Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious as always This was my second stay at Sheraton on the Park and it was unfaultable. Every moment spent at the hotel was enjoyable - if I could live there forever I'd die happy! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not for publishing, feedback only almost every time we attempt to book we get sent to an overseas consultant, they always take a long time, they are not up to date on current offers.it's frustrating. We attempted to use the website but it would not allow us to book anything in the month we wanted, I got the assistance of my 17 year old daughter to help as I figured it was "user error" and she couldn't do it either.The on hold message promotes the website as" the cheapest on the web" or you will be awared points ect ect. We spoke to an overseas consultant who would not match the offer on the Wotif website even though she admitted it was there? The service we receive whilst in the building is great ,but the hassle in booking is outweighing the benifits. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hospitality is Tops From the moment we drove up the the front door we were greeted by friendly staff. We loved the new L21 Check-In with Jodie who made us coffee and even provided a newspaper for my husband. Everything was perfect on this stay and we will certainly return for our next city stay and enjoy some more of The Sheraton Club hospitality. A very warm thanks to ALL staff - they were all wonderful! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Decor The decor of the room was excellent. Very thoughtfully decorated and comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Quality Hotel with everything We had a lovely 4 night stay and found right from the time we stepped out of our shuttle bus the staff were friendly and very customer orientated. Our room was fantastic with all amenities. The fitness centre had many various types of equipment for use. The massage received was fantastic. Feast restaurant for breakfast and dinner was of highest quality and again the staff were very professional. This hotel is beautifully located oppostie Hyde Park and only 15 minute walk to Circular Key. We would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Brian & Trish - West Australia October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent bar for a romantic rendezvous Hotel has a few things that I thought could be changed. The breakfast buffet is not very well organised, fresh fruit at one end, fruit salad at the other for instance, and tables too close to the buffet meant you felt like you were going to fall over other guests. The air con wasn't working well during the night (and no opening windows) so we felt very claustrophobic in the middle of the night. The bar is excellent, intimate atmosphere with good food and very attentive and well trained staff. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eligant and High Class This hotel exceeded all expectations. My room was spacious, clean and very elegant. Hotel staff were polite and more than accommodating from reception to house keeping, food and beverage. Upon arrival I was escorted to my room and half an hour of settling in I received a fruit bowl as a gift. Level 1 Bar was stunning and very atmospheric with dim lighting and a classy Dj and Saxophone musician playing together. The cocktails were delicious. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect Birthday treat I had heard about how wonderful The Sheraton on the Park was but my stay certainly exceeded all my expectations. Being a starwood member and booking a special Members club room with the benefits of using the stunning roof top pool and hot spa with views all around of the city, the steam and sauna rooms,gym and most special was the Members lounge where we enjoyed several champagnes and delicious canapes for my birthday. Again the following morning we enjoyed another delicious array of food and the view was spectacular. The staff were exceedingly professional polite and friendly. Nothing was an issue we were even upgraded to a King room with a later checkout at no extra cost as there was 3 of us ladies. It was the perfect location for going out in the evening to the local bars and restaurants and the next day we shopped all day at the mid year sales.picking up our car late that day. I was totally impressed and now will make it my priority to stay there possibly every 2 months as I didn't want to leave! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Haven't stayed in this hotel for 18 years since I got married. Still the same beautiful hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location They were re-decorating other rooms on the 14th floor and the whole floor stunk of paint fumes. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury on the Park What a wonderful, comfortable modern hotel in a spectacular position in Sydney. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unpleasant stay After regularly staying in many other hotels in the Sydney CBD, I was very disappointed. The staff were not very attentive. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always comfortable We have stayed several times at this hotel, and always enjoy our stay. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Felt at Home Great hospitality and felt very much at home. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic service in a great location Stayed 5 nights in the Sheraton on the Park in a mix of business and pleasure. I had made a mistake in my booking but the staff sorted it out (young German guy on reception was excellent) We had a small workshop for 60 people for 2 days and i thought the experience was the best we have had, worldwide. Mike( was was leaving to join another Sheraton Hotel in Cairns(?)) was just brilliant at sorting out all our conference needs as well as great service from Yolanda, Cindy (?), Robert and others whose names i have forgotten (sorry). I used the Gym and (small) pool and they were fine for a city centre hotel. Food in all areas excellent. Nicole in the club floor was friendly and efficient. No complaints at all. Easy to access all attractions March 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't upgrade to a suite I stayed at Sheraton on the Park in Sydney for ten days. Generally it was a good experience except for two things. I had upgraded to the Executive Suite for more room and what I got was less storage room and more expense. The executive suites have a smaller bedroom than the standard room and has less storage space because it is missing a walk in closet and dresser drawers to hold clothes. I wish I had gotten a standard room. The second thing which was bad was the Wifi. It was unstable and the signal was weak in the room. I could not get a second device (iphone) to register in spite of being promised that three devices would work. The codes that I was given could not be entered into the website. If you need reliable Wifi, don't come here. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lift We received the usual excellent greeting & helpful staff. We did have a problem with the lift noise & this did interrupt our sleep. We will return as long as we do not have a room near the lift. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprise I took my wife here for surprise B'day present. the stay was exceptional and exceeded our expectations. The room was elegant, clean and of a good size. the bath was to die for, large deep and very comfortable. The breakfast even thou somewhat pricey is probably one of the best outside Asia i have experinced with a large choice and great quality. I would highly recommend this Hotel ... June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost a 5! Great hotel. However, they need to focus on some additional details to earn my 5 stars. When I checked in my safe didn't work, Then, after my departure they tried to charge me for something consumed out of the minibar. I responded no to the question when I checked out. Did they think that asking me a second time would make me change my mind. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice stay as always. The service, level of cleanliness and food was excellent as usual. The staff are friendly, the rooms comfortable and the location couldn't be better for access to shops and CBD locations. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay - as usual We had a one night break and stayed at the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. The Room was absolutely beautiful - everything was comfortable and wow what a sleep - the bed was incredible. We had breakfast in the buffet - the staff were fantastic event though the restaurant was very busy. We went to the pool and spa - it allowed his to wind down immediately and we felt at 'home'. We can't wait to come back. The best hotel in Sydney by far!. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Optus Gala Awards I checked in 2/8 at the Sheraton On the Park - Sydney and the staff were immediately there to greet us from the taxi. Staff at the check-in were polite and courteous. Bags were brought to our room promptly and the room overall was clean and tidy. The pool facilities were top notch and particularly liked the balcony in the male change rooms. My only issue was that I was meant to receive free lunch from the hotel buffet. I called reception from my room (1404) and asked if lunch was being provided and quoted my room number and that I was here for the Optus gala awards. I was told that only breakfast was being provided. As a result I went and spent $54 on lunch, $54 that I shouldn't have spent. Prices of the min-bar were a little steep. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic weekend away! For our 10th wedding anniversary we booked a Day of Indulgence at the Rejuvenation on the Park Spa as well as a room at the hotel for the night. From the moment we checked-in to the time we left the staff were wonderful and charming and left us with a most favourable experience. Indeed, the hotel showed us that Australian hotels CAN (if they try) meet and even exceed the service experienced by overseas hotels. As parking and the buffet breakfast was included in the price, the overall value for our weekend was excellent. Thank you, Sheraton on the Park! June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pricing I always have a wonderful time at Sheraton. The last time I stayed I decided to make use of the spa rooms. I have a body massage and a pedicure and manicure. It was all great until I was charged $80 for my pedicure and $80 for my manicure... All she did was clean my nails and paint them with a nail polish i has selected. I could have gone else where and paid $50 for the FULL deal... Im not saying I wont go back to Sheraton - because I will I just think that the price for such a little service is ridiculous !! My TV kept on freezing and had to get the 'tv guy' to come to my room to fix it. Apparently the tv system has gone to internet and thats why it kept freezing...Not sure if its been fixed now or if they are still having issues. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Just Keep Returning!! As a Starwood Platinum Member we really enjoy getting away for short breaks to Sydney. The Sheraton on the Park more than handles our needs.The Service received from booking in to the Excellent Service we receive in the Executive Club is second to none. Congratulations to the Management and Staff. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sleepless in the City I recently stayed at another Sheraton hotel up north and suffered greatly at the hands of the sheets there, they don't breathe like normal sheets and you start to burn up after a few minutes under the blanket. I was advised that the sheets were 20% polyester, they keep the heat in- that's for sure! Usually I am out like a light and quite a deep sleeper but not sure if (due to winter) these bed sheets have been changed to fire blankets, they were incredibly hot and you wake up sweating throughout the night! Don't get me wrong, the bed was incredibly comfortable, but I had asked for other sheets and not sure this had been remembered. Too hard to change once we got there, was only there for one night and it seemed like too much of a hassle to have them changed. The buffet breakfast was (as usual) great and offered wonderful options, which were all delicious. The only down side was the coffee! Was unable to find any filtered coffee to serve yourself, so we opted for some espresso coffees to have with breakfast. Half an hour later and after we had asked twice and been told "they are on their way, they are right there". they brought over a silver jug of what seemed to be burnt coffee grinds soaked in hot water. I think you guys need to get more than one person on the espresso machine especially at rush hour! In saying this, the room was clean, parking was incredibly efficient and I would recommend it to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is so central and has great features having stayed at sheriton on the park countless nights in last approx 15 yrs when we arr on the driveway we are recieved by welcome back mr and mrs taylor we know the staff , concierge know us if reception dont then concierge say this is mr and mrs taylor , room service is great as is the high tea and the buffet and dont like to pass thru sydney without staying there, love the atmosphere in the executive club and the floral arrangements June 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sometimes the little things are missing Attention to detail lets this hotel down. When paying for extra's it would be nice if they were provided. Bottled water - 2 people in the room, 1 bottle, next night 2 bottles, 3rd night NIL. When using the executive lounge it would be nice to be greated by name etc. It obviously depends on who you are as to the service you receive . We were left in the restaurant for many minutes before a waiter attended to us. As it was later in the night the buffett was not being replenished and much of the hot food was cold., nor was what was on offer explained. September 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with ambience in a great location Had an enjoyable 4 night stay. The sheraton sweet sleeper beds are just that with excellent pillows. The hotel is really smart and has a real "buzz" so is great to come "home to". The buffet breakfast is excellent . However some of the staff in the morning buffet gave the impression they would rather be some where else and did not seem to be happy with what they were doing which impacts the guest experience. Despite these issues I would still highly recommend the hotel. The cost of the room service dining is prohibitive for the leisure travellers. April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Wedding Weekend I booked my mother, brother,adult children,their partners and my 3grandchildren into the Sheraton on the Park the day before my wedding so I could spend time with my family and it was fabulous, as they all had to fly in from different states it was a quick trip from the airport, we could meet and have lunch in the Feast Resturant whilst our rooms were prepared, as we had access to the club lounge we could meet in the evening for drinks & something light for dinner, all fabulous as we all know wedding go in a blur but I got to have the special time with my family, plus the staff, couldn't be more helpful . We are now on our Honeymoon at another Sheraton in another country relaxing & being attended to by friendly & helpful staff, Bliss !!!!! August 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 next>>