Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 410 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Clean and Friendly I have had the opportunity to stay in the OC area a few time this past year. I will say that I feel I have found my New Home Away from Home at the Sheraton Garden Grove. The Room was by far the most Clean and Comfortable room I have had this year. The Staff was young and friendly, Not just looking for a tip. My wife and I were very Happy with this location. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent service I have returned to Sheraton Garden Grove Anaheim for my 4th time. I have always experience great service and I usually used this hotel at least 3-4 times per year when I come to the area. The service is adequate. My check in was quick and I was upgraded to club floor. The room was nice, clean and spacious. Internet service is adequate speed. Breakfast at the lounge was good. I will still recommend they will vary the hot food selection at the club lounge during breakfast. Parking is charged but waived due to platinum status. I will come back this summer! April 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Disneyland and Restaraunts The hotel is quiet and next to several hotels nice clubs, disneyland, and some restaraunts awesome energy. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disneyland Trip My boyfriend and I went to Disneyland on a two day trip and was very surprised at how great the Sheraton was! I wasn't sure at first because it was a little far away from the park but it was perfect! We didn't have to deal with traffic and if we needed anything target and a bunch of other restaurants were right at our door step! When we first got here we were greeted by Brandon in the lobby who helped check us in. He was absolutely wonderful! We saw him a few times throughout the rest of our trip and it was nice having someone asking us how we were doing and if he could do anything to help us. Great staff. I loved our room. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was spacious! Everything was clean and we got good channels on tv. The only downside was we were on the 2nd floor and didn't have much of a view but who cares after a long day at Disneyland? I love this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again! April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent customer service The friendly staff and location near Disneyland make this an excellent choice for most travelers. April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This time...need improvement The female receptionists are as not helpful or friendly. More robotic Minh was the best. The one thing that grossed me was the long hair in the shower!!!! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Hotel accommodations were outstanding, club level was terrific. All staff made me and my family feel welcome (especially at check-in). My family will continue to return for sure. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Many omissions No hairdryer-the one finally brought was very old and sticky (deteriorating material). There were not towel racks in bathroom. Bellman did not get ice--just motioned toward location (he was tipped $5 for bringing up 2 very small bags). Drinks in the bar were very expensive. The included "breakfast" was pretty sad--it was like the guy responsible forgot to set his clock. No napkins, no salt and pepper, very limited food choices, dirty tables. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Overall was a good value. The rooms were big and clean. And the staff were friendly and helpful. Club lounge had decent breakfast. It was difficult to find space to park at night, though there was valet parking helping one when the parking space got full. The shuttle to Disney seemed to be on time. But it got real crowded when returning as many seem to return around the same time. I ended up taking cab the second time. April 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip! Great hotel! Close to everything food, shopping, gas station, and 1.5 miles to Disney and the convention Center. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accomodations Issues I recently booked two rooms there as I was traveling with my family. This was the host hotel for the convention we were attending. I traveled with four young girls. I specifically requested adjoining rooms. I understand that these cannot be guarantted. However, I specifically called the hotel early in the morning the day we were checking in to explain we would be there late in the evening, and that my daughters were young. When we got there of course, no adjoining rooms. There were honestly some really helpful front desk clerks. Sally was completely awesome, compassioniate and understanding. However, Julio the manager, he was AWFUL. He was completely unsympathetic to my situation and walked away. He left Sally the front desk clerk to deal with me. He never came back to help her, or us for that matter. He never expressed any sympathy and just said there was nothing we could do, but we could check other area hotels. Are you kidding me?? If it wasn't for Sally, we would have been in serious trouble. But she was at least helpful, nice and understanding. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel but Club Level was below my expectation Club level breakfast room was too small for the number of guests it served. The tables were not clean. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the $$ The hotel itself was nice but all the extras that went along with it were not. The hotel needs to get their own shuttle to Disney, have a continental breakfast. I would prefer to stay a mile closer and pay a little more because we literally were never in the room but I would pay for convenience. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Closeness to Disneyland It was very convenient to stay here while visiting Disneyland. We were pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Martha, at check-in, was more than friendly and helpful. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've seen better As a constant traveler and someone who makes it a point to stay in the SPG circle, this hotel fell short of all of the others on Gold Member recognition. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is like a home away from Home I have stayed consistantly at this property for 4 plus years. The rooms are spacious,well appointed,with excellent beds, work spaces,lighting and refrigerators in every room. Also the staff is the best...bar none. They are always attentive and responsive to any concern or need. The public spaces, computer Link area, pool and workout room are always clean and pleasant and the food is excellent. I reccomend this property highly, April 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservations I made my reservations through SPG with Felicia in January of this year, specifically asking for adjoining rooms on the club level. When we arrived, we were told that the club level had no adjoining rooms. Jose was so very helpful, obtaining adjoining rooms on another floor plus giving us access to the club level. Just one more problem with SPG. