Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 670 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONAL This hotel continues to meet and exceed my expectations. In the past, I have not frequented many Starwood properties. This, however, is the seventh year I have used this facility and Emily Schwab and Bernadette Galaviz have made returning so easy. Their exceptional customer service and amazing one-on-one customer attention has made me a Starwood man!! KUDOS to these fine professionals, for it is they that bring us back, year after year! Jeffrey March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good if you plan to go to Universal the hotel is very close to Universal, which is very good, but keep in mind that LA is vast, and if you want to go to other places you'll mind the distances and time to get there. March 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor personal service The front desk staff was unhelpful as well as the valet guy, spg had my reservation canceled by mistake and instead of the front desk girl trying to help me fix the problem she asked me to step a side and returned when I had the issue resolved, and in the other hand I had the Valet guy on top of me asking me to move my car to the parking lot or to use there services, my car was not on their way and it was a really calm night, no one at the lobby but us. I ask for a phone or internet so I could communicate with spy because there was no signal on my cel, but once again the employe was not helpful, I had to leave the hotel to find signal to place the call. I was on a family vacation and after a long trip and a long day, the least you expect is to be stock on a lobby for more than an hour with small children. March 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel very tired. Due for a upgrade The hotel was tired. The room was not clean with dirty marks around light switches and bathroom floor was not clean, Towels and bedding had a strong odor of bleach. The elevators 50% of the time did not work. The continental breakfast on the Club floor was very poor with tables not cleared and dirty cups at the coffee urns. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everyone was so helpful Everyone we encountered from the front desk to the concierge to the valets were so helpful and nice. We had a very pleasant stay! March 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've been to The rooms are old and dusty, The toilet was half way under the vanity and we couldn't sit down normally. We called before making the reservation to make sure the pool construction will be done when we arrive and they guaranteed us the pool will be open, however when we arrived they said the opening of the pool was pushed off till March. The TVs weren't working the entire first day we were there. so the next morning we took our stuff and just checked out. There are much nicer hotels in the area. Stay Away from this Sheraton February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive accomodation and service! Of many hotels we've stayed at, this one was by far the best! On arrival, we immediately exprienced an excellent customer service minded staff. The room was very clean to a detail. In our four (4) night stay, each and every staff person was truly ever so professional, accomodating and demonstrated utmost attention toward customer service. We can honestly say we've never experienced such great encompassaing customer service. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Commentary Bathroom was small and cramped; hall carpets should be stretched to remove lumps; staff was wonderful; bed was extremely comfortable; easy and close access to metrorail. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Heat Paid over $200 per night and room had no heat. We were told the heat is turned off in the entire hotel during this time of year. They gave us a space heater. Our room was 65 degrees. Room was okay but furniture was warn out and stained. Staff was good. Went to a large banquet and ordered vegitarian meal in advance - it was plain noodles and steamed vegies - no seasoning, no salt, no pepper, no sauce no effort to create an enjoyable meal. Really? Very disappointed with our stay. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by old The hotel is old and very dated. Really could use an upgrade. My room was small and the bathroom was tiny and could really use an upgrade. But it was clean! The hotel staff was brilliant as to guessing my needs. The only run in I had was with the valet. They wanted me to check in before taking my luggage. Then they wanted me to give them my luggage before checking in. Then they came to me while I was in line tying to check in and wanted my car keys. I don't usually valet park... I like having access to my car when I want it. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some great personnel Only hotel we've ever stayed at (anywhere in the world) that doesn''t proide washcloths in the bathrooms. Our faulty AC was promptly repaired upon notification. February 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, needs a complimentary breakfast Sheraton Universal was very comfortable and the staff was great. It would have been perfect if there were some kind of complimentary breakfast. February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room needs repairs Very disappointed, for the price of your rooms, they should be immaculate. Found dead bugs in the bathroom. Paint peeling. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service great excellent stay and friendly peapole February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Frustrating stay My frustration began upon check in. My reservation was made by my company as part of a large room block. Apparently my reservation called for two beds. When checking in I asked to 1- pay for the stay on my own credit card, 2- include my SPG Platinum status on the reservation, and 3- to change to a king bed if possible. I was told that the club floor was full, which I certainly understood, and asked that a higher floor (closer to the club) be prioritized over beds. I received a terrible room in the bowels of the hotel, away from the main tower. The room had no toilet paper on the roll! Luckily a back-up roll was stored in the room. When checking out, there was a problem allowing me to pay for the room (which I asked for at the beginning of this stay), resulting in delay when I was in a rush to make a train. It was allowed when my company organizer was contacted, but this should have been dealt with during the preceding two days. Having just reviewed my SPG account, I received some, but not near all, of the credits I should have earned, and didn't receive stay or night credits. I've since submitted a correction request for those, but am very disappointed at the Sheraton Universal. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed experience The greeting by the staff of warm and very nice. When I got to my room after a long day of travel, all I wanted was to watch a favorite TV program and go to bed. Half the channels didn't work including the one I wanted. After a frustrating call to the front desk were I was told that "channels are limit", all I wanted was one of the big networks, a maintenance person came up. He went to reset the system and was going to call me. Needless to say, just went to bed after 30 mins. Got woken up by the call some point later. TV never got fixed. I went downstairs in the morning for tea and the buffet and most of the food was cold. Overall, room/staff great, just other issues that were frustrating. