Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 506 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Service was great, room nice and clean. Hotel is currently going through upgrades, but overall, the stay was great! October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standards The location to downtown venues is excellent. However, based on my room's condition (secondary door lock hanging by one screw and a bed head board with exposed foam on one complete side of the bed) as well as lack of basic housekeeping service (no maid entered my room to empty trash, make bed, or replenish toiletry supplies during my four day stay), I would opt for another nearby hotel. Also beware that much needed renovations are currently underway...meaning that construction noise begins at 8 am and ends at 5 pm Monday through Saturday. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was Wonderful As someone who travels quite often and sets up many events for some of our Veterans,Wounded Warriors your hotel is a 10. The staff was so helpful and definitely gave great Restaurant suggestions. Miss Frances of house Keeping was beyond helpful as was Dante in the club . Everyone and I do mean everyone made this event a pleasure. Your front desk (Everyone) no matter how crazy, busy it was never stressed. That in it's self is a prize. Thank you for a wounderful short stay vacation October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I used this particular location because my sister was having surgery done at Tampa General. I couldn't have selected a better place. The staff made every day a pleasant experience while I was dealing with a stressful situation. Thank you so much! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Donald54 It's an older property but well appointed and extremely friendly staff., especially the first person I met - the valet manager, There was not one scratch on my vehicle as he promised. This is definitely the best hotel chain as far as uniformity is concerned. Every location I have stayed at is top shelf service and staff is always friendly without being faked. The property is being rehabbed at the moment but you would never know as the workers are ultra quiet. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I know you are remodeling the hotel, however, when I walked into my room, I thought there was blood on the headboard. It was not blood, just peeled vinyl. I will more than likely stay here again, because all the staff I had interactions with were all very friendly and that made my stay ok. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Valet service is fantastic! My family and I stayed at this hotel over Labor Day weekend for a wedding and had a wonderful experience. I am a mom of twin boys (3 years old) and was concerned that the hotel only offered valet service since it takes us so long to get in and out of our minivan and since we travel with so much stuff! But, as it turned out, I had nothing to worry about because Kerry made it so easy for us! I really cannot say enough about how excellent the customer service was that we received every single time we needed to get to our minivan. Kerry was calm, patient and extremely helpful! In addition, our room was well appointed and very clean. The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of delicious options and the staff were extremely kid-friendly. It was easy to order kid-friendly food from the bar, as well. My husband and I ordered PB&J sandwiches for our boys, beer and calamari for ourselves and then sat by the pool and ate our lunch and went for a swim. Fun! Also, I should add that the wedding reception was really lovely. The staff were courteous and everything ran right on time despite the fact that there were at least 150 guests and that the dinner was a sit-down affair with 4 courses. Finally I must mention that the Glazer Children's Museum is within walking distance of this hotel and it is wonderful! Highly recommended! There are also 2 art museums within walking distance and the zoo (which is also very much worth the money) is within a 5 minute drive. Thank you for a relaxing and fun vacation! September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The People The Hotel is under renovation, and everyone is looking forward to new rooms, expanded area's with updates, but the personnel was fresh, happy and ready to accommodate. We have stayed at another Hotel that was within 2 blocks, and was updated, yet these employee's will bring me back, from Kathy the Food and Beverage manager who seemed to be working all the time, and with a smile on her face, to the manager in the restaurant who happened to bring my dinner up to the room because the person who was working the restaurant that night was overrun and needed help. One tip, stay on the pool side as the street side was a bit loud. We will be back. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay 'if' you get a river-view room. We stayed here last year and were very unsatisfied with the room because we had made a reservation for a river-view room and when we arrived ('HE') told us that there were none available. Rooms are terrible with no view, no river-view and no balcony. This time we got a river-view room with a balcony with a very very nice & friendly ('SHE') desk clerk. It was fun to sit out on the balcony and watch the boats go by. Your renovation in process didn't bother us at all. It should look beautiful when finished. Service in the restaurant and bar was great and at a reasonable price. Also a very nice view of the river in the dining room. Glad you got rid of the curtain - - !!! September 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Good Sheraton (Fair at Best) There were several things wrong with the room (Jr. Suite) I was upgraded to (Rm 626). 