Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 847 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A disappointing stay I am a Sheraton user for over 20 years and have enjoyed staying at the Sheraton On The Park when i visit sydney which averages 3 - 4 times a year. On this occasion we booked a standard executive park view room. We usually book a Parkview suite. My room for the first night had a strong cigarette smell in the linen and furniture so we asked for a transfer to a new room. The new room was positioned on a corner so our requested view was limited and we lost our park view ...disappointing but anyway ....then we discovered the telephones did not work so we couldn't order in room dining; the shower nozzle was weak and the hot water had a problem so my wife stood in the corner yelling to me that she had no hot water while the shower door had a problem closing properly showering water all over the bathroom floor. At this stage i'd had enough so i called the management who responded by waiving the extra costs on my bill for incidentals which was minimal considering the issues and disappointment of the stay. At the end of it all we were promising an upgrade on our next visit....not sure if we will bother to take this up!! I have a bad taste in my mouth after this trip! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great location , great hotel, great amenities and great staff especially Jodie on the club level June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Stars ***** Most comfortable hotels rooms! Very helpful staff. Amazing breakfast!... 5 stars all the way! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Sydney Hotel Always excellent service with a smile Great food Facilities excellent Also great location June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Constantly good! Another great stay, checki in and out a breeze. The only thing I realized after check I was that I was not offered a room upgrade as a gold member. No big deal as the rooms are well appointed and super comfy. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and large comfortable room This hotel really works for a Sydney stay. Although not new, the size of the rooms and the bathrooms makes the comfort level high, as does the Sheraton sleep system. Its location could not be better for the holiday or business traveler and a park view room is well worth the extra outlay. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel I always love staying at the sheraton on the park, the hotel rooms overlooking the park and on higher floors the view of sydney harbor. The staff are always friendly and i love the cocktail hour in the club. the hotel is well situated in the city and close to everthing I need. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 12 floor painting smell Stayed on the 12 floor where a few room were being repainted. Although my room was a lot further down the corridor the smell of the enamel paint was noticeable in my room and made my stay unpleasant. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for the first time earlier this year and then again in March. The first time we travelled, it was just my husband and I and we loved it! We were given a late checkout so we got to enjoy the great facilities for a bit longer! The next trip was with our 5 year old son. We had access to the Club level and he loved every minute of our stay! Evening drinks were served downstairs where it was more family friendly. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing for all three of us! We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world but Sheraton is soon becoming our favourite hotel chain! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great room i like the location of the hotel as well as the comfort of the room. however, didn't like that check in was very slow... May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and Upscale Sheraton This was my first stay at the Sheraton on the Park and I was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and luxurious it was. The lobby was large and welcoming and right off Elizabeth St. Elizabeth is a main street and you can catch a bus there to anywhere in town so this is a perfect location for any tourist. The St. James train stop is directly across the street also. My sleeping room was large and the marble bathroom with separate soaking tub and shower was huge. I enjoyed the walk in closet with drawers and room safe. It was nice to unpack and hang everything and have all my clothes in one area. The entire hotel was well maintained and I didn't see anything that was worn or in need of repair. I enjoyed my entire stay. As a Platinum member I had access to the club on the top floor even though I was in a standard room. The club was large and the staff were quite welcoming. I enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast they served every morning (pastries, eggs, meats, salmon, breads, fruit, cereal, juices, and coffee). It was a great way to start the day and even though it was very crowded several mornings, the staff were pleasant and happy to welcome each guest even though it did take quite awhile to get coffee service. Since it was on the top floor there were lots of windows and you could enjoy looking out over the city in the morning as you planned your activities for the