Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful special deal This Sheraton has a "special" rate for those coming to Birmingham to attend a Broadway Show at the adjacent Birmingham Civic Center. We took advantage of the well-discounted rate to attend "Warhorse" this week. The accommodations were just wonderful. Room was very comfortable and looked newly renovated. We dined in the Atrium for both supper and breakfast. Prices were in line with similar large, upscale hotels. The food was delicious and well prepared. Staff were friendly and all said "hello" when walking thru the halls. I especially liked the housekeeping staff who checked on us very shortly after checking in to make sure we had everything we needed. In all our travels, we have never encountered this. It may have just been a coincidence that she knocked on our door to check something else, but it was nice, whatever the reason. We will DEFINITELY take advantage of this rate for future performances, as long as the Sheraton supports the Theatre! The valet overnight parking was a nice advantage, even though we felt it was expensive ($22) overnight. Overall, a nice 'splurge' and special trip to Birmingham. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has FANTASTIC employees Fm the Front Desk managers to the personnel in the club lounge, bars, restaurants, etc. this SPG property is an example of all that is and should be excellent in a hotel. Larry Kaminsky March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff I stayed at the Sheraton for the Regional VolleyBall tournament. Very convenient location. One person that stands out the most was Cayce Sailing. He worked the Saturday night shift at the front dest. Very pleasant and super helpful!! Thanks again Cayce!!! April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can never reccommend this hotel we stayed for the talladega weekend last week... Our Tub would not empty.. it is not nice to take a shower in your own dirty water... the ice machines did not work on the 6th and 7th floors... i had to travel up to the 8th floor to get ice... I have never stayed at a hotel where the did not take a credit card for incidentals... we were not able to rent a movie without coming down and paying for it first... very unprofessional... and the manager did very little to help the situation... although he was professional and kept himself in that manner throughout the transaction October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Untrained Bellman I called the concierge for bell services twice in a 90 minutes, while I waited. I then proceeded downstairs to see if I could use the cart myself which I knew would have been impossible. The front desk personnel referred me to a bellman, Ron who told me that he could not help me since he just promised someone in Room 504 to assist. So I should l look for someone. I went to the Valet guys when the supervisor of Concierge finally asked Aderius to assist me, which he willing did. While going up the elevator with him, there was a lady on the elevator car who seemed to be lost as which meeting room she should be heading to. He, Aderius asked me my permission to accompany her to the appropriate place. When he rtuned, I explained to him that I had been waiting for bell services for more than 90 mins. HE apologized and proceeded to facilitate the task at hand. When we arrive in the lobby, Ron emerged by telling me that he wanted me to know that he is the one who sent Aderius to assist me. What he didn't know is that I was in the presence the supervisor when Aderius showed up. So I chose not to respond to Ron. He then accosted me with a debacle of my ignoring his utterances. I then said to him that he didn't have the respect to have at least apologize for my plight. He simply dismissed me. He stated that he didn't have to apologize for my waiting, since I was not waiting on him. I replied you represent the hotel so you should apologized on behalf of the hotel. He told me he will do no such thing since I was was the least of his problem. I was saying "Nothing, just talking words." Extremely disrespectful! I sought to address this issue with management. I will be wiriting to corporate, regarding Ron, the bellman. Needless to say that I missed my flight. The front desk staff was phenomenal!!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sure needs improvement My husband did a review on this hotel visit also. Not a good start at all. My husband was dropping me off at the hotel, arrived around 4ish in our van (NO trailer) and was told by the valet that we were not allowed to unload our van in front of hotel due to them being booked up that night. It was not crowded with vehicles outside the hotel, nor were there ANY lines for check in inside. We were told to park on the road and since there was not parking on the road available at that time, we came back & unloaded ourselves, much to the valets telling us we could not. Luckily we had our own cart in our van, as they would not allow us to use the hotel's carts. We asked to speak to management, got sent a valet supervisor, who was useless and never got to talk to hotel management. As the valets were being ugly (yes, quite rude) to my husband, I could take no more out there, so I left to check in. I'm in agreement that some people wish to