Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel

  • 1433 Camino Del Rio South
  • San Diego,
  • Californie
  • 92108
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place!! My husband and I have so much fun every time we stay at the MISSION VALLEY SHERATON! The room is newly redecorated and very, very nice! The staff is always so kind, efficient and willing to please us! It seems we go at least once a month lately because we love the rooms and getting away from the kids for a little R&R. Thanks for helping us keep our 25 yrs of marriage going strong!!! November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wi fi slow. Wifi was very slow specially on floors 8 and 9. I stayed for a week complained about it Monday and nothing was done up to the day I checked out. Staff seem friendly and promised to do something but never did. April 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement As a platinum member i was very dissapointed. In a three day stay, the front desk was never able to make my room key work in the "club room" and my room at the same time. There was no room service menu in my room, and when I called down, I was actually told to "come down and get one". Once I did, I was handed a xerox copy of a menu. Overall the staff was not friendly or helpfull. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I stayed at the Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego for four nights while attending a professional conference nearby. I was warmly welcomed, my room was well appointed,clean, comfortable and quiet. I was very pleased with my experience at this hotel and would most certainly recommend it to others. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating Staff Had a family reunion to welcome back someone stationed in the mideast. The staff was so helpful in assisting us. We are gold status and they were able to upgrade us. Carlos at the front desk was especially helpful. The only weak spot was the Club Level. Barely any food, not replenished very often, if at all, especially in the afternoon. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG stay ever This place is a disaster. Only one elevator worked during our 4 day stay. The club room was trashed and devoid of anything (coffee, hot water) when we visited. We had to call several times over 2 days just to get a towel (the room was cleaned but no towels provided). We stay 40+ nights in hotels per year and this was the worst stay in recent memory. Avoid it if possible. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good..could be a bit better Stayed here for a night for my wife's Birthday. Staff was great and accommodating. Room was clean and comfy. Just a couple things; Front automatic door was broken the entire time. Restaurant took a long time to serve breakfast.The server DID apologize that it took so long and said that it was the end of breakfast service. other than that it was a great stay. January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty resort but rude servers Some servers and bartenders seemed like they didn't want to be there at all and were very rude and not helpful at all. I work at a Sheraton and the service at ours compared to there's was mind blowing. The hotel is beautiful and rooms are very nice. I just wished I had servers that were nice to me. It's hard to go eat somewhere when you feel like your a burden to them. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the review!! I read the reviews for the hotel before I arrived and wasn't expecting much. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! The service was excellent! the wait staff went out of their way to be sure our needs were met. The bed and pillows were great and provided a restful sleep. We commend the manager ALL of the wait staff and especially Mel, Robert and Summer for excellent service! May 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lots of problems during my stay This hotel was a real letdown. Plagued with problems. One elevator was out for the entire stay leaving only one for all guests. The heat never worked at all for the entire stay during a cold spell. Power went out in the room and was not restored after it was reported to the front desk, so we had to return to a dark, cold room in the evening. Not a good experience. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Under construction At the time of our visit, this Sheraton was under heavy construction with room renovation. While the newly renovated room was beautiful, nobody informed us of the construction that was going on. My family and I arrived after a very long drive with a 2 year old, went to our room for a nap- that never happened. There was constant banging that sounded like it was right next to us, or right above us. My cranky child obviously got no nap :(. When we called the front desk they they told us they would see if they could get the work to stop. Nothing happened and guest services never called us back. The next morning we started to hear the banging again, so we called the front desk to let them know that we were very unhappy about our stay. They offered to take off the $14 parking fee, thanks but , no thanks Sheraton. We usually love the Sheraton and always choose to stay at one. Unfortunately, I don't think we'll revisit this one. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worst place to stay Carpets are extremely dirty, Cleaning staffs need to do a better job Cannot sleep for two nights in a row due to noise from kids/teenagers running up and down in hall way in the middle of the night(Base ball tournament) Would not recommend to anyone until the entire carpet in the hotel are all change, and staffs understand the word hospitality and practice it. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the mill Sheraton I've had the opportunity to stay at Mission Valley 3-4 times within the last year. It doesn't really impress, but does just enough to make it a viable option for my business in the future. Parking is $14/night, but the lot is open half the time. While this may promote dishonest parking, it also frustrates any paying customer who finds himself wondering just what the heck they paid for. The hotel has a very decent hot breakfast on the first floor which, unfortunately, was only offered to me during one stay - the coupon was written for all 3 nights of my stay, but when I went the next morning the staff at breakfast said they had to take up my coupon. I went to the front desk to show that all three nights were written and asked for one for each morning, to which the staff refused and said it was probably a mistake or a hook-up that I'd gotten it at all. Kind of embarrassing, but no big deal - off to the lounge! Lounge is very nice - no wine or beer for free, which Sheraton La Jolla offers, but food is decent and there's a big TV. Didn't get upgraded on any of my stays as a PLT member, not sure if they have any suites. Rooms are clean and as expected, gym is nice, Location is ok - nothing walkable, but a short-drive to university heights. Basically, have a car when you stay here - and pay for it! Price is very fair - I would not hesitate to return as needed. