Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92108
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Übernachtungen umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur bis zu 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My Best Experience I spend many nights in the SPG properties and have stayed in this particular hotel many time. This last stay was not as great as in the past. My checkin was OK but then I went to use the elevator. One was stuck on the 9th floor and one was down for maintenance. Apparently this problem had been ongoing for 6 months. There were no signs/people directing us to use the service elevator. I finally got to my room after about a 30 minute wait for an elevator (service elevator) I had to go back to the desk for help where they told me I might want to use the service elevator. When I got to my room I needed to get the password for the internet. I called the operator 3 or 4 times and the phone was never answered. I finally went downstairs to see that there was only one person working the desk and she was on the phone. When she got through with her conversation she gave me instructions on how to sign on to the internet. Normally when I stay at hotels, there's at least two people working the desk up from. This way your guests do not have to wait. I will be staying at this hotel in another 30 days. I also was told that my receipt would be emailed to me. As of 3 days later, I have not received it. I hope that this experience will not be repeated. This is not what I've come to expect with SPG. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Great hotel but needs improvement with the food. Food was less than adequate; however. No coffee anywheree in the hotel until 6:30 AM which was distracting for me since I wake up ealy on the West Coast for conference calls. My room was extremely nice with an upgrade to the 14th floor. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We travel to San Diego for a weekend away from LA a couple of times a year. We stayed at this hotel last year and again this past weekend post renovation. What a great job on the design and execution of the improvements. The room was terrific, very comfortable and great facilities - big screen TV, coffee maker and refrigerator. Also loved the new club room - we spent time just enjoying sitting with a cup of coffee it was so pleasant. The staff were very pleasant both at the reception desk and club room. Would definitely stay there again. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only functioning elevator- OUT OF ORDER First the good-The room was nice and the bed comfortable. It was clean and spacious. It is a good location. Now the bad-This hotel has 14 floors and they only have one operating elevator, BUT that one elevator became broken during our stay leaving no guest elevators. When I complained that there wasn't a sign to tell guests that the elevators were not working, I was told that they were in the process of placing signs. It was 8:30 am and I was told that the elevators had been down since 3:30 am. Because the elevators were slow to arrive (only one for 14 floors) we waited 15 minutes before calling the front desk to ask. I think that it is unacceptable to have no working guest elevators in a 14 story hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Whe I have To Only one elevator. the other one was broken the working elevator was broken on 12/26/12 in the am room was beautiful but restroom should have been remodeled wne they did the room Jacuzzi tub is inoperable coffee/espresso machine water resivoir was empty my wife went to fill it and it was filthy club room was beautiful. Selection left a lot to be desired I had a lot of luggae- no bell service Club lounge did not have any water or soft drinks after 10 am Woke up on 12/28 to find my heater is not working Shower faucets did not work properly January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue after Issue.... This was by far my worst stay at a Sheraton property in 20+ years of traveling. The Hotel had issue after issue and no one seemed to "Genuinely" care. The Elevators were not in good working order (one was under repair and the 2nd one had issues. The heat did not work in our room 90% of the time and we froze. We called to inform the front desk and the same overall attitude was, we know, but that's the way it is. The Front desk had one person working at a time most of the day / evening and it took very long to get service. There was sewage smell on the 12th floor and the doors to the outside were open to clear the smell making the hallways even colder. The Club Level floor service in the morning was late both days that we stayed slowing us down getting out of the hotel for our day. The Club level refrigerator was not stocked adequately during the days of our stay. Issue after Issue was encountered without an attitude of we're sorry for the problems! I would never recommend this hotel as it is obviously old (internal updates were nice, but too many issues related to the age of the property) and there are problems that must not be easily overcome or there is a lack of attention to the issues / condition of .the property. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of problems during my stay This hotel was a real letdown. Plagued with problems. One elevator was out for the entire stay leaving only one for all guests. The heat never worked at all for the entire stay during a cold spell. Power went out in the room and was not restored after it was reported to the front desk, so we had to return to a dark, cold room in the evening. Not a good experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was good like most Sheraton Hotels. This hotel was good. I stayed at this hotel for 11 days and they only had one working elevator during my entire stay. This was very inconvenient as the hotel was at full capacity. They also only had one trash can in the room which I thought was unusual. Most Sheraton Hotels I have stayed at have one located in the bathroom, one by the desk, and a recycle trash can in the main part of the room. The staff was great! I received great