Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 727 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location good, but that's about all When we checked in the reservation I made on 10/25/12 was not in their system! Finally worked it out and went to our room on the 3rd floor on the end by the maids/service elevator. Spent two days wondering what the loud mechanical noise was. Figured out that it was the elevator. Ask to move and they accomodated us by moving us up two floors and put us in the middle. We ended up directly over the outside bar/food area and the two gates below us would slam shut everytime someone went in or out. We hate to complain, but it was just constant. The one day we actually went to the pool we ended up in the hot tub. On the ground inches from going into the tub was two baskets of kinda uneaten chicken and a iced drink. No one there so we asked one of the attendants to please pick it up so that no kid would knock it into the hot tub. I can't emagine eating that close to the tub and putting greasy fingers into the tub! Sat on our deck one early evening and watched a boy with a ball from the pool literally run around the two pools for one hour and twenty minutes. This was while his parents were there watching and talking to other people around the firepit. Someone from the resort should have stopped him since his parents didn't. This was very unsafe. Ended up checking out a day early... March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay No this is not a Disney resort, and that is a good thing. But it is a great Sheraton hotel and I would stay there again. Great SPG recognition for both my rooms. Amazing breakfast with some of the best starwood staff I have ever met. The front desk staff also met almost all our business needs. Yes, the facility is older and the elevators could be faster but in no way did that effect our stay. I am actually thinking of going back this year yet again, as this is my new best place to stay when in the Orlando area. The only thing they could look at is the pricing at the pool for drinks, they charge more than the Honolulu resorts...which just makes it look too nickel and dime a little bit. Everything else amazing!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Vacation This was the first time at your hotel, but it probably will not be the last. We were staying during the Christmas holidays. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were going out for Christmas Dinner and the toe of my shoe was coming apart. Called to ask about glue and Nick came to the rescue and glued my shoe. What service. I also had my first spa treatment at the Top of the Palms Spa on Christmas morning. Kristie the spa supervisor was so friendly and helpful to explain things and Tracy who performed my spa treatment that was awesome, was the best. We also had fun playing the games out by the pool. This will be a Christmas that I will not forget. December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SURPRISE This hotel was beyond my expectations. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and a great size. The pools were also clean and the chairs comfy. The hotel is in a great location to parks and restaurants. You can't go wrong by staying here. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Orlando The hotel has an energetic staff, really soft and comfortable beds, not to mention a fantastic gym. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleased I was very pleased with my stay at this Sheraton. I arrived late at night and the front desk was able to get me checked into my room in less than five minutes. I was thrilled that SPG platinum members did not have to pay the resort fee or daily parking, When I made this reservation I did not see that anywhere and it was definitely a pleasant surprise. The staff in the restaurant were always welcoming and very attentive. The hotel did a good job on the renovation. The rooms designs are of course still from a long time ago, but they did a good job making it look newer. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but it looked like a great area. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience here... The Sheraton Apopka Vineland is my "go to" resort when I am in Orlando, which is frequently for business. I rarely get to enjoy the wonderful amenities of pool, hot tubs, spas, etc., but having a room facing the pool area always illustrates how much fun everyone who is on vacation is having. The rooms facing the pool are QUIET, which is wonderful for me. Great workout facility, which I do get to utilize in the mornings. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel is a great place to stay and relax. The pool area is real nice. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The staff is great! easy parking and near many restaurants. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was far below expectations The hotel/resort descriptions on-line were nothing like reality. I arrived at 1:30AM with flight delays.. I reserved a king suite only to find it an old building, disconnected from the hotel with outside entrances, noisy airconditioners/heaters in wall, dirty exterior walkways and dated furniture. The bathroom was extremely small with a low ceiling. I refused to stay in this room due to the outside entrance ( this is low end motel standard, certainly not a 4 star rated property). I traded for a standrad room and finally got in for the night, unpacked at 3am (and i was charged for the full day prior). At 7:45 i was awakened by hotel staff asking to clean the room. The shower would not get hot so luke warm was the standard. Breakfast food quality was extremely poor again for a 4 star rated hotel/resort. I attended a meeting and my travel companion went to the spa then returned for a shower and rest before dinner, she fell asleep after the shower unclothed in the bed and was