have their luggage carried to their room, but I personally do NOT wish to have someone else handle my personal effects, which includes computers, electronics, as well as other personal & business items. I just needed a cart without a person. The valets were fussing at my husband as he unloaded our luggage. As upset as I was, I was lucky to have Mary Ford, who was calm, competent and kind, who checked me in. I had called a few weeks earlier to make sure I would have a fridge in my room when I arrived, and she assured me that one would be in my room very soon after I got in the room. Unfortunately, after waiting & calling a few times being assured I would get a fridge soon, a few hours later they informed me they were out of fridges. I was later offered a different room, but I had already unpacked & settled in. Finally, after lots of complaining & requesting management to talk to (never got to talk to management my entire stay), a small fridge was brought in. The delivery gentleman wasn't sure how to get it working. I ended up working with the cords & eventually found a live plug. He would have left me a fridge not working. Oh, the rooms in this hotel have an actual cutout in their furnishings for a refrigerator...certainly all the rooms should have comped fridges anyway, like other hotel chains always have in their rooms. On the positive, I wish to thank Mark Puccio, who showed me around guiding me to the best route for me to get to the convention center through the best elevators for me to use. He also checked on me later to make sure everything was fine. The room was very nice, clean, comfortable, flat screen TV, large window...two negatives: the view was of a rooftop & interstate highway AND a very small bathroom. I expect a Sheraton to be exceptional and this hotel (at least on the 14th floor that I was staying), the hallways need renovation....the doors & carpeting need replacing & there's a bunch of rust dripping from the sidewalls of the hall...the carpeting is worn, dirty looking, & with stains. This Sheraton has a program that if you choose to not have housekeeping (also don't want others in my room), you receive a $5 per day certificate to be used at one of the restaurants in the hotel. I took advantage...nice. Oh, when I needed fresh towels, I called & they were delivered quickly to me. By the way, when we were trying to leave, carrying our own carts with luggage to our vehicle, which was parked a a block away, a large vehicle carrying a trailer was blocking the ramp coming out of the hotel. We had to wait about 10-15 minutes for that vehicle to be moved. On our first afternoon during our move in, we were NOT blocking anybody from getting in or out! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay The hotel was very convenient and the rooms clean and well furnished. The staff were helpful and friendly. The parking garage was a bit inconvenient -- quite a long walk. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay! Stayed at the hotel for the BBVA Compass Bowl. Accomodations were convenient, clean and comfortable. Really had no problems at all. Thanks, Sheraton Birmingham! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel met my needs As usual the Sheraton did an excellent job meeting my needs during the Final 48 state tournament. Everyone was pleasant and responded quickly to any need. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Location Wonderful Location to the civic center, valet parking great, wonderful, friendly southern hospitality. Food and service wonderful.View of Bh'ham great. November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Comfort My team was on official duty and we were in Birmingham for only one night. The room comfort was outstanding. I would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay I really enjoyed my stay even though I was there for a night. I slept like a baby, the bed was great and so were the pillows. I will be back August 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great to stay in for events The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. I was very pleased with the response I got whenever I contacted guest services for anything. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed the comfort of my room I really enjoyed the comfort of my room. The beds were comfortable. I could adjust the heating and/or cooling to my desired temperature. January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and very friendly staff Great location and very friendly staff. Rooms are great and beds are very comfortable. January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facility for business travelers and meetings. Amazing meeting space, fantastic food, friendly staff (especially Benny in Banquets)! July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Birmingham The personnel were outstanding and we were greeted outside. This was a first and we stay here every time we are in town. The people taking care of us at check in were great as well. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located frierndly staff Overall Great- hotel room does need some attention to peeling wallpaper June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet Service I was disappointed that there was a charge for internet service. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs a refresher course My check-in was great, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. My disappointment is with the cleaning staff. After staying one night we left for the day then returned to our room to find that it had been partially cleaned, we ordered pizza the night before, the empty boxes were left in the room, empty coke bottles were left and our beds were made but halfway made, with no clean sheets. I feel that if I pay that much to stay in your rooms per night that all trash should be removed from the room and I should be able to sleep on clean sheets. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good stay Our stay was very pleasant. Wonderful hotel and staff. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bruno Mars Concert Stay I was very satisfied with the condition of the hotel. If you stay for BJCC event, just take the skywalk over to the concert hall. So easy. Comfortable bed and bath was fine. Great experience except for very slow room service. Had to call twice and still no one came. Front desk called to see if we had received our items but we hadn't. Got them about 30 minutes later. Total wait for room service order was over 2 hours. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to a friend September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pillows/ Parking Everything was great except the pillows. I think they're probably expensive down pillows. They look plush and fluffy until... you sleep on them. They seem to flatten out after a while. Two pillows were too much! The parking deck is ridiculously expensive. But I'm not sure whether that is the hotel or the city. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever This hotel is out dated and needs some refurbishing. The rooms were worn out. The beds were not comfortable -- what happened to Heavenly Beds? The doors SLAM loudly and woke me up repeatedly all night. There was no hot water either night I was there. The restaurants are limited and overpriced. There was only one person working the check in desk when I arrived -- with a long line of people waiting. And there is no auto check out, forcing me to go stand in that line again at to check out. I would not stay here again unless there are improvements. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by week long stay I recently had a week long stay at this facility.. i was told i was registered under the "green program" and they would not change my bedsheets each night but would replace towels etc.. I had no problem with that - however, no one ever came in to change towels coffee etc. i had to call every night for those. by Thursday i was told i was suppose to call for this daily. i was also not told that internet was free, until i heard it from another guest, and i was overcharged by 30/night on my bill and for parking that i did not use. very disappointing. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Shower + Wrong Billing I had no hot water for my shower on Sunday. I called down to guest services, they apologized and would send someone up immediately to sort it out. 35 minutes later no one had shown and I had to leave for my flight. Ice cold showers are less than acceptable. I received my bill through an email. I opened it up. It has the wrong name and address on it as well as the wrong SPG rewards. I called in, they put me through to voicemail to rectify. Left a message..I will give them some time to respond. Called back 4 times now to reach someone about the ice shower and all I hear are voicemail. No one is answering. As someone who takes groups all across the country, I cant believe this is the type of service I can come to expect from a Sheridan. Shocking. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the access and location POSITIVES: The hotel is literally right off I-20, we barely had to detour at all from our planned route. We booked two rooms, and they were both in good shape. The beds were very comfortable, and the showers were nice. One of our rooms had a walk-in shower with a shower handle which was convenient for washing the baby. The staff was very friendly, particularly in the Atrium restaurant (thanks Ms. Carolyn!). And the food? Excellent. Next time I pass through Birmingham, I may drop in just for the breakfast bar! Best quality bacon I've had at a restaurant in a long time. Plus eggs, fresh fruit, various biscuit/waffle/pancake options... it was awesome. NEGATIVES: Unless you valet, expect a long walk through some poorly-maintained hallways to get to the hotel. The hotel is attached to the BJCC convention center and the entrance from the parking deck is in rough shape, which is NOT the fault of the hotel. Perhaps a cost-sharing PIP with the BJCC to get that entrance fixed up would do wonders for the hotel's image. Some inexpensive PVC flooring planks with a hardwood look, double-secured with glue, would be spectacular and hold up well to heavy traffic. Some of the carpeting inside the hotel was spotty as well, and moulding was missing in spots in some of the hallways OVERALL The negatives are really, really, minor in comparison to the value proposition that this hotel offered us. We will definitely be back although next time we will probably valet :-) September 12, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>