Sheraton Salt Lake City Hotel

  • 150 West 500 South
  • Salt Lake City,
  • Utah
  • 84101
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 294 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLANT Club Concierge You have the very best staff in the Sheraton chain managing your club room...They could have been more helpful! Check in was a breeze at the front desk and they worked hard to make me feel very welcome. Wouldn't stay anywhere else! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by They charge for internet! We had ian excellent one night stay just before Christmas 2012. One major negative is that in this day and age, they charge for internet. Next time I am in town i will look for another hotel because of this. Otherwise a great place. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great gym I was pleasantly surprised when I went to work out how nice the gym was. Two flat screen tvs were placed in great locations to make working out more enjoyable It had all equipment necessary for my work out and was kept pristine. October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Wi-FI Rooms was comfortable and quiet which was nice but I was staying at the hotel for work and couldn't get access to the internet. I did a speed test and the internet was running at only 1meg, getting work done was very hard. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by lounge floor We were able to be on lounge floor. The lounge was well-stocked and open 24/7 (unlike another chain we frequent). Our room was well-arranged and roomy, especially the bathroom. The hot tub was not conveniently located. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We have stayed here in the past, but this was the best experience. The Staff was very accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable. It is obvious that some changes were made and the customer service was excellent. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected Chose this hotel for a few reasons. 1) Free airport shuttle service 2) Close to University of Utah. I called before we left for our trip to hotel and they said for the shuttle service, once you land and receive your baggage give us a call and we will head to pick you up. Once we landed, we called because we had no baggage to wait for. The lady told us it would be 20 minutes, and head to door #10 and wait. We went to door #10 and after 50 minutes of waiting we called the hotel again. They completely forgot about us. So they dispatched a driver and they came to pick us up. We waited an hour and 15 minutes for the shuttle. Once at the hotel, there wasn't a single apology or is there anything we can do for you which I thought was a little rude. We went to Extra Innings Lounge which is a bar and place to eat. However, the food in there was not bar food. It was pricey food that shouldn't be served in a bar. When in a bar I expect sandwiches and fish and chips. Not fancy mac n cheese and chicken plates. Dinner for 2, without alcohol, appetizers or dessert was $50. Now I see why the place was empty and we were the only ones in there. The rooms were good size, and the hotel was close to the University, Temple Square, and City Creek which was nice. I just expected more from The Sheraton and it didn't happen. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement As a Lifetime Platinum I stay in many Starwood properties and this one rates as poor. Many of the "Upgrade" rooms have small bathrooms, poor/bad drainage in the tubs and sinks, and the ventilation is very poor. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Was short of help, caused a lot of bustle, delay in service. September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Salt Lake City Horrible room service. Called 4 times to be able to place room service order. Unbelievably poor service. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I love staying at the Sheraton. The lobby is to die for. Huge fireplace to sit around and talk. the pool area is lovely and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and meets my needs. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great downtown location Would recommend the hotel to others solely based on the location, convenience, and friendliness of employees. No hotel is perfect, but the quality per dollar spent was definitely worth it at this place. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome experience From our check-in to check-out, we only encountered happy, friendly, HELPFUL staff. The best hotel we have stayed at in a long time. We will be back! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations, good value This property and the service exceeded my expectations based upon recent reviews. The relative value was a plus, the front desk assistance was super and SPG benefits were offered and fully honored. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! This hotel offers excellent service in a great location. Recently re-modeled, interior decor is warm and inviting with a modern twist. Would definitely return for another stay when I'm in the area! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really enjoyed my stay I was here for a conference just overnight and wished I had had more time here. A very nice hotel, the price was very reasonable, and the room and lobby were great. Overall a very nice experience. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Value Friendly staff with a warm welcome. The room was well appointed. The only quibble I had was the noisy conditioned air system. I found this to be a problem during previous visits to this property. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work I made the booking well in advance.Requested King bed. Confirmed on the reservation. Showed up at the hotel. No king rooms left.No explanation other than sorry. no compensation for being put out. June 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Salt Lake We stayed at this property in September 2013. As a SPG Platinum member I expected to be upgraded to a nice room. We were given an upgrade to a suite on the second floor. To reach the suite we had to take the elevator to the third floor and then follow a very windy, narrow, LONG hallway to our room on the second floor - loads of fun while carrying bags, pulling luggage, etc. Once at the room, it was a big chore to go anywhere else in the hotel (ice, restaurant, pool, lobby, etc.) because it was so far and inconvenient. The room itself was nice, but it was the only suite we have ever had (anywhere!) which did not have a minifridge, bar, microwave, safe, robes, slippers or even a coffee maker. The bed - supposedly a sweet sleeper - was VERY saggy and uncomfortable. There was also an odor of sewage gas which seemed to worsen during our stay (maybe coming from the bathroom drains??). Finally, our balconies (yes, 2 of them) both overlooked hotel utilities and a ladder which was propped up against them making it convenient for anyone to move it and enter any second floor room which did not have the lock on the balcony door at all times. The staff we encountered were nice enough but the room was a huge disappointment. I would be hesitant to choose this hotel again or to recommend it. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value The Sheraton in SLC is a very good value. The rooms are exceptional and the staff is helpful and friendly. We especially liked that they are "dog friendly" and our dog had a great time. July 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has nice features for kids Swimming pool and hut top were great. No breakfast included was a pain. No internet access except lobby was very disappointing. Shuttle service to downtown and airport was great. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Facility in Good Location in SLC This hotel is good but not great, but it is a good price in a convenient location if your reason for being there is to do business in downtown Salt Lake City. Very attentive staff. June 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Sheraton service not up to standard Staff did not help meet our needs for our stay in SLC. Shuttle service was arranged and then told unavailable 5 minutes prior for party of nine staying at the hotel. October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay I stayed at the hotel for a conference and brought my family along. We all enjoyed the good room, location, and time away from things. Highly recommend the hotel. June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by thank you to the Hotel Manager for contacting me! I had written a previous review, but today, the hotel manager contacted me and agreed to make everything right! Thanks for great customer service afterall! May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice staff, welcome small balcony I had a one night staff at this Sheraton and found the staff particularly nice. The property is an older one, but I enjoyed morning coffee on the small balcony. July 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel but why do you charge for internet Nice hotel but I find it mildly obnoxious that you charge for internet. While $9.99/24hr is not much it just seems in this day and age it should be free. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs A Full Upgrade The hotel has had some cosmetic upgrades, however, the rooms still look old and dated. The Starwood signature heavenly bed are sadly missing from the rooms. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SPG CHOICE IN SLC This is a wonderful SPG SLC property. The only affordable SPG property in the area. The rooms are comfortable and cozy and the staff is helpful and friendly. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location & staff excellent service, within walking distance to great restaurants and the Mormon Temple August 26, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>