abruptly awakened by the same hotel staff employee (now in the room, bed side telling her she needed to turn over the room. This was extremely unprofessional..... The next day we both atteneded the spa for a massage only to find the experince less then staisfying and the following day as a bonus I experienced skin breakouts everywhere the masseuse dumped oil and rubbed into my skin. The final day we awoke to find no hot water at all due to a boiler issue so this time our morining showers were completly cold. There was an enormous line at check out on Sunday with one lone attendant processing bills for the unhappy. I was told sorry about the lack of hot water and nothing else was offered to remedy the many issues I experienced. I will never stay at this hotel again. September 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outdoor movie kept me from sleeping I was in a room facing the pool and every night they played an outdoor movie that went until at least 11 pm. I was unable to get to sleep until very late and once I did fall asleep, the guests who were on vacation came in at 1:00 am and were extremely loud. I was there for work and was very frustrated about my inability to sleep well. Upon check in they told me that I could earn an additional 500 SPG points if I didn't have my room cleaned and told me that I should dial zero if I wanted my water and coffee replenished. I signed up for those extra points and called to request more coffee and water but they cleaned my room and I didn't get my 500 points. October 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the hotel's best moment My family and I, (two adults & two teenage children) were in a Jr. Suite- Room 4114 to be exact. One would think the room would be clean from the start. However, the room was dirty; the beds appeared as if someone had been sleeping on top of them. The sheets were stained. The floors were dirty, and required a sweeping and mopping. The room didn’t have any of the amenities: cups, soap, and toilet paper. It was a disaster. The front desk was contacted on our arrival to send new sheets, towels and soaps. We waited for about two hours and not one individual showed. I went to the front desk still nothing. My family and I were too exhausted to continue to wait; we fell asleep. Early the next morning, I returned to the front desk asking for toilet paper, soap and cups drink out of. I explained to the staff at the front desk I would like for the room to be thoroughly cleaned. We would be departing for Disney and would like to return to a clean room. After about 30 minutes a person arrived with cups, and a roll of toilet paper. We soon left for Disney after this delivery. Upon our return at 11:00 pm that night, the beds were made but the floors were still disgusting. The floors had not been swept or mopped as requested. My family and I walked throughout the room with shoes on. The previous time we stayed at this hotel, the water was off. We were not made aware until after we checked in and were in our rooms trying to use the bathroom. One would think the hotel staff would try to offer something for this bad experience, nothing. The staff is more nonchalant than anything else. After this last experience, I will not be returning to this hotel EVER!!!! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone I know. Each time I have stayed at your hotel each was bad experience only getting worse with each stay. From now on we will make reservations at another SPG hotel. Thank you. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by MyReview Providing a small Microwave Oven in the rooms will complete the convenience. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience We stayed for three nights during the first week of Feb. 2013. Super clean rooms, nice balcony overlooking the lovely pool area, very comfortable beds, quick check-in and check-out, wonderful staff. My 21 year old daughter especially enjoyed the pool(s). Internet a bit slower than we are used to at home, and elevators a bit slow as well in the main building. Overall though, a truly excellent experience and would definitely stay again. Close to many dining options and shopping opportunities. Great location for Disney but also for Sea World and Universal (with easy access using Palm Parkway and Turkey Lake Road if you don't like traveling the interstate). February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is top value for my money. Excelent option to enjoy when visiting family and friends in Orlance.. Great facilities, Hotel recently renovated with great taste and making top value of my dollars. I feel very comfortable , with a lot of privacy and great service. I am repetitive visitor, I am not looking for other options. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by vacation visit We stayed at this hotel for one night upon arrival in Orlando for a week's vacation. We needed one night to stay over before checking into our resort. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were top notch. The fitness center was very clean and the equipment was in very good condition. The cleaning staff does a great job at this location. The staff in the lobby were not what I would expect from Sheraton. We were charged $20.00 to park our 2 vehicles after we already paid $20.00 for a "resort useage fee" as an SPG member. I asked why I was being charged $20 for parking after I already paid $20 for "resort useage fees", and they said, "That $20 gets you internet, a bottle of water and getting to use the fitness center." I then asked for a late checkout as an SPG member since we could not check into the resort until late afternoon. The lady at the counter told us she would allow us to stay until 2pm instead of the 3pm that I requested and said, "I am sure they will have a room available for you by then." I explained to her that the resort check-in was not until 4pm, and she