day. Unlike others who posted here, the person who checked me in did acknowledge that I was Platinum and that I was moved to a park view but no other upgrades were possible. She did explain about the club and hours. She was very friendly and helpful. I did just happen to have the same person for check in and check out. The wireless internet worked well and I encountered no problems with the service during my stay. If I were to return to the area I would definitely stay here again! December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff friendliness Greeting was lovely ... Staff upgraded our room and were most helpful and pleasant . May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraon on the Park - Outstanding Service Wonderful stay - all staff so helpful and friendly - beds so comfortable and room clean and well maintained. The sheets were fantastic. Club Room Level - a great experience and all staff there couldn't do enough for you. A lovely way to spend a late afternoon there. Worth paying for this extra service - great quality of food and drinks. Thanks. May 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrace Suite Stay 07/01/14-10/01/2014 We recently booked a Terrace Suite for 3 nights but only could manage to stay 2 nights. We found the room to need quite a bit of work to upgrade it to the 5 stars the hotel claims to have. We have stayed at this hotel many times, mainly due to its location, and now can honestly say that it is well past its prime. Every part of the room is in need of repair. The bathroom had water damage to the ceiling over the shower, the architraves around door, the grout in the marble floors tiles is falling out in all of the floors and in the shower where the tiles have been cut the tile edges edges were quite sharp. The balustrade on the terrace has had wire mesh fitted the original structure with zip ties, the air quality in the room is terrible and the air-conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. The carpets are well worn and smelly. We also had a car, which we chose to use the Valet parking at $60 per day. Guest Services recommend calling 15 minutes prior to needing your car, on 2 of the 3 occasions we requested the car, we had to wait a further 10-15minutes downstairs with our 5 month baby as the bell desk never retrieved the car. On both occasions I had to go to the bell & reception desks and ask where the car was. The time from calling to arriving in the foyer exceeded 35 minutes on both occasions. The weather in Sydney for our stay wasn't very good but the room was not comfortable enough to spend the extra time in the hotel or the room. At no time did I feel that anything I said to the staff would make any difference to what was happening or our stay as after the first time the car wasn't bought up for us I made an extra request when asking for the car the last time that they have it there on time and I explained what happened previously, the car still wasn't there.The final insult to the stay was on checking out I received a printed Tax Invoice for the stay. The next day I received an Updated and Final Folio as requested (which I didn't request by the way) which had an extra room charge, an extra valet parking charge and an extra credit card charge. I had prepaid for 3 nights accommodation and only stayed for two, but somehow they charged me for last night twice as well as the valet twice and hit me for a second credit card charge for the pleasure. It took over an hour and several phone calls to get sorted but this should never have happened. Perhaps it is time for the Sheraton on the Park to spend some money where we the customers are to benefit from our contribution and a little less on the foyer and public areas where all the pictures online look great. Also, perhaps the staff service should be looked at as we are entitled to receive some upon our stays. I did have several nights in a Penthouse suite at the Sheraton Noosa booked next week which I will be cancelling. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dropped standards Arriving to the Hotel by Taxi, my daughter and I were not acknowledged by any of the Doormen who seemed plentiful , but aimless. We managed our suitcases to Reception and continued to take them ourselves to our room. I am not enamoured with obsequious staff, and during our evening drinks in the Club, it was a matter of who stays at this property often, as these were the patrons that got all the unprompted attention. The breakfast selection art the Club is tired.....dry scrambled eggs, lack of juice choices and tea bag (not leaf) tea. SOTP has always been my first choice in Sydney, but think that some areas are letting the side down. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight I arrived late and left early for my one night business stop over. Nevertheless I was greeted cheerfully, made welcome and left refreshed. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is one of the best This Hotel has everything to make your stay comfortable. The spacious standard room is amazing with an incredible Black marble bathroom, desk and walk in wardrobe. We had views over Hyde park. The staff are very friendly and efficient and do all they can to ensure an enjoyable stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST BIRTHDAY EVER This Hotel is the most beautiful in Sydney , one in which i got married , but the level of service has certainly gone down hill . Wife booked my birthday stay with WOTIF. Got to the check in told that because we booked with a "third party" we would have to stay in a twin single room . not the king park view we booked, but if we had booked through the sheraton we would have been able to have a king room ,meant nothing that i have been a gold starwood preferred guest member for over 20 years , got the manager and after an argument he found us a king room , Room aircond was not working , so asked for them to fix it whilst we were out ,were told they did , we got back late and the aircond was not fixed . had to move to a new room at 3.30 am , new room was next to a service door ,this was slammed by uncaring staff from 5 am on . This was the worst stay in any hotel in 20 years . November 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Outstanding only there for 24 hours, not enough we had a ball May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city We stayed two nights for business and pleasure. The hotel was beyond our expectations except one minor detail - the ladies toilets on level one were not clean during the breakfast period. The Feast Seafood Buffet was unbelievably good value and sumptuous especially with a discount for in-house guests. We had a city room which was very quiet despite overlooking Castlereagh Street. The A la Carte meals and in-room dining are a bit pricey but there are plenty of local restaurants and cafes close by to choose from. The gym, pool, steam room, sauna and spa were well worth the visit during our stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff The staff were terrific and attentive, highly impressed with standard of service. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location - Good Property This was my second visit to the Sheraton on the Park in Sydney. It’s a very nice property located on Hyde Park with all of the major bus lines and train just outside the front door. The room itself was fine and the bed was comfortable. The hallways seem recently updated and the hotel was packed with visitors for special events, including a wedding. The front desk staff were friendly and welcoming. My room was oddly shaped but very large (corner room at the front of the hotel). The bathroom was quite large with a wonderful glass shower and excellent water pressure. The marble choice for the bathroom was a poor selection though. It’s black marble with white streaks which only makes it look dirty as if water and soap had been running down the tile and not cleaned. The lighting in the room was very nice and strategically placed. As a platinum member, I was able to enjoy the lounge at the top of the hotel for the light breakfast which can get crowded at times in the morning but well worth a visit. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Sydney Hotel Sheraton on the Park is my favourite Sydney hotel. Location is perfect, being across the road from Hyde Park; within walking distance of Darling Harbour and Circular Quay; close to theatres, restaurants and museums and the offices of the CBD as well as being close to train and bus stops. The rooms are of good size; beds are comfortable; bathrooms are good with a separate walk-in shower and bathtub, along with good quality bath goods. Staff are welcoming, personable but always professional. I am happy to recommend this hotel to both business and private travelers as a lovely place to stay. March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Pressure Have stayed regularly but clearly under pressure on this occasion due to a conference which took out their entire ability to cater for other hotel guests. Unfortunately we were denied lunch! While I had an agreed late check out they declined my access card at 11am. While this was reactivated, I went to lunch outside the hotel, but on return they had checked me out and removed my clothes to lost property!!! Clearly they were tuining the rooms over faster than they could accommodate their guests!! Staff excellent - Management needs help. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently the best in Sydney The nicest hotel and most amazing staff, from check-in to Executive Lounge. The hotel is ideally placed in Sydney, offers amazing views over the Sydney Harbour and Hyde Park . The Executive Club yummies are amongst the best offered by Executive Club-type facilities in Sydney and don't under -estimate the range offered up there for breakfast either! We regularly stay there simply because we LOVE this hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in the heart of Sydney, Sheraton on the Park You can’t get a better location for Retail Therapy in the Heart of Sydney. At Sheraton on the Park you are on the doorstep to iconic retail stores like David Jones, and Centrepoint with all the leading luxury stores. And across the road from the Sheraton is the beautiful Hyde Park. You are struck with high scale elegance with the majestic staircase in the Foyer of the hotel, and the standard of service matches the elegant surroundings with efficient, smart and helpful porters and reception staff. I was impressed by the service immediately when I checked in, as the clerk responded to my questions with lots of information about the Hotel. He described in detail The