Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores  y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! This is the second review I wrote as the last one when I went to post it said that they need at least five reviews prior to posting. Funny, there are over 500 on the web page and I stayed at SPG properties over 60 nights last year and usually do reviews. Maybe they did not like what I had to say. First and foremost, the hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. Second, the internet is a complete joke as I had to use my phone's hot spot as I could not even download emails on their system. The staff was great but they are working with a complete dog. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FirstTimers We reserved a single 2 QB room for our family of 5. The front desk kindly upgraded us to a larger King bed room with a futon, which they called the Shrek room. We we're also given 3 free movies. The room was spacious & comfortable and the decor was fun. However, the room was dark. There are no overhead lights, just lamps on the ends of the room. The heater did not work-only cool air flowed. Lastly, we were charged for the 3 "complimentary" movies up front, then again when my kids ordered them. I left a message and haven't gotten a return call or a refund! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff I coordinated a business event at the hotel and also stayed there for easy access to the event that I was in charge of. First of all the hotel is beautiful, so elegant and classy, but as beautiful as it is, it doesn't outshine the attentiveness and care that the staff gives you. My event manager was Ernesto and he made everything flow easily. Everyone on the staff always had a smile and so very helpful. Kudos to Hector, Luis, Wilbur, Arnold, Sam, Nancy, Armando, Vu, Jayson, who were always nearby to make sure everything was perfect! Thank you Sheraton!!!! July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Fine but Pool is Nasty This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios which is awesome!! The staff are very nice and responsive here. The hotel is old and run down, but not horrible. The pool is the big disappointment here. On one entire side of the pool the wall was covered with algae. I was so excited that they finally renovated the pool, but apparently they do not clean it. YUCK!!! I also do not think it is heated which is no fun!! Freezing!! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The remodeled swimming pool was a disappointment! We have been coming to the Sheraton Universal for the past 20 years and have always enjoyed hanging out at the pool. However, now that the entire pool area has been redesigned, we did not enjoy it at all. It may look slick at first glance, but it is not the least bit inviting. Over our three day stay, we spent a total of 45 minutes at the pool. In the past, we would spend hours and hours!! The old design had trees and greenery surrounding the whole pool area. The hot tub was secluded and felt cozy. Now, the pool area is barren and hot, with very little shade, and the main focal point of the hot tub is now the mechanical lift for disabled people. The cabanas were being used as changing rooms by obnoxiusly loud families, and the poolside bar is gone. The whole pool experience was a major disappointment. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service When I got to my room one of the face towels had stains on it that looked like blood. I was on the 7th floor and the ice machine was broken. I was told I could go to another floor to get ice. I asked if I could have it brought up. I ordered rooms serve and tipped the guy in cash, then a tip was added to the charges. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We have stayed at other Sheradon hotels which were great, however this one was poor, the shower was not hot and the room noise was bad from the neighbours and the valet parking staff damaged our rear tail light. Not a good experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Hollywood/North LA I've stayed at this hotel a few times in recent years and its a decent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. on our recent stay, we were given club rooms on the 18th floor facing the outdoor lawn event area. Unfortunately, this hotel is very popular event location and we were there at the same time as an entertainment industry conference. Their Saturday night party went on until 2am. Even from the 18th floor, we couldn't get any sleep. The hotel management were gracious enough to refund the cost of one of our rooms so fair enough for the loss of a night's sleep. So, although the location is great for families wishing to visit Universal Studios - be aware of the conflicts that hosting events can cause to other guests. Take ear plugs is my recommendation. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just meet my expectations, more could be done. It is a reservation as I expected just as I previously stayed in this hotel. Location is a key factor, it is great ! Staffs are all helpful and friendly. A few improvement would be that for 4 people, size of beds is too small. But due to size of rooms, you may want to consider bunk bed for family of 4. Complimentary internet at all time in all rooms is a world standard now. You must not limit it only at the Microsoft sponsored lobby for 45 minutes/day. Amenities are too little, although, additional requests are always met.. It is a well maintained old hotel, but I think the designs and comforts must meet modern standards, it feels really old. Swimming pool renovation is a good start, but eventually rooms are also need major revitalizing. December 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Doesn't Say Sheraton Lobby decor, bar, conference room space -- top notch. The staff was friendly and I really felt like I was being taken care of. My room, on the other hand, was awful. The positive: great desk space, comfy bed, wonderful chair and table space. Loved that aspect. BUT... the night stand lights didn't work when I arrived -- one was blown out and the other turned out to be unplugged. The TV wouldn't come on -- it was unplugged. The glass on the desk and windows were sooooo dirty. I have a toddler and would not have allowed him to touch either. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel Overall Beautiful Hotel with a great view of the mountains. Very Close to many places near by.i stayed on the 17th Floor, i was very happy with the overall Stay. Only thing i was a little disappointed is the Parking cost per day. i feel as a Starwood Gold Preferred Member i should get somewhat of a discount. i would still recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My SPG membership was acknowledged by the Valet and the Registration desk. I was given a nice room on the club floor, and the bell desk brought me a refrigerator and extra towels and was very helpful. We had a problem with our door key not working, and the security guard came immediately and treated us to a nightcap for our troubles. We stayed one week and the room was clean and all staff so friendly. The valet Curtis noticed a scrape on my car that I hadn't gotten fixed, and got some polish out and buffed it out. Amazing. Great service, the building has interesting history and great location. Nice gym, and we had a business meeting in the lounge with great service. I did not like the cabana rooms, they are tired... the tower was better. Thanks! March 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We were placed on the 7th floor where contractors were still working on the carpeting. when they finished that night, they left a big mess that was never cleaned up. The night time was the worst, which was no fault of Sheraton, but the other customers came in after 10pm so loud and yelling down the halls like they were the only ones there. They woke up my children (and my husband and I) multiple times. The walls were paper thin. I was very disappointed. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just OK OK hotel; check-in was a disaster as it took almost 2- minutes. 6:30pm check-in and the room wasn't ready. How does that happen?! Pillows on the bed are uncomfortable; Bartenders nice, but a bit pushy with the drinks: I'll let you know when I need another! Air conditioner was loud and kept going on and off. Annoying. No wine in the lounge, but ample water and cookies were good. Good location if you want to go to the studio. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A plesant surprise I had to come to checkin very late. There was a computer glitch when I arrived and had to wait for a long time to checkin. I am handicapped and when I went to my room # 404, the key didn't work. I had to go downstairs and was accompanied to the room which was really 406. Then the key worked. The gentleman who came with me apoligized to me. After I was in bed, i noticed that i had left my iPhone in my car. I called downstairs and asked them to please find it and bring it to my room . They were wonderful and it made me glad. The convention floor was very nice also. From that moment on, It was run so well even our awards showon the 21 floor on Friday. I am going up to Sacramento the end of this month with reservations at the Sacramento Grand Sheraton. February 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! Been an SPG member for a while and stayed at hotels SPG hotels globally. Disappointed to not feel appreciated as an SPG gold member and when asked for a complimentary upgrade was given a room on the lowest floor facing the highway. Needless to say I couldn't sleep all night because of the noise. Bed was lumpy and bathrooms need updating. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I am 3 stays from recovering my Platinum status. This is the hotel where I attended my 10 year high school reunion , my college sorority reunion , and I try to stay here when I come back from Florida for work. The staff, especially Sam, is always so attentive,engaging and professional that I have stayed here whenever possible. I so appreciate Sam's note of greeting and the upgrade even though I haven't recovered mt Platinum status yet! My upgrade to an executive suite was so surprising and so appreciated that I will book here again when I have to come back for work next month. Thank you all for your attention to smiles, service, friendliness and recognition. I am a Starwood fan for many many years, I will continue to be a fan of your property forever. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The room was a bit disappointing for the money. I don't expect to have to stand with one foot in the toilet in order to use the sink. The first night I found the sheet on the bed was not even long enough to tuck in. It appeared to be a queen sheet on a king bed. I spent the night having to adjust it so as to not sleep on the bare mattress. I realize your charging for location to the park but I'm not sure I'd use this facility should I return to Universal. With the rates you charge I shouldn't be charged $20+ a day to park my vehicle. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Great Customer Service This hotel was overall good. The location was great and there was a shuttle to Universal Studios, but it was actually close enough to walk. The customer service we received was great. The bell man, front desk, and valet were all excellent. My only complaints were the beds and the noise. I think that the bed was the MOST uncomfortable bed that I have ever slept in and the sheets were very hard, making it even more uncomfortable. In the early morning you could hear your neighbors as if they were in your room-the walls are paper thin. You could also hear every time they opened and closed their room door making me think that someone was entering and leaving my room. I know there isn't much they can do about the thinness of the walls so, if they invest in some new beds and softer sheets, I would give them a 5 star rating. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE AND ROOM UNSATISFACTORY THIS WAS MY 3RD TIME AT THIS HOTEL.. FIRST 2 X WERE EXCELLENT... BUT THIS TIME WAS AWFUL. THE VALET WERE RUDE. WHEN I GOT 2 MY ROOM THE SINK HAD ASHES ALL OVER. AND I LAID DOWN THE PILLOW CASE SMELLED LIKE BUTT. WHEN THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO CHANGE ROOM THE THE GUY WHO CAME TO HELP US WITH THE LUGGAGE WAS SO PUSHY AND MEAN. I TOLD HIM TO SEE THE ASHES IN THE SINK AND HE SAID NO AND TO HURRY TO GO TO THE OTHER ROOM. USUALLY I ENJOY MY STAY BUT ALMOST EVERYBODY THAT WORK THERE ACT LIKE THEY DON'T LIKE THE JOB OR MAYBE IT WAS JUST US. December 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel is located in Universal City and is targeted at parents with children and for holding large conferences. The hotel pool is under renovation and is closed now. The standard room is small, but equipped with all necessary facilities. If you are Elite member of SPG Loyalty Program, you don't need expect special attitude, the reception staff are extremely unfriendly and some of them rude, as the hotel Is operates on a license of Sheraton, then the Sheraton standards complied here only partially. But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly and accommodating! The hotel has a Club Lounge, where served a continental breakfast and snacks in the evening. Given his always full occupies (its difficult to find a place to sit) is better to eat elsewhere. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert at Gibson Nice hotel, close to venue - which will be no more (sad note, too bad). The street to get to the hotel was blocked off by Universal due to traffic for a concert....WHAT - why would you block the entrance to your hotels for guest??? Had a horrible time getting to the hotel in the first place. Almost changed direction and cancelled. Street was not reopened until midnight. Not smart to block your guest from your entrance. - Once staying there the bar staff, one person, after event on your Universal ground...didn't seem to want to be there working - not very professional - and understaffed for time of day for the guest. Awkward and almost rude by the bartender to another guest is what I witnessed. If you don't want to wait on guest, don't work at a bar - please. August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by old The hotel is old and very dated. Really could use an upgrade. My room was small and the bathroom was tiny and could really use an upgrade. But it was clean! The hotel staff was brilliant as to guessing my needs. The only run in I had was with the valet. They wanted me to check in before taking my luggage. Then they wanted me to give them my luggage before checking in. Then they came to me while I was in line tying to check in and wanted my car keys. I don't usually valet park... I like having access to my car when I want it. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoroughly enjoyablevisit We enjoyed the offer of wine or ice water or both at registration. The staff was helpful and courteous. The breakfasts and appetizers were tasty. Regulating the room temperature was tricky and the door handle was stiff. Neither of these were much of a problem. One of us is handicapped and staff extraordinarily accommodating. We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the hotel so much. The dining and service was outstanding. We have small appetites and there was no problem with sharing each entrée. Can’t wait to do it again. October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay Maybe my timing was bad, not sure. We had at least on our floor a number of Cheerleader tournament contestants on our floor and were running up and down the hall hooping, banging, and hollering. Did not get much sleep. Called security but 20 minutes later it all started again. Probably won't stay again. Complained at check out and they credited me my $18 per day parking fee, which totalled $36. That did not really compensate me the good night rest that paid for. It was a VERY disappointing stay. Rest of staff was friendly. March 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near Universal Studios and freeways We stayed here for a weekend visit to our family in the LA area. As a platinum member I used a Suite Upgrade award and we were given a nice Executive Suite on the 14th floor which is reserved for SPG guests. We also had access to the Club lounge which provides continental breakfast and evening hors d'oevres. On the negative side, the pool and jacuzzi were closed for refurbishment which was a shame since the weather was over 80F. Still, the staff are very helpful and friendly and we will stay at this hotel in the future. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just a few things HI, I like staying at the location. the staff is very plesant and helpful. You do have a problem with elevators. I understand check out times, but tehre were times that the wait was too long and the cars too crowded. It would be nice to have a less formal choice for dining as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Review The staff and service was EXCELLENT. The pool area was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed on the comfort of the bed. I stayed at Sheraton Universal a few years ago and did not have an issue with the mattress. Also my family and I ordered the Margarita pizza poolside.... Let me just say we could not finish it due to the taste. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by October 2013 family vacation As a frequent business traveler and Gold Starwood member, I was disappointed with this property for a family vacation. First, the pool is out of operation due to extensive remodeling. Next, the rooms are also very old and in need of renovation. Finally, the front desk staff is nominally helpful.They don't answer questions, and don't portray eagerness to help. Every time I approached them, their attitude made me feel like I was inconveniencing them. The front desk staff are the "face" of the brand, and they can use new blood at the front desk that will portray more motivation and eagerness to help guests. I will provide a compliment to the Club Lounge - the service staff at the lounge are very helpful and have a great attitude, and this facility is clean and updated. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location, great experience The hotel is well taken care of and the service is all around great. Our air conditioner was not working right and they took care of it in a responsive and professional manner. August 31, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>