Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

  • 6 Industrial Way East
  • Eatontown,
  • New Jersey
  • 07724
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Each room must have a guest that is 21 years or older in order to check in.  The name on the identification card for the registered guest must match the name on the reservation in order to check in.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 207 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable A wonderful place to stay...Excellent in every way, including cost. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great in most respects.... Staff is great, everything else for the most part is fine. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and clean We had a large room and it was clean and comfortable. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had great customer service Great service, great room, great stay! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was great. Everything was great. Pool area could use some sprucing up. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Updating In need of updating and a good cleaning. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel This was an affordable and comfortable place to stay. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleasant staff and comfortable, clean beds, also an abundance of computers to check you e-mails. Everyone very pleasant and conveniently located. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ROOMS ALWAYS COMFORTABLE. ROOMS ALWAYS COMFORATABLE AND WELL APPOINTED. December 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEDDING BEDS VERY COMFORTABLE CONVENIENT LOCALE January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good help always ready whrn u need something April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy noisy and false fire alarm Filthy noisy and false fire alarm June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by as excpected Excellent Staff and accomodations March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Despite Premium Prices Here's what I wrote in Trip Advisor and on my comment card (no response yet to either) I stayed in a "Club level" room at this hotel -- paid top dollar for the room. The room was nice but apparently the toilet was broken when we checked in -- we did not notice it until late and we did not feel like asking for maintenance to come up to our room at 11 pm. It had probably run all day, so we fixed it ourselves. But it broke after every time we used it. Being a very frequent traveler, I don't get upset about these things. But before checking out in the morning, I called "Guest Services" to tell them so that they could fix it before the next guest arrived. What I got was a lecture telling me I should have called maintenance since they have someone available 24 hours. I replied that it was a shame that even a cursory inspection of the room was not done before we checked in, since clearly the toilet had clearly been broken for some time. Further, I said that I paid top dollar for this room and frankly, their response did not make me want to do that again. I think the reply was something like, "Is that all?" No good deed goes unpunished but I certainly would not return to this hotel at "Club Level" prices for this kind of treatment. I even filled out a comment card but got no response. July 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed and will not return to this hotel I am a long time Starwood member and have never written a poor review. The fire alarm went off on Wednesday evening. After 15 minutes an announcement was made for all guests to leave their rooms and go to the lobby. This occurred at approximately 4 AM in the morning. The Sheraton staff provided no information while I and every other guest were in the lobby area. After 20 + minutes we were told to go back to our rooms. Again, no information was provided related to the cause of the fire alarm going off. At that point I went to my room and was unable to enter. I was the only guest on the 3rd floor with this problem. When I went back down to the Lobby the employee behind the check-in desk was surely and rude. She advised me to go back to my room and wait outside of the door and that someone would come eventually come but refused to call them anyone on the radio. Finally, another staff member radioed maintenance and I was let back in my room. At that time of checkout the employee behind the checkout desk said "I trust that you had a pleasant stay". I responded that I was present on Wednesday evening and she immediately said how about "1000 points" in a condescending manner. I have stayed at this hotel at least 10+ times in the past two years and after this experience I will not be coming back. Again, I never write reviews and have been generally happy with Starwood hotels. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Front Staff Never too late to give compliments---I stayed at this hotel for 5 months from December 2012 till April 2013, while working with Sandi survivors. The front desk staff was very gracious in so many ways. There were so many issues after the hurricane, but this staff dealt with all issues in the most professional way. I can't say enough about Loretta, Adrian, Kate and the "two Toms" who went above and beyond on a weekly basis to make my stay more than comfortable. There were many issues that needed delicate attention due to people displaced from the storm who were staying at the hotel--it was a most difficult time! Special thanks to Kate for help with my status issues--great personal service! And thanks so much to the two Toms for their excellent recommendations for trips to Red Bank and the shores. They all deserve a raise! My only complaint is about the maintenance staff who were very inconsiderate most of