Sheraton Garden Grove - Anaheim South Hotel

  • 12221 Harbor Boulevard
  • Garden Grove,
  • California
  • 92840
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad requerida

Los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for the business traveler I stay at this property at least once a month for over the past two years. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms are always spotless. I like the fact that there are no tubs in the room, but a real shower!! The Club room is one of the best out of all the SPG properties that I stay at over the year. Great property, Great Staff and Great Value. It's a winner!!! June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service!!! Clean rooms, great service from the front desk, to the restaurant staff, to the bar service, and especially the housekeeping & linens staff. We had asked for extra towels and they arrived within 30 seconds. Even the last day, the hotel was behind on linens, and still the staff came through with what I needed in a quick manner, and soooo courteously! Thank You! October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, Excellent Customer Service The staff at the Sheraton Garden Grove met all of my expectations and went above and beyond to help me when I had to book an extra room at the hotel when it was pretty much full. I will certainly keep staying here when I travel back to the area. Clean rooms, great service, great location. 5 stars. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great but the brunch I had a great experience with my room and the helpfulness of the staff however I was very disappointment when I went for breakfast and found that there was a lack of staff to one greet and seat myself and also to provide basic things such as silverware and a napkin. I don't believe it was the fault of the person there because it seemed to be only one person trying to get to everyone however I wasn't even offered a menu vs the buffet for breakfast. The facility however was very nice as mentioned and everyone was very helpful. Room service was quite good. I would say the one thing is that the walls are quite thin and so if there is a large part y in the next room you will hear everything which is what happened to my wife and I while we were staying at the hotel. I know there was a conference in town however the noise was definitely a problem for the 2 nights that we were there. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Anaheim area Hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. Rooms were immaculate, staff was super friendly, and the point redemption was amazing for the quality of the hotel. We will definitely be staying here again during our visits to Disney and Knotts Berry Farm. Great hotel! May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice building but serious parking shortage The hotel was nicer than I expected. It was too bad the parking was full. Had to wait a while for somebody to drive out in the evening. The coffee maker had moldy used bag that was unremoved. I wanted to have coffee but soon as I saw this, I changed my mind. On the day I arrived, The bed sheets looked like somebody already slept in it. Also had some foot prints on my pillow. I had a meeting coming up. Didn't have time to ask the front desk. For both mornings, the housekeeping lady kept on knocking on the door at 8:00 AM. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely unsatisfactory Good hotel and facilities and hotel rates provided. However I was very disappointed with the courtesy shown by the staff. The card reader wasn't able to read my corporate credit card. Instead of providing solutions I was asked to book at another hotel. After time consuming conversations I provided an alternate credit card and was given the worst possibly located room furthest away from the elevator(Even though I had separately inquired that there was availability in the hotel). I didnt receive my billing statement in my room at the end of my stay. Didnt receive the Green choice coupon in my room and had to go down and ask for it. I have predominantly been using SPG hotels but I am terribly disappointed with this stay and will try to refrain from using going ahead. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good nights sleep My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. After a long day at Disneyland we slept comfortably in our beds. Breakfast in the lobby was delicious and the coffee was perfect! The good nights sleep and great breakfast got us ready for the day. September 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent all around Overall we have enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Employees are very attentive and what help. Rooms are clean and very kid friendly. Close To Disneyland and across the st from target perfect if you are with your family for last minute shopping. April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We had such a wonderful experience at this hotel, we are coming back in June! The shuttle is easy and picks up right out front. The club level is the way to go. Great and helpful staff made our stay even better! May 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Things to know about staying here The hotel is above average. Our experience had a few challenges but nothing that was the fault of the hotel. Our room wasn't cleaned one day due to a early cleaning schedule. One thing to watch out for is the shuttle service to Disneyland, it appears to be a separate company and are less than desirable. First of all get to the shuttle stop 15 min. prior to departure and try to get on in order of how you are lined up. Rude people will get there the last minute and jump in front of you. It's worse getting back from Disney. It's a mad rush with lots of pushing. The hotel is better than any of the other cheaper hotels. We stayed with star wood points, if I were to pay cash, I would have stayed closer to Disney but for keeping in the star wood family, this is the place to stay. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel I luv this Sheraton. They've finally improved their parking situation. There were never enough spaces to park. We stay here every year..& this yr we noticed more spaces. Their bathrms are always very clean & they have the coffee makers "outside" the bathrms! Its disgusting 2 see hotels have them in bathrms! Tlk about unsanitary! I did notice the elevators were dirty inside..doors & floor. And the carpet in hallways & room could use a good cleaning..but no bed bugs! A HUGE factor! Very nice & great job Sheraton!! October 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel with some caveats I've stayed at several of the Starwood properties and found this Sheraton above average in regards to newness and cleanliness. However, it's disappointing to have to pay for internet as well as parking. As someone who frequently travels on business, internet is now critical and I will probably find another hotel that provides free internet. Also, $12 for parking was also an unwelcome surprise. While I could recommend this hotel for some reasons, I would try to find another one to better meet my business needs. February 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel is very conveniently located down the street from Disneyland. I stayed here on two consecutive weeks for business and found it to be adequate. The lounge is nice and the attendant was friendly. It is tough getting an upgrade as a Platinum and even though suites were being shown on SPG.com, I was not given one. The front desk clerk was adamant that they were not available. The rooms are modern and very clean. There were a lot of families here and I think it caters more to them than business travelers. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in the Disneyland area An extremely accommodating hotel. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are high-spec, comfortable and very clean. This is the best hotel to stay at in the Disneyland area..centrally located, it's very close to major highways so it's super convenient. This is the only place I stay when I visit Orange County November 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GG Sheraton inept staffer I have stayed here before and excellent service, but this trip room and facilities were great but the desk staff was inadequate, they could not give me the room requested "near the elevators", but The staffer told me that the room I was in was just a 'few doors' from the elevator. I actuality it was 11 doors away, but with a bum leg the extra distance is painfull, especially when you go to pool, then dinner, then to Disney, etc. The staffer needs to take a basic math course and map reading course s September 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and clean The hotel looks very new and clean! The staff are very friendly! I would definitely come back October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and great hotel I was visiting with my sister and daughter to go to Disneyland. The staff was so helpful with the tickets and shuttle to the park. I love that it is not to big, we had a wonderful time. Loved the fitness room and pool and spa. Met some great people also staying there. September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by DUMP SPG! I stayed here 8 separate times over a period of 7 months. SPG was absolutely horrible to work with. I went green every stay to gather points for my last stay. When I tried to use my points I was on the phone with a SPG agent for over an hour and they still got my reservation wrong. When i got to the hotel I tried to fix it but it was soo bad even the staff could not correct it. There were 3 seperate reservations under my name. My room key continued to be shut off due to this horrible reservation, and my internet never worked correctly. The staff at the hotel are great. They tried to fix things but it was just too confusing for them too. The hotel food was ok. The hotel has a bartender tripling as a waitress,bus person, bartender. So do not expect food fast. It was hit n miss for quality of food. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by help me in a relocation issue One of my pipes broken in my house and on the fly I had to relocate me and my family, the Sheraton open their doors to my family and I. The staff was awesome and i loved that the valet/bellman remember us on a daily basis. Awesome hotel November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place Prior to booking I had read good reviews of this hotel but was still a little hesitant until I experience a place for myself. Mainly I was concerned about the location in relationship from Disneyland, which is no short walk, which we found out one night. Overall great place stay, friendly staff, good food, good drinks at the bar, quiet and comfortable small pool, but open 24hrs. The shuttle service from the hotel was on time all of the time to and from Disneyland. Even the shuttle drivers were very friendly and informative. The hotel has a car rental place within walking distance, which we utilized for a day, the front desk has the information. The hotel is also across the street from a large Target, which came in handy and its next to an Outback, Joe's Crab Shack and Red Robin, all of which we tried and enjoyed. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Garden Grove Very comfortable, modern, and clean room. I was disappointed to be placed next to the elevator as a Gold SPG member. Many families stay at the hotel, so there was both elevator and children noises. I'm sure rooms away from the elevator are very quiet. The staff was also confused on the internet service. I was told I would be refunded the daily charge and was not. Other than the room placement and internet confusion, it is a very comfortable hotel for business people and families. September 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is a filthy room a Sheraton Standard? Room was a good size but very unwelcoming due to the filthy stained carpet and soiled furniture. Club lounge was of the same condition with staff during the breakfast hours unengaging and rude. The whole atmosphere was a bit trashy. The front desk welcome and recognition was positive, and appreciated. The check out person did not know what to do when I told him the room was filthy and unacceptable during the checkout process... keep on your Visa sir was the only reply.. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Overally, my stay at Sheraton Garden Grove was very satisfying. has good club lounge w/printer and nice breakfast, staffs and many other things. Room was spacious and internet was also good. I would like to recommend my friends to stay here if they have a schedule in Anaheim and Disneyland. Only problem that I experienced was that my keycard was not working well for parking entrance and exit. But I was able to call staffs in the gate and they let me in/out. December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were very unfortable The beds were old, hard, and very comfortable. I did not sleep well at all. The linens, too, were rough. The breakfast offered on the Starwood Preferred Floor was just ok; the fresh fruit was good, but the sausage was of poor quality and very fatty. They also did not have any bagels nor a waffle maker. I have stayed at other Sheratons, and this stay definetly caught me off guard. Lastly, the room did not offer enough towels, and the carpet had stains. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay Had to make three requests to have a room issued resolved. I paid for an upgrade to the Club Lounge and was very disappointed with the responsiveness to my issue during my stay. November 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary getaway Hotel was very clean, only thing the water in the shower in the morning was lukewarm. Club lounge was a little lacking. Tables not cleaned, food restocking very slow. November 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Handicapped only or handicapped accessible? I was surprised when I booked a "handicapped accessible" room -the only thing available -- that the shower turned out to be handicapped-only with a shower position at belly height and no way to anchor the hand shower up at the normal height. Never encountered that before and hope I don't again. Hotel is a bit far from Disneyland (first shuttle pickup in the morning, last drop-off hotel at night) but shuttle is inexpensive ($3 per person per day). January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by bathroom needs & the positive The bathrooms are equipped with a 1 shelf sink/vanity table where the towels & hair dryer are stored. It could have at least a rack for the hand towel since the only place to put the toiletries is on the vanity top along with the glasses, hand towlels etc. The curtains were wonderful light blockers making it easy to sleep in when we needed it. Beds were comfortable & no problem exchanging the feather pillows for something non-allergenic for me. March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not what I have come to expect from Sheraton While the staff was excellent, the room was average at best. The single chair in the room was broken, the refrigerator didn't work, the carpet was threadbare, and the bed was broken down and lumpy. Then they charge their own guests for parking and for the internet. In every other Sheraton I have stayed at, these services were free. Finally, to top it off, there were unexplained charges on my bill for water and overcharges for in room meals. April 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:02:23.201-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_405, tr_405
  • loc_en_US, sid_1552, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>