Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores  y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel! Annual visit w/ family from back East. Usually do Disney, but decided to try Univ. Studios this summer and happened upon the Sheraton. Maybe business has been slow (but the hotel was completely booked) or maybe they're making an effort to improve their image. Regardless, hands down the BEST customer service we've experienced in years! From Max at the front desk to Juliet in the restaurant to Mr. Wall (Asst. Gen'l Mgr?), everyone gave 110% to make sure our stay here was memorable. We'll be back, and we'll spread the word about the Sheraton at Universal Studios. FABULOUS! August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed with the experience I'm a platinum guest and stay in Starwood properties more than 75 nights a year. This was one of my worst experiences in 2013. I had 3 club level rooms booked, 2 confirmed as adjoining for a family traveling with us. When I arrived, all 3 rooms were on different floors and the two booked for the other family were both king beds instead of 1 king, 1 double beds. I was able to give up my double room to make it work for the other family, since the hotel staff was unable to figure it out. The internet was down for our entire stay. The club lounge opening was unpredicatable, and charging to our rooms was never an easy task. The buidling / facilities / location are great. They just need to work on their customer experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is worth the price! We (family of five) made our reservation for a room with two beds well in advance. Just before our trip we were offered the opportunity to upgrade our room to an Executive Suite on the Club Level. We were unsure whether it would be worth the additional $50/night, but were extremely pleased. It more than paid for itself because the room was spacious and it included wifi, breakfast, snacks throughout the day, coffee and water bottles as well as a place to get away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room service food was excellent. It was a short walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk (there was a shuttle, but we did not use it) with amazing shops and places to eat. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features Unfortunately the pool was closed for renovations. However, the bar is great. Lots of room at the bar and to relax in semi-private lounge areas around the bar. We particularly like it's close proximity to the California Canteen, one of our favorite restaurants in the world, a short taxi ride up the street. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Our first impression of this hotel was WOW.. We have just entered another era a Hollywood era, we expected movie stars to come walking down the isles... The staff were wonderful so helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was perfectly positioned to universal studios and theme park and to WB studios. We saw another side to LA Hollywood. Much nicer than Hollywood Boulevard itself.. Thank you for making the last few days of our USA trip so wonderful.. We would stay at this hotel again without a second thought and we would recommend others to stay there too. Thank u.... November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! This is the second review I wrote as the last one when I went to post it said that they need at least five reviews prior to posting. Funny, there are over 500 on the web page and I stayed at SPG properties over 60 nights last year and usually do reviews. Maybe they did not like what I had to say. First and foremost, the hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. Second, the internet is a complete joke as I had to use my phone's hot spot as I could not even download emails on their system. The staff was great but they are working with a complete dog. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive service, great room I have stayed here multiple times over the last ten years. Since they built the Metro it is a fabulous alternative to overpriced downtown hotels during large conventions. You can hop on the Metro and 30 minutes later, with one easy train change, be at the Convention Center. Much better than a bus trip that can take 45-60 minutes in traffic, or a $50.00 cab ride in lieu of $1.50 for the train, or paying $30.00 to park downtown. On my last visit I had to switch my plans around to fit schedule changes, and they were extremely considerate and helpful in doing so. My room was great, which has been the general rule for me staying here. This is my go-to place when in the Valley, and my "secret spot" for Convention Center events. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Doesn't Say Sheraton Lobby decor, bar, conference room space -- top notch. The staff was friendly and I really felt like I was being taken care of. My room, on the other hand, was awful. The positive: great desk space, comfy bed, wonderful chair and table space. Loved that aspect. BUT... the night stand lights didn't work when I arrived -- one was blown out and the other turned out to be unplugged. The TV wouldn't come on -- it was unplugged. The glass on the desk and windows were sooooo dirty. I have a toddler and would not have allowed him to touch either. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Staff I coordinated a business event at the hotel and also stayed there for easy access to the event that I was in charge of. First of all the hotel is beautiful, so elegant and classy, but as beautiful as it is, it doesn't outshine the attentiveness and care that the staff gives you. My event manager was Ernesto and he made everything flow easily. Everyone on the staff always had a smile and so very helpful. Kudos to Hector, Luis, Wilbur, Arnold, Sam, Nancy, Armando, Vu, Jayson, who were always nearby to make sure everything was perfect! Thank you Sheraton!!!! July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FirstTimers We reserved a single 2 QB room for our family of 5. The front desk kindly upgraded us to a larger King bed room with a futon, which they called the Shrek room. We we're also given 3 free movies. The room was spacious & comfortable and the decor was fun. However, the room was dark. There are no overhead lights, just lamps on the ends of the room. The heater did not work-only cool air flowed. Lastly, we were charged for the 3 "complimentary" movies up front, then again when my kids ordered them. I left a message and haven't gotten a return call or a refund! November 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Front Desk and Concierge were helpful in every way June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel but issues with club access and contacting guest services We stayed in a club room, although the one we were given was an accessible room which meant the shower was too low for me. The club room did not have me on the list and had to phone down to check, even though you can only access the club room with a club room key. Also both times I called guest services the wait was long, the second time I gave up and we took our own bags down. I was also charged for internet access and when I spoke they said my rate did not include internet, even though I was told by a staff member it did...it was promptly refunded. Having just stayed in Sheraton Park Anaheim I was amazed that alcoholic drinks are free in Anaheim club rooms but not in Hollywood and it appears the same for net access. The only other time I stayed in a club room net and alcoholic drinks were included..I think club rooms should have consistency May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just meet my expectations, more could be done. It is a reservation as I expected just as I previously stayed in this hotel. Location is a key factor, it is great ! Staffs are all helpful and friendly. A few improvement would be that for 4 people, size of beds is too small. But due to size of rooms, you may want to consider bunk bed for family of 4. Complimentary internet at all time in all rooms is a world standard now. You must not limit it only at the Microsoft sponsored lobby for 45 minutes/day. Amenities are too little, although, additional requests are always met.. It is a well maintained old hotel, but I think the designs and comforts must meet modern standards, it feels really old. Swimming pool renovation is a good start, but eventually rooms are also need major revitalizing. December 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was in a deteriorating condition Our room 1728 was in bad shape. The head board for the bed was worn through the finish. It was worn out. The desk chair was in similar condition. The finish was worn out. Next is the condition of the bathroom. The wall paper was coming away from the wall in the shelf area next to the mirror. It looked like it would fall off if you touched it. I have pictures of the wall paper, chair and headboard if you care to see the conditions I am describing. I have never experienced such a worn out room at a Sheraton Hotel in all my years staying with you. We have stayed at this hotel more than 15 times in the last 20 years. It needs renovation in a major way. The condition of the room is worn and dated. You should renovate the room quickly before you start to lose your quests. Also, the elevator sounded like it was falling apart. There were scraping and grinding sounds during its operation. This was a very disappointing stay. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over The Top... I had the pleasure of staying at the SUH on Saturday, 5/3/14 and my experience once again was absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough positive things about this property and their staff. I look forward to my next visit soon. Many thanks to those staff members I came in contact with for making my visit so enjoyable. And a special thank you to the GM of the property, Cynthia Chow, for her extra attention to make sure my stay was terrific. See you again soon! =) May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service My SPG membership was acknowledged by the Valet and the Registration desk. I was given a nice room on the club floor, and the bell desk brought me a refrigerator and extra towels and was very helpful. We had a problem with our door key not working, and the security guard came immediately and treated us to a nightcap for our troubles. We stayed one week and the room was clean and all staff so friendly. The valet Curtis noticed a scrape on my car that I hadn't gotten fixed, and got some polish out and buffed it out. Amazing. Great service, the building has interesting history and great location. Nice gym, and we had a business meeting in the lounge with great service. I did not like the cabana rooms, they are tired... the tower was better. Thanks! March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location near Universal Studios and freeways We stayed here for a weekend visit to our family in the LA area. As a platinum member I used a Suite Upgrade award and we were given a nice Executive Suite on the 14th floor which is reserved for SPG guests. We also had access to the Club lounge which provides continental breakfast and evening hors d'oevres. On the negative side, the pool and jacuzzi were closed for refurbishment which was a shame since the weather was over 80F. Still, the staff are very helpful and friendly and we will stay at this hotel in the future. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A plesant surprise I had to come to checkin very late. There was a computer glitch when I arrived and had to wait for a long time to checkin. I am handicapped and when I went to my room # 404, the key didn't work. I had to go downstairs and was accompanied to the room which was really 406. Then the key worked. The gentleman who came with me apoligized to me. After I was in bed, i noticed that i had left my iPhone in my car. I called downstairs and asked them to please find it and bring it to my room . They were wonderful and it made me glad. The convention floor was very nice also. From that moment on, It was run so well even our awards showon the 21 floor on Friday. I am going up to Sacramento the end of this month with reservations at the Sacramento Grand Sheraton. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by old The hotel is old and very dated. Really could use an upgrade. My room was small and the bathroom was tiny and could really use an upgrade. But it was clean! The hotel staff was brilliant as to guessing my needs. The only run in I had was with the valet. They wanted me to check in before taking my luggage. Then they wanted me to give them my luggage before checking in. Then they came to me while I was in line tying to check in and wanted my car keys. I don't usually valet park... I like having access to my car when I want it. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE Loud party on the floor above me, I was not notified of this prior to check in. The clean up for this party began about 6am...got 2.5 hours of sleep. Restaurant is poorly managed and the service and food are in horrible need of a makeover. WILL NEVER STAY AT AN SPG PROPERTY AGAIN. Thanks to this staff for ruining a birthday celebration!!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary service I am 3 stays from recovering my Platinum status. This is the hotel where I attended my 10 year high school reunion , my college sorority reunion , and I try to stay here when I come back from Florida for work. The staff, especially Sam, is always so attentive,engaging and professional that I have stayed here whenever possible. I so appreciate Sam's note of greeting and the upgrade even though I haven't recovered mt Platinum status yet! My upgrade to an executive suite was so surprising and so appreciated that I will book here again when I have to come back for work next month. Thank you all for your attention to smiles, service, friendliness and recognition. I am a Starwood fan for many many years, I will continue to be a fan of your property forever. November 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointed The room was a bit disappointing for the money. I don't expect to have to stand with one foot in the toilet in order to use the sink. The first night I found the sheet on the bed was not even long enough to tuck in. It appeared to be a queen sheet on a king bed. I spent the night having to adjust it so as to not sleep on the bare mattress. I realize your charging for location to the park but I'm not sure I'd use this facility should I return to Universal. With the rates you charge I shouldn't be charged $20+ a day to park my vehicle. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by family fun it was excellent for the convenience of Universal Park June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SERVICE AND ROOM UNSATISFACTORY THIS WAS MY 3RD TIME AT THIS HOTEL.. FIRST 2 X WERE EXCELLENT... BUT THIS TIME WAS AWFUL. THE VALET WERE RUDE. WHEN I GOT 2 MY ROOM THE SINK HAD ASHES ALL OVER. AND I LAID DOWN THE PILLOW CASE SMELLED LIKE BUTT. WHEN THEY WERE NICE ENOUGH TO CHANGE ROOM THE THE GUY WHO CAME TO HELP US WITH THE LUGGAGE WAS SO PUSHY AND MEAN. I TOLD HIM TO SEE THE ASHES IN THE SINK AND HE SAID NO AND TO HURRY TO GO TO THE OTHER ROOM. USUALLY I ENJOY MY STAY BUT ALMOST EVERYBODY THAT WORK THERE ACT LIKE THEY DON'T LIKE THE JOB OR MAYBE IT WAS JUST US. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Each time we entered the front door we were greated with a friendly hello. The Front Desk agent (Arturo?) was very helpful and knowledgeable. When he discovered we were traveling with our dog he moved us to a lower floor for easier access in and out of the building. We ordered Room Service - the food came promptly and the server was very polite - however our tray was still outside our door the next morning. The building and grounds are very well maintained. Access in and out of the parking garage is easy as is access to the freeway. March 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money Was given a "club floor room" and upon entering room..I laughed out loud asking myself "Really? A club room?" The carpets were stained and torn. There was a picture missing on the wall right next to the bed. Made sure not to hit it as the hooks were left there sticking out. Price was not worth it! Rather stay next door and get more out of money. Oh, pool was out of service and was not even told so..Have to use pool next door- ya! if you don't mind a hike! May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Enormous disappointment What an enormous disappointment. I am a big fan of SPG, and, in fact, stayed earlier in