Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Flórida
  • 33309
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by PLEASE UPGRADE! This hotel is in desperate need of a makeover. The carpets...furniture etc are all worn and dated. The beds though were VERY comfortable! July 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get me out of here! I travel frequently for both business and leisure and I have been staying exclusively at Starwood Hotels and Resorts for the past few years. I have become accustomed to receiving top-notch customer service at Sheraton hotels, but the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek in Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States appears to be quite the exception. My partner and I planned a trip to Fort Lauderdale from July 7, 2013 to July 14, 2013 inclusive staying at the Sheraton Suites at Cypress Creek; however, we had the most unpleasant experience and dissatisfaction with the property and customer service. Firstly, the front desk staff did not wear a uniform, did not have any name tags, and did not greet us with enthusiasm or pleasant demeanor. In their monotone voices, they processed our check-in and pointed to the elevators, highlighting the heated outdoor pool (at 35oC weather) and the fitness centre. The property left a lot to be desired given that the photographs on the SPG website did not portray the real thing - clearly false advertising. There were buckets catching dripping water throughout the building, including the restaurant and hallways. The carpet in the hallways looked like they had never seen a vacuum cleaner and/or any actual cleaning solutions. Furthermore, the outdoor pool area was not well maintained. We decided to give the in-house restaurant the benefit of the doubt. From the onset, the server forgot our appetizer order, which could be understandable if the restaurant were busy; however, there were a total of three tables including ours being served at the time. We ordered hamburgers. The lettuce in the burgers was brown and soggy; clearly it was old and not fresh. The burger itself was tasteless and there were no condiments provided at the table. The accompanying fries were hard and tasteless, appearing to have been fried multiple times. The restaurant server was clueless almost zombie-like, clearly not very inviting. Upon entering our Guestroom # 627, the carpet was dirty, almost brown-black, with a sticky stain by the kitchenette sink. The bathroom bowl and bathtub were yellow. There was no hair dryer. The mattress was not a sleep comfort one. There were oily stains on the bed covers, which were very unappealing. There were no pens, no notepads not even a hotel directory in the room. It was a very disappointing experience that clearly necessitated a remedy. We went to the front desk to have the remainder of the reservation cancelled. Again, the front desk staff did not question our desire to cancel the reservation and just simply brushed us aside and proceeded with the cancellation and went to the back office. Moreover, when we received the guest folio in our room the next morning, it was not even on letterhead. As you can imagine, this was clearly a very disappointing and frustrating experience that we did not expect from a Starwood Hotel property. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has MAJOR ISSUES!!! When I got there the parking lot was flooded ( they need to work on the drainage system). I reserved 2 rooms. One with a king and one with 2 full beds. I got two kings (had to change rooms). The king bed needed to be replaced (the side I was on was sunken in). I had stayed there the previous weekend and the two full size mattresses had the same problem. Aaaand, someone had been smoking in there. I told the receptionist the next morning that there was mold on one part of the ceiling in my room and the sink stopper had come apart leaving the sink blocked. he said he would get someone right on it. He never did! In the other room I reserved, the carpet was sticky and should have been taken care of so a guest would never have to deal with it. I don't know where the real failure lies because it's obvious the housekeeping staff is not communicating with management and management is not reacting to reported issues (or just doesn't care). The only reason I stayed a second time in two weeks was because of distance and time. I would never stay there again! July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by TAYLOR GREAT SERVICE, NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL, EVERYONE VERY NICE, PLENTY PARKING, PLENTY TOWELS, NICE LOOKING HOTEL, NICE SECURE FEELING July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay en sheraton suites fort lauderdale No free internet Internet low quality July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, Needs Renovation The staff was accomadating. However the hotel is dire need of renovations and a deep and thorough cleaning. Also, there should be a better way to keep track of guests. Had I not checked my print out before leaving, I would've been charged for someone's lounge expenses. The matter was handled in a professional manner. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment at a declining property We've stayed at this Sheraton several times in the past. This time our extended family reserved five rooms. The bathroom shower curtails are too small and water leaks on the floor. There is also mold in the shower area. One night we did not receive bath towels and called three times before going to the desk to pick some up. (the manager finally gave us 1/2 of a night's stay gratis). The breakfast buffet is not much more than what one gets for free at other hotels but this one is over-priced. I just took out one glass each of orange juice and milk and the waiter only charged me for the juice ($4.75!) with the apology that other people have protested the high charge in the past so he just charged for one item. The bed and room were comfortable and the swimming pool and lobby are nice but we have our qualms about returning. Seems like each time we are told that they are about to revamp rooms. July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected from a Sheraton The staff was friendly enough, but the room definitely did not meet my expectations. First, it was missing quite a few things - there was no clock radio, no hair dryer and no "do not disturb" sign for the door (basic necessities for a hotel room). The refrigerator froze everything I put in it and there was no way to adjust the coldness. The maid service was also not that great. Some days they would leave enough towels and other days they would not (we stayed for 6 days). They also left pillows on the floor, which tells me they probably did not vacuum the room (and the carpets reflected this - very dirty looking). I booked this hotel through a package deal and probably would not stay here again. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel itself was nice, but needs improvements. My rooms wallpaper is coming down. The curtains to the balcony were ripped. The chargers for your electronics don't charge the units. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a repeat visitor to this property. The last visit was after hurricane Wilma. The hotel was deliquent then with fans used to dry carpets. Well, it seems that the carpets have not been replaced as the same water stains are still remaining in the halls and near room doors. Room service of the Breakfast basket was inferior. The croissant was stale and I ordered 2 orders of rye toast was ordered. One order must have been the start of the loaf of bread as the slices differed. The garbage was not removed daily and I had to call for bath towels on a daily basis of our stay. In all, we were very disappointed with the stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort. The wireless signal is too weak, the speed is not smooth on the 4 floor June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was a TRUE let down. The tub backed up, the air conditioner did not work properly. All of this made me late for my event. The staff were not accommodating but AWFULLY apologetic. After switching rooms at night with no assistance from staff. The card keys did not work for the remainder of our stay. Every time we went to our room, ended up with a trip to the front desk - at least 6 times each for me and my brother. Back and forth and back and forth. It seemed like a crude joke at $132 per night for 3 nights. Totally disgusted. NEVER AGAIN! June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I praised this hotel but got only disappointments... I checked into three rooms before getting settled: 1st room had a hole in the ceiling, carpet was dirty, and the bedskirts. 2nd rm had dirty carpets, dirt or mold around the air conditioning vent,room smelled musty and there was used soap on the top of the shower stall. 3rd room was cleaner after being checked by a hskp manager, however the carpet was still dirty, there was mold around the soap dish,the tub was black but, cleaned after brought to the managers attention, the room was not vacuumed daily, there was toothpicks under the bed and a wrapper. All these issues was brought to the attention of the Front Desk but the majority of the persons told me that the hotel was old....this is no excuse for DIRT. The only person I would like to commend is Shantika, she was the only person to show genuine care. The manager Amanda actually told me that she would not penalize me for checking out early....That meant that she had no intentions of having the issues fixed... June 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst bed in existence I took my girlfriend to this hotel for our 5 year anniversary and even though the staff were very professional and the room itself was clean and looked very nice the bed was absolutely horrible. I have never been on a bed that was that horrible, for starters it was too soft in all the wrong places, making me feel like i was sinking and the pillows couldn't support my neck. When I woke up my girlfriend literally had to help me out of bad and it's been two days and I am still having back problems, if you want to stay at a Sheraton, make sure that 1. the bed is firm 2. the pillows give you proper support and 3. the WiFi is free, cause who in their right mind charges ten bucks for 24 hour wireless in this day and age? I mean come on Sheraton!!! June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The rooms are tired The room I had had a bad odor. The carpet had stains. The sheets and pillows did not smell fresh. The TV worked...somewhat...most channels were analog and had very bad reception. Both the remotes did not really work and it took forever to go through the movie list as the time between pressing the remote button and something happening on the TV took a very long time. The continental breakfast was over priced for what was on offer. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Once it gets a makeover... This hotel is very consistent...the FD service is consistent friendly...the room and fitness center is consistently in need of renovation. I applaud the restaurant for trying new items on their buffet and a new set up, however the service is spotty. They seem to be very friendly until they realize you are using a voucher for breakfast - then the smile fades as does their presence around your table . June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good, But not Great...... The loby is really nice. LOVED the Atrium, with it's manmade waterfall and stream, and the Koi Fish and Turtles. Then - got to my room! YIKES! Yes, it WAS a SUITE, as promised, but... Had worn, used looking furniture, lightbulb in B/R burned out, sink in seperate area from bathroom, Had those stupid energy saving bulbs, too! NEVER bright enough. Restaurant service was poor, at best. June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I am requesting a refund of my SPG points for this stay. I am requesting a refund of my 4,000 SPG points used for this stay. The air conditioning system did not work and it was very hot and muggy. The room was filthy (hair all in the tub and all over the bathroom, gum in the trashcan with hair stuck to it). The coffee maker did not work. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lousy hotel beds gave me sore back both mornings after getting up. Same with my buddy in his own bed.. Came back to room 2nd day and ONE towel in bath. Called down to get more towels . 