Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 642 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Enjoyed all but vallet services. I enjoyed my stay in the hotel but had a bad experience with vallet parking. The vallet services are a third party. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club on 17th floor! Worst ever Everything was great except for your club breakfast on the 17th floor! Awful, and your help was not good or friendly at all! there was no bacon, juice, water and barely some eggs! Not happy with that at all!!!!! November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Bedding We enjoyed our stay. The bedding and pillows were extremely comfortable. My lighted mirror in the bathroon didn't work. November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont pay for club access We had purchased the club access for its convenience and location next to our room. there were no plates or cups available. We contacted the desk for a refund were they sent us to the second floor for breakfast. There was confusion because you are supposed to have a coupon which we didn't. The bar and grill was a nightmare. No seating, horrible service and the wait staff did not seemed interested in waiting on you. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location in Downtown great features and facilities Excellent service November 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Easy to find. Very convenient for events. Comfortable November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel cannot handle large crowds Hotel had drop off area full closed off. Had to lug luggage from parking deck which is too far away. Parking deck too full of event traffic made it hard for hotel guest to find a parking space. If there is no event at the adjoining venue it might be a great place to stay but I felt like the other patrons were more important than paying guest. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was an excellent place away from home. Very nice hotel. Staff was excellent. November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room needed some maintenance Several things in the room were broken or didn't work: broken dresser drawer; alarm clock could not be set; TV remote didn't work right; wall sconce lights difficult to turn on and off because buttons were stuck. Bed was comfortable. Heat/air worked fine. November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I had hoped This hotel is older and shows it. The location of the hotel is a big problem. Other than mediocre (and not always open) restaurants in the hotel, there was really no place to eat. We asked for a refrigerator in our rooms, but they were out. My TV only worked when I jiggled the cable cord a certain way. I asked for help with it, but they didn't ever come to fix it. The shuttle service was great, and trips to and from the airport were a breeze. Beds and pillows comfortable. Liked the offer of $5 voucher if they didn't clean the room daily. Each day you didn't use the maids, you got a $5 voucher slipped under your door. It helped pay for the meals (not too great) in the Atrium Restaurant. Overall, I'd stay down at the other end of town around the restaurants in the 5 Points area. That was a great place, but required a cab ride. Cabs took a long time to get to the hotel. Why weren't cabs lined up outside the hotel as in other cities? November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel The location next to the conference center was great. The free shuttle from and to the airport was appreciated. Checking out was difficult. I had to catch the 5:30 a.m. shuttle to make my flight and there was no one at the registration desk for over 5 minutes creating a back-up of people trying to get checked out and to the airport. Also, the computers weren't working so I wasn't able to get my receipt. It's now over 24 hours since I checked out and I still haven't received my receipt via email as promised. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but fix the TV I wish the satellite worked better for their television. No main channels were available the entire time I was there (so news was a bust). But, their Club level is pretty good. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected For such a huge place, everyone of the staff I met was very friendly and went out of their way to help us find our way around, both inside and out. The rooms were very comfortable and inviting. The food served for our seminar was delicious. The seminar area was one of the best I've been to. It was comfortable and had ample room. It was also very nice that with all of us at the seminar, we didn't have to wait in long lines for a bathroom. November 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not recommend to anyone! The staff was very friendly, the room was alright. You could hear the interstate all night. The place is a money pit, you had to rent refrigerator, pay $1.00 for local calls and then $9.95 for wifi (its free at mcdonalds and other locations including hotels). It was conveinent for the BJCC. I was extremely angry about them charging me twice for my room and them telling me it would take 3-5 days for it to be returned to my account. November 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was very busy. It was ok for one night. Wifi should not have to cost extra. Hall lights very bright and shown through the cracks of the door during the night. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by E Tripps made trip a positive experience. In traveling through Birmingham Ala, we arrived at the peak-time of the peak weekend, totally unaware of the local event. During the chaos of parking our over-sized vehicle, a most remarkable young man saved the day by truly helping us (old and tired travelers) manage a very difficult situation. Ethan Tripps, Manager of Valet is an EXCELLENT employee, diplomatic problem solver and all-in-all the BEST Sheraton PR person imaginable! October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but... Besides not having a small refrigerator in the room, there was not an operating ice machine on my floor. I would have expected both to be available, but one or the other definitely available. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating This hotel staff was excellent and accommodated all questions. They were extremely attentive! October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get the Stains Out! we had two rooms on the 5th floor and the place was disgusting. The stains on the carpet in the hall by our doors was nasty. One room had splatter stains on one of the walls. TV stations didn't work half the time and the wireless would reach the room even through we paid for it. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cable TV The two nights i was there the cable was out and i called few times and they said they working on it and that is it , no explanation no sorry for not having the cable TV. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 A little bait and switch They advertise that the shuttle will take you to Five Points South, then when you ask, they back off on that, the shuttle has to go to the airport too. So there will be delays, and they discourage you from asking. Not much close to the hotel, either, so a shuttle to get somewhere to eat is mandatory. Meeting rooms are auditory-challenged, the lighting is never right, too big, uncomfortable chairs. That said, there's probably not much choice in BHM. October 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a lot of hot water on the 15th floor I expect a bit more from the Sheraton. This hotel has issues ... After an evening workout, I came back to my room to no hot water. Had warm water the next morning and then cold later in the day. The morning after that, cold again. I did call and was offered a free breakfast, but was attending a conference that had one. The woman was very nice and explained that a lot of people were probably taxing the system, which I find hard to believe. Also, I ordered room service and had some chicken wings brought up. The wings were fine, but the drumsticks were not cooked all the way through. That is very unsafe. I called to complain ... was offered breakfast. Upon checkout, was surprised to see the charge for room service. Ceiling panels in the closet were also stained. I expect more from Sheraton. Have stayed a many Sheratons in the South, i.e. Mobile and Orlando and found this property very tired. The meeting space was very good though. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Concierge Service Our conference ran long so we had to check out before we were leaving the hotel. This gentleman was the only staff member who greeted us kindly during our whole stay. He stored our bags and later when it was time to leave, took a cart and escorted us personally to our vehicle with our luggage. Other staff in the hotel performed their duties but, not with a smile and rarely a thank you. October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Just stayed five nights and had a great time. Our annual convention for Alabama Grand Chapter Order of the Eastern Star is housed here. Our banquets and meetings are held in the ballrooms. My room mate and I had a great experience at the hotel. Our bellman Byron was outstanding, making sure all of our luggage and other stuff was taken care of, when the ice machine on our floor was out we called guest services and someone came immediately from food services with a bucket of ice (Miss Annie was particularly nice), when our tub would not drain, maintenance was there to fix the problem within fifteen minutes. We could not have asked for better service from the staff. We are looking forward to our stay next October. October 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I did not enjoy my stay for the USGA Mid-Am Water was only warm in the shower. I called twice to get it fixed but it never happened. Water from the sink was much hotter than the shower. October 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel stay in years Check in was extremely long even with only 1 other party checking in. There were 3 employees who casually checked in guest. Even concierge was disinterested in severing guest as he talked on cell phone. No hot water for 1 day during stay. Long wait for table in restaurant with few customers and no line of customers waiting for seating. Only bright point was service from Freddy Rivas at check out. He listened to horror story and offered some concessions for lack of quality customer service. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is lacking Cold shower one morning. Room needs cleaning. Bathroom door would not close. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and the room was very clean This is an outstanding hotel. I want to express my appreciation to Mr. Freddy Ridas for his professionalism, warm and friendly personality during the check-in process. Mr. Ridas made me feel welcomed and at home the second I walked up to the check-in counter. He is one of the best! Thank you. October 4, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:32:51.535-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_642, tr_642
  • loc_en_US, sid_115, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>