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Interesting Nice place, housekeeping knocked on the door at 7:30 a.m. and woke me from my deep sleep. Although I did not have my DND sign on, 7:30 a.m. is still a little early, especially for summer travelers. Also, I have 3 holds on my credit card for a one night stay; I can see where it would be relevant if I stayed more than one night, but that is a little excessive. June 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by High/Lows The saying "you get what you pay for" comes to mind and is apropos for this hotel. Please note that it's under renovation on some floors. Unfortunately, the Starwood floor #12# was not one of the floors. Would make sense to start with the most loyal customers. Restaurant staff was excellent. Front desk staff par and didn't get any special recognition for Platinum. Was never given the choice of amenity. Club lounge out dated but staff there exceptionally accommodating. Housekeeping was one of the worst experiences with the room not getting cleaned until 6:30 pm. Housekeeping staff actually told the manager on duty the room was clean and it was not. Tyler was fantastic and almost made up for the housekeeping faux pax. He handled the issue swiftly and professionally. You can tell the rest of the staff was trying but can't find anything pleasant to say about housekeeping because even when they cleaned the room, it was poorly done. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 small glitches Was told there was water waiting my room for me and there was none. Put the breakfast request on my door at night and it was still there in the morning. All else in hotel was terrific. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service-Bar Tender On Friday evening (10/12), we had the most terrible experience with a bar tender (male hispanic?). He was rude and never checked on us (even though he walked past us and made drinks right in front of us several times while we were seated at the bar). His attitude made us quickly finish our drink so that we could be on our way. He was very bad for business October 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by When it's bad, it's bad Entire hotel lost AC. In Southern California, this should have been a huge priority. When this many guests are inconvenienced, MANAGEMENT must step up. No manager stepped up. In fact, they left the dirty work for the daily workers to clean up. I stay at hotels 2-5 times a month. Thankfully, I do have choices and I shall avoid this property at all costs. May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Building Great Building. Clean and attractive. Staff are nice to your face but never follows through when you made a request. One staff in particular, Teone Walk, he doesn't seem to listen, he talks but doesn't seem to listen to the guest. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel i stayed at this hotel because the training i was attending was also held here. overall, no significant complaints. i kind of knew, coming in, that it wasn't going to be a hotel that was going to exceed my expectations. i don't have any unrealistic needs, so it was ok. cleanliness - ok. not all tv channels worked. not enough pc's and printers. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service Ended up here by chance. Had a meeting nearby and was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Moved us to the Club floor and arranged shuttle service to airport for the following day. Every member of the staff that I had contact with was helpful and very friendly. Would go out of my way to stay here again. May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No pillowcases Imagine reaching your hotel room after 12am, with conference starting at 8am. Imagine looking at 2 beds, 8 pillows, 0 pillowcases. Look outside your window and look directly into a flood light. I decided I could deal with the light, called for pillowcases, which I received within 10 minutes. No one is perfect but it was late. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay Check in time was 3pm and we were told that our room was not ready at 245pm when we arrived. We came back at 345pm and our room was still not ready. We were told a rush was placed on the room. We waited 1 more hour. At almost 6pm I went to the front desk and asked about our room it was ready 30 minutes prior but no one called us to inform us. In the hotel the shower would not turn off, need to turn one handle off and then jigglethe other handle. The toliet handle broke off on the first flush and the card reader to enter the room also broke. We paid for a suite and did not meet the expectations of a suite. I was very disappointed with my stay there. I have stayed before on many occasions however not sure if I will return with what happened this past time. I visit San Diego at least 6 times per year and alwas stay here with large groups of people. Also we went to the bar to kill time and the whole hotel was understaffed and we waited 20 minutes for a single drink. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovating I enjoyed my stay however the carpets were really stained, and I could hear my neighbors making noise throughout the night. I also thought the elevators were extremely slow both to reach the desired floor and to open the doors. I received excellent service at the club lounge and at the receptionist desk, I can't complain. July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvment The carpet inour room was dirty with stains it didn't want me to take off my shoes. 3 light bulbs were burnt out the phone didn't work. The gym facility was out of sanitary wipes and WATER . I told this to the front desk was in the gym for 45 min. and still no one came. I left a shoe in the room and no one turned it in. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities should not be charged Internet access should be free to all guests and not just in the lobby area. At $10 per day plus $14 to park you immediately add another $24/day to your stay. Called front desk to see if they would waive internet fee twice and never got a return call. Understand they were real busy, but then where is customer service. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trevor As soon as I walked in I greeted with the best smile. Trevor. Thats all it takes. The introduction to the hotel is what sets off the mood. Trevor was amazingly kind and quick. Thank You Trevor. The room was amazing, clean and the view from the 8th floor was beautiful. Oh yes, Trevor even asked which view I would like. February 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price My biggest problems were with housekeeping. Had to request additional linen each day. Room cleaning started before I checked out and items were thrown in the trash when I returned to the room. The view from the pool area was not very nice (trash storage). Some of the front desk staff didn't appear to want to be there. August 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce hotel but....... Upon check in the front desk should have told me she was giving me the room next to the gym that had 24 hr access therefore I had sleepless nights by be awaken by its door slamming, treadmills, and weights being dropped on the floor...if I would have know I would have requested another room. Very upsetting to me! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms to relax in - Great staff! If your in Mission Valley this is the hotel to stay at, both David ( Front Desk ) and Al ( maintenance ) made sure my stay was fantastic. Great staff and will be back thanks to David and Al. March 26, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>