the week at the St. Regis Houston property--to rave reviews. Now, while I know that the Sheraton is not on the same level of quality as the St. Regis, I did not know that the brand in general, and this hotel in particular, had sunk to such abyssmal levels. I even used my SPG points to book a suite, #1203. My wife and I had come there with our son because he had surgery at a nearby clinic this morning, and the hotel was conveniently located. But the positives abruptly stop there. We checked into the hotel late on Sunday night, after numerous travel delays. Although we were coming from the St. Regis in Houston, I was still fairly optimistic of a lovely stay because: 1) We were staying in a suite with access to the Club Floor, and 2) The points I used were still considerable, and not at all reflective of an inferior product about to be experienced. The hallway from the elevator to the room was underlit, and the carpet not entirely safe to walk on. Over the course of two days, my wife and I tripped a few times because it is bunched up in places and, due to the pattern, difficult to see where it was bunched up. This same hallway showed the detritus of a couple of rooms' room service meal leftovers, not to mention a few discarded cups and half-consumed Starbucks beverages people had set down in the hallway--presumably for someone to clean up! Entering our room was no less disappointing. The front door was battered, the room ill-lit, and the furniture had seen its heyday a couple of decades earlier. The windows, even on the 12th floor, let in most of the sounds of the 101 Freeway, since they were old and in disrepair like the rest of the room. The headboards were covered in an artificial creme-colored leather that was stained and cracked and spotted. The floor was threadbare, as were the linens on the beds and in the bathroom. How a bathroom barely large enough for one person to fit could even accompany a suite is beyond my ability to comprehend it. The fixtures in the bathroom were slightly cleaner than the bedroom itself, but still tawdry and more akin to what I'd find in a one or two star hotel. We were awakened in the middle of the night by the clock radio, whose alarm hadn't been disarmed by the maid, and when morning finally did bring light into the room, we were shocked at just how beaten up, ugly, and outdated the place was. Trying to put the best face on this grim situation, I took my wife and son down to the 8th floor for the continental breakfast. Yes, the oatmeal was almost warm enough to be called lukewarm, the tables were a mess, barely cleaned unless we requested it. The fruit was melon--out of season and crisp, rather than ripe. The breads were one-dimensionally white and highly glycemic, and the cereal selection poor. Even the yogurts, instead of sitting attractively on a bed of ice, were dumped into a black plastic bin. All-in-all, really unappetizing. The lobby is a mess:filthy, chaotic, and understaffed. And while the personell we did speak to were friendly and helpful, they were fighting a losing battle. Sheraton is undoubtedly making money hand-over-fist on this property. With no investment in it, it is just a cash cow for you to use to part the hordes of Universal City tourists with their money. Shame on Starwood for letting this property sully the Sheraton name in such a depressing manner. I could not be a more displeased Starwood Preferred Gold member. My points were completely wasted on a wasted property, and I have to question why I even accumulate points to use at Starwood if this is the way they're going to treat properties that are not under the St. Regis flag. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience Communal areas other than the main lobby require urgent improvement. Corridors had a heavy smell, unbearable at some points. Staff was clueless and not friendly. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good experience The hotel is located in Universal City and is targeted at parents with children and for holding large conferences. The hotel pool is under renovation and is closed now. The standard room is small, but equipped with all necessary facilities. If you are Elite member of SPG Loyalty Program, you don't need expect special attitude, the reception staff are extremely unfriendly and some of them rude, as the hotel Is operates on a license of Sheraton, then the Sheraton standards complied here only partially. But the staff in the restaurant are very friendly and accommodating! The hotel has a Club Lounge, where served a continental breakfast and snacks in the evening. Given his always full occupies (its difficult to find a place to sit) is better to eat elsewhere. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concert at Gibson Nice hotel, close to venue - which will be no more (sad note, too bad). The street to get to the hotel was blocked off by Universal due to traffic for a concert....WHAT - why would you block the entrance to your hotels for guest??? Had a horrible time getting to the hotel in the first place. Almost changed direction and cancelled. Street was not reopened until midnight. Not smart to block your guest from your entrance. - Once staying there the bar staff, one person, after event on your Universal ground...didn't seem to want to be there working - not very professional - and understaffed for time of day for the guest. Awkward and almost rude by the bartender to another guest is what I witnessed. If you don't want to wait on guest, don't work at a bar - please. August 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 22 next>>