the time about how noisy they were conducting their work--very loud and rude for guests in the hotel wherever they worked--really needs to be addressed! This hotel is not Sheraton owned (one of those..!) and the owners need to put some profits back into it in the way of upgrading to help support the great front staff they are very lucky to have!!! I hope this review gets sent to the Sheraton headquarters--with improvements and raises for this great front staff, this will be a flagship hotel!!! From a Platinum member and frequent traveler for many years... November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed, expected better for Sheraton We went in August with our two little girls. Since we booked through a third party we were treated sort of like welfare guests. It was thrown in our face about 20 times. We rented a fridge for our room, it died the next day, all of our food went bad, I called the front desk, they offered to send a new one but we had nothing left to put in it at that point. We had them take it. We were charged for both nights, even though we'd lost more than double the cost of the rental in food, we felt we should have been offered a free meal or something to make up for it but instead we had to dispute it on our credit card. The bathroom had mold, the vanity in there was broken, the door had rusty metal on the door. The beds themselves were extremely comfortable which is the one positive I have to say. The other positive was that they were able to give us a room with two beds in it so we had a place for our girls to sleep. We were treated differently because we booked through a third party instead of directly. That bothers me more now that we stayed somewhere else after booking through the same third party and were treated very well, so I now see that now all who book through a third party treat their customers the same. We were just trying to get away to the beach for a couple of days, we had our house destroyed in a hurricane, than a fire took our new home two weeks prior to move in. We just wanted a break for our girls, and us, I wanted a robe to wear, a plush robe, unfortunately they were not for the customers who didn't book directly. October 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the worst hotel stay i have ever experienced We stayed at the Sheraton for my cousins wedding and was utterly APPALLED at how the front desk staff treated not only myself but an elderly guest at the wedding. There was a gentleman who was rude, nasty and belligerent to us all. I overheard how he spoke to the elderly great aunt of the groom and all I could do was gape. I had been trying to check in since 2 pm, we were told that they were doing everything possible to get the guest in their rooms, many of us were from out of town. I recieved a number of answers regarding my reservations, my favorties were that there was no reservation, regardless of the fact that I had a confimation number and no one knew where my credit card information was. now it is after 4 pm I still have no room and I have this front desk man arguing with me and yelling at me, and telling me that Ihad no room to check into. Thank goodness my husband was there to tell him to knock it off because I was dumbfounded. I just took my key and walked away. By the time we got up to our room it was close to 5 pm and we still needed to get ready, the shuttle was leaving at 545. Our room was FILLED with mold on the ceiling and was just gross. Given how pleasant the front desk was I knew nothing was going to get down about it so we went to the wedding, crashed and left first thing in the am. I will NEVER stay here or at another Sheraton again. This was pure embarrasment, you should be ashamed of yourselves and how your establishment is run. in today's economy you should be bowing down to the customers who are staying at your place not making them feel like they are a major inconveniences. November 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy I called the day before arrival to inquire if there was early check in because we were driving down from Boston and wanted to time it properly. I was told that it was not a problem and 12pm should be fine. I would be given a temp key to access areas of the hotel if there was a short wait. I arrived at 1230 and was told there were no rooms available and that check in was at 4pm. I explained my earlier conversation and was told to check back at 130 and we will be fine. We had lunch (good) in JJ's and the gentleman bartender was GREAT. I went back at 130 and a different person was at front desk. I explained previous conversations to her and was told " I don't know what she told you but checkin is at 4pm and there is nothing I can do" I asked can anything be done to expedite the process, I even said I would take a double bed room. Again, very rude and offered no solution other than "normal checkin time is 4pm. At approx. 2:05 I noticed the original women I spoke with and approached her about the 130 time she spoke of. She told me my room was ready.....hmmm Later that evening at 9pm after returning from dinner, it was obvious that the suite next door was having a hotel party. I called front desk and asked if there was another room available because it looked like it was just the beginning of their party. I was told they will be quiet by 11 and there is no reason to move room. Needless to say security came up several times without us having to call, but I did call at 1am. At 1am the music was loud,, people were drunk, loud and even someone was trying to key in to MY door which was scary and NOT ACCEPTABLE. Got to sleep around 2am, Thanks Just to top it off, the house keeper knocked on my door at 9:45 and asked me what time we were leaving??? The worst experience at a Hotel by far! August 5, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8