Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington, DC The hotel front desk staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! All of my questions were answered very thoroughly. The shuttles were timely and comfortable. The free airport shuttle was a tremendous bonus because I was only using public transportation while in DC. The room had plenty of space and was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, good experience. The room was very clean and the staff was wonderful. The only problem that we had was that a truck hit a power line across the street and all the power to the hotel went out, leaving us with no lights or air conditioning for hours. We know that this is something that was out of the control of the hotel but were supprised that the hotel was not on generator power for such emergencies. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities and staff Rooms and meeting facilities are excellent. Staff were invariable courteous and helpful. I'd like to single out front desk person Elli in particular. She went above and beyond in searching for the information I needed about transportation and local businesses. The shuttle service is excellent. My only criticism is the location, which is isolated, though the shuttle helps immensely. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very friendly and helpful! Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the indoor pool was much too cold to use. The room itself was freezing, and the pool water wasn't much better. We were there about a half hour or less, and 3 groups of people came and went since it was too cold. Other than that, it was a great hotel. Also, the shuttle to the Metro was very convenient. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable hotel, very nice staff I enjoy staying here. The free shuttle is one of the selling factors for me as the location, while close to the city, is not the most convenient when you don't have a vehicle. August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Not fully accomodated I was not accommodated like other family members for the Williams' Family Reunion! Other family members informed me that they had called in after the appointed date and was given the family rate! I was charged $151.00 per nite, I stayed 2 nites! I just feel if you gave the rate to 1, you should have given it to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff Great staff and very well maintained hotel. Unfortunately for us when we were visiting everything was under renovation. Unable to use the pool, bar was temporary in a different location and we never found it. Would defiantly stay at the hotel again, but would confirm that the amenities you’re most interested in having are indeed available, and not under construction. August 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Registration desk staff was very good. Pool was closed for renovations. Had to call for more pillows which took awhile. Ran out of towels..had to dry with wash cloth. Towels eventually came but much too late. Had a service at Arlington Cemetery...staff did not know exact turns and print off of directions was incorrect. We could see the cemetery from our room but had to travel about 8 miles to get there. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great stay! My significant other and I stayed at this hotel for 18 days, so we got to know the hotel pretty well. Every staff person we encountered gave a friendly hello or offer to help. The hotel location is very convenient, whether in our car or via the hotel shuttle, which always ran efficiently and on time. There were minor ways the hotel did not meet our expectations, e.g., the web site says that the club lounge has printer, fax and office supplies, but it did not. However, the guest services staff were very helpful in meeting our needs. The web also says rooms are equipped with cordless phones, but ours was not. The television selection was probably the only thing that we were really disappointed in. The channel offerings were really disappointing and not what we expected at a hotel of this class and the on-screen room account review did not work at all. Still, we had a great stay and look forward to returning in the future. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY The hotel has great staff member that really care for the people they serve .They make you feel as if you are in paradise. The pool and fitness center were very clean. restaurant has great food and serve . I cannot Thank you all enough August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MCM 2012 This was a great location in general but especially if you plan on running the Marine Corp. Marathon! Close to the Metro (free shuttle to and from the nearest stop, Pentagon City), the staff were also very informative about the race, inc [packet pick ups etc. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and the staff were very helpful and calm and made us feel very safe November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Requires Corporate Attention The room # 600 had filthy dirty carpet. This carpet smelled and created a perception that the room was unclean. There were not enough hangers in the cloaset to handle the cloths of two individuals. As an SPG member I should not have had to pay for internet service. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience. One needs to catch the shuttle from Reagan or the Metro, unless driving. The room was superb. I was facing the Mall and the Washington Monument was awesome from this perspective. Planes were going by all the time, but I do not remember any noise, that disturbed me while I was working in the room. It was quiet. Breakfast in the restaurant was very good. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service disappointing I was very disappointed in the customer service. I have never written a bad review until now. There were two people who were wonderful but the rest were very...My room had several issues (no hot water for 2 days...tv had no signal for a day and a half)...bartender was rude and offensive... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations. Book now!!!! We just checked in today. Unfortunately for us and the front desk there was a huge party in front of me checking in. I had to wait approximately 45 mins to check in. I wasn't happy, but I'm in the hospitality business so I understand these things happen. When I got to the desk, the guest service agent apologized and promptly checked me in. He said he was going to comp my parking while I was here because of the long wait and for being patient. He didn't have to do this, nor did I ask but he impressed me with the gesture. The hotel put us in a beautiful room with an amazing view. Next we went to the restaurant within the hotel and had a wonderful meal and the pricing was very affordable. What takes the cake...no pun intended is that the hotel staff had asked the reason for our stay and it was our anniversary, they delivered later that evening a cake and some beverages to celebrate. I am always focused on service and quality no matter what I do and where I stay. This hotel will exceed your expectations and will not disappoint. Best of all they were the best priced compared to every other hotel we looked at. Somebody pinch me!!!! I can't believe how amazing this stat has been and it's only been the first night. Thank you Sheraton National, I will be returning and recommending your hotel often. March 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They really care! From the moment we arrived the staff let us know that they wanted us to feel special. Though the place was buzzing, we were checked in quickly. We ordered room service the first evening and about 30 minutes after its arrival, we received a call asking if all had been cooked to order and if they could help us with anything else. Our server at the hotel restaurant was also quite considerate and was excellent at anticipating our needs. The second morning we were there, he asked my daughter if she would like the ... that she had ordered the previous day. Remembering her order was a real "WOW" for her. One more thing, we spent a month looking at colleges and were in and out of hotels every one to three days. Not only was this a great deal for the money, we stayed at hotels that were considerably more expensive and did not receive anywhere near the same treatment we received here. Thank you Sheraton Pentagon City, you made us feel special! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised We stayed here in May for a business trip and when we were presented with another business trip in DC we knew where we wanted to stay. The staff is great-above and beyond. We know that you are in the process of renovating but our bathroom had mildew all over the grouting and the floors were dirty to touch. When we checked in at nine pm, there were still dirty dishes sitting outside our door ( they were still there when we checked out). The floors were so dirty and stained that I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable The pool was so dirty and mildewy - when was the last time that the area was inspected? When we were there there were no towels, and I asked the life guard to pls call down and get some sent up-he did but an hour later, when we left they still hadn't arrived (?!?!). Overall we were so disappointed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower, because I felt so dirty showering in our room. I wonder if your corporate office knows just HOW bad this hotel is looking....I would be embarrassed if I worked in this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to DC attractions This hotel provides a comfortable base of operations for the attractions of Washington DC just across the river. Drive and park in the city, or take the hotel shuttle to the nearby metro station. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good exempt for a few minor things This is a nice hotel with a convenient shuttle that drops you off at the airport or the nearby mall & metro station. There were a few minor things that could have been better: The doors to the hotel rooms slam loudly unless one shuts them carefully. I know this is probably a security thing, but it is also really annoying when one is trying to sleep and is woken up by several doors slamming at 6am. There was no ironing board in our room (#423), which was fairly annoying when we pressed for time to get out the door. We did not contact the management because we were in a rush to get ready. Several of the outlets in our room were faulty. The one in the bathroom didn't work at all and two others were too loose preventing things from staying plugged in (annoying again). On the positive side, the beds were pretty comfortable and the facilities kept up except for these minor issues. It would be nice if there was a complimentary breakfast and a hot tub. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for vacation Really enjoyed my five night stay with points at Sheraton Pentagon City! The hotel is very nice and the rooms recently remodeled. I stayed on the 9th floor with a city view and it was perfect. The restaurant was very good for breakfast, great staff. During lunch and early dinner there is hardly anyone there, including staff, but the all-day menu had good food. And the place is quiet if you want a break from the food court. The hotel shuttle to the metro operates every half-hour, never had any issues taking it, it was always on time and usually arrives at the metro a couple of minutes early for the return trip. The shuttle can also drop you off at Pentagon Row which is behind Pentagon City metro and Fashion Center mall, if you request it. Pentagon Row has a few restaurants and a grocery store. I usually ate at Fashion Center which has a good food court along with a couple of restaurants, some of the food places open earlier than the mall and they can be reached from the metro station. Since the mall is undergoing some renovations, it is easiest to access by taking the metro escalators down and the doors to the mall will be on the left. The Pentagon City metro is on two lines - blue and yellow. The blue line will take you to all of the stops along the Mall, but it will take longer (20 min. to McPherson (white house) or 30 min. to Capitol South). The yellow will stop at L'Enfant (~5 min. from Pentagon City) and you can switch to blue, orange, or silver lines there. If you are going to the US Capitol (Capitol South metro) it takes about 10 minutes to take the yellow to L'Enfant and then hop on any blue, orange, or silver line to US Capitol (2nd stop). You just have to pay attention to signs and DON'T exit the station at L'Enfant, take a right when you get off of the yellow line and then you'll take the escalator DOWN to the connecting lines. The metro is good, but it is not very extensive, so you will do a lot of walking in DC. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Jacqueline front staff clerk was very nice and corteous . We will definetely stay at this hotel again loved the decor. Rugs in the 12th floor in Room 1214 could use some deep cleaning other than that everything was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service I didn't like the fact that the pool was not available. It's summer time it should be open. They should have done their remodeling last winter or winter time. Also the Restaurant should be asking if you are a SPG member so that you get the best deal on food and drink. This is a great place to stay and I will be staying there in the future. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is great for Pentagon access I live in Washington, but needed a place to stay while contractors were working in my apartment. This hotel was close to the Pentagon and Downtown, and the staff is friendly and responsive. Breakfast is delightful, and the views are spectacular. It is not the newest hotel, but it is definitely well-maintained. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to Arlington Cemetery, staff particularly helpful! The reception staff was particularly helpful! August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Friendly, courteous staff checked us in and very helpful with questions. I asked for a city view if possible and accomodated us with a great room with an awesome view of DC! Rooms were clean and beds super comfortable. I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation. We'll be sure to stay again our next time in Arlington. Thank you! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tucked Away I would recommend this facility for the overall efforts of staff members and partnering services to ensure a pleasant experience for their client - the guest. Although challenging to reach due to construction in Arlington adjacent the expressways, it proved worth the challenges to stay at this location. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home Again I have been a regular guest at this hotel for more than twelve years and they always treated me great when I was a Starwood Platinum level guest. Following an injury and job change I wasn't able to maintain my Platinum level but the staff here treats me the same way as I rejoin the work force and work my way to Platinum for Life. August 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by First time using my point for a short trip Over all our stay was OK. We were extremely inconvenienced because we were unable to check in at the guaranteed time of 3:00 pm. In addition we were told by some one at the from desk that we were approved for early check in at 1:00 pm. We altered our tour schedule and went to the hotel at 1:15 to be told the room was not ready but would be within the hour. We then came back at 3:15 and the room was still not available. We then left and returned after 6:00 pm to finally have access to our room. THIS WAS A REAL PROBLEM SINCE WE WERE TRAVELING WITH 2 SMALL CHILDREN , ONE OF WHICH HAD SPECIAL MEDICAL NEEDS!!!!! We were very pleased with the service received by "Dennis" in the hotel restaurant and by the young ladies at the front desk. The young man at the front desk was not helpful and could benefit with some training on customer service. He was not rude just not helpful or appeasing. the young lady at the front desk gave us a complimentary breakfast for our troubles. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Attended a conference, and apart from being "land locked" (no outside space to enjoy during breaks) it was an excellent experience. Best banquet food I've ever had at a conference. Quality and selection was great! Sleeping rooms were comfortable and staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Very Helpful The best part of our stay is that when we did encounter a few hiccups, the staff went above and beyond my expectations to rectify the situation. From housekeeping to front desk staff, all were very accommodating. July 20, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 13 next>>