costumer service from Ripa (in the Club Lounge), Mark (in the Club Lounge), and Chris (at the front desk) during my stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The only good thing was the location When we got to the hotel, there's only one staff in the front and had to wait for half an hour to check in. As soon as we got to our room, I had to call the front dsk back to let her know that the room was not clean. There were tissue paper on the floor and the floor looks like that it wasn't even vacuumed at all. To make it worse, we have to call housekeeping twice to ask for towels because there was only one set of towel in the room. We even had to use the service elevator to get into our floor because one out of the two elevators was not working. This is by far the worst Shreaton that we have stayed in. We like to check in at Sheraton because we are expecting the best like all the other Sheratons that we have been to. I'm greatly disappointed overall. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fitness Room = Stairwell - Elevator Broken I read reviews A MONTH old that 1 elevator was out of service. Surely it would be fixed, BUT IT WAS NOT. It was still broken and the hotel must have been too ashamed to put up a sign "out of service". Remaining elevator was slow and it took 5 to 10 minutes to get to/from our room, and that is only if the elevator is not already full. The bathroom had no vent, most unfortunate considering my stomach troubles,- fumigated the hotel room. Continental breakfast was totally inadequate. Too crowded. Had to stand holding my bagel and water. Everything else was gone. No coffee in the pots, No cereal, No juice, No fruit, No water in the expresso machine, nor milk for the steamer. Just bread/bagels with butter and water. $14 parking charge. $10 Internet charge. $0.75 local phone charge + $0.10/minute. I left the regular check-in line and went to the SPG check-in desk upon spotting the sign. It was the dead man's zone,- I was ignored. Had I stayed in the regular line, I would have been served faster (the guy behind me when I was in the regular line was checked in and gone before I was finally served. Front desk was slowwww. I did not make the same mistake checking out. I stayed in the regular line. The room had been recently finished , so it was OK (except for the bathroom. No vent and the toilet took over 5 minutes to fill for the next use.) My wife said to hide the used toiletries. I said they would replace them anyway. Wrong. Items 2/3 depleted were not replaced. Guess you need to hide everything. Fortunately, we had brought some of our own. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvements On arrival,(1) elevator not working. No HEAT in room 917. No help or luggage carriers available. On departure,(2) elevators not working.All guests and hotel workers trying to use service elevator. Second year in a row with a heat issue in room. I was offered 50% credit by an employee. That's the least you should do. Thanks January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators were out of service We stayed in a suite on the 14th floor, and reserved a room for my mother on the 12th floor. The rooms are recently renovated and look beautiful. The elevators were extremely slow and later in the evening were not working at all. There were signs posted advising the guest to take the service elevator. We waited for 20 minutes for an elevator and some of the guest eventually walked down the 12 flights of stairs. Horrible exper January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG stay ever This place is a disaster. Only one elevator worked during our 4 day stay. The club room was trashed and devoid of anything (coffee, hot water) when we visited. We had to call several times over 2 days just to get a towel (the room was cleaned but no towels provided). We stay 40+ nights in hotels per year and this was the worst stay in recent memory. Avoid it if possible. January 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good experiance only one elevator was working for 14 floors hotel. average wait for the elevator was 15 min. The lounge was out of food all the time. Had to change 6 times the room keys cause they stopped working the bathroom wasn’t working well.. requested twice to fix it but no one came by. January 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could have been better although the room was nice, they didn't have it ready for me and my family, Had to wait an hour, Then not enough towels for 4, refrigerator was not working properly, no waste baskets in the living room just one tiny one in bathroom. No free wi-fi December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little work The hotel staff was very helpful, professional and friendly. There was only one working elevator for the entire length of my weeklong stay. With long lines and stopping at every floor, the stairwell was the only feasible means of getting to and from my room. This was an inconvenience to any stay. Beyond that, the bed was hard and top mattress hung over the box frame due to the headboard taking up several inches at the head of the mattress. There was also a heavy feather bed on the top of the bed . December 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer service was awful This was my second stay. First time was great, but 2nd time was not so great. The person who helped us at the check in wasn't too friendly. Gave me attitude when I asked about pet & parking fees. Minutes after we chkd in, the fire alarm went off, which you would only hear if you went out of your room. Not sure if there really was a fire or false alarm, no explanation afterwards. There was only one elevator working, which took FOREVER(5-10 min wait) !! The carpet in our room had at least 5 huge stains. Service for extra towels & coffee took a total of 55 min to come and that's me calling them a second time. The person on the phone didn't even apologize after telling her its been 45 min! December 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded my expectations The hotel had comfortable beds, was clean, and neat. I would come here again if I was visiting San Diego. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay a Disappointment My husband and I had always had an excellent experience at Sheraton, this one in particular. However, this time our stay was disappointing. The heater did not work all night and it never got warm. We took a cold shower. The HVAC technician came by and explained it was due to the boiler system and had not reached our floor. The elevator took forever to get to our floor and then stopped at every floor on the way down without being prompted. In addition, television did not have On Demand Movies. All in all, disappointing. December 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Kind of a disappointment I like the hotel location. We paid extra to stay on the "Club Level". We were traveling with our daughter and there were only two towels in the bathroom so we called and asked that more towels be sent up... they never arrived. The next day with they made up the room... again, knowing that there were three of us in the room they only left two towels..? That evening when we got back to the room we called again, this time there was no answer at the front desk. Oh, also, because we were staying two days we tried to move our clothes into the drawers... in all this brand new furniture there were only two very small drawers. December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was upgraded for free The staff was very friendly and helpful. Convenient location if you are traveling because it is right off the freeway. I was traveling for work so I loved it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. Since no shuttle bus from the airport, we have to rent a car but the hotel charge the parking fee, so you need consider that extra expanse. Location was very good, easy to get to most of tourist spots and also close to a mall. Bed was very confortable and the bedding were wonderful. Ironing board was too worn. maid forgot our coffee package but was sent up after we made calls. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay 12/15-12/17/2012 I stay at The Sheraton Mission Valley about 50 nights a year. Front Desk employees Alexis, Ashley and their co workers are the reason I always stay here. Elervators were not working part of the time this weekend, but I'm sure management did the best they could to fix the problem. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by For first stay of recent two My first stay was far better than many negative reviews. Hotel room was clean and comfort. Especially, club lounge looks recently renovated and was very comfort and good to rest. Staff in the club lounge and a check-in staff (Ashley, if my memory is correct) were very helpful. Although there are some negative reviews on "slow" elevator, it is likely that each individual elevator is never slow. But there are limited numbers of elevators (only "two" to cover "12" floors building) I expect that Sheraton Mission Valley may do their best to have more elevator so that they may react well for any emergency situation, such as one happened on morning of December 16 (during my second stay). December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by our winter trip The hot tub was broken. After going out to it and discovering it was very cold fhe staff said "oh the pump is out sorry". For the next twk days it was still broken with others going out and never even a sign. The coffee pot never worked in the room nor did the one they replaced it with. There was a bad smell in the hall but especially in the elevator. When another person said something the staff said "oh it needs oil" it needed soap and water. The elevator was dirty for three days. On our second day there was no hot water. It was a disappountment December 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi Is terrible The in room wifi is slower than stealing it from a neighbor across the hall. I was unable to conduct any business in the room because the wifi kept stalling and dropping my connection. I was only trying to read and respond to emails! Even the free wifi at the airport was better. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff All the staff that I encountered were : professional , curdious , friendly , accomidating .... Etc Only two issues stopping me from giving Them an excellent rating, first the deadbolt was easy lock , but extremely difficult to unlock (I'm 45 yrs old in good health) , I say that because I'm sure my 82 yr old able father wouldn't be able to unlock it. I didn't report it until I checked out, I was settled in and didn't want to be disturbed with that issue. My second issue, a noxious odor was emitted every time I used the heater, so I just stopped using it. Other than that , I had a great stay. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by renovations make a difference i spend over 50 nights a year at this hotel, the recent renovations have made a huge difference in appeal and comfort. the best part is the lughting has improved greatly, a big peve off mine in hotels. The staff are most helpful, especially when you have a small issue. Recommend highly. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great one night stay What a surprise! Even though this hotel had mediocre reviews, we decided on staying at this hotel due to its close proximity to the Chargers stadium. When we checked in, the hotel staff took notice that we were Starwood members and what does that get you? How about a free upgrade to a remodeled room, that was outstanding, and also free breakfast! This made us feel special and happy that we chose this hotel. All future stays for Charger road trips will be book at this hotel. Only complaint, the bathroom did not have a hair dryer but the hotel staff brought us one so kudos to them. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great staff the entire staff made us feel very welcome especially Alice in the restaurant, and the people at the 2nd floor guest center. December 1, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T20:52:17.612-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_393, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>