Executive Club, and the Starwood Preferred Guest program, SPG, and he even showed me on his own mobile phone, that you can download an SPG application, which should make future bookings easy. My Hyde Park view room was warm and inviting, with a selection of interesting artwork adorning the walls, and elegant round mirror above the bed. The marble bathroom was a good size with large bath and separate shower, which had amazingly good water pressure; I wish I could have it as good as that at home. There was a large plasma Tele, L shape lounge and large desk with an executive style chair. The cleaners should be highly commended as all the shiny appliances and tap wear literally sparkled. From the 10th floor you look out to the bank of trees in the park across the road, and you can see the gothic roof top of St Marys Cathedral, but from that level you don’t see into the park. Most importantly I slept very soundly, as the bedding is very comfortable, so much so I’d like to buy their linen, quilt and pillows from their Sheraton at home range. The pool is arguably one of the best Hotel pools in Sydney, located on the top floor of the hotel with a glass ceiling. Remember to take your camera to the pool to capture the amazing vista from the azure blue pool, across Hyde Park to St Marys Cathedral and out to the Sydney Harbour. The pool and spa were both heated to perfect temperatures, and the overall impression of the area is relaxing and luxurious. The change rooms are fitted out with lockers, and there are spare bathroom products to use in the showers. I didn’t have time to try the steam and sauna rooms, or the Spa treatments but will try them next time. However I did meet the Spa staff at the Spa reception and they were very helpful supplying towels, a robe and locker key. . The 21st floor Executive club is another place to take your camera, as you can step out to a couple of small Juliet type terraces and enjoy the stunning view. There are lots of comfy booths and arm chairs, soft mood lighting, complimentary drinks and snacks, a relaxing place to escape the bustle of the city. I bumped into a business man, who said he travels 200 days a year, and that Sheraton in the Park is his favourite hotel worldwide, and I can understand why. Get to the Exec club early if you get a window seat to capture the full view. If you have a sweet tooth then look forward to sampling the gorgeous little desserts. I enjoyed breakfast the 1st day in the Exec Club, nice to have breaky with a view, and the staff are cheerful, quick to deliver tea/ coffee, and selection of eggs, bacon, baked beans, fruit, yogurts, cheese and bread. The 2nd day I had the buffet breakfast in the downstairs Restaurant. Eggs & omelettes are cooked on the spot by the chef to your personal preference, which I've experienced more predominantly in Asian Hotels but not so much in Australian hotels, so I was pleasantly surprised to get my tailored made omelette, and yes it was great. Huge buffet selection in modern and sleek surroundings with outlook to the park through the large glass windows. My trip was for business, so I found the location very convenient. When I needed a taxi in the morning there were a couple of taxis waiting at the entrance, but there’s also bus and train stations just across the road. And the location is in walking distance to the other major streets in the CBD. Also just a quick stroll across the park, and past the beautiful large fountain, is St Marys Cathedral, one of Sydney’s most treasured buildings. So many reasons to recommend this beautiful Hotel, its definitely a favourite Sydney hotel and I hope to go back again soon. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and friendly staff Stay for a business trip recently. Fantastic location and great rooms that ensure a good nights rest. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome back! After a disastrous visit to the Sheraton over a year ago, my husband and I returned for his 40th birthday celebrations this weekend just gone to check out whether it was worth the return. We were not disappointed - in fact we were delighted with the welcome we received and level of service offered to us. Nothing was too hard and a complimentary upgrade to a Terrace Suite from an Executive Club room was the icing on the cake that made the weekend much more memorable. Love the Executive Club facilities - they never disappoint with quality service, food and beverages on offer. Kudos to the staff and management for turning me back into a Sheraton on the Park lover! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expectations Met Great location, good facilities (son loved the pool). Staff helpful and courteous. Lovely Mothers Day weekend for all my party. Thanks May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience We were only there for one night. We couldn't get into the restaurant of our choice so had to eat at the hotel. We sent the pizza back for being uncooked. The steak was overdone and the mustard never arrived. We couldn't get a waiter's attention. Also our spinach came with the entree, so they took it back to keep warm. They then lost it! It was like Faulty Towers. Even the check out was a problem as the two staff on duty chatted at length to the old people ahead of us in line. April 26, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29 next>>