Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by not ready for crowd had 2 rooms..one was ok..the other had no toilet seat and dirty towels..after saying they were going to fix the toliet seat, 5hrs later nothing had been done. They offered to move us to another room..we did and the h/ac was not working..again said they were going to fix first night..they didnt.. constant 80 degrees in room. the next day they offered to move us again, but by that time it was so late we decided to stay..they did bring us a fan which made it bearable. they gave us a cpn for afree night at one of their hotesl..didnt seem like much compensation for what we went through.. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference Stay I stayed at the Birmingham Sheraton for a Technology Conference in early June. My stay was outstanding! Upon check-in I used the valet service and never needed my car for my entire visit! The hotel is conveniently connected to the BJCC convention center so I could walk to everything. I used the fitness center, pool and in house restaurants all of which I would highly recommend. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful special deal This Sheraton has a "special" rate for those coming to Birmingham to attend a Broadway Show at the adjacent Birmingham Civic Center. We took advantage of the well-discounted rate to attend "Warhorse" this week. The accommodations were just wonderful. Room was very comfortable and looked newly renovated. We dined in the Atrium for both supper and breakfast. Prices were in line with similar large, upscale hotels. The food was delicious and well prepared. Staff were friendly and all said "hello" when walking thru the halls. I especially liked the housekeeping staff who checked on us very shortly after checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. In all our travels, we have never encountered this. It may have just been a coincidence that she knocked on our door to check something else, but it was nice, whatever the reason. We will DEFINITELY take advantage of this rate for future performances, as long as the Sheraton supports the Theatre! The valet overnight parking was a nice advantage, even though we felt it was expensive ($22) overnight. Overall, a nice 'splurge' and special trip to Birmingham. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has FANTASTIC employees Fm the Front Desk managers to the personnel in the club lounge, bars, restaurants, etc. this SPG property is an example of all that is and should be excellent in a hotel. Larry Kaminsky March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never want to stay in room 416 again !!! When we arrived we asked for a kingsize non smoking on a lower floor and were given Room 416. All was ok except a) it was very far from the elevator and. b) was next to some small meeting rooms and we had to dodge carts supplying those rooms; however, c) the worst thing was when somone setting up the meeting room next to us tested the PA System at 4 AM, "MAY I HAVE YOU ATTENTION, PLEASE ! MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, PLEASE !" JARRING US AWAKE AND US NOT KNOWING IF THE BUILDING WAS ON FIRE, UNDER SEIGE, OR WHAT. IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!! SO, I NEVER WANT TO STAY IN ROOM 416 AGAIN !!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mainly great We had a good stay here. The beds were great. Breakfast was good. Staff was helpful from bell hops, to maids to check in.It is VERY obvious staff has been trained to represent the Sheraton brand in a positive light. It is working!! I called down for a phone charger and was directed to security. Three women in security could not have been more helpful. I would have given up long before they did, they finally found one and the day was saved. I believe it was L. Johnson that donated an old charger of hers. How cool was that. I have only one complaint and it is a BIG ONE. Saturday morning check out line was an unacceptably long. We stood in line for over 30 minutes until I hopped out and asked the concierge for help. If I had stayed in line, I believe my wait would have been at least one hour. I would have been late for my conference. There was only one staff checking out a long line of people while other staff were buzzing around. I believe there was one person over in Gold SPG but that was no help. Obviously there was no management doing their job and no time for the overworked clerk to ask for help. Shouldn’t staff be trained for this predictable situation? This is a predictable problem and I couldn’t believe we were standing in line for that long. Friday night check in had 3 people checking in. There were two groups of people checking out ( Antique Roadshow and a cheering camp) and even I would have known to have at least 3 people checking out. A huge deterrent for anyone considering booking their next trip. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff I stayed at the Sheraton for the Regional VolleyBall tournament. Very convenient location. One person that stands out the most was Cayce Sailing. He worked the Saturday night shift at the front dest. Very pleasant and super helpful!! Thanks again Cayce!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can never reccommend this hotel we stayed for the talladega weekend last week... Our Tub would not empty.. it is not nice to take a shower in your own dirty water... the ice machines did not work on the 6th and 7th floors... i had to travel up to the 8th floor to get ice... I have never stayed at a hotel where the did not take a credit card for incidentals... we were not able to rent a movie without coming down and paying for it first... very unprofessional... and the manager did very little to help the situation... although he was professional and kept himself in that manner throughout the transaction October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! I came to Birmingham for the Steel City Jazz Festival. The Sheraton was a block from the venue...perfect location. The staff was friendly, professional and courteous. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I stay at this location often and I will continue to do so. I highly recommend this hotel!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for events at BJCC! This Sheraton hotel is an excellent choice when enjoying events at BJCC! You can't beat the convenience. Good rate and great staff. Ms. Allison with Guest Services was especially helpful when we checked in!! We'll definitely be staying here again. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in an excellent location. Upon arrival discovered tub/shower was dirty Front clerk unfamiliar with the type of room that was reserved Valet wrote wrong type of vehicle on ticket. Confusion regarding delivery of luggage to assigned room. June 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel was very convenient and the rooms clean and well furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking garage was a bit inconvenient -- quite a long walk. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! Stayed at the hotel for the BBVA Compass Bowl. Accomodations were convenient, clean and comfortable. Really had no problems at all. Thanks, Sheraton Birmingham! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs As usual the Sheraton did an excellent job meeting my needs during the Final 48 state tournament. Everyone was pleasant and responded quickly to any need. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Wonderful Location to the civic center, valet parking great, wonderful, friendly southern hospitality. Food and service wonderful.View of Bh'ham great. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort My team was on official duty and we were in Birmingham for only one night. The room comfort was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great to stay in for events The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was very pleased with the response I got whenever I contacted guest services for anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay even though I was there for a night. I slept like a baby, the bed was great and so were the pillows. I will be back August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed the comfort of my room I really enjoyed the comfort of my room. The beds were comfortable. I could adjust the heating and/or cooling to my desired temperature. January 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Upon entering the room, I notice a BO smell. I couldn't put my finger on it and after showering, I still noticed the order. I think that it was in the carpet. Also, the coffee maker did not work and I did not have time to get a replacement so went without coffee. All the carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and/or stained and just had a dirty feel to it. It looked like someone threw up in the elevator at some point and stained the wall. Also, I would expect the hotel to offer free wi-fi in the rooms instead of charging 9.99 for it. Also, would be nice if parking could be included on the bill instead of having to wait in line and pay to get out of the garage. The round table in the banquet hall made it impossible to eat and watch the speaker at the same time. I suggest a monitor at the rear of the hall as well as on the stage. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are great and beds are very comfortable. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility for business travelers and meetings. Amazing meeting space, fantastic food, friendly staff (especially Benny in Banquets)! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located frierndly staff Overall Great- hotel room does need some attention to peeling wallpaper June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs a refresher course My check-in was great, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. My disappointment is with the cleaning staff. After staying one night we left for the day then returned to our room to find that it had been partially cleaned, we ordered pizza the night before, the empty boxes were left in the room, empty coke bottles were left and our beds were made but halfway made, with no clean sheets. I feel that if I pay that much to stay in your rooms per night that all trash should be removed from the room and I should be able to sleep on clean sheets. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Our stay was very pleasant. Wonderful hotel and staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to a friend September 26, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>