Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A. Turner The personnel behind the counter went out of their way to help solve a problem that had nothing to do with hotel comfort. We were in a bind concerning a Symposium related problem. Food was nicely done, however a bit on the pricey side. (Probably average for this area of the country) July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Stay Had a conference at the Convention Center and this location was very convenient because it was located at the end of the Riverwalk. Obviously, the hotel has been around a while and has been fixed up a number of times, but it still shows its age. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a nice surprise. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by the hotel was so disappoiting We booked this hotel because of a wedding we were attending here we drove to Tampa from Miam on a Friday when we go there I immediately changed my room there were stains everywhere carpet, lampshades chairs it really made you feel gross, my next room was not that much of an improvement it did smell a little better, this hotel is runned down needs major renovation and needs a really good cleaning staff even at the bar area it needed to be broomed and it just smelled bad in the hallways room and bar we just felt gross, and there were people selling stuff in the lobby like a fleamarket I didn't even feel like eating I coud really loose major weight staying here, Sheraton need to come in and do a major renovation also the headboards where all deteriorated it wasjust awful we were suppost to stay two night we ended up leaving right after the wedding my daughter husband and inlaws just wanted a nice clean room and we just back to Miami did not even demand our money we just wanted out please please it is situated in a very pretty place close to the river it deserved to be nicer. June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are dated Room was dated, with walls scuffed and thermostat unable to cool the room. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location on Riverwalk Hotel was clean and well maintained. Food was very good. Hotel staff was helpful, friendly and professional. Excellent location downtown Tampa right on the waters edge of Riverwalk. Get a balcony room overlooking water - you will be pleased. June 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy and smelly I had a room on first floor above the street. The sliding glass door was off the track and therefore the room was noisy and smells entered the room from outside, at least that is what I attributed the odor to. Service in restaurant was extremely slow. Waited 25 minutes for my bill. Best part of hotel was the Water Taxi!! June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features I loved the location - great places to go outdoors for a run, many restaurants within walking distance, nice view from my room, and the staff was very helpful in answering all of my questions. I stayed for four days and the staff got to know me which was nice and made me feel at home. June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff, Hotel needs a facelift I found the staff to be excellent. They were very accomodating and enjoyable. The reason why I would not recommend this hotel to others is that the hotel needs updating in many areas. The rooms were clean, yes, but the hotel looked old, the pool was sub-par and I found the food in the restaurant was just average. I love Starwood but there are better choices nearby. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond! When my wife and I arrived at the hotel with our beloved shih tzu, we were greeted by the staff and provided our pet friendly room promptly. Our room was very adequate and clean. We enjoyed the river walk with our doggie so much that we decided to stay another day. That's where Samantha at the front desk provided us with exceptional service and a genuine smile and attitude. The hotel was great, but it was Samantha that gave our rating a five star. Thanks for a great stay! June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Beautiful View of the River & Friendly Staff The Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk has a location, that seriously can’t be beat. Resting on the shores of the Hillsborough river the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk is within walking distance, I’m talking a short walk with kids in tow here, of the Tampa Museum of Art, the Glazer Children’s Museum, the Curtis Hixton Park, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Tampa University and the Starz Center and a 5 minute drive (or less) from the Florida Aquarium, historic Ybor City and so many other places worth visiting. The Teco Streetcar station is just about a block away. If you don’t feel like walking or taking the historic streetcar you can simply use the hotel’s free shuttle service anywhere within a 3 mile radius! From the minute we arrived we notice how friendly everyone was, from the valet to the front desk staff everyone greeted us with a smile and seemed sincerely committed to making our stay a great one. Dante the concierge was super helpful and awesome with the kids. The rooms are clean and comfortable with an amazing view of the river and we had own private balconies. The bathrooms where a little small and the hotel is not that new but the comfort and great service more than made up for that. The 3 complimentary water bottles where also a nice touch. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tampa riverwalk I stay at this hotel several times a year.... I is showing sighns of wear and the rooms and furniture look tired. The tables in the dining room have matts on them that make the tables difficult to clean and the tables are always tacky......end up covering the table with my napkin to prevent sticking to the table.....noticed this on virtually every stay yet no one has addressed ( Noted in survey before). Hence it may be time to change. A shame as it is a preferred spot. Ross May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and clean room Clean room, loved the location. Hotel restaurant was wonderful, loved the food. Sat by the window having breakfast and we saw a dolphin. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Health Issues my SO had surgery in Tampa. I booked The Sheraton on my surgeon's recommendation for the rates and services provided. You lived up to the expectations and were very caring. All is well now. Thank you, May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Diamond on the River Spent 1 week at this Diamond on the river.From the greeting at the front door ,to the front desk ,the restaurant staff and last but not least the wonderful cleaning staff all made the Ladies week away/collecting the son from college a success.Service was always with a smile The morning buffet breakfast with a good cup of coffee enjoyed on the veranda was a great way to start the day off.Nice size room with balcony overlooking the river The beds afforded a very good nights sleep .It is a wonderful Hotel with the comforts of home . May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff I really would like to acknowledge the great staff that you have here. The front desk staff: Thabani (who we are going to miss greatly), Jennifer, Laura, Samantha, and Kyle. The Ashley Street Grille staff: Michael, Alison, Edgar, Meko, Corey, Joe, Rick, Kathy, and Brian (thanks for the birthday cake), and Jacques the chef. All these employees are just wonderful, congenial people. Thank you so much to all of you. And the entire valet staff, you are really great people! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff more than make up for slightly tired rooms The smiles and the service is what will stay with me for this trip. Plus the rates were good too. The rooms we had were a little tired around the edges but at this price who cares! There was nothing tired/worn about the people though who made me happy whenever they could. Thanks guys! It's years since I used Sheraton hotels, but looks like I'm back as a happy customer again... May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel's treatment of SPG plan a disappointment On SPG we reserved a Standard Room with a river view. At check-in mentioned we were Gold Members and asked what was available. Under the new plan rules an enhanced room should be offered. The best the front desk could do is a room with a ¾ view of the roof and air conditioners and a ¼ view of the river. Worth mentioning there were rooms of all types available including club floor with river views (we checked). Also not offered the New welcome gift at check in. Hotel location is Downtown so if you are traveling on business close too many corporations. Walking distance to the Convention Center is a little long especially if the weather is hot. Not a location for a family vacation. Would recommend both the lounge and grill. The kitchen is a little slow but the food is good. Breakfast buffet is limited. Great staff at the bar. The hotel staff are polite and helpful. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by YCTraveler Over the past several months we have stayed at a Sheraton property 4-5 times. all were exceptional except this one.The pool at this property was so filthy we would not let our grandkids swim. Our room, 339, had multiple stains on the carpet and the headboard we in need of replacing. I took pictures of carpet and headboard and showed to the front desk when we checked out and they were accommodating with a deduction of our bill. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by need to add: Need to add new and additional CUSHIONED lounge chairs at pool and food/bar service at the pool-at least on the weekends-nobody even told us to walk around then cornerand we'd be able to access the restaurant-just found it---food and drinks both excellent- U May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but bad experience Booked 2 nights in hotel prior to 34 day cruise. Very happy with room, food and service generally. However when registering husband was asked for his credit card and when it was scanned was told by staff that it was not functioning. He reached for a back up card that is never used but after bringing it out was told original card was fine. On ship across the Atlantic without internet service for couple of weeks. Checked bank and found this back up card which we never use - had been used after we boarded ship and almost $1000 run up on it - in and around Tampa and Florida - while we were on ship in Europe. We had been warned before heading to USA that danger of theft so had purchased covers for our charge cards and passports and used them. The hotel was the only place where this card was taken out of its protective cover. This is a heads up that there is obviously a scammer in your hotel - either staff or visitor. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel recommendation The hotel is clean, inviting, comfortable and me all of our needs. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant and room service was excellent. Conveniently located near downtown and the Riverwalk. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is showing it's age We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the cruise port (about a mile away) and were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel runs a free shuttle service to the port. Our room had been nicely renovated though the bathroom needed work. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The room and hotel were adequate for my needs. However I was somewhat disappointed in the condition of the room. It was very run down and not up to the standards I expect from a Sheraton. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake Reviews? I'm shocked to see the reviews on this location. I have stayed here NUMEROUS times. First, IT IS LOUD. Very noisy traffic especially if you are not facing the water. In addition this is NOT a "Recently Renovated" hotel. In fact they are awaiting a renovation currently. This property is in Horrid shape. Carpets stained and torn. Room furnishings tattered and very worn. Elevator dings ALL NIGHT LONG. You get to enjoy it especially if you are "upgraded to a suite" which are all next to the elevator. AC and room very moldy and dusty and extremely old. Anyone coming here and expecting anything but a very old, very outdated property, desperately in need of a renovation, is not properly informed. Staff is managing the demise as best as they can waiting for the new Starwood property to open next door in 2014/2015 May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel needs face lift Old corridors, look like a motel. No HD TV although have flat big screens in the room. infact no HD TV in the lobby or the bar. Breakfast at the lounge very basic May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Great end to our vacation. Stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk and it was great. Staff was very accommodating and upgraded one of our rooms so that our children would not have to share the smaller double beds (many thanks for that). Staff also recommended excellent places to eat and do, made the day go smoothly and relaxing. Many thanks for that. The only challenge they face is the hotel is aging but is still maintained quite well. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura The lady at the front desk, Laura, was great. She was very friendly, but more than that helped with directions and with getting a room for my colleague. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Aging rooms Everyone we interacted with was informative, helping, and very courteous. The rooms are aging and will need updates soon - slow drains ,non- functioning bathroom door lock, headboard foam starting to peel/flake, fixtures starting to rust. It didn't feel dirty, just felt in need of updating . For the price, location is great. Technology in the rooms could be updated also on the next go-round. USB ports. More charging stations etc. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views from balcony Staying at this Sheraton makes you feel like you are not in a downtown hotel. There is minimal street noise and the view is relaxing. The bar staff was great and took care of all my needs. Looking forward to staying here on my next trip to TPA! April 24, 2013
  • 2015-11-27 T08:31:18.884-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_472, tr_472
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>