1. Refrigerator didn't work 2. Furniture dinged up 3. Plywood under couch cushions to hold you up. 4. No TV Listing or Room Order Menu in room. Thank goodness Andrea G was working the nights of our stay. She took immediate actions to correct all the issues I felt needing discussing. She also assisted in my request for additional coffees which the day front clerk forgot. (Handed him my request in writing!) Hotel under remodeling didn't help. Nice Club Lounge. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but a tiny bit stinky This hotel was really lovely in ALMOST every way. The staff was kind, the hotel was very pretty, beds were super comfy and the location is great for business downtown. The main hallway on floor 5 smelled a lot like cat urine though. Would love to see someone address that. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience The staff went above and beyond, they are friendly and helpful, the valet was quick and great with giving directions. The rooms are very nice sized, clean. Although at the time the hotel was having some painting done, the front desk changed us from city view to river view to keep us from smelling the fumes. The staff in Ashley Street Grill was great as well, the breakfast buffet was awesome and our waitress was great and full of knowledge as well. The hotel is located downtown in close proximity to everything that we did in the area. Would definitely recommend staying here. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back to school / get away Another great stay at this hotel in the heart of it all .While I must admit the rooms are a bit worn ,they are still comfortable and the staff at this hotel make up for it .Laura, Samantha and all the staff at the front desk are extremely helpful and always so gracious Jeanette who cleaned our room always left it spotless with a smile on her face and a kind word .Restaurant staff was great and i loved sitting out on the patio in the morning for breakfast which was delicious , and so relaxing .The riverside pool is a good size for a downtown hotel with plenty of clean towels and seating to relax while watching the rowers and occasional dolphin/wildlife on the river , .Will be back for UT parent weekend , Cannot wait to stay after renovations completed . September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by vacation please training the person had been check in me on 8/18/2013 between 11am to 12:30pm because this lady don't know how to respect the people on vacation. she should know how to handle the problem by make a phone call to confirm but she told the customer that is not her job, and told customer anyone can get this paper on the street or in the garbage to fill out information. I show her a hotel's stamp with address & phone number at the corner, she still said that is a garbage, and she told me I need to fill out the form online. please use the respect language with a customer on vacation because we need a rest, we don't need a stress on vacation and I'm not crazy to buy a airline ticket from Washington state flied to Florida to treating only 2 nights hotel. Please Please respect and watch your language. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation urgent. Hotel is severely out of date, with extremely worn out furnishings, carpets and structure. The upcoming renovation can't take place soon enough. On the other hand, the staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is typical for the Sheraton brand My fiance and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Bay Riverwalk for 2 nights. While we were in the area, we went to Busch Gardens and we were also able to check out a Tampa Bay Rays baseball game! The hotel's facilities were nice- the standard for Sheraton's. However, they did seem to be getting a bit outdated and could use some rennovation. Other than that, everything went smoothly, excellent and friendly staff, and very reasonable rates for a 4 Star Hotel in the middle of Downtown Tampa Bay! August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location for visiting UT The location is great if you have to visit UT, the hotel is dated but it's about to get a facelift which I believe will really help. Rooms are comfortable & clean, bathrooms are very small.. This will be my hotel of choice 3 to 4 times a year for visits to UT August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! My son just moved to Tampa from the Northeast and I decided to visit him. I chose this hotel and boy, am I glad I did! The staff is what you should be most proud of; they could not have made me feel more welcome. The pool area is beautiful. I ordered room service breakfast one morning and that was excellent and delivered very quickly! There are some iffy reviews of this hotel out there...DON'T BELIEVE THEM! Thanks for a great experience :) August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I didn't appreciate the parking fee of $18 a day Loved the hotel, restaurant and location but I was disappointed in the parking fee. This wasn't disclosed to me until I arrived. Also there isn't much close by so you need to drive everywhere or take a taxi. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Clogged Tub I was very dissatisfied with the hotel and the manager on duty. The reason I stayed at this hotel was to celebrate my 16 yrs daughter's Birthday we had a day plan with events to celebrate her. Friday we got up to start our day and she took a shower. After taking a shower she came out to tell me the water in the tub will not go out. I called guest services to inform them that our tub was clogged. They then sent the maintenance guy to the room. It took him 1hr to get the tub unclogged. I called the manager on duty while the guy was in the room to express my dissatisfaction and in the middle of me talking she offered be $25 off the room. I was really amazed by her lack of concern. I would never stay at this hotel again!!!!!! Poor customer service!!!