Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 416 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT SERVICE This hotel was beautifully renovated, in a wonderful location, and the staff was super. We stayed for one week, and were greeted consistently in a friendly caring manner. Wine and hors d' oeuvres were available several evenings at no cost to hotel guests. Staff was eager to please, and quite attentive. The location of the hotel is within easy reach of the City, and all local attractions. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by warm and friendly I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past and experienced many disappointments. This time I had no problems at all. The staff was very inviting and friendly to the guests. In comparison to the other Sheratons I had stayed in this was really lacking at the Mission Valley location. But not on this stay. I noticed a big improvement. My check in was quick and easy, which on my last stay it took 25 min or longer and was a disaster. David York was very visible and helpful, taking the time to greet the guests. I was pleased to hear of the plans for the hotel and to see the difference in the staff. Overall everything was very pleasant and welcoming and the guests could see the staff cared. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff/Newly Renovated I stayed at this propery March 2013 and must say it was nice to see the property has been renovated and nicely done. The staff at this property are exceptionally guest focused. They go out of their way to ensure every guests' needs are met. The one thing I do miss though, is the shuttle service. This Hotel had shuttle service from/to airport and shuttle service for the surrounding area. That feature is one of the reasons I always stayed at this propery in the past. It was a disappointment, to learn, that the shuttle service has been abandoned. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel I got excellent service from front desk named Alexis. March 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Hotel has been renovated since my last stay and looks very nice. Problem was lack of ability to upgrade as a Platinum member and was placed in a connector room that was terribly noisy. Occupant of adjoining room kept TV on until 4:00 in the morning and I was able to distinguish every word and show. Could here occupant sneeze..........unacceptable. The desk also did not offer amenities other than parking that are routinely given to Starwood members. I had to ask about lounge use and wireless internet. Nothing was presented to me in a written fashion only verified by desk clerk regarding the times and floor that access to lounge. Very disappointed in honoring Platinum Starwood status and a sleepless night did not leave me happy with my stay. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I recently stayed at the Sheraton in Mission Valley for 18 nights. This place was fantastic. The people were extremely friendly. When I came back to the hotel after work I was greeted by my name and was asked how my day was. That's personal attention to detail that is rarely seen at a large hotel chain. The room was stunning and very comfortable. The club lounge food and staff was beyond any expectations I could have imagined. Thank you Sheraton March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT recommend Our experience was less than unsatisfactory and unpleasant. The majority of the staff that we interacted with were not very professional or friendly, and I don't know if its their computer systems or something, but everything took much, much longer than it needed to. The room did not match the room description online, and the only response I got was "Hm, we'll need to change that online." Not a pleasant experience at the hotel, will not even consider going back. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Sensible Place to Stay For some reason the staff at this hotel and other Sheraton properties are just friendly and accommodating without being too much or too little in personality. It's great to have that attention when away from home. The location of the hotel is easy access to the highway and nice shopping options. If you want city lights, then be prepared for a little buzz from the highway. If you want quiet, then ask for mountain view rooms. Finally, the hotel is literally on the other side of the hill of the city's hip urban neighborhood Hillcrest. A quick zip on the highway gets you there in five minutes. Downside was the food in the dining room. With staying multiple nights in the hotel and having only a Denny's as the other breakfast option I was disappointed that the buffet has pork sausage and bacon. I wish hotels would incorporate turkey/low-fat meat options on the buffets so travelers can be a little healthier eaters while away from home. Also, the menu stated steel-cut oatmeal and served rolled oats. A world apart in my book and a sad belief that cutting corners this way is not good for business. Aside from a few wishes rather than concerns, I'll stay again. March 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened? My family has stayed at this hotel no fewer than 10 times and my most recent experience was by far the least satisfactory. I don't even recall being recognized as an SPG platinum member upon check in and had to call back to the front desk to inquire about which floors the gym and club lounge were located on. These are customarily reminded to me at check in. The front desk attendant (young, female) and her lack of customer service were extremely underwhelming. The only saving grace to this experience was seeing Ripa when I arrived in the club lounge to grab a banana for breakfast. She remembered me from my last visit nearly six months prior and even inquired about my family members who had accompanied me on our last visit. Her kindness, attention to detail, and exceptional customer service are the only reason I will consider a return visit on my next visit to SD. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features This hotel is the Jewel of Mission Valley. Great location, Great staff, very responsive, The catering staff is was fantastic. Anna Marie(head of catering) was Awesome. The food we ordered was very tasty . February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Hotel has been refreshed and looks great. Room was clean and staff was friendly. Made great recommendations for dinner. I will be back. February 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by MR Broken elevator,broken parklng gate ,screaming guests and overcharge to top it off. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The staff was pleasnat and helpful With good attitude's , Nice stay Thank You!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevator failure one elevator was out, check out time was hecktick. othervise, not bad stay. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service hotel is well staffed and nicely updated. location near the freeway is a negative, noisy,windows are single pain allowing the noise February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best staff I've met The staff and management of this hotel go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. Always a smile and always willing to help. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome hotel My stay with my wife and two children was excellent. Staff was super helpful and attentive, room was clean and nice to come to. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff, great remodel Upon checkin the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. There was a problem with the room and when I called down they changed our room right away. Breakfast in the resturant was fine, staff very friendly. The other days we had breakfast in the Club Lounge and it was just as good as the resturant if not better and the gal who worked in the Club Lounge was great. She even remembered us the next day and asked how our following day had been. Upon checkout the general manager David asked about our stay. I told him about the first room we had and that we had to change rooms. He was very interested in why and went above and beyond to make up for the problem. Everyone could not have been more friendly or helpful. We will be back again! It would be hard to find a more friendly staff overall! Thank you and kuddos to your entire staff! February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stench The Hotel smelled so bad, couldn't stay in the rooms due to the smell. We got mixed answers of why it smelled so bad. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check your bill Cashed in points for a free stay and found that the hotel charged $39.99 to my card. I inquired to see why it was charged and simply was told it was a mistake. I asked how they'll make sure it won't happen again and there was no response. So, I remarked that if they were giving an erroneous deposit that they would probably try to fix it. I don't think they appreciated the comment, but that's OK because I won't return. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay Ideal location, and wonderful staff. Loved the Club room! Thank you for a good stay. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great guest room The room was recently renovated. It was very fresh, clean and comfortable. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by elevators whil replacing elevators during busy hours 6pm and 7 am , open up service elevators for guests. January 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My Best Experience I spend many nights in the SPG properties and have stayed in this particular hotel many time. This last stay was not as great as in the past. My checkin was OK but then I went to use the elevator. One was stuck on the 9th floor and one was down for maintenance. Apparently this problem had been ongoing for 6 months. There were no signs/people directing us to use the service elevator. I finally got to my room after about a 30 minute wait for an elevator (service elevator) I had to go back to the desk for help where they told me I might want to use the service elevator. When I got to my room I needed to get the password for the internet. I called the operator 3 or 4 times and the phone was never answered. I finally went downstairs to see that there was only one person working the desk and she was on the phone. When she got through with her conversation she gave me instructions on how to sign on to the internet. Normally when I stay at hotels, there's at least two people working the desk up from. This way your guests do not have to wait. I will be staying at this hotel in another 30 days. I also was told that my receipt would be emailed to me. As of 3 days later, I have not received it. I hope that this experience will not be repeated. This is not what I've come to expect with SPG. January 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mission Valley Great hotel but needs improvement with the food. Food was less than adequate; however. No coffee anywheree in the hotel until 6:30 AM which was distracting for me since I wake up ealy on the West Coast for conference calls. My room was extremely nice with an upgrade to the 14th floor. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We travel to San Diego for a weekend away from LA a couple of times a year. We stayed at this hotel last year and again this past weekend post renovation. What a great job on the design and execution of the improvements. The room was terrific, very comfortable and great facilities - big screen TV, coffee maker and refrigerator. Also loved the new club room - we spent time just enjoying sitting with a cup of coffee it was so pleasant. The staff were very pleasant both at the reception desk and club room. Would definitely stay there again. January 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Only functioning elevator- OUT OF ORDER First the good-The room was nice and the bed comfortable. It was clean and spacious. It is a good location. Now the bad-This hotel has 14 floors and they only have one operating elevator, BUT that one elevator became broken during our stay leaving no guest elevators. When I complained that there wasn't a sign to tell guests that the elevators were not working, I was told that they were in the process of placing signs. It was 8:30 am and I was told that the elevators had been down since 3:30 am. Because the elevators were slow to arrive (only one for 14 floors) we waited 15 minutes before calling the front desk to ask. I think that it is unacceptable to have no working guest elevators in a 14 story hotel. January 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Whe I have To Only one elevator. the other one was broken the working elevator was broken on 12/26/12 in the am room was beautiful but restroom should have been remodeled wne they did the room Jacuzzi tub is inoperable coffee/espresso machine water resivoir was empty my wife went to fill it and it was filthy club room was beautiful. Selection left a lot to be desired I had a lot of luggae- no bell service Club lounge did not have any water or soft drinks after 10 am Woke up on 12/28 to find my heater is not working Shower faucets did not work properly January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issue after Issue.... This was by far my worst stay at a Sheraton property in 20+ years of traveling. The Hotel had issue after issue and no one seemed to "Genuinely" care. The Elevators were not in good working order (one was under repair and the 2nd one had issues. The heat did not work in our room 90% of the time and we froze. We called to inform the front desk and the same overall attitude was, we know, but that's the way it is. The Front desk had one person working at a time most of the day / evening and it took very long to get service. There was sewage smell on the 12th floor and the doors to the outside were open to clear the smell making the hallways even colder. The Club Level floor service in the morning was late both days that we stayed slowing us down getting out of the hotel for our day. The Club level refrigerator was not stocked adequately during the days of our stay. Issue after Issue was encountered without an attitude of we're sorry for the problems! I would never recommend this hotel as it is obviously old (internal updates were nice, but too many issues related to the age of the property) and there are problems that must not be easily overcome or there is a lack of attention to the issues / condition of .the property. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of problems during my stay This hotel was a real letdown. Plagued with problems. One elevator was out for the entire stay leaving only one for all guests. The heat never worked at all for the entire stay during a cold spell. Power went out in the room and was not restored after it was reported to the front desk, so we had to return to a dark, cold room in the evening. Not a good experience. January 7, 2013
  • 2016-05-28 T10:59:05.415-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_416
  • loc_en_US, sid_1556, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>