Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

  • 200 North Ashley Drive
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 453 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but bad experience Booked 2 nights in hotel prior to 34 day cruise. Very happy with room, food and service generally. However when registering husband was asked for his credit card and when it was scanned was told by staff that it was not functioning. He reached for a back up card that is never used but after bringing it out was told original card was fine. On ship across the Atlantic without internet service for couple of weeks. Checked bank and found this back up card which we never use - had been used after we boarded ship and almost $1000 run up on it - in and around Tampa and Florida - while we were on ship in Europe. We had been warned before heading to USA that danger of theft so had purchased covers for our charge cards and passports and used them. The hotel was the only place where this card was taken out of its protective cover. This is a heads up that there is obviously a scammer in your hotel - either staff or visitor. May 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel stay was above average The only complaint that I had was that we were told we had to leave (2 seperate times) the northside area of the pool because of 2 different events being held in the reception room. I also spent good money to stay there and was asked to move over were it was extremely cramped along with the entire group of people also staying at the hotel. Not cool! May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel recommendation The hotel is clean, inviting, comfortable and me all of our needs. All of the staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant and room service was excellent. Conveniently located near downtown and the Riverwalk. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is showing it's age We chose this hotel due to its proximity to the cruise port (about a mile away) and were pleasantly surprised to find that the hotel runs a free shuttle service to the port. Our room had been nicely renovated though the bathroom needed work. May 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The room and hotel were adequate for my needs. However I was somewhat disappointed in the condition of the room. It was very run down and not up to the standards I expect from a Sheraton. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fake Reviews? I'm shocked to see the reviews on this location. I have stayed here NUMEROUS times