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel needs to be updated! We stayed at hotel for 2 nights on 8/8 and 8/9. This Sheraton is in desperate need of a makeover!!! We booked 2 rooms on club level. The description of club level said there were "drinks and hors d'oeuvres" in the evening. What they failed to mention is that you must pay for the drinks. That was a first. I have stayed at many "club level" rooms and always had beer and wine complimentary!!! August 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by For the price, not worth it. Alot of outdated furnishings. Only valet so after you spend alot of money on mediocre rooms, you have to spend an extra 18 dollars per overnight stay. I would only recommend this hotel for people on buisness other wise find a cheaper hotel that actually as a microwave in it. The only plus side to this hotel is its staff. They are very kind and very helpful for directions and hotspots for tourists. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay, As Usual The best part of my stay was when I walked in and saw a "family" friend at the front desk. It was so nice to see Thabani at the front desk again. He is the smartest and nicest person you have working for the Sheraton. It's too bad he's not there all the time. Also, Jennifer was back from Alaska! Great to see her too! It's also nice to pull up to the valet and have the guys acknowledge me. I've been there so many times they all know who I am. And the facility is always well maintained. Had a great time, even though it was for a hospital stay for my husband. The people who work for the Sheraton are the ones that keep you coming back. It's too bad that the new employees don't treat me the same. I would also like to acknowledge the staff at the Ashley Street Grill. Allyson and Meko are two of the most congenial people. They do their jobs well. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Location on the river walk. We faced the river and watched the boats. Quiet and convenient. In downtown but no traffic on the weekend. Stayed on Club floor but always seemed to miss times for special Club amenities. Enjoyed our stay. Valet attendants always friendly and quick. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I reserved my hotel room for the July bar exam in Tampa, FL. Because this was a Sheraton hotel in the middle of downtown Tampa, I thought for sure that the hotel would be a wonderful place to relax and rest during the two days of my exam. Unfortunately I was mistaken. The accommodations were lackluster as my entire hallway and hotel room smelled. The headboard and linens in the room had visible markings and were dirty. There was no microwave, and the air conditioning unit barely worked. For the price that I had to pay, I would not recommend this hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bar examiner I chose to stay at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel because of the close proximity to the Tampa Convention Center. Although check-in time was 3 pm, I arrived at 1 pm and the front desk gave me immediate access to my room. The hotel gives free internet access, which is great considering I had to upload my exam answers from my laptop by 10 pm that evening. I heard from others that their hotels charged $10/day for internet access. The hotel interior was quiet, but I could hear traffic (including sirens) from my 4th floor room as it abutted Ashley Drive. If noise sensitivity is a problem I recommend reserving a room on the side of the hotel that abuts the river. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but my room was comfortable and clean. I'm glad I got a discount on the room because I would have been disappointed in the quality if I had to pay full price. My room was pretty worn. The shower was wonderful but the bathtub was clogged and there was even a bit of mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. That is the only bad thing I can say about the hotel. I see they are remodeling rooms so most of them are probably newer. The lobby and elevators are new and clean. All of the staff from valet to front desk were polite and professional. I checked out at 7 am before the last portion of my exam and they were happy to hold my vehicle for another half-day charge and my baggage for nothing until 5 pm when the exam got out. The valet even gave me good directions to get back on the road toward home. I highly recommend the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location The hotel is clean, with good amenities and the location is in dowtown and close to the river, the view is very nice. August 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs huge improvements Old hotel, needs HUGE IMPROVEMENTS. Centrally located. Staff very nice, except one front desk woman. Terrible plumbing. furniture in the rooms extremely old, need replacement. Very dissapointed. Housekeeping staff extremely attentive, specially Tracy, Plumber came to fix shower but left it dirty. It really did not work properly. One of the tv did not work at all. Every time we need to get into our two rooms our keys needed to be reprogrammed forcing us to go back to front desk to have them reissued, front desk young woman extremely argumentative and full of excuses about it, this happened for three days, several times each day. VERY UNHAPPY!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disapointing The hotel was ok but not what you expect from a Sheraton. Everything in the place looked old. The carpet was full of stains, the hallway smelled musty, the headboards were scratched, the shower curtain was ripped and stained, etc. I will certainly not stay there again because the other area hotels in the same price range are significantly better. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great It was an overall great experience. July 22, 2013
  • 2016-09-23 T12:49:43.689-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_506, tr_506
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>