Sheraton Springfield Monarch Place Hotel

  • One Monarch Place
  • Springfield,
  • Massachusetts
  • 01144
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Caitlin at the desk Caitlin and the other lady at the desk were excellent every time I checked in on Mondays. The other desk people could model themselves after these ladies. I have tired commenting on the internet. In summary it does not meet the standards I have come to expect at a hotel at any cost. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and great staff This hotel had all of the amenities I needed - great room with comfortable desk and chair, fitness facility, club lounge and breakfast. Everyone I interacted with was genuinely friendly and helpful. The wireless was a little spotty but that is the only negative from my stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service As a road warrior for business travels 32 wks a yr over the past 10 yrs - this Hotel needs to be commended. I would say this was one of my best experiences ever. From check in upon arrival (the Twins at the desk were great) to the service at breakfast, lunch and dinner - great job. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than average Pros: easy access from I-91; music venue (Symphony Hall) right around the corner; clean, updated room; fairly quiet for a big hotel Cons: room's heating system not efficient; not enough hot water in shower; morning coffee should be made available on different floors and lobby November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hospitality We arrived around 8 on a Sunday night. Even though the front desk agent ( I think her name was Ms. Lyons ) was by herself, she checked us in quickly and cheerfully. We had two very nice rooms overlooking the town center. This is our favorite hotel in western Massachusetts. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service I've been staying at the hotel since October 2010 on a regular basis and despite being a "regular" guest, I am a stranger every time I check in. Beverly in the lounge knows me, as does Carol and most of the staff in MVP, but the front desk staff has no idea that I've been a frequent guest consistenly for 18 months. I am required to show my photo ID every time I check in -- really??? I stay at the other leading brand hotel across the street, and before I walk up to the counter, my key is presented to me with a "welcome back" comment from most of the staff. Most frustrating, and falling on deaf ears is the Video Checkout system that does not work and hasn't worked for at least 3 months. I've raised concern for the front desk and send an email expressing concern, but nothing is done about it. It's frustrating to take time out of my morning to navigate through the various screens expecting to "check out" without that option being presented. If the system is broken, please tell us on check-in and better yet -- fix it! July 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Pool not usable , Room never made up during the day , Parking lot full forced to park in public lot at my expense but , stil had to pay for Hotel parking . Did not come anywhere near my expectations for the Hotel. Would not recommend this to anyone. Very dissapointing . August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel This is the perfect place to stay in Springfield. The rooms are comfortable, the food more than satisfactory and the staff is efficient and courteous. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for home or work I attended for a conference, and spent most of my time in the hotel. The conference food service was excellent, meeting rooms very good, and staff service excellent. Location to downtown sites was also great. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not up to Starwood standards This hotel is woefully in need of an update. Everything is brown and strange smells abound. My mattress was yellow. The atrium echos into all the rooms. You get the picture - by all means avoid staying here if you can. It's not even worth the points. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased We did a "weekend vacation" 1 day park + local. Stayed at West Springfield Sheraton. Very clean, friendly staff. Would recommend. July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room conditions, cleanliness and service needs to improve Three major issues - 1. After I had specifically requested housekeeping, no one came the entire day. 2. When the housekeeping came the next day - they left trash in the room, empty water bottles, plate covers. 3. I was charged extra on the food that I ordered. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Sheraton Springfield The staff is wonderful and helpful. I particularly found Joseph at the front desk and Hector, who made our conference work, to have gone above and beyond to make my experience at Sheraton Springfield a very pleasant one. Thanks to all the staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel. Your hotel is beautiful and I know you are working on remodeling. I just want to make sure that towel hangers are on your agenda to add in the bathrooms. That would be very helpful. Otherwise, no problems. The staff was always very helpful and professional. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhappy I have recently stayed in a few "economy" hotels who outshined this hotel by far. Upon arrival it was confusing where to park and how to get all your luggage all the way from the far reaching parking garage into the hotel. Then I was greeted by staff at the desk who seemed too busy to deal with us and even had one staff at the desk after we waited to be waited on ignore us ,look at her cell phone and turn around and walk away. The extra charges for things that others hotels give as a courtesy were insulting. Charging to park! I mean really, how do you think hotel guests are getting there!? No free wi-fi!? I can get free wi fi with a dollar burger! And small water bottles in the room with a tempting sign that ask..."thirsty?".... Only to find out that each small bottle of water is $2.95! If that's not price gouging, I don't know what is! We also arrived with food to take for our lunches at the conference we were attending only to find no fridge in the room. It was very hard to sleep with the traffic noise, and the shower controls were ridiculous with a filling tub while showering and shampoo that wreaked havoc with my hair. I'm sure I sound like a chronic complainer but I can assure you I am in my 40's and have never been impelled the need to write and complain about anything before this hotel stay., Sorry August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by felt like i was sleeping in the fourth lane of the highway room had SOO much highway noise and then the fire alarm went off, but it was so dim it sounded like an alarm clock.. Thankfully, an announcement came on over the intercom waking us to tell us that all was okay. The decor was 1980's and needs an overhaul. July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Even though the hotel was nearly empty, I was given a terrible room five feet from the vending and ice machine, which kept me up all night. A hospitality mistake of the highest order. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Trip My friend and I were staying overnight for a weekend of shopping. When arriving to the hotel, we pulled up to the garage, and were told that their garage was full and we were given directions to another garage. We headed to that garage only to find that that too was also full. After more driving in circles we finally got to another garage, and had to unload all of our bags and lug them across 4 streets, up numerous flights of stairs, and back again, because we had no idea how to get to the hotel from the garage. We were never told about the parking and walking OR the fact that we would be charged $12.95 to park for the night. The room, was clean, but I would not recommend paying the extra money for the "Club access" as it truly wasn't worth it. Overall, the hotel was spotless, and the staff were professional. The beds in our room were extremely comfortable, and again, the room was very clean. I will definitely stay here again, but will book a cheaper room, and see if we can do valet parking to avoid walking with all of our belongings. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay here only oif there's nowhewre else Shower did not work. Needed maintencae to get it going whoi advised me it wooulcdbe OK for trhe one noght I was staying bbut needed to be torn aprt for repair. \After delivering dinner, room service had tio called to ask for napkins and silverware December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff A hello from everybody as you walk in the door. The van driver was great, giving is detailed information about what to do and where to go. I needed directions and everyone was more than willing to help and knew exactly where I wanted to go. May 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by MVP Sports Bar The food was so so and the service was not great. the place was practically empty and we had a group of about 5 adults and 5 kids and the staff were completely flustered. They seemed angry that we were in there. I would not go back to MVP. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated with Respect From the parking attendant to the front desk receptionist to the room preparers - all the staff were friendly, courteous, helpful and most of all respectful. And the hotel facility exuded the respect. Thank you so much for a restful stay. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great quality for the money. This hotel has clean rooms and very accommodating staff. The pool was clean and the workout area is top notch. I was surprised that there was no fridge in the room to store medications but one can be provided upon request. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool is not Olympic size For those who are serious about lap swimming-the indoor pool is 50 FEET long and is not Olympic size as is stated in all of the hotel literature. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Great Staff & Great Plat recognition I had a 7-night stay at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised with the quality of services i received. Upon request, i was upgraded to a two-room suite on the 4th floor, that had a large desk (perfect for doing some work) and a small kitchenette. I used the lounge occasionally for breakfast and light dinner. Overall, i felt like home during my entire stay! - Plat recognition: Absolute (upgrade to a suite, lounge access, amenity gifts) - Staff: Well trained and super friendly - Lounge: Quite small, friendly staff and generous offerings, especially in the evenings (2 hot items, fruits & cheese platter). Great views!! - Gym/Pool: Gym is spacious, but the equipment was dated. Pool is of decent size. - GREEN CHOICE: YES!! - On site restaurants: Nothing special Cons: The local area is rather shady; it gets dead after office hours on weekdays. Recommendations: Upgrade the breakfast by adding a second hot item (bacon or sausage), no point to require a card key to access the lounge (you have to use the card in the elevator for the Concierge level). October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Springfield Monarch The hotel is beautiful and clean, parking was convenient. Only issue we had were the sheets were soooo stiff/starched they felt like sandpaper. The mattress was old too, because two of us slept in the bed and we sunk toward the middle. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Staff I can't thank you all enough for the stay. The staff was amazing. Gavin, Joseph, Hector, Alli, and Carmine were my standouts. They did everything possible to assist me and my organization. Thank you all for making me week excellent. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experience This was my first time at the Springfield Sheraton. The facility was beautiful and impressive. My one concern - the parking garage being full when we arrived-not good. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is missing important features We were deeply disappointed that the hotel had no formal dining facility, only a Pub. Not exactly a place to spend an impotant anniversary or other special occasion. Would like to have been able to lock valuables in a room safe. December 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by work needed The overall comfort of the room was fine. The TV was substandard (low picture quality and very slow response in changing channels). The shower head was loose. The tub was extremely slippery (a tort waiting to happen for you). June 13, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>