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother This hotel was packed. Still I think a guest should be able to sleep at nigh. The wall is made of paper I guess? Had to move in middle of night as the crying child wouldn't stop but hotel made me move instead of the noise source. Even so they only let me move after the noise lasted for half hour at 2:30 a.m. even though half hour before they were completely booked with nowhere to move anyone. In the morning the hotel wouldn't refund me points or anything to apologize. The lounge was raided. Looks nice but don't expect nice, this is the worst Sheraton experience that we ever had and sadly the management didn't care about that as the guest with noisy child was a Platinum, so I guess that gives them a right to distract the others in the hotel at 2:30 a.m. ? The management here needs to be retrained in customer service and spg policies. The hotel should be level 1 and even than it would be generous. The only benefit is being close to Disney however there is a dozen hotels in the area with that benefit so no, don't bother if you plan on sleeping at night or getting a solution from the management. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The room was not ready. Beds were poorly made. Towels looked like someone had been through them. The drains did not work properly, 6" of water in shower after 5 minutes. Parking was horrible, we had to park in an adjacent dirt lot that was unlit. It was fenced in but it was covered so you couldn't see into the lot,very unsecure and unsafe. No fridge in room and none available to use. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay There was nothing in this hotel that did not surpass my expectations. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This is not the Sheraton we know! We checked in this hotel the 28th of March for the WonderCon. The lobby smells wonderful as like other Sheraton Hotels. Availed of a complimentary room ref for our daughter with special needs (of course initially would charge us for it) .The room size is alright for a family of four just for a night's stay. There is no public microwave available for guests' use. But in all it was an awful stay at this particular Sheraton hotel!!! The whole family didn't get good night sleep, my husband had been sneezing, my daughter with special needs had started coughing at night, the comforter was not comfortable and me and my son didn't get enough sleep because of the circumstance. Lo and behold when my son fluff the pillows, feathers had been flying, we have down pillows and stayed with feather and down pillows in other hotels but were not as bad as in this hotel. What's worst, as a routine, when my son checked the bed and underneath it, making sure we didn't leave anyhting behind, he found a Disney receipt dated March 22. I surrendered the receipt at the front desk for review and documentation purposes.Do they Really Clean the room after the guests leave??? I brought the attention to the guest services upon check out. No manager at hand and we're expecting a call thereafter, but today is the 1st of April, no calls, no apologies. What was done, they just took out the parking fee for night's stay. This is the Sheraton, not a cheap motel. Is it because we stayed at a discounted military rate, that's why the complaint was not dealt with accordingly? Not coming back nor recommend this hotel esp to my "Miltary Family"... April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sun and Fun Relaxing place to stay. Very clean rooms, kids enjoyed the pool, spouse and I enjoyed the spa. Employees are very friendly and helpful. Definitely a place to come back to. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Hotel was very convenient to Disneyland. Enjoyed the Club Level ammenities. Would stay here again. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Had A Great Stay! Perfect base for family Disney vacation. Club Level room and three extra dollars for free wi-fi and shuttle passes to Disney is quite a bargain.Staff was very friendly and hotel was very quiet which surprised me since we were there over kids Spring Break. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing location This facility was excellent except for the lack of a microwave or refrigerator (free) and free wifi. Although the computer station in the lobby was nice. It just would have been better in the room. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceeds expectations, highly recommend this hotel is much more on the inside - well appointed rooms, modern, clean, extremely friendly helpful attentive staff are always there and wonderful. Minutes away (8minute walk on a very open large sidewalk) to the conference centre and Disney. Perfect location. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not meeting spg quality I stayed for 4 nights here. Along with our staff, i found the quality is not very good. The door key had to be rekeyed 5 times. The exit of parking lot is a hassle. The worst part is the front desk staff of the hotel is not very experienced and not very helpful. Even to a spg platinum member, they showed no appreciation of any sort. I had one request and was denied without any effort. The management team needs to review the situation. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel. The only disappointing thing was wifi was $10 a day in room. Free in lobby and printing free. Shuttle to Disney for a fee. I used public transit to Disney stops near hotel. 24hr pool and spa which was great after Disney. Parking is $12 a day. They had a ms PACman arcade which I played a lot only.25. Checkout Joe's Crab Shack next door great place. Tuesday they have lots of great deals. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I was a little worried about the hotel because I had read review about many additional charges. I was pleasatly surprisede that I was told up front about any additional charges that would occur. I loved the staff they were friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and the hotel was in a great location for disney. The only thing I did not care for was the food in the restaurant it was not very good and tasted like it was out of a box. All in all I would definatley stay there again. March 14, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:28:34.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_410, tr_410
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>