Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 636 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Wonderful experience. Had a carrier on roof of car and instead of taking it off, the valet parking attendant said he would park car in a secure location and have staff watch car overnight. Check-in was swift and professional and I was given a great upgrade to a suite. Staff most attentive and friendly. Always smiling. Club lounge had limited fare for evening but exceptional breakfast choices.Hotel was clean and neat in all areas. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Level Room I was given the option of staying on the Club Level which was $40 more per night than the regular level room (same size room - 2 double beds). Sheraton employee in registration explained the difference in the two rooms and why the price was more for Club Level. Perks for this room included food/snacks/drinks various times throughout the am/aft/eve hours as well as few other things she mentioned....unfortunately I cannot remember exactly. During my visit Aug 7-9 for the Alabama Career and Technical Summer Conference not once did I visualize any specific area where food or drinks were served nor was any information given to me at time of check-in. I would like to know what the additional $40 per night for a Club Level room actually paid for???? Thank you August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a great hotel. Staff was friendly but the rooms are old and desperately need updating. You pay parking $8/day but no in and out. We are to middle aged adults and were put on a floor with a ton of young children who ran up and down the hall early morning yelling and every time we went out into the hallway several teenagers were sitting on the floor in the hallway hanging out. The parents were also very loud. We did not call the front desk though. Many nicer hotels in the area. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wait times too long I was recently there for a conference (SCOLT) on the 11th, 12th, and 13th of April. My first "problem" was that even though I had a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on my door, a maid entered without knocking while I was preparing my next presentation. The second was checkout. I was to checkout at noon but needed to ask a specific question about my charges. I waited in line at checkout for 22 minutes. There were four people in front of me and approximately 20 people behind me waiting to checkout. There were only two clerks. If traditional checkout is at noon, there needs to be more than two employees. When I left to retrieve my valeted car on Saturday afternoon, I waited for 24 minutes to receive my car due to some type of traffice jam near the civic center. April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was a good stay! I stayed at this location because my family and I were moving to Houston TX from Woodbridge VA and that was our resting stop. So, after driving for 12+ hours with an infant it was a little frustrating to find the guest services counter since there were very little signs. After I was checked in the room I gave my son a shower and the tub was clogged from before and the toilet was used( someone forgot to flush)!!!!! Well, I called the FD and resolved the problem. The next day I got a bill for $45.00 even though I used my starwood points. I got charged $13.00 to make a call to another state even though the guest service agent told me it was going to be $2.00 for the initial call and then some cents per min after an hour. This is a little frustrating but oh well! April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overbooked We were at a convention and could not check in until after the night session was over. When we arrived to checkin the rooms that we requested were not availible, the reservation for the next night was not found and it took for ever to get checked in. This was all after calling the day before arrival and once again on the day of arrival. After checking out we were billed a "No Show" fee. Turns out the reservation associate spelled the names of one of our group so bad that they could not find it. Breakfast was way overpriced. May 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by strange room configuration Our king room was abnormally large with a lot of wasted floor space, however the bathroom was TINY. It had no counter space or cabinet to put any of your toiletries. It had been poorly renovated with slabs of granite on the tub surround, which did not even meet the tub itself. Large gaps with no caulking to even attempt to hide the poor workmanship. Bed was poorly made up, using a too-small flat sheet where a fitted sheet should have been, causing sleep on the bare mattress to occur. Not even a mattress cover was in place. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute booking came through I called 30 minutes before to book a room because my original hotel was without power and flooded. It was late and I had an overtired and hungry toddler. The 1-800 number accommodated me quickly, I arrived and was checked in within 5 minutes. My luggage was sent up within 5 minutes of me arriving in the room even though it is a large hotel connected to a convention center. The staff at Casey's, the sports bar, were very friendly and helped find a small cup for my toddler. The room had light fixtures that were falling off the walls (only bad experience) and when we pointed it out to housekeeping, it was addressed immediately. Engineering said we had to switch rooms but they found us one 4 doors down and we were able to rest and recharge before an early morning flight. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not So Good of a Stay We arrived for our stay on 02/15/13. The first room we arrived to had an large insect on the tub. I called down to the operator to change rooms after we return from our function. After we returned, third shift was on duty, we explained the situation to front desk they were very unprofessional, the manager came to the front desk and we received another room. We got to our new room and it was occupied. We went to front desk again for a new room and the same unprofessional lady didn't even remember us (it wasnt even 15 min after we left front desk) poor customer service skills. So we received another room it was handicap assesible but it really didn't even matter cause it was after midnight and we were so exhausted. It is a nice location but the customer service is awful February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southern Hospitality at it's best I was hoping the staff would be as nice as Wanda who helped me with reservations and I was not disappointed. Everyone was helpful but my favorite was Byron. He set the tone for all to follow, he was kind, remembered my name thru my stay, asked about my son, and projected the southern hospitality of the staff. The shuttle staff was wonderful, the security staff was quick to solve a packed lobby, the manager covered for a staff person in the club room with the same genuine kindness as all, I could go on and on. I highly recommend this hotel and hope to stay again on my next visit. The hotel was packed with two different groups crossing over in time but in no time did I feel slighted, everyone took care of my husband and myself and made us feel as important as any group. June 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never stay at this hotel again. My visit started off at 5pm and the Valet Parking was full. What a joke. So I dropped my bags off and they told my wife to go on to the room and it was 30 minutes before we got our bags. The VIP room we payed extra for was a joke. $11.00 for a cheap glass of wine was a joke. The next day we drug our bags across the street to the parking garage early because our meeting lasted past check out time. When we left we once again walked across the street to get our car. Never again. I wouldn't stay there if it was free. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mostly Awful with Areas of Excellence The valet parking service and the Club Level food was EXCELLENT!! EVERYTHING else was awful to average. The room was HOT (in August) all week long. The thermostat was set to 65 but the room never got cooler than 75. We requested a refrigerator for our infant son's milk on the first day of our seven day visit. We were placed on the "waiting list". It never arrived. The staff was always very polite. But the hotel is average at best. August 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by $109 for 0 amenities I don't understand why I pay twice the rate of a normal hotel and get half the amenities. No rollaway beds, refrigerators, continental breakfast, free wifi, the list goes on. Why do the wealthy pay so much for so little? The atmosphere is glimmering with marble and greenery all around, but the layout of the hotel makes stairways impossible to find and elevators a huge snag. I am dissapponted with my experience at your hotel and I can't wait to get back to a $65 hotel where I am treated better than my wallet. August 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by business travel The location next to the conference center was great. The free shuttle from and to the airport was appreciated. Checking out was difficult. I had to catch the 5:30 a.m. shuttle to make my flight and there was no one at the registration desk for over 5 minutes creating a back-up of people trying to get checked out and to the airport. Also, the computers weren't working so I wasn't able to get my receipt. It's now over 24 hours since I checked out and I still haven't received my receipt via email as promised. November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Birmingham The room cleanliness, layout, furnishings, etc were all fine. However, there was a very strong moldy/mildew smell in the room that was strongest when I returned to the room after an absence (the air conditioning would shut off automatically when I left the room so there was no ventilation during that time). The maid tried to spary room freshener on the filter and around the room which helped for about 15 minutes. One of the staff said it was a problem with all the rooms in that section (15th floor, tower). September 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience During a Trying Time I was attending a conference here when Birmingham experienced a freak snow storm that essentially closed down the city. Anyone at the hotel at the time of the storm was stuck there. The entire staff stepped up to the plate in a most admirable way. They were extremely helpful and pleaant, even though they were filling in doing jobs that were not part of thier usual duties and doing so on very little sleep. It was a trying time for all, but I commend the entire staff on making it as bearable as possible. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, polite staff, no grumpy people Desk staff, staff working in rooms, and the tech person who helped set up my computer presentation early on a Friday morning were all terrific, accommodating people. The meeting room set up was good and the thousand people who showed up for my Keynote could see and hear my slide show without difficulty. I didn't meet a grumpy employee the three days I was staying with the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel. The food was great and the gift shop happened to sell a nice computer backpack I needed since mine broke. November 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work We had to wait for a long time to just check in. The woman working at the concierge desk came over and was willing to take us to her desk to check in. Upon arrival in our room we noticed that the carpet was damp. We called the front desk and said they had no other rooms available. They said they would send housekeeping, but they never arrived. Again we waited a long time to check out. If the hotel was that full, they should have more people working to accommodate this. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel location to the airport is outstanding. My stay was excellent. I enjoyed all the features at the hotel. I would would certain recommend this hotel to others visiting this city. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be returning! This hotel is very worth the price, I am a clean freak and it was perfect! The room was so comfortable, not to mention the bed! I always worry about how we will sleep in a hotel well not this one I haven't slept that good in so long! The bed was so comfortable and we had plenty of good fluffy pillows! To me that is a big deal! Location is great we were there for a concert and just had to walk right across the street! The walkway from the parking garage is great too especially when it was sooooo cold! February 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve their customer service. Upon checking into my room, I noticed that dirty used towels from the previous guest were still in the room and the towel rack was hanging on the wall by a thread. I reported the dirty towels and it took about 12 hours and another phone call before they were removed. I was then given a face towel that looked like a cleaning rag. This is just a sampling of the numerous issues that occured during this stay. I was extremely disappointed with this hotel and sincerely hope that they improve their service. November 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great rooms, but service lacking somewhat Staff was polite, but somewhat slow. Breakfast buffet, the staff could be more speedy in service as the customers are the ones getting their own food. Waiting at times 5-10mins for drinks and/or check/payment doesn't make sense when they have 3 days. The "steak frittes" dinner, the steak was old and frozen for too long. A very bad cut and way too much cutting and chewing involved to make it worthwhile. The bar staff though was great and speedy. No issues there. Main problem I have is when I reserved 2 room, I had to pay as a deposit, 1 night price for each room. At checkout, the deposits were NOT used to reduce the final bill cost. The front desk stated I have to call accounting to get the deposits back. This is very confusing and does not make sense. I advise changing this policy. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reverend Sheraton did what it promised: to meet and exceed expectations! Excellent service and care with plenty of warmth. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Showing age and neglect The hotel needs a big update. We stayed on the top (17th) floor in the atrium, but noise from below came through the windows as if they were open. There is no in-room Wi-Fi (only Internet access via cable), so iPads & iPhones can't connect except via cellular account, which was overloaded due to a large event. Finally, we had hot water in the sink but only warm & cold water in the shower. The hotel will be a sub-par Sheraton property until they re-invest in improvements, so we can't recommend it. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding as Always Overall our stay was outstanding as always. The staff and service was impeccable. I was just a little disappointed in the foods available in the club lounge as well as the short and combined service times; the choices were the most limited I have yet experienced at any SPG hotel and at all the other places I have been a guest of the evening service hours were split between Hors d'œuvres and drinks and deserts after. Nonetheless, I was made to feel comfortable and like an honored guest; thank you! April 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some good features,But I liked it's location to BJCC and the staff overall was very good. However, check in and check out was very, very slow. There were only three working when I checked in at 3 and had reservations as did most everyone. It was the Elton John concert date and the lines got really long. Also for the price it did not have a mini-fridge or microwave. Refridge was available for $25 more, I feel that was a rip. Throw in the ice machine was not working in our room area, well anyway it was a great concert. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several bad experiences over several visits I've stayed at this hotel several times, but my last visit was the most unpleasant. I had cold water when I went to shower, so I let it run for 15 minutes with no improvement so I called the front desk and was told to let it keep running - I tried to explain I had and now I was late, but they didn't seem to care. Water finally got hot 45-minutes later at the very end of my shower. When I asked the desk later if I'd have hot water the next morning, they told me they could not guarantee it and didn't offer to move my room or anything to solve the problem. I had a meeting in one of their conference rooms (which was also disappointing and did not have half of what we requested), and after my meeting I found a manager and told him about my water experience and he apologized and told me to go see if I had hot water and he'd check back with me. I went up to my room - which had a funny smell when I checked in but I ignored it - and noticed the smell had gotten much worse and was like a musty wet dog - but I did have warm-ish water. When the front desk called to check on me, I told them about the musty wet dog smell and that I had luke-warm water - and they offered to come spray air freshener, I politely declined because of allergies and they seemed to not care. Any other hotel would've moved my room at this point. They did send me some cheese and fruit - but the service is just lazy and poor. I later requested towels and a breakfast door menu - which they had to call back to my room because they couldn't remember what I had requested - then 20 minutes later the towels finally came but no breakfast menu - and the towel on top of the pile had yellow stains all over it. I just gave up at that point and didn't bother dealing with the staff anymore. October 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Sheraton but below expecations This hotel is older but undergoing renovations. My room was renovated was clean and a very typical Sheraton hotel room. However there is no Wifi in the rooms. There is hard wired internet access which worked well for my laptop but I could not use my tablet unless I went down to the lobby. Also there is no club lounge. My understanding is that there will be once the renos are complete. I am not sure about the wireless access. I would not stay here agin unless I knew that wirelesswas available August 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Attention to Detail I have a very high attention to detail. Okay, I'm picky. I want the best. We all do. Don't we? The iron didn't work. Yes, I do press my business shirt even though I wear a suite coat and tie that covers up most of it. Anyway, I took it to the front desk (the iron not the shirt) and in less than 5 minutes I had a new, working iron. Hey you know stuff happens: sinks get clogged, buttons get broken, irons stop working. But this very carrying staff helped me in all the little details that mean something to me. They were very courteous, prompt, and pleasant. I was greeted warmly with a genuine smile from each member of the staff. Those are the details that really mean the most. Thanks for letting me share. Maybe I'll see you in the lobby sometime. I'll be the one with the nicely pressed business shirt. February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Getting better Bad beginning with no carts for guests to carry their own luggage in...only the staff are permitted to use the hotel carts, and we don't wish for anyone to carry our personal/electronic/business items in. We also were told we weren't allowed to unload our own vehicle from the front of hotel, so we were directed to park on the street and unload in the rain. I have complained about this problem in the past, been called by management (Jose) and had been assured that we would not have the unloading problem during this visit, but oh, well. I was greeted kindly once I was in to check in, asked to see Jose (manager who had called me) about the loading situation, and also had promised me a club level upgrade, but he was unavailable. The upgrade must have been pre-reserved, though as promised, for us. Our room was probably the farthest room from the elevator, but the room was nice, spacious enough for us, clean & comfortable. We enjoyed the club level lounge, which the staff were all friendly and competent. We wish to especially thank Mary Ford for all her attention to details. We had a small group each evening, which she enthusiastically took care of all of our needs...replenishing items, finding extra fruit in the back, and always with a smile on her face. Later when we had checked the internet, we found out an expected package delivery had been made to the hotel got us. The hotel has a "delivery/shipping" department. The package had been delivered just before our arrival to the hotel, but we weren't given any call or message about its arrival. I called about it to be told that "delivery" was closed for the evening and that I would have to call in the morning, which was disappointing. When I called in the morning, they said they would deliver to me, which they did. I was requested to sign for it, I did and come to find out they had charged me a delivery fee. Our room overlooked the restaurant (and bar?) and it was a bit noisy a few nights for a short time, but nothing compared to the noise of a bunch of children on the Friday night on our hall for about an hour around 11:30pm. On Saturday morning coming in from breakfast, I worked my way through a bunch of young girls dressed for gymnastics, I guess. Later I heard from my friends that that large group took over the club lounge during breakfast. Glad I ate early. The location is excellent if one is working at the convention center, which is why we stay there, but the hotel is overpriced. I had gotten a group rate, but everyone else I know paid $40-$50 per night less than we did through the "discount" websites...guess I should try that next time. Even with the problems we had, we overall we enjoyed our stay. October 11, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>