Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel

  • 1230 J Street,
  • 13th and J Street
  • Sacramento,
  • Kalifornien
  • 95814
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 569 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Much Improvement Needed - Cannot Recommend My room, (no 1202), did not have a refrigerator. Even most basic motels have refrigerators in their rooms for storing water, soda, etc. There was also no ice machine on the 12th floor. I was informed I would have to go to the 13th or 15th floors to get ice. That's outrageous. You should have an ice machine on every floor. Lastly, your TV screen menu for guest services was too confusing. I could not find how to do an express checkout. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick stop at our State's Capital My family and I were on a road trip and wanted a place near the Capital and in the heart of the city just for the night. When we drove in, staff were great and were able to upgrade us to the Club Level (highly recommend if you have kids). Views were great and overall just a nice place if you need a good night sleep, a nice meal and within walking distance to see the sights. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok but needs improvement when i upgrade my room to a suite, the receptionist told me that it was $150 more, however, i was charged 175 more per room, and the pull out sofa , the dawn comforter needs to replace because when i flip the comforter over, the feather came out, and i am allergic to feather, so i had hard time , thank god, we request extra bed for my kids. however, the view outside room is beautiful, and the facility is clean , that is the plus September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Overall a good experience. Terrific location for our needs. Beds very uncomfortable, possibly due to our arthritis issues -- not sure -- . Main problem: being charged for in-room water which was NOT marked as a charge. Actually had a tag that said "complimentary". Check-out clerk pretty 'cold'. Check in went great! Continental breakfast would have been convenient. Also, have since received 2 final bills...wonder how many more? August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some gliches The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the gym, it was well maintained, unlike some others in other hotels. The hotel is in a great location too. The only problem was the room key simply would not work. I had to go to the desk 5 times in order to get a new key. Maybe it was due to the Alomond conference key I was given, suffice to say the key situation was very annoying. Besides that; great hotel! Nice room with a wonderful view. December 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you for the great visit! My husband and I stayed over night on a "weekend getaway" (thanks to grandma for staying at home with the kiddos). Upon check-in we knew that our stay was going to be great, but had no idea just how wonderful it would turn out to be. Not only were we pleased with the accommodations (stayed on the Concierge Level), but our entire stay was made with the delivery of a chilled bottle of wine and a plate of chocolate dipped strawberries, complete with a personal note from Divia, the front desk attendant who checked us in. This kind gesture made our entire stay. In addition to our gift, we enjoyed a drink at the bar (mixed very well) and were able to make a meal out of the appetizers served in the lounge (concierge level only). The location is also perfect for enjoying downtown and freeway access is quick and easy. Thank you again for a wonderful stay! We will be back! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Experience I love the historic aspect of the hotel, and the lobby and meeting rooms are lovely. The Sheraton Grand Sacramento is ideally located for local tourism and travel. Unfortunately, the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. I ended up folding and placing the comforter below the sheets for extra support. It was not the bed I've come to expect in Sheraton properties. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Garrison The staff was helpful, but in the end did not perform the tasks they set out to accomplish for me. The parking is hard if you don't use the valet. It's across the street which would be fine during normal weather conditions. It's not idea when it's raining or windy. Upon our arrival we paid with a company check that included our parking; however, for some reason even though we were told it was take care of, in the end it was not. The first day we had to pay for parking, because the hotel neglected to show parking was paid. When we went to find out why we were told they were a separate intity and they had no control of the parking garage. BUT the hotel had no problem taking our money. So we were out the $60 for parking (this amount is being reimbursed), plus we had to pay for parking. I would recommend the hotel for the actual room experience, but not the staff or parking. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by weekend train getaway Great little hotel. Pool could be bigger, but understand this is a hotel geared to the biz clientele. My family and I visited the Sacto Train Museum and I booked a couple of rooms on points. They couldn't get us adjoining rooms due to high volume. Must've been weddings both nights plus a convention in town as there were a lot of people. The common space really makes you forget that though, as it's quite spread out. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best One of the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable hotels I've stayed in for some time. Room servicing was excellent. While not a frequent traveler now, I used to travel a lot and I only wish all the places I stayed were as good.. While being a downtown hotel, it is an easy ride to the airport by taxi or shuttle. The hotel is right next door to the convention center and couldn't be more convenient for conferences. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible The hotel ended up having people staying for a convention and there was a wedding reception which we were never told about, It was so crowded and it took us over 45min to get to our room later in the day. The whole time we were there we had problems with our toilet and the hotel was a 30min walk to old sacramento and there were alot of homeless people around the hotel. We will never go stay at this hotel again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gracious staff Our flight to Sacramento was rerouted and had caused major delays. When we arrived at this hotel the staff went out of their way to help us relax and enjoy our stay. Sarah one of the associates at the front desk was especially remembered for being so helpful and kind. We travel a lot and the right staff can make all the difference between an enjoyable stay one that is not. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Had a good stay. The air conditioning was set to automatically go off at night and I could not get it turn back on until the morning. Also, they ask you go green and do not have your linens washed which is great but they do not restock you coffee needs. Which at first I was okay with because they have a Glides Market where you can purchase coffee but they were closed. However, overall very Happy with my stay. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton except outside the door Exemplary in every sense EXCEPT when I went to leave. I walked out, saw the attendant helping a guest into a cab. I saw cabs further down the block and started down and the attendant asked me if I had a valet ticket. No, was getting a cab, he waved, cab came. I got in, the driver got out and gave the attendant currency. Told the driver I wanted to go to the Amtrak station; attendant told him the airport. He got out, had discussion w/attendant; attendant gave him money. Of course I asked. The cab driver has to give the Sheraton attendant $5 for airport customers!! That is terrible. I learned other major hotels in Sacramento do NOT have this practice. Some people do not even tip $5 so the cab drivers are losing money for what??? And the attendant or Sheraton gets $5 for what? Please end this practice. This occurred @1:50 p.m. on January 14. I was embarrassed to be a Sheraton guest. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great meeting experience Gaby & Mylene were wonderful from first contact. On site Alex, Lenny, Carlos, Manuel and the entire team made our event excellent. I can not say enough about the staff at this property. Sales, front desk, banquets, bar/rest, AV, housekeeping were each amazing. I will highly recommend this hotel to any of my fellow event coordinators as well as folks just looking for a great vaca. Thanks to each of you!! December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Location I was able to stay downtown Sacramento close to my meeting location. It has a couple restaurants located within the hotel to eat at and the valet attendants were most helpful in recommending other locations to eat at if you were to be out and about. I was there for a conference on one day and the next for a meeting elsewhere. The conference set up was nice and they provided more than adequate service. January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Missing amenities and staff First, when I arrived I told your desk staff that my work pre-paid for the room. As a matter of fact I called in the CC# myself a week before my stay. They said it was not prepaid and immediately took the full amount out of my debit card. Second, you have only one retaurant, no room service, no gift shop, and all the businesses including stores close at 5pm. I was stuck. I had to eat your restaurant. September 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facility Our stay was fine except that there was no refrigerator and no microwave. We actually had to pay the Hotel to rent a small refrigerator. It would have been nice to have a microwave, but that was not as big a deal as the refrigerator. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience as a cash guest... Because I chose to pay cash as the deposit for incidentals, I was consistenltly refused service. I was not allowed to charge food to my room, I was not permitted to use the internet without a big argument. I ended up having to use my credit card for everything, when I had already put down a $50 cash deposit. I felt like a second-class citizen throughout my stay. I will not recommend this hotel.... November 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Night at the Theatre and Sheraton Grand Hotel We attended the Les Miserables Stage Production at the Community Center Theatre and started our afternoon at the SGH. We enjoy the Club Floor with the opportunity for a Beautiful City View and complimentary late afternoon appetizers and wine/beer and a lovely continental breakfast in the morning. The rooms are very comfortable and beautifully appointed. A wonderful 24 hours in downtown Sacramento. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More At first the room was located too close to the service elevator, so extremely loud noises came throughout the day, night, and early morning. When fully booked housekeeping had some difficulties keeping up. Also, if you had any uncommon circumstances with billing it was next to impossible to get them straightened out! July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience during my stay The stay went from bad to worse every day I was there. I had really been looking forward to the trip and convention and had always known Sheraton to be a nice hotel chain. This was a terrible experience for me that prompted me to even send an e-mail complaint. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice location, great staff centrally located, close to the capitol, staff was informed and helpful. I loved the gym it offered everything! The downside, my room picked up every noise from the conversations from other guests in their rooms and hallway. Tough for light sleepers like me, need some white noise to drown out other guests! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super hotel & conference facility I attended a conference in your hotel in March 2013 and was very impressed with every aspect. The rooms were excellent, as were the conference facilities. Conf rooms were set up with audio/visual equipment that was easy to use and all working properly. A treat compared to some other hotels. The food was great too, with many healthful options. Wish I could have stayed on another couple of days . March 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by My 5 day stay The main desk clerk none of them were very welcoming. The main desk did not have cash. Had to go out to the valet for change. Disappointed! Love they had Starbuck Coffee. Room service was good but lacking some attention to setting up. Was in a good location in downtown. Not a bad drive from airport. Sense family lives in Sacramento vist often from east cost. I will try other Motels next trip. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but odor The rooms have an odor that is a mix between stale basement & an odd cleaner. It may be because the windows dont open to get circulation, but I have stayed in many hotels like that which didnt have this odor. I tried different rooms - some are more prevalent than others. The club lounge is nice and comfortable. If they could get that taken care of it then I would recommend staying there. November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Review Name The hotel was very nice. It appears that my mifi device was blocked, forcing me to use your wifi. This cost me all my Starwood points I would have earned for staying there. That was a disappointment. No free breakfast allowed despite my Starwood status and the breakfast I had was so-so. The scrambled eggs were watery, bacon not crisp. Others were complaining. Everything else was fine. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by non SPG floor We stayed one night at this very beautiful and centrally located hotel in SAC. Though I'm a Gold SPG member who was identified as such I was given a different floor possibly as I booked through another point system. The ruckus created by another room nearby at night warranted security and police intrusion. They woke at least 5-6 rooms on our floor after midnight. Robert at the front desk was very apologetic and offered free breakfast or a move to a new room as compensation. We were already unpacked so we went the breakfast route. The sign of a good organization is how they handle bad situations and these guys did a great job considering it wasn't their fault. The only downside was that we found the noisy neighbors still noisy the next morning and not locked up in the drunk tank. A little surprised that they weren't thrown out but oh well. This is a very nice hotel worth staying at just the same. June 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Location was very convenient to the convention center. Room was nice, comfortable and clean. Hotel restaurant offered good breakfast choices but the dinner choices were pricey and quite limited (although the food was good). No amenities shop/newstand to speak of. Used the business center for computer access and encountered problems with two of the terminals - finally found one that worked. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scott - an amazing employee We stayed at the Sacramento Grand Sheraton and was greeted by Scott, a bellman. He helped me to my room. Upon checking out we happened to have Scott greet us again. He remembered it had been our anniversary weekend and where we were visiting from. I was very impressed with his memory and his personal attention. Kudos to Scott. He is a great example of the standards you want for your staff! April 23, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>