Sheraton Birmingham Hotel

  • 2101 Richard Arrington Jr. Boulevard North
  • Birmingham,
  • Alabama
  • 35203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 595 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ruffin stay 5.21 Wow, never again will I stay here. The self parking is terrible. No folio and after 2 telephone calls and one online chat session, I finally realized they had my name spelled incorrectly!! Not acceptable for the price paid in Birmingham, AL May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by can not handle the traffic As a SPG member I expected better service and concern. When we arrived, all valet parking was full. I was informed I had to self park which is ok. I was not told I would have to park in a pay by the hour parking deck or that I could purchase a parking pass from the hotel. I fould this out when leaving the parking deck. Then after running a race in 27 degree weather, I had to run water for 30 minutes to have a luke warm shower, beacause i was on floor 15. All the lower floors had no problem. Not one time did anybody suggest a solution or offer anything for our trouble. So what is so special about being a SPG? February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comforts of home but... I greatly enjoyed my stay as the room met all my personal needs and desires with a fluffy comforter, lots of pillows, work area, nice bathroom, etc. However I had an unexpected issue to arise in the battery went out on my room lock. The employee at the front desk was not able to give me a time frame as to when security would have it fixed. I was locked out of my room for a time and had to wait. I realize this doesn't happen often but it did cast a negative view. The valet took too long to bring around our car. We were attending with a large conference but we noticed others being served "out of order." It's tough to get "everything" right but overall I would rate my stay as a 7 or 8. July 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Was really sooooooo disappointed about the Elton John Concert being canceled. But the hotel was great about trying to make everybody that were suppose to go to the concert feel a little better. They played Elton John Music over the intercom, had a DJ set up at Casey's Bar & Grill playing Elton John & other music, by the way the food there is great. Also Set up a LARGE motion picture screen and ran a pre-recorded Elton John Concert. Not as good as the real thing but better than nothing. In my opinion the hotel went out of its way to ease the pain. Also the employees were fantastic; friendly and helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going green It's good to cut back on things and go green, but you shouldn't take away the quality of customer service...we liked your establishment but were not impressed with the quality of customer service in the rooms. No trash bags, we couldn't get coffee at odd times of the day, we requested towels even though we were trying to go green and did not get them until we called twice, just to name a few things...but your staff were excellent and very nice to everytime. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every person I encountered from valet, concierge and front desk persons were so polite and professional. I constantly heard sir and mam. Coffee stand and restaurant employees were equally on point. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful and Clean This was a beautiful hotel and my family found it very convenient to all the Birmingham sites and locations of interest. While it is an older hotel, it has updated rooms that are nice and clean. The staff was/is wonderful. Never having been to Birmingham, they directed us to several points of interest and helped us navigaite the transit (DART). The one and only complaint that I have is that the rooms offered a king or two double beds. We traveled with our daughter and chose two doubles. I not having slept in a double bed obviously in years, did not realize how small they are. We were very comfortable for one person but not two! Needless to say we were happy to be home in our larger bed. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Self The young man that checked me in was very nice! I think he was new, but aimed to please. I had a difficult reservation to handle. *First night, no hot running water. *Second night, called Guest Services for wake-up call since I had an early meeting and no call was received. I overslept and missed part of the conference. *The cleaning person that cleaned the two rooms pretty much threw the covers on the bed and failed to emtpy 1 trash bin. *Running water was murkey as if old pipes. Left a ring in the sink as well as the bath tub. *Pool closed throughout entire stay. Very much of a inconvenience! February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff gets an A+! Parking is convenient as there's a parking garage connected to hotel. The hotel's interior could use some upgrades...new carpet, updated bathrooms, decorating etc. There are currently some renovations underway, but I'm not sure what exactly they are. With that said, this would be a very nice place to have a reunion, pageant, reception, etc. We were served a buffet-style breakfast, and although it was okay, it did not measure up to some of the other hotels in which we've stayed. Breakfast is a must for sports teams. Overal, the hotel was nice and I would stay there again. April 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access to BJCC and Theater Be advised that the ground floor civic center side entrance is locked at dark. So you can only reenter through the front lobby after a late performance. A security guard posted at the entrance to allow only registered guests to reenter after dark would have been greatly appreciated. Or even a room key "swipe reader" would work. We had 2 elderly family members that we had to escort in the cold rain and wind around the side of the building in the dark to reach the front entrance. There was no refrigerater in our room, either, which is something with which I've become accustom at other hotels. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This attractive facility has one of the best team of staff I have ever encountered anywhere in the world. From my room being available when I arrived ahead of check in time, to providing a complementary shuttle for me and seven friends to go to a restruant several miles awaywhen I asked for two cabs, to the parking attendant who went to my car to retrive my glasses, everyone was completely foccussed on the guest experience. I did find the charges for parking, internet service, and food prices on the high side but the staff made up for this one issue. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room temperature not well controlled When we arrived the attendant at the front desk looked down and walked away. No smile, no greeting, she did not want to be bothered. A short time later another greeted and told us to move away from the SPG Guest Check-in desk to another desk. She never said hello and never recognized us as Gold SPG Members. Once in our room the air had been turned completely off, the room was hot and very humid. We sweated profusely all night long even after we cranked down the thermostat. There were people yelling and running up and down the hallways most of the night..we did not get a good night's rest. January 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel for area events When in Birmingham for events at or near the civic center, this is the best location. The staff is always accommodating and rooms are clean and comfortable. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel noise Overall it was good experience because I had a sound machine. I found that the walls are extremely thin because I could hear clearly the conversations, alarm clocks, etc... from the rooms next door. I was surprised to hear the alarm clock go off next door at 5:30am one morning and it sounded like it was in my room. Then another night there was a couple of gentlemen next door that really liked to talk and it also sounded like they were in my room. Then I could hear the elevators going up and down all night long. I am thankful that I had a sound machine on my phone that I could turn on to drown out the noise. Needless to say I didn't have restful nights while I stayed. Everything else was really nice. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place We went so our daughter could go to the Kami-con next door at the convention center. Very accessable place to a lot of down town. Parking available. Lots to do in Birmingham, even if cold. Room was marvelous. Loved all the sky walks to keep dry and warm when moving about. Our only concern is that while there is an indoor pool (a big plus), it was not heated. Could not enjoy it for how cold it was. The staff and management were great, very homey and attentive. Very pleasant and responsive. Staff seems to get along well with each other. The food in the Club was very good. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Lobby Issues It just seemed that the front door staff did not understand the job. We were with a large event. Your hotel was pretty full. There were no cabs available, and although there were "complementary" shuttle vans, none of the guys were willing to use them, so they were 3 parked vans with customers waiting to go places. very poor. You could think that it was busy, but there were many, many doormen standing around and not helping with anything. With the large group why didn't the doormen have a line of 5-6 cabs waiting by the hotel? Why didn't they use the free shuttle? In addition we had issues with our bill. Ultimately it was taken care of but there were many mistakes. The lobby bartender was great!!!!! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay If I had to offer 1 suggestion to be even more appealing to business travelers, get rid of the $10/day internet fee. It's been years since I've seen that, and was a bit surprised that you charge that fee. It's 2014 - c'mon. Other than that, great stay - great staff! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reverend Sheraton did what it promised: to meet and exceed expectations! Excellent service and care with plenty of warmth. March 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not ready for crowd had 2 rooms..one was ok..the other had no toilet seat and dirty towels..after saying they were going to fix the toliet seat, 5hrs later nothing had been done. They offered to move us to another room..we did and the h/ac was not working..again said they were going to fix first night..they didnt.. constant 80 degrees in room. the next day they offered to move us again, but by that time it was so late we decided to stay..they did bring us a fan which made it bearable. they gave us a cpn for afree night at one of their hotesl..didnt seem like much compensation for what we went through.. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I never want to stay in room 416 again !!! When we arrived we asked for a kingsize non smoking on a lower floor and were given Room 416. All was ok except a) it was very far from the elevator and. b) was next to some small meeting rooms and we had to dodge carts supplying those rooms; however, c) the worst thing was when somone setting up the meeting room next to us tested the PA System at 4 AM, "MAY I HAVE YOU ATTENTION, PLEASE ! MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION, PLEASE !" JARRING US AWAKE AND US NOT KNOWING IF THE BUILDING WAS ON FIRE, UNDER SEIGE, OR WHAT. IT WAS HORRIBLE!!!!!! SO, I NEVER WANT TO STAY IN ROOM 416 AGAIN !!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ALSHRM I stayed at this property as part of the Alabama SHRM State Conference. This is the second time staying at the property so I was somewhat familiar with the accomodations and amenities. May 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I can never reccommend this hotel we stayed for the talladega weekend last week... Our Tub would not empty.. it is not nice to take a shower in your own dirty water... the ice machines did not work on the 6th and 7th floors... i had to travel up to the 8th floor to get ice... I have never stayed at a hotel where the did not take a credit card for incidentals... we were not able to rent a movie without coming down and paying for it first... very unprofessional... and the manager did very little to help the situation... although he was professional and kept himself in that manner throughout the transaction October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton and Club Level We recently stayed at the Sheraton in Birmingham for one night. The room was very nice and very comfortable. We paid extra for the "club level" . Don't bother. After checking in, we were told how to get to the club room where there would be drinks for a fee and hot snacks. REALLY? There was wine and beer for a fee (hadn't we already paid for the opportunity to go to this " fine " area so doesn't that mean we actually paid twice?) and the hot food consisted of cold cheese, cold grapes, and some egg roll things which I guess count as hot. Then they ran out of red wine. Don't you think you just might notice that the red wine was getting a little low. Never ever again, Mr. Sheraton. Like your hotel but the club level stinks. November 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work but people are good. This hotel could use some TLC; it's probably already on the Sheraton rehab schedule. Looks a little shabby and dated. But the staff was unfailingly helpful and friendly. Cafe food was expensive but you are pretty much captive in the hotel so that explains the pricing. Subway to the right of front door was a good lunch option. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great visit After reading the reviews, we were nervous about staying here. The staff was very nice from the minute we arrived. We parked ourselves- $8- and the walk was a little far, but not unbearable. We had a balcony overlooking the atrium, which was beautiful. The beds were so comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have noise issues. Maybe because we stayed on a Thursday and it wasn't terribly busy, but we would stay there again- we had no complaints. We have smart phones, so we didn't pay for the internet. The PUB at the Westin has free wi-fi if you need it. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not live up to expectations The hotel advertised a hot tub. There was no hot tub. The reservation was made under my name, but everything was listed under my mom or my daughter's name, who were both on vacation with me. The bill was in my 8 year old daughter's name. Really? I got a discounted rate for the Talladega race, and I got a horrible room to make up the difference. The bathroom door had to be lifted to open or close it. We came in to a chair with 2 broken legs. My reservation was for 3 nights and we were informed they only had us down for 2 nights, so I didn't get my 2nd voucher for refusing housekeeping services. Our remote for the TV didn't work well. It was incredibly difficult to change the channels. What hotel, especially at those rates, doesn't have a mini-fridge or a microwave? We couldn't save any of our leftovers. Wasted money! The "heated" pool was FREEZING! I would have liked at least juice and donuts, a continental breakfast, for the money I spent. Smaller, less fancy hotels and motels have complimentary breakfast and any ammenities they advertise for. I will be spending my money with them on my next vacation. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. Responsive, attentive staff, well maintained property. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Okay for Business Pretty hotel and nice staff. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton Ever This hotel is out dated and needs some refurbishing. The rooms were worn out. The beds were not comfortable -- what happened to Heavenly Beds? The doors SLAM loudly and woke me up repeatedly all night. There was no hot water either night I was there. The restaurants are limited and overpriced. There was only one person working the check in desk when I arrived -- with a long line of people waiting. And there is no auto check out, forcing me to go stand in that line again at to check out. I would not stay here again unless there are improvements. January 26, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>