Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 556 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed with my room. staff was courteous, helpful in every way, but the quality of the room left much to be desired April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel stay Great stay! Hotel staff was very courteous and helpful. There was always someone available to assist and direct to desired location. Thanks for the complimentary shuttle service. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW I did not find a hot tub,, maybe i over looked it. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The front line staff people that you encounter when you first arrive at the hotel, were pleasant and accommodating. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The cleaning staff needs a refresher course My check-in was great, the front desk staff were very helpful and courteous. My disappointment is with the cleaning staff. After staying one night we left for the day then returned to our room to find that it had been partially cleaned, we ordered pizza the night before, the empty boxes were left in the room, empty coke bottles were left and our beds were made but halfway made, with no clean sheets. I feel that if I pay that much to stay in your rooms per night that all trash should be removed from the room and I should be able to sleep on clean sheets. May 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, not great. Friendly staff, but did not get fridge as requested prior to arrival, and on arrival, until 9:00pm when got back from dinner. TV remote in room did not work. Shower drain cover loose and moldy. Only 1 half full roll of bathroom tissue. Just now why I stay at Sheraton properties. Prior stays at this hotel have been better, maybe just a bad luck stay. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not sure I recommend the hotel for the location ONLY!!!!!!! The location is great for the BJCC. The parking situation leaves a lot to be desired. The valets are rude and demanding if you are not valeting your car. The staff is not good at directions. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience During a Trying Time I was attending a conference here when Birmingham experienced a freak snow storm that essentially closed down the city. Anyone at the hotel at the time of the storm was stuck there. The entire staff stepped up to the plate in a most admirable way. They were extremely helpful and pleaant, even though they were filling in doing jobs that were not part of thier usual duties and doing so on very little sleep. It was a trying time for all, but I commend the entire staff on making it as bearable as possible. January 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by week long stay I recently had a week long stay at this facility.. i was told i was registered under the "green program" and they would not change my bedsheets each night but would replace towels etc.. I had no problem with that - however, no one ever came in to change towels coffee etc. i had to call every night for those. by Thursday i was told i was suppose to call for this daily. i was also not told that internet was free, until i heard it from another guest, and i was overcharged by 30/night on my bill and for parking that i did not use. very disappointing. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff It was a crazy weekend at hour hotel this past weekend with the marathon, cheerleading and Kamicon at the hotel. Parking was very busy but you kept moving through the rows to find a spot.I waited about 15 minutes to check in which was an issue as all the stations were open and checking guests in. Edith checked me in an was very pleasant and efficeint. Her staff member that was next to her, can't remember her name, was very helpful as well. Both had a great personality and was very helpful and knowlegeable of the hotel and surrounding area. We even ran into a bellman that was taking a bag to a room and he was pleasant and very personable. Overall we had a great experience at the hotel. I would highly recommend the hotel. Once last note, the room was very warn. I had it cranking on 65 and it was nowhere near it. Maybe 75. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cold Shower + Wrong Billing I had no hot water for my shower on Sunday. I called down to guest services, they apologized and would send someone up immediately to sort it out. 35 minutes later no one had shown and I had to leave for my flight. Ice cold showers are less than acceptable. I received my bill through an email. I opened it up. It has the wrong name and address on it as well as the wrong SPG rewards. I called in, they put me through to voicemail to rectify. Left a message..I will give them some time to respond. Called back 4 times now to reach someone about the ice shower and all I hear are voicemail. No one is answering. As someone who takes groups all across the country, I cant believe this is the type of service I can come to expect from a Sheridan. Shocking. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the room less travelled Was very dissappointed in service. Went to check in room only to find bed not completely made. Started the venture of getting another room that entailed me going from floor to floor with a manager who kindly volunteered to assist only to end up back at the starting point with me making up the rest of the bed. I also had to retrieve my own luggage after waitng for bell hop that never responded. So much for breakfast at the club lounge the next day it was depleted by 8:00am and after waiting 30 mins. I gave up. Understaffed. UNBELIVEABLE!!! April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wireless Horrible - Small Room In today's ubiquitous computing world where you even get free (and good) wifi at fast food places, this Sheraton is in the stone ages. They charge for wifi and the supposed free wifi in the lobby is unreliable (the one bar of which is being blasted by the 5 bar "pay" network that is everywhere). I've had other rooms that were just fine, but this room was really small (2 full), had to re-arrange some of the furniture just to move freely in the room February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff The staff was the most professional and helpful staff I've ever seen at any time. Never met a better staff inside the hotel or out. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room I was given the option of staying on the Club Level which was $40 more per night than the regular level room (same size room - 2 double beds). Sheraton employee in registration explained the difference in the two rooms and why the price was more for Club Level. Perks for this room included food/snacks/drinks various times throughout the am/aft/eve hours as well as few other things she mentioned....unfortunately I cannot remember exactly. During my visit Aug 7-9 for the Alabama Career and Technical Summer Conference not once did I visualize any specific area where food or drinks were served nor was any information given to me at time of check-in. I would like to know what the additional $40 per night for a Club Level room actually paid for???? Thank you August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very well-kept This hotel is very well-kept. I was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness, the esthetic beauty and the like. It was my first stay at the Sheraton Birmingham, and I was truly impressed. I'd like to add that the front desk staff was very sharp and demonstrated patience and tolerance when I encountered a problem logging on to the computers provided. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wait times too long I was recently there for a conference (SCOLT) on the 11th, 12th, and 13th of April. My first "problem" was that even though I had a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on my door, a maid entered without knocking while I was preparing my next presentation. The second was checkout. I was to checkout at noon but needed to ask a specific question about my charges. I waited in line at checkout for 22 minutes. There were four people in front of me and approximately 20 people behind me waiting to checkout. There were only two clerks. If traditional checkout is at noon, there needs to be more than two employees. When I left to retrieve my valeted car on Saturday afternoon, I waited for 24 minutes to receive my car due to some type of traffice jam near the civic center. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional Staff When checking in, as well as checking out, one individual employee was very rude to some of the members of our party. We had a total of 13 rooms and most were fine. However, the lady at the front desk was very unprofessional and rude. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location foe events! Had a wonderful experience! March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good stay! I stayed at this location because my family and I were moving to Houston TX from Woodbridge VA and that was our resting stop. So, after driving for 12+ hours with an infant it was a little frustrating to find the guest services counter since there were very little signs. After I was checked in the room I gave my son a shower and the tub was clogged from before and the toilet was used( someone forgot to flush)!!!!! Well, I called the FD and resolved the problem. The next day I got a bill for $45.00 even though I used my starwood points. I got charged $13.00 to make a call to another state even though the guest service agent told me it was going to be $2.00 for the initial call and then some cents per min after an hour. This is a little frustrating but oh well! April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked We were at a convention and could not check in until after the night session was over. When we arrived to checkin the rooms that we requested were not availible, the reservation for the next night was not found and it took for ever to get checked in. This was all after calling the day before arrival and once again on the day of arrival. After checking out we were billed a "No Show" fee. Turns out the reservation associate spelled the names of one of our group so bad that they could not find it. Breakfast was way overpriced. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange room configuration Our king room was abnormally large with a lot of wasted floor space, however the bathroom was TINY. It had no counter space or cabinet to put any of your toiletries. It had been poorly renovated with slabs of granite on the tub surround, which did not even meet the tub itself. Large gaps with no caulking to even attempt to hide the poor workmanship. Bed was poorly made up, using a too-small flat sheet where a fitted sheet should have been, causing sleep on the bare mattress to occur. Not even a mattress cover was in place. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute booking came through I called 30 minutes before to book a room because my original hotel was without power and flooded. It was late and I had an overtired and hungry toddler. The 1-800 number accommodated me quickly, I arrived and was checked in within 5 minutes. My luggage was sent up within 5 minutes of me arriving in the room even though it is a large hotel connected to a convention center. The staff at Casey's, the sports bar, were very friendly and helped find a small cup for my toddler. The room had light fixtures that were falling off the walls (only bad experience) and when we pointed it out to housekeeping, it was addressed immediately. Engineering said we had to switch rooms but they found us one 4 doors down and we were able to rest and recharge before an early morning flight. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at it's best I was hoping the staff would be as nice as Wanda who helped me with reservations and I was not disappointed. Everyone was helpful but my favorite was Byron. He set the tone for all to follow, he was kind, remembered my name thru my stay, asked about my son, and projected the southern hospitality of the staff. The shuttle staff was wonderful, the security staff was quick to solve a packed lobby, the manager covered for a staff person in the club room with the same genuine kindness as all, I could go on and on. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again on my next visit. The hotel was packed with two different groups crossing over in time but in no time did I feel slighted, everyone took care of my husband and myself and made us feel as important as any group. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not So Good of a Stay We arrived for our stay on 02/15/13. The first room we arrived to had an large insect on the tub. I called down to the operator to change rooms after we return from our function. After we returned, third shift was on duty, we explained the situation to front desk they were very unprofessional, the manager came to the front desk and we received another room. We got to our new room and it was occupied. We went to front desk again for a new room and the same unprofessional lady didn't even remember us (it wasnt even 15 min after we left front desk) poor customer service skills. So we received another room it was handicap assesible but it really didn't even matter cause it was after midnight and we were so exhausted. It is a nice location but the customer service is awful February 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel The location next to the conference center was great. The free shuttle from and to the airport was appreciated. Checking out was difficult. I had to catch the 5:30 a.m. shuttle to make my flight and there was no one at the registration desk for over 5 minutes creating a back-up of people trying to get checked out and to the airport. Also, the computers weren't working so I wasn't able to get my receipt. It's now over 24 hours since I checked out and I still haven't received my receipt via email as promised. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, polite staff, no grumpy people Desk staff, staff working in rooms, and the tech person who helped set up my computer presentation early on a Friday morning were all terrific, accommodating people. The meeting room set up was good and the thousand people who showed up for my Keynote could see and hear my slide show without difficulty. I didn't meet a grumpy employee the three days I was staying with the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. The food was great and the gift shop happened to sell a nice computer backpack I needed since mine broke. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never stay at this hotel again. My visit started off at 5pm and the Valet Parking was full. What a joke. So I dropped my bags off and they told my wife to go on to the room and it was 30 minutes before we got our bags. The VIP room we payed extra for was a joke. $11.00 for a cheap glass of wine was a joke. The next day we drug our bags across the street to the parking garage early because our meeting lasted past check out time. When we left we once again walked across the street to get our car. Never again. I wouldn't stay there if it was free. February 4, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>