Sheraton on the Park

  • 161 Elizabeth Street
  • Sydney,
  • Nova Gales do sul
  • 2000
  • Austrália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 882 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST BIRTHDAY EVER This Hotel is the most beautiful in Sydney , one in which i got married , but the level of service has certainly gone down hill . Wife booked my birthday stay with WOTIF. Got to the check in told that because we booked with a "third party" we would have to stay in a twin single room . not the king park view we booked, but if we had booked through the sheraton we would have been able to have a king room ,meant nothing that i have been a gold starwood preferred guest member for over 20 years , got the manager and after an argument he found us a king room , Room aircond was not working , so asked for them to fix it whilst we were out ,were told they did , we got back late and the aircond was not fixed . had to move to a new room at 3.30 am , new room was next to a service door ,this was slammed by uncaring staff from 5 am on . This was the worst stay in any hotel in 20 years . November 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrace Suite Stay 07/01/14-10/01/2014 We recently booked a Terrace Suite for 3 nights but only could manage to stay 2 nights. We found the room to need quite a bit of work to upgrade it to the 5 stars the hotel claims to have. We have stayed at this hotel many times, mainly due to its location, and now can honestly say that it is well past its prime. Every part of the room is in need of repair. The bathroom had water damage to the ceiling over the shower, the architraves around door, the grout in the marble floors tiles is falling out in all of the floors and in the shower where the tiles have been cut the tile edges edges were quite sharp. The balustrade on the terrace has had wire mesh fitted the original structure with zip ties, the air quality in the room is terrible and the air-conditioning in the room was extremely noisy. The carpets are well worn and smelly. We also had a car, which we chose to use the Valet parking at $60 per day. Guest Services recommend calling 15 minutes prior to needing your car, on 2 of the 3 occasions we requested the car, we had to wait a further 10-15minutes downstairs with our 5 month baby as the bell desk never retrieved the car. On both occasions I had to go to the bell & reception desks and ask where the car was. The time from calling to arriving in the foyer exceeded 35 minutes on both occasions. The weather in Sydney for our stay wasn't very good but the room was not comfortable enough to spend the extra time in the hotel or the room. At no time did I feel that anything I said to the staff would make any difference to what was happening or our stay as after the first time the car wasn't bought up for us I made an extra request when asking for the car the last time that they have it there on time and I explained what happened previously, the car still wasn't there.The final insult to the stay was on checking out I received a printed Tax Invoice for the stay. The next day I received an Updated and Final Folio as requested (which I didn't request by the way) which had an extra room charge, an extra valet parking charge and an extra credit card charge. I had prepaid for 3 nights accommodation and only stayed for two, but somehow they charged me for last night twice as well as the valet twice and hit me for a second credit card charge for the pleasure. It took over an hour and several phone calls to get sorted but this should never have happened. Perhaps it is time for the Sheraton on the Park to spend some money where we the customers are to benefit from our contribution and a little less on the foyer and public areas where all the pictures online look great. Also, perhaps the staff service should be looked at as we are entitled to receive some upon our stays. I did have several nights in a Penthouse suite at the Sheraton Noosa booked next week which I will be cancelling. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Very comfortable rooms, professional efficient staff and in a great location. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service levels need improving... I left luggage and checked in at midday asked for a high floor as room was not ready then came back at 6pm.. Room was not ready had to check in again.and was put on a lower floor..not the first time this has happened when I queried the process was told hotel was full and process was followed...rarely do I get good service here is my third SPG choice in Sydney,, June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beds need a review While overall everything was good, the bed was extremely uncomfortable, with the pillows causing sore necks for both my wife and myself. One of the pillows had red stains that appeared to be blood, which we had housekeeping replace and the bed sheet had ironing burn marks. Unusual, as I normally stay at Sydney Sheraton without any issues June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Staff were very helpful and location excellent. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Under Pressure Have stayed regularly but clearly under pressure on this occasion due to a conference which took out their entire ability to cater for other hotel guests. Unfortunately we were denied lunch! While I had an agreed late check out they declined my access card at 11am. While this was reactivated, I went to lunch outside the hotel, but on return they had checked me out and removed my clothes to lost property!!! Clearly they were tuining the rooms over faster than they could accommodate their guests!! Staff excellent - Management needs help. November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven in the heart of Sydney, Sheraton on the Park You can’t get a better location for Retail Therapy in the Heart of Sydney. At Sheraton on the Park you are on the doorstep to iconic retail stores like David Jones, and Centrepoint with all the leading luxury stores. And across the road from the Sheraton is the beautiful Hyde Park. You are struck with high scale elegance with the majestic staircase in the Foyer of the hotel, and the standard of service matches the elegant surroundings with efficient, smart and helpful porters and reception staff. I was impressed by the service immediately when I checked in, as the clerk responded to my questions with lots of information about the Hotel. He described in detail The Executive Club, and the Starwood Preferred Guest program, SPG, and he even showed me on his own mobile phone, that you can download an SPG application, which should make future bookings easy. My Hyde Park view room was warm and inviting, with a selection of interesting artwork adorning the walls, and elegant round mirror above the bed. The marble bathroom was a good size with large bath and separate shower, which had amazingly good water pressure; I wish I could have it as good as that at home. There was a large plasma Tele, L shape lounge and large desk with an executive style chair. The cleaners should be highly commended as all the shiny appliances and tap wear literally sparkled. From the 10th floor you look out to the bank of trees in the park across the road, and you can see the gothic roof top of St Marys Cathedral, but from that level you don’t see into the park. Most importantly I slept very soundly, as the bedding is very comfortable, so much so I’d like to buy their linen, quilt and pillows from their Sheraton at home range. The pool is arguably one of the best Hotel pools in Sydney, located on the top floor of the hotel with a glass ceiling. Remember to take your camera to the pool to capture the amazing vista from the azure blue pool, across Hyde Park to St Marys Cathedral and out to the Sydney Harbour. The pool and spa were both heated to perfect temperatures, and the overall impression of the area is relaxing and luxurious. The change rooms are fitted out with lockers, and there are spare bathroom products to use in the showers. I didn’t have time to try the steam and sauna rooms, or the Spa treatments but will try them next time. However I did meet the Spa staff at the Spa reception and they were very helpful supplying towels, a robe and locker key. . The 21st floor Executive club is another place to take your camera, as you can step out to a couple of small Juliet type terraces and enjoy the stunning view. There are lots of comfy booths and arm chairs, soft mood lighting, complimentary drinks and snacks, a relaxing place to escape the bustle of the city. I bumped into a business man, who said he travels 200 days a year, and that Sheraton in the Park is his favourite hotel worldwide, and I can understand why. Get to the Exec club early if you get a window seat to capture the full view. If you have a sweet tooth then look forward to sampling the gorgeous little desserts. I enjoyed breakfast the 1st day in the Exec Club, nice to have breaky with a view, and the staff are cheerful, quick to deliver tea/ coffee, and selection of eggs, bacon, baked beans, fruit, yogurts, cheese and bread. The 2nd day I had the buffet breakfast in the downstairs Restaurant. Eggs & omelettes are cooked on the spot by the chef to your personal preference, which I've experienced more predominantly in Asian Hotels but not so much in Australian hotels, so I was pleasantly surprised to get my tailored made omelette, and yes it was great. Huge buffet selection in modern and sleek surroundings with outlook to the park through the large glass windows. My trip was for business, so I found the location very convenient. When I needed a taxi in the morning there were a couple of taxis waiting at the entrance, but there’s also bus and train stations just across the road. And the location is in walking distance to the other major streets in the CBD. Also just a quick stroll across the park, and past the beautiful large fountain, is St Marys Cathedral, one of Sydney’s most treasured buildings. So many reasons to recommend this beautiful Hotel, its definitely a favourite Sydney hotel and I hope to go back again soon. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The room was very nice, but it was the customer service that really put my experience into the "excellent" category. I needed assistance from housekeeping, IT, the concierge, and the front desk during my stay, and all agents were efficient, friendly, and extremely dedicated to solving my problems. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The hospitality extended via your SPG program is exceptional, the staff go out of their way to ensure that my stay is alway enjoyable. During my last stay I forgot an item in my room. With one phone call an email or two and I'll have the item back within a couple of days. Excellent service, well done and thank you. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It just keeps getting better Now, to be fair, we do stay here a lot, but, in some ways that probably makes it harder because they have to continue to impress with each & every visit - and they do. This week it was the housekeeping supervisor wanting to check up and make sure everything is ok and to make sure there is nothing else they could be doing for us - now that's special. Thank You Sheraton On The Park, you make every visit feel like a great first impression. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Some problems Your reception staff was not prepared to acknowledge that they had made a mistake in the main registrant name. Being upgraded I was disappointed that I had to pay for my water. Moreover I was not able to use your breakfast main area as we were told that breakfast is only available at the Club level. Paying for newspapers is also a disappointment particularly as we are SPG members June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome back! After a disastrous visit to the Sheraton over a year ago, my husband and I returned for his 40th birthday celebrations this weekend just gone to check out whether it was worth the return. We were not disappointed - in fact we were delighted with the welcome we received and level of service offered to us. Nothing was too hard and a complimentary upgrade to a Terrace Suite from an Executive Club room was the icing on the cake that made the weekend much more memorable. Love the Executive Club facilities - they never disappoint with quality service, food and beverages on offer. Kudos to the staff and management for turning me back into a Sheraton on the Park lover! April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary My partner and I had a wonderful anniversary here. A slight hiccup at the start that the staff immediately rectified, and we spent a wonderful evening in Sydney and at the hotel. With great views and absolute comfort we wish we could have stayed longer. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our New Favorite Hotel We stayed at the Sheraton on the Park for the first time earlier this year and then again in March. The first time we travelled, it was just my husband and I and we loved it! We were given a late checkout so we got to enjoy the great facilities for a bit longer! The next trip was with our 5 year old son. We had access to the Club level and he loved every minute of our stay! Evening drinks were served downstairs where it was more family friendly. Breakfast at the buffet was amazing for all three of us! We stay in many 5 star hotels around the world but Sheraton is soon becoming our favourite hotel chain! March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations We stayed here the weekend of our wedding and utilised the room for bridal preparations and first night of our honeymoon. Sheraton management and staff went well and beyond meeting our expectations. As you can imagine not everything on a wedding day goes to plan, but the staff at Sheraton were more than happy to help us out with absolutely anything we needed. Everything went smoothly which was partly due to the efficiency and professionalism of the staff. They even did a little "something special" for us when we returned at the end of our day. A very big THANKYOU to everyone involved in making our stay one to remember. Will definately be staying here again. Jacque May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay We visited Sydney for Vivid and Sheraton on the Park was the perfect location for our accommodation. It was within easy walking distance to the Vivid features in Martin Place and Circular Quay and we just had to cross the street to catch a train or bus. The bed was amazing and I can honestly say that I had the best night's sleep I have ever had in a hotel! My husband felt the same and that's high praise indeed from him! June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure Once again, we had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton on the Park. Beautiful room and exceptional service. We particularly love the Sheraton Club and its outstanding staff!! June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more words to say than thank you! From my short staying, I found all perfect feeling from the room, bed and staffs. Thus, the food was awesome at Feast for the late dinner as well as the Egg Benedict for my breakfast. Worth spending time and money. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Stayed on points for 5 nights in a room on the club floor and it was worth all the points and then some. While it appears as though there aren't any park-view rooms on the club floor other than the suites, the room was large, well laid out, and very comfortable to be in. The club lounge was sleek, stylish, had nice views, and was also quite large and well laid out. The food in the club lounge was delicious and the staff were very attentive as well. Upon checkout I was surprised to learn of minibar and room service charges that I had not accrued, but by the time I returned home everything had been sorted out correctly. April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautifully presented in a park side location I've stayed here twice. Once in a city view room, once in a Hyde Park view room. Let's just say it's absolutely worth it to upgrade to a Hyde Park view as you can wake up with the glorious sight of Hyde Park right outside your window. For this particular stay I wasn't happy with the pillows. I didn't have any choice of style of pillows as all the four pillows on the bed were hard. I did not have a great night's sleep and woke up with a sore neck. Besides the unfortunate encounter with pillows this time round, I am still impressed with the hotel. Staff are always courteous and helpful, and the breakfast is excellent. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel. This is a lovely luxury hotel, but the hotel need to get their act together with billing. Our credit card was charged for the correct amount however an amount of over $600 was incorrectly held on our card as well. We were required to contact the hotel to have this rectified. Our room was not ready upon check in however this was fixed in a small amount of time. At no time was I recognised as an spg member or was my membership acknowledged. Staff were very courteous and we did have a nice weekend and would recommend the hotel but the account issues really let them down. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Second to None An outstanding hotel with a brilliant, professional and attentive team of people. Amazing amenities, restaurants and bars also on offer. Highly recommend this as a true 5 star establishment. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another good stay I like this property. Centrally situated and everything generally of a good standard. Based on this stay (17 nights), there were some niggly issues. In room Wi Fi - they lag somewhat behind the trend in Europe to provide this free of charge (they charge $57 per 3 days). Had I used it - which I would like to have done - it would have cost me $325 for the duration of my stay. Parking. This really irked me. $65 per day valet parking for in house guests or $55 per day self parking. I chose the latter which resulted in an additional cost of $935. Why not have a reducing rate based on length of stay? We stayed in an Executive Suite which was spacious and comfortable. However, wardrobe and drawer space is best suited for a short term stay. We really struggled being there for 17 nights. As I mentioned previously, I like this property. The issues I have raised are based on a 17 rather than a few nights stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Soaked in 5 glasses of beer and accused of stealing from the minibar Fantastic hotel. Spent a night as attending charity ball for premature babies. Stay marred by waiter accidently spilling 5 beers over me whilst I was sitting at the table. Staff didn't seem to care very much, neither on check out. then to top that email suggesting I had mistakenly had a bottle of wine from the minibar and I would be charged in 7 days if I didn't call. Rang up and got an attitude of well I don't believe you but won't charge you. All I am left with is a soggy memory, dry cleaning bill and a bad taste. Not what I would expect from the Sheraton. Hotel fantastic, food great just let down a bit by service. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed needs update Bed sags on side almost fell out, needs replacing. Pillows not comfortable. Excellent hotel with great location. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An oasis in the city We stayed two nights for business and pleasure. The hotel was beyond our expectations except one minor detail - the ladies toilets on level one were not clean during the breakfast period. The Feast Seafood Buffet was unbelievably good value and sumptuous especially with a discount for in-house guests. We had a city room which was very quiet despite overlooking Castlereagh Street. The A la Carte meals and in-room dining are a bit pricey but there are plenty of local restaurants and cafes close by to choose from. The gym, pool, steam room, sauna and spa were well worth the visit during our stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most welcoming staff I've seen I stayed 2 nights with my family. From the moment I entered the hotel , what I saw was a very friendly,welcoming staff. It was very heartwarming. They really should be appreciated for what there doing out there, as that itself make you revisit the hotel. The entry was grand and the room, gorgeous. We had few meals at Feast. The food was very good and reasonably priced for the guests.The only complaint is that lunch and dinner buffets had almost the same menu. The pool is small but very practical for a quick dip and I loved the jacuzzi next to the pool, with it's warm water. I would most definitely come back. September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast buffet and parking are overpriced Breakfast for 2 $110? A la Carte: Omelette $31 Pot of tea (Teabag) $7? (free in room)! Guest parking $55 June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent facilities and great staff This hotel has one of the best locations in the CBD with the benefit of access to the park and botanic gardens. Good rooms with efficient, quiet air con,good water pressure, perfect beds and an excellent bathroom. A great gym and a nice indoor pool. The staff are exceptional. June 3, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 next>>