2 hours later NO towels so went to dek to get towels. 2nd morning only 1 coffee pack to get coffee. Most suite type hotels have free coffee in lobby or even a small free breakfast ,got NOTHING. Will never stay in a Sheraton Suite again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place but... Great hotel overall but the only problem is how close it is to a train that passes by real early in the morning. I had a great experience until the train woke me up real early in the morning. Ask for a room on the other side of the train tracks. June 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud hotel and needs work I stay in Ft Lauderdale on business on a regular basis and will not be staying here in the future. I have been staying in this hotel for years and on my last stay there was a party going on that spilled over into the parking lot waking me at 1:30 am with loud music and loud talking that kept me up. There was yelling and running in the halls and other loud noises including holding the elevators open until there is the loud warning buzz repeatedly inside the hotel that I heard until I was able to go back to sleep at 3 am. The hotel is old and needs renovation. There were multiple buckets catching water and water on the floor from a leaking roof, and the rooms are showing wear. I had an early day and need my rest so I will be moving my regular stay to another hotel in the area because it is important to be fresh for customer meetings. June 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping staff needs to improve I stayed here for two nights. When we arrived there were no coffee "pods" to make coffee and no soap to wash my hands. The second day there was coffee for the in-room coffee maker but still no hand soap and the two towels were replaced with ONE towel for two people. We arrived at 3am after a very long day out so we did not have the energy to call and complain but were very disappointed to not have the very basic hotel items (soap, towels, coffee pods). June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standard The tub drained slow. The bedroom TV did not carry the same channels as the living room. I never received a requested wake-up call. The main light in the living room worked only occasionally. One elevator never worked during my stay (3 nights). The dinning menu was very limited. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW! This was my 3d stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were just ok. Now that new management is there, this hotel has become what the Sheraton name represents. I want to especially thank Miss Stevens at the desk as well as the food and beverage manger whose name escapes me at the moment. Miss Stevens went above and beyond with her knowledge and great interpersonal skills. This hotel has now become a MUST stay when in South Florida. The grounds were spotless as well as the pool area and of course the rooms. We were there this time for a loved one in her time of need and Miss Stevens as well as the Sheraton staff made this trip much easier for my family. Thanks so very much for a great stay at Sheraton Cypress Creek! 5 stars is not enough...maybe 1000 stars!!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by had a great time Stayed on the 6th floor and enjoyed my room. Had a lovely time with my folks. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel average food The hotel was good, quite and clean, polite staff, but I asked for hair direr and waited for one hour and eventually should go downstairs and get it. I did not like the food downstairs, Fries and burgers smelled old and they were expensive. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Cypress @ Ft Lauderdale Good Value We have been SPG members since Feb 2000 and love the value that Starwood offers!. We have stayed at this hotel several times. The staff is excellent- especially SHATIQUE who works the front desk. The suites are a good value for the money and the staff is very good. Would recommend to others. May 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Hotel...but needs some improvement Sorry to say but I was disappointed with my stay. The beds are too soft and the pillows are terrible. There were no sheets/blanket/pillows for the fold out sofa-bed so I called front desk and was informed that there was no staff there and I had to come to desk. I was given sheets and a blanket but was told that they were out of pillows!!! How is this possible? The hotel was not at all full and I would think that someone could have gone to an empty room and gotten us some pillows. Instead we had to use pillows from the beds to use. The pillows are bad enough but now you had less of them per bed. This is just not acceptable for a "Sheraton". It looked like there was just 1 person on staff on a Saturday night. I probably won't be staying here again! May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by All-Suites Hotel that is Not Elite Friendly…Beware of Railroad Noises This hotel was clearly originally built as a different all–suites brand hotel and still has the beautiful atrium and great rooms associated with that brand. It does not have the perks (free cooked to ordered breakfast, free evening refreshments, elite treatment) that the original brand had…it has a very poor hot buffet breakfast (as an option for elites), no elite lounge or free evening snacks/beverages…. nothing special for Starwood elites (all rooms are suites)…. even Platinums. In my case they even added a charge that belonged on someone else’s room (quickly removed when identified) Staff was great (even gave me some bonus points for above mentioned deficiencies). It is right next to very busy railway tracks that might bother some. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprising number of things wrong Very friendly staff made up for surprising number of things in room not working. Neither TV remotes worked, 1 phone not working, the other phone labeled with wrong room number, internet connection down, a couple of lamps and alarm unplugged, bulbs not working, and t-stat inoperative. May 22, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:40:40.436-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_496, tr_496
  • loc_en_US, sid_1113, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>