said that 2pm was all she would do. They then de-activated our room keys at 12:00 noon. The hotel staff here seems to not want any business from SPG members the way we were treated. The hotel as a whole is very nice and a wonderful location, but if you are an SPG member, do not expect to receive a very warm welcome or any accomidation from this hotel. I was very disappointed and do not plan to return to this hotel because of it. This is the first Sheraton hotel that I have stayed at in 10 years that I was treated so unwelcomed by the staff and therefore by the company. I truely hope that this is not the "new" Sheraton experience since this hotel has just been upgraded and remodeled. I hope it is an exception to the norm in the future because we love Sheraton and use it often. If you are looking for a nice hotel and want to spend money on resort fees, parking, and renting pool chairs, this is the place to go. If you are looking for a hotel and trying to use SPG benefits, it is the wrong place to go. I really hope this hotel becomes more SPG friendly because based on our stay this week, it is not. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good, staff not so good This review is particularly about the front desk service. While the hotel facilities met my expectation, the front desk supervisor, Dercy could use some constructive criticism. A manager should be able to handle situations and respond accordingly to make the customer happy especially for platinum ambassador status. My issue was resolved by Kelly, another front desk associate. Dercy is not a manager quality. Additionally, the cleaning service could use some improvement. You start to question how clean these hotel rooms are when you see someone else's hair folded in between towels - were they used towels from previous guests? Eeew July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a lot of bags plus my 6 year old who was very hyper, so I was so relieved when the valet brought my bags upstairs while I parked the car. The only issue was the construction going on in the parking garage. It made the walk to my room very long and I could hear workers outside my room so the stay wasn't too peaceful. But I did get a good night sleep after they left. I loved the pool side restaurant. My daughter and I ate there after our long swim and the food was delicious. The pool was fun and the room was very clean. I enjoyed my stay overall. August 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk-In Due to the weather up north, I flew in to Orlando a day early for my next day meeting in Gainesville. I had checked several Starwood hotels that morning and had selected three to see about a room when I arrived. This Sheraton was first on my list and I was very pleased with its location, amenities and decor. I immediately decided to stay there. Michelle at the front desk was very very courteous. Upon seeing my SPG status she booked me into an upgraded room and provided me with an amenity package as well as explaining the hotel layout. The room was very nice with a great view of the pool area. I would definitely stay here again. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanks! Nice hotel! Centrally located to restaurants and theme parks July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I have stayed in many SPG hotels but never had a bad experience except the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista in Orlando. There were bugs "Spiders" in the room and after calling and reporting this to front desk and asked themt o spray the room we still saw the spider in the room. Finally the hotel manager offered to comp the $10 parking fee for 3 nights however, I was still billed for $30.81 on my bill and I spoke to 3 different people at the front desk who asked me to speak to accounting and left messages for Brian in accounting and still have not heard back. This is just not the service I expected from SPG. I need someone to call me back ASAP and resolve the issue. September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ths hotel is OK but resort fees and parking make it not a good value Have spend over 600 nights in Starwood Hotels over the last 10 years. While this hotel is recently remodeled an rooms are clean and comfortable- and service was solid describing this as a resort is hardly accurate. The pool bar was never open as far as we could tell the entire 5 days we stayed. The parking was hardly secure or scare and worthy of a $10/day charge. Basically a standard on the street lot with toll gates put up to extract a fee. Resort fee included internet.. free internet pretty much standard fare at all major hotels. So all in all passable hotel but certainly no resort and not worthy $20/day in amenity charges. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lost I-Pad On February 21st 2014 I left my I-Pad in the room and checked out, didn't realize it until 10 p.m. called the hotel without realizing that Elizabeth Milne who is the Ambassador of the hotel had E-mailed me when they had found it earlier in the day. I had talked to Luis Ruiz in security and he reassured me it was found and was in the safe. He was very kind and understanding knowing that I was very upset. He assured me that he would get it back to me A.S.A.P. He FedExed it to me that day. I'm very grateful and appreciative for all that was done to return my I-Pad THANK YOU AGAIN TO EVERYONE THAT WAS INVOLVED THAT HELPED!!!! February 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvements We found left over food, dirty napkins and hair under the bunk beds, and we found out the door lock didn't work. It opened without the key, we didn't realize this till the last day. Good thing nothing was stolen out of the room. On the last day, we discovered fecal matter smeared on the bottom bed sheet of the second queen size bed we didn't use in the previous 4 days. It was very disgusting. The pool, lobby and fitness center was nice but the overall experience was not up the standard I'm used to with the Starwood brand hotels. December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, courteous staff We spent the week including the 4th of July at this hotel. The big pluses include: location, nice pool area with organized activities (although this was a Disney trip, so we did note take full advantage), nice little touches (i.e. complimentary bottles of water each day), very courteous staff (biggest plus, kudos to Lisa, Katie and Kelley). The small negatives were: confusing system of making green choices (i.e. turning down housekeeping and be rewarded), a spa charge that was erroneously put on our bill (but was promptly switched to the correct room, upon my request). Overall, a very good stay and good value for the money. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement It was our first time staying at the Sheraton at lake Buena Vista, expectations were not high to begin with. They had key card issues the whole weekend, I had my room key changed 3 times; but even that I could live with. But what was out of character was waking up the first morning my family and i ordered a great breakfast from the menu at 9/9:30 and it never came. I called back at 11 am to find out what happened and they told me they had the wrong room #. They have my name when I ring for service but they couldn't figure out what room we were in. So we left the property to have brunch at the bahama breeze that was awesome. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel...good location The hotel was as expected for a Sheraton, but the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful..right from the moment you drive up to the front door and greeted by the valets, to front desk staff, to the pool attendents, to the housekeeping staff. The location was within walking distance to lots of restaurants ...from inexpensive burger joints, breakfast places, chain restaurants to some pretty good steak house, italian, mexican and chinese places next door or across the street. The hotel restaurant was pretty good too...though we only had one meal (lunch) there. ! The facilities, such as the pool , gym, and spa were very inviting. Overall, a very good experience ! November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Holiday EVER! We had such an amazing time on our short stay from Australia. We would like to make note that the beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in we felt like we were sleeping on a cloud. If someone could tell me where to get those pillows that would be greatly appreciated : ) We met so many awesome people. All the staff that looked after us on our holiday were fantastic. We would like to make special mention to three incredible staff members that were so friendly and helpful and should definitely be praised for their service and kindness. Michael (our southern baggage service friend), Nathan (poolside service) and Brooks (bar). Thank-you we can't wait to come back! March 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Completely unhappy. I was very unsatisfied with the way this hotel handled the billing. First of all the way they charge your card is confusing and makes no sense. When I asked the front desk they could not explain it in a matter that was understandable. Second, when I got my Bill I was charged TWICE, one for a movie I didn't watch and one for another movie that was supposed to be free, as when I booked the room I was given TWO free movies. When I tried to call the hotel accounting center four separate times all times I was sent to an answering machine. Unreal. After this is settled it's safe to say I will not deal with this hotel again. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long time guest who will always be back but... ..had a few disappointments this time. Check-in staff was very friendly and engaging and took care of the needs I had for staying with my family. Jonathan in particular was great. The disappointments, while minor, were the first I have had in the multiple times I have stayed here so hopefully not a sign of things to come. (1) The room did not smell the cleanest. Not sure what the odor was but it just seemed it had not had a good deep cleaning in a while, including the sofa cushions. With as many kids that stay here, it is probably much needed! (2) Stayed two nights. Came back to the room after day 1 and a full day at Blizzard Beach wanted to relax and clean up but at 5PM the room was still being cleaned. Seems like a lot of hotels have cut back on cleaning staff so it can cause issues for guests. This was unexpected and disappointing as it caused us to have to rush to make our dinner reservations and prevented any downtime in between. (3) Day 2, after the cleaning service from the day before, and got up early and went to make coffee to find that the caffeinated (i.e. much needed!) version of the in room Starbucks coffee had been replenished with decaf. Not good! Other than that, the stay was great and, as stated previously, I will return but with the hope that these issues are addressed rather than continue. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Fine Experience The hotel is fine. The staff was friendly and responsive. The lobby has been updated as well as the main section of the hotel. The rooms, in the Palm 4 need some updating but they served our needs well as we were hosting 6 teens in Disney world for a sweet 16 . We reserved a family suite for the teens and a junior suite for us; the rooms worked out really well. The hotel is close to Disney World. While we did not use the pools we did dine on the outside patio and the area was very nice. The pools looked nice and the overall patio was clean and they had lots of games going on for children. The food was fine too. February 22, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>