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has potential. I used to be a regular at this hotel (~8 nights and 1-2 meetings per month). I always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff in every department made me feel welcome and provided excellent service (valet, front desk, and restaurant staff). I stopped staying at this property when the hotel began to show signs of not being properly maintained. I shared some feedback with the General Manager at the time and was told they would look into the issues and I decided to give the hotel another try this week. I was very disappointed to find that the major complaint I shared several months again with hotel management had not been properly addressed. They previously had three elliptical machines and all three had some type of issue. Upon my return visit to the hotel I found the solution to the problem was to remove one of the machines which left just two ellipticals. To make matter worse, both of the remaining two machines is still in need of repair. One machine does not have any sound on the TV and the other does machine does not properly rotate. I had to quit my workout after just 10 minutes on the only elliptical with sound on the TV because my back became sore from the improper rotation of the machine. This hotel has so much potential. Great location, great staff, and the pool renovation that should be completed this summer. However, I am not sure I will give the hotel another chance since I lack confidence that they will make the needed repairs. This is unfortunate since I really like the hotel staff and the location. I would imagine my 8 room nights and 1-2 meetings per month would more than cover the cost of repairs for the elliptical machines. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Venue Overall the property was ok. It could use some updating but close to Universal Studios park. Which was nice. Pool was under construction, so no comment there, but could be spectacular when complete. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay was wonderful. We totally enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Universal. The room was great but the staff, from the front desk to the concierge, were superb. They were friendly and extremely helpful everytime we had questions, which was alot. We have never enjoyed a stay at a hotel more. Thank you. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. February 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs help! This is the second review I wrote as the last one when I went to post it said that they need at least five reviews prior to posting. Funny, there are over 500 on the web page and I stayed at SPG properties over 60 nights last year and usually do reviews. Maybe they did not like what I had to say. First and foremost, the hotel is in desperate need of a major renovation. Second, the internet is a complete joke as I had to use my phone's hot spot as I could not even download emails on their system. The staff was great but they are working with a complete dog. February 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs help Like many Sheratons I have stayed at over the past few years, this one too needs updating. The rooms are tired and the wifi is so bad I could not get any work done on their system so I had to use my phone's hot spot. As always, the staff was very friendly and helpful but the property is tired. After many years of Platinum level, I think I am going to start staying at other chains. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nicely updated and comfortable Clearly the hotel is not new, but the rooms have been updated nicely and are extremely clean and comfortable. The age of the hotel shows in the noise level and some of the decor, but it was not a deal breaker. The hotel lobby and bar area was great for business and socializing; Starbucks on site is always a plus but it would be even better if it was open past breakfast. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was decent (plenty of options for vegetarians), albeit very pricey. I skipped lunch/dinner and took the short walk to Universal for meals after that. Even the tourist prices there were more palatable than a $27 salad. I had the misfortune of staying while the pool area was under renovation, so unfortunately there was no space to relax outdoors. I'm sure it will be lovely when it's completed, but I was looking forward to that after traveling from the chilly Northeast in the winter! Overall, a very pleasant stay while I was in for a business meeting. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise in hotel Wish I was warned that staying on a higher floor would be extremely noisy on a Friday night, due to a party in the roof bar and the clean up afterwards (e.g. vacuuming at 5am). Everything else was pleasant. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location for visiting universal studio My only disappointment was being offered to upgrade to suite at a $50 charge by email but when apply for it, was told no more suite available, other than that the hotel is great January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, small bathrooms My wife and I with along with our two adult children stayed here for 3 nights. The kids had a double room. We got an upgrade to an executive suite. This is an older hotel that they are in the process of remodeling. The rooms were very nice. Our suite was large but, the bathroom was very small with very limited space to set anything on the counter. I noticed it was exactly the same in the kids room. There was some noise from the construction crew building a new swimming pool but that did not bother us. The staff from check in to valets and cleaning service were all very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Exceptional staff Everyone we interacted with during our 5 day stay was incredible, professional courteous and helpful. Unfortunately, the hotel itself was not up to standards. Even though we were on a preferred guest floor, the room was dated, furniture was scuffed and marred and cleanliness suspect. In this day and age HDTV should be provided and the alarm clock should work. Mini fridges in rooms should also be considered especially when the restaurant is at minimum capacity. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissappointed with the experience I'm a platinum guest and stay in Starwood properties more than 75 nights a year. This was one of my worst experiences in 2013. I had 3 club level rooms booked, 2 confirmed as adjoining for a family traveling with us. When I arrived, all 3 rooms were on different floors and the two booked for the other family were both king beds instead of 1 king, 1 double beds. I was able to give up my double room to make it work for the other family, since the hotel staff was unable to figure it out. The internet was down for our entire stay. The club lounge opening was unpredicatable, and charging to our rooms was never an easy task. The buidling / facilities / location are great. They just need to work on their customer experience. January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location to Universal Studios Ideal location for family trip to Universal Studios - walking distance to park and City Walk. A new pool is coming soon, under construction - great Christmas decor January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Sheraton Experience Room was okay with good beds. It had a small oddly configured washroom, a coffee maker you had to be on your knees to use and no mini fridge, despite being in a tourist destination. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. Restaurant/room service was good but could use a few more food choices on the menu in the hotel - I assume they expect people to go out to eat somewhere else in Universal City. The pool was unfortunately closed and we had to walk to the neighboring Hilton for a hot tub. January 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T20:09:20.043-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_670, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>