Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel

  • 10207 Wincopin Circle
  • Columbia,
  • Maryland
  • 21044
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club! It seems like more and more Sheraton's are going to very skimpy Club Lounges, especially over the weekends. This Sheraton has a great club, even on the weekend, with quality food items, really enjoy this hotel. Staff professional and very nice. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great and near to city town The hotel is nice, near to a great landscape. This is my second time at this hotel, and at this time I just don't recommend the room # 228 or any other at the same level because they do not have elevator access. But the hotel in general is fine. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged and hotel will not return phone calls I stayed only 1 night but was charged for 2 nights. I have called the hotel multiple times, I am always transferred to a voice mail from someone in accounting who never calls me back. Very poor customer service, would never stay here again. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home in Columbia The hotel has excellent service Front desk operates like clockwork Rooms are nice and clean People everywhere are friendly Breakfast buffet is terrific. The ONLY thing that is not up to the rest of the property is the AC unit. It is noisy. November 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff My flight did not arrive until late and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful upon my arrival. They also secured a taxi to my destination with only 15 minutes notice! Very clean and inviting rooms. Best sleep I've had on the road! September 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Room was generally ok with some exceptions. You need to be 6'+ to get to the safe. No non slip surface in tub. The bar "ran out of" two of the house wines by the glass. They didn't have brandy glasses. Overall just not up to par. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need some TLC This hotel met most my expecations. However, when when the curtains don't open or when the toilet paper dispenser falls off the wall. It tells me this room needs TLC. Btw-the staff did note the issue, and apologize for the situation. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Sleeping Sheraton's rooms exceeded our expectations. Rooms were so clean you couldn't find a dust bunny! Sheets were soft as was the comforter. Lots of light when you needed it and great room darkening shades. All the comforts of home. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs refurbishing The carpets are threadbare; the place needs an overhaul. It's also has an odd layout; I had to carry my suitcase up some stairs to get to the level of my room. Staff is wonderful from the front desk to the breakfast servers. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, large rooms Was very happy with the room. Large and comfortable. Only issues were noise from the hallway late at nights and the fact that there was no way to run the fan continuously. I would very much recommend this room in the tower. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Service was exceptional, however I must point out that the entire front office staff was exttremely friendly and courteous. Every team member whom I came in contact with was exceptional. Thank You - you have a superb team. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hike to your room I've stayed at this hotel twice and each time I had to hike to my room. My most recent stay was in room 282 which I believe could be the farthest room from the check in desk. Not appealing... December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A clean and friendly hotel My stay was perfect. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was attractive, crispy clean, and had all the amenities. The food was ample and tasty. Thank you for such a pleasant stay. I plan to return again. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not so great Though my reservation was two weeks in advance and clearly stated king bed and I am a platinum member I received no upgrade and no king bed. Room service was 15 percent higher than other spg hotels I have stayed at. February 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dead bugs on window sill I attended a retreat at the sheraton in Columbia, the weekend of the Columbia Mall shooting. The first room I checked into had a strong ordor and the carpet and the arm chair were heavily stained. The young lady at the front desk moved me to the room directly below the first room and it too had the same wretched ordor but cleaner carpets and no soiled chairs. Next morning I went to open the curtain and discovered at least three dead bugs on the window sill, on their backs with their little legs straight up in the air. I reported the ordor issue, the soiled chair and carpet issue and the dead bugs to the manager on duty before I checked out and the hotel still charged me full price for the room. The manager gave me the impression that he was going to see what could be done and get back to me. When I checked out I misread my reciept and thought that he had decided to not charge me for the room so I thanked him for being sensitive to how gross it was to see dead bugs in your window before that first cup of coffee. Upon check out the manager on duty received my thanks and gratitude but never let on that he had done nothing to address the bug issue in the form of compensation. I recently disputed the charge because my thought was that the charge was expensed to my card in error but I soon found out after my credit card company and I contacted the hotel that the manager had not logged the issue nor had he. taken any steps to secure my future business. I am currently waiting to hear from hotel management. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold and Wet It rained and was humid out and the air conditioner did not help at all, my room was so humid that everything was damp. The door to section B was broken. I don't think I got any thing for being a SPG member. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelant staff equals excellant Hotel So many great people at this hotel!! Customer service was great. I would like to reconize three areas that stood out. The pm bartendar, the gentleman who ran the pm concierge lounge and the room service staff. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff was fantastic, We really enjoy are stays at this location, and every time we are in the area, we will definitly stay at this location. Our room was so very comfortable, we did not even want to leave. Very Very Satisfactory April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience We had a wonderful visit at the Sheraton in Columbia MD. The only thing that was surprising was the cost of the Brunch. It was a little steep, but the food was wonderful! Bathroom needs a towel rack also. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty location, room amenties not so hot The pool area at this hotel was very nice. Nice lounge chairs, pretty lcoation, lots of trees. There is also a lake there with a small park there which is nice. In addition, there is a mall nearby in case you need anything. Our room was pretty clean, but lots of things in it were just off or broken. The toilet would run when we flushed it unless we took care to jiggle the handle. We had 3 of us staying in the room and only two bath towels. When we went to call more more, we found the phone was disconnected from the wall. We found the cord and plugged it in, but it still did not work. We used our cell to call for more towels, and were told they would bring some up. An hour later, we still had no towels. We called again and someone finally brought them up to us. The next morning, we went to use the coffee maker, only to discover it had not been washed since last use and there was only decaf available. In additional, the TV was very complicated to use and most movies seemed to cost $15.99 which is crazy. We did appreciate the complimentary bottled water though and the beds were comfy. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel It is a nice hotel that seems to be kept up quite well. I would recommend for business and personal trips. I didn't see many families but I was there for a getaway, so that was great for a relaxing trip. November 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Repeated disappointment I wrote a negative survey/review after my stay with you between 9/20-9/24; I believe as a result of that survey I was given a complimentary fruit/cheese plate with my first night of this stay on 10/20. I did not want an evening snack - what I wanted was: the halls and room to be vacuumed "every" day, the mold to be removed from the bathtub tiles, the stained/shabby carpets to be replaced, and for the bathroom walls and doors of the rooms to be washed down to remove splattered stains. I expect A LOT more overall cleanliness from a Sheraton Hotel than I have experienced during the last few years at your facility. The staff are nice, the housekeeping staff is doing well what they are instructed to do (i.e. clean beds, towels, etc.) and the restaurant has much improved but IF I had a choice I would never stay at your location again. The housekeeping manager needs to be much more discriminating in his demands for appearance and cleanliness, and the hotel needs to invest in gym equipment (new or repairs) and replacement carpets. Note that ALL of my business associates complain about your facilities. October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room smell was concerning Room 703 had a very musty smell. Not sure if it was a dirty AC unit. Our stay was brief and we didn't mention it while we were there - didn't have time or wanted to be bothered with switching rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE The hotel room was very clean, csr service was amazing and very helpful with all needs, the restaurant food was great and overall the place to be in Columbia at any given time. Highly recommended. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Not Great Convenient location, helpful staff. Good local restaraunt choices. Room clean although a slight musty smell. Could use some new towels and faster internet service. TV signal drops intermittently. October 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Labor Day Weekend-2013 Upon our arrival we were given two rooms on the first floor.(I thought this was basically the basement.) Our frig was deteriorated) (in order to open use the frig. we would have had to get on our hands and knees) There were two items missing. No chair and no microwave. Some one brought a plain kids'chair; low back, no sides. We had just driven from NC and were all sitting on the beds with no place to put refreshments. Once I explained to the person from house keeping, the chair was unsatisfactory, his response was rude, loud, and a liar. Told me there were no more chairs!!!!!. However, after a call to the front desk, the same staffer returned with a chair, microwave oven and a comfortable chair. This behavior on the part of the staffer from housekeeping was shocking. I was greatly disappointed and will never book a room at the Sheraton in Columbia again. Also the screen was missing off the window in my daughter's room. I told her to make sure her window was locked at all times. Basically the rooms were dirty. This included the bed skirts and the carpet. I expect more from a hotel in this area. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Pros and Cons So here's the thing, we booked this room for a business trip, just a simple nights stay. Well that simple nights stay was a bit less than simple. Firstly the room location was out of the way up a few stairs and a bit confusing as to its location not being part of the tower. Upon entering the room, the toilet was running, simple enough just jiggle the handle and it stopped. The internet wasn't nearly a strong enough signal for what it cost. It took nearly 15 minutes of trying to connect to the network before giving up and using a smartphone. On a side note, in this day and age many of your competitors offer wi-fi free of charge for their guests. The coffee machine was difficult to turn on requiring quite a bit of force to turn on. In addition to the force required to turn on the coffee maker one had to also brace the machine to prevent it from being knocked over by the force to turn in on. this is both dangerous and unneeded in my opinion. -- On the pro side the staff worked well at contending with the issues, and the food was quite well prepared and the staff was always nice and respectful. March 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by mr john88 put me over in the condos....had to walk 20 football fields. noisy, bad mildew odor in halls,...hate it,....wil lnot go again, $125 to much,....should be $79 with good view. food very expensive November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YET ANOTHER STELLAR STAY Always a great stay at Sheraton Columbia, MD. This time was the best though. Michele at reception was friendly, professional and accomodating. I should have brought her some Cinnabon. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot and Cold The room was either sweltering hot or freezing cold depending on if the air was running or not. And when the air turned on every ten minutes it woke all four of us up with it's noise. September 6, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>