Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 356 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT ATMOSPHERE, GREAT SERVICE This hotel was beautifully renovated, in a wonderful location, and the staff was super. We stayed for one week, and were greeted consistently in a friendly caring manner. Wine and hors d' oeuvres were available several evenings at no cost to hotel guests. Staff was eager to please, and quite attentive. The location of the hotel is within easy reach of the City, and all local attractions. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room is after-thought Room is not laid out correctly, asked not to be assigned this room after last stay. Bathroom looks like its set up for handicap, but sure no handicap would stay or approve. Towel rack not near tub, no place to set towels, sink has no place to put shaving kit. Bathroom is a cluster. Room is tucked in next to elevators, door lock is not standard. Room closet is set in crazy configuration. May 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Breakfast, great location but that's about it Room wasn't available at checkin, still being cleaned. Get in room and their is mold in tub ( obviously not cleaned very well). Room has two beds- one rock hard mattress (the floor was softer). I reserved the room for 4 people yet EVERYDAY I had to ask for more towels as they only put 3 in each day. Elevator is about the slowest I have ever seen!!! There is ONE dryer and ONE washer for the entire hotel( there are 14 floors) needless to say it was NEVER open. (we were there for over a week) Front desk staff was hit or miss, some were great others were down right rude. Suggestions would be to have a hotel guest parking lot and one for the conference rooms as every night they had something going on at the hotel and I as a paying guest had to park pretty much in the car lot next door each night. BUT the breakfast was delicious and location (close to a ton of restraunts, mall, major freeways) was great! August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good..could be a bit better Stayed here for a night for my wife's Birthday. Staff was great and accommodating. Room was clean and comfy. Just a couple things; Front automatic door was broken the entire time. Restaurant took a long time to serve breakfast.The server DID apologize that it took so long and said that it was the end of breakfast service. other than that it was a great stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!! My husband and I have so much fun every time we stay at the MISSION VALLEY SHERATON! The room is newly redecorated and very, very nice! The staff is always so kind, efficient and willing to please us! It seems we go at least once a month lately because we love the rooms and getting away from the kids for a little R&R. Thanks for helping us keep our 25 yrs of marriage going strong!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff Our stay was great and all the employees at the front desk were always more than friendly. Everytime we passed through they were always quick to say hello or incage in friendly conversation. I would for sure come back again. March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement As a platinum member i was very dissapointed. In a three day stay, the front desk was never able to make my room key work in the "club room" and my room at the same time. There was no room service menu in my room, and when I called down, I was actually told to "come down and get one". Once I did, I was handed a xerox copy of a menu. Overall the staff was not friendly or helpfull. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & property, with a few slips In general, our stay here was great for brining two kids for spring break to do parks, beach, etc. The staff was courteous, hotel is close to everything, free parking, and the club level waitress was SO friendly. The only snag we ran into were the eco-friendly program to defer housekeeping and the breakfast in the club lounge 2 of the days. The housekeeping deferral said we could opt out for any days we choose and get 500 points. Seemed like a good idea the first day, so we did the door hanger, then took it down the 2nd day. But, housekeeping never came back for the rest of our 4 day stay. We called the front desk and got clean towels, but it never got resolved. They were apologetic at check out and gave us some extra bonus points, explaining that it was a new program and staff wasn't understanding it properly. A little frustrating, but they handled it well. On the breakfast, as nice as it is to have, the first two days had a good selection including meats, pancakes, potatoes, etc. The last 2 days though, they only had oatmeal and hard-boiled eggs. It was a bit of a let-down from the prior 2 days. Would like to see that improved. Overall, we'd go back. It met our needs fine. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG stay ever This place is a disaster. Only one elevator worked during our 4 day stay. The club room was trashed and devoid of anything (coffee, hot water) when we visited. We had to call several times over 2 days just to get a towel (the room was cleaned but no towels provided). We stay 40+ nights in hotels per year and this was the worst stay in recent memory. Avoid it if possible. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty resort but rude servers Some servers and bartenders seemed like they didn't want to be there at all and were very rude and not helpful at all. I work at a Sheraton and the service at ours compared to there's was mind blowing. The hotel is beautiful and rooms are very nice. I just wished I had servers that were nice to me. It's hard to go eat somewhere when you feel like your a burden to them. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the review!! I read the reviews for the hotel before I arrived and wasn't expecting much. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! The service was excellent! the wait staff went out of their way to be sure our needs were met. The bed and pillows were great and provided a restful sleep. We commend the manager ALL of the wait staff and especially Mel, Robert and Summer for excellent service! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful bed, room and service I always enjoy staying here....wonderful bed and linens, I like to open the window and get the fresh air, which you cannot do in some hotels. They are always so nice in the check in and check out procedures...can't wait to come back March 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of problems during my stay This hotel was a real letdown. Plagued with problems. One elevator was out for the entire stay leaving only one for all guests. The heat never worked at all for the entire stay during a cold spell. Power went out in the room and was not restored after it was reported to the front desk, so we had to return to a dark, cold room in the evening. Not a good experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Under construction At the time of our visit, this Sheraton was under heavy construction with room renovation. While the newly renovated room was beautiful, nobody informed us of the construction that was going on. My family and I arrived after a very long drive with a 2 year old, went to our room for a nap- that never happened. There was constant banging that sounded like it was right next to us, or right above us. My cranky child obviously got no nap :(. When we called the front desk they they told us they would see if they could get the work to stop. Nothing happened and guest services never called us back. The next morning we started to hear the banging again, so we called the front desk to let them know that we were very unhappy about our stay. They offered to take off the $14 parking fee, thanks but , no thanks Sheraton. We usually love the Sheraton and always choose to stay at one. Unfortunately, I don't think we'll revisit this one. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst place to stay Carpets are extremely dirty, Cleaning staffs need to do a better job Cannot sleep for two nights in a row due to noise from kids/teenagers running up and down in hall way in the middle of the night(Base ball tournament) Would not recommend to anyone until the entire carpet in the hotel are all change, and staffs understand the word hospitality and practice it. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Nice place, housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:30 a.m. and woke me from my deep sleep. Although I did not have my DND sign on, 7:30 a.m. is still a little early, especially for summer travelers. Also, I have 3 holds on my credit card for a one night stay; I can see where it would be relevant if I stayed more than one night, but that is a little excessive. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by High/Lows The saying "you get what you pay for" comes to mind and is apropos for this hotel. Please note that it's under renovation on some floors. Unfortunately, the Starwood floor #12# was not one of the floors. Would make sense to start with the most loyal customers. Restaurant staff was excellent. Front desk staff par and didn't get any special recognition for Platinum. Was never given the choice of amenity. Club lounge out dated but staff there exceptionally accommodating. Housekeeping was one of the worst experiences with the room not getting cleaned until 6:30 pm. Housekeeping staff actually told the manager on duty the room was clean and it was not. Tyler was fantastic and almost made up for the housekeeping faux pax. He handled the issue swiftly and professionally. You can tell the rest of the staff was trying but can't find anything pleasant to say about housekeeping because even when they cleaned the room, it was poorly done. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service-Bar Tender On Friday evening (10/12), we had the most terrible experience with a bar tender (male hispanic?). He was rude and never checked on us (even though he walked past us and made drinks right in front of us several times while we were seated at the bar). His attitude made us quickly finish our drink so that we could be on our way. He was very bad for business October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it's bad, it's bad Entire hotel lost AC. In Southern California, this should have been a huge priority. When this many guests are inconvenienced, MANAGEMENT must step up. No manager stepped up. In fact, they left the dirty work for the daily workers to clean up. I stay at hotels 2-5 times a month. Thankfully, I do have choices and I shall avoid this property at all costs. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, great staff & easy to find location Our party of three had a great experience. The facility and room were very clean and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel i stayed at this hotel because the training i was attending was also held here. overall, no significant complaints. i kind of knew, coming in, that it wasn't going to be a hotel that was going to exceed my expectations. i don't have any unrealistic needs, so it was ok. cleanliness - ok. not all tv channels worked. not enough pc's and printers. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel The hotel was great as always. Just FYI, your staff @ the club level (assistant) was not very cordial, my young adults came in about 8:59 am for a snack and she told them they were to late!! and began removing everything away. We had never had any of your staff be so rude!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Ended up here by chance. Had a meeting nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Moved us to the Club floor and arranged shuttle service to airport for the following day. Every member of the staff that I had contact with was helpful and very friendly. Would go out of my way to stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pillowcases Imagine reaching your hotel room after 12am, with conference starting at 8am. Imagine looking at 2 beds, 8 pillows, 0 pillowcases. Look outside your window and look directly into a flood light. I decided I could deal with the light, called for pillowcases, which I received within 10 minutes. No one is perfect but it was late. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay Check in time was 3pm and we were told that our room was not ready at 245pm when we arrived. We came back at 345pm and our room was still not ready. We were told a rush was placed on the room. We waited 1 more hour. At almost 6pm I went to the front desk and asked about our room it was ready 30 minutes prior but no one called us to inform us. In the hotel the shower would not turn off, need to turn one handle off and then jigglethe other handle. The toliet handle broke off on the first flush and the card reader to enter the room also broke. We paid for a suite and did not meet the expectations of a suite. I was very disappointed with my stay there. I have stayed before on many occasions however not sure if I will return with what happened this past time. I visit San Diego at least 6 times per year and alwas stay here with large groups of people. Also we went to the bar to kill time and the whole hotel was understaffed and we waited 20 minutes for a single drink. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovating I enjoyed my stay however the carpets were really stained, and I could hear my neighbors making noise throughout the night. I also thought the elevators were extremely slow both to reach the desired floor and to open the doors. I received excellent service at the club lounge and at the receptionist desk, I can't complain. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvment The carpet inour room was dirty with stains it didn't want me to take off my shoes. 3 light bulbs were burnt out the phone didn't work. The gym facility was out of sanitary wipes and WATER . I told this to the front desk was in the gym for 45 min. and still no one came. I left a shoe in the room and no one turned it in. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities should not be charged Internet access should be free to all guests and not just in the lobby area. At $10 per day plus $14 to park you immediately add another $24/day to your stay. Called front desk to see if they would waive internet fee twice and never got a return call. Understand they were real busy, but then where is customer service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trevor As soon as I walked in I greeted with the best smile. Trevor. Thats all it takes. The introduction to the hotel is what sets off the mood. Trevor was amazingly kind and quick. Thank You Trevor. The room was amazing, clean and the view from the 8th floor was beautiful. Oh yes, Trevor even asked which view I would like. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price My biggest problems were with housekeeping. Had to request additional linen each day. Room cleaning started before I checked out and items were thrown in the trash when I returned to the room. The view from the pool area was not very nice (trash storage). Some of the front desk staff didn't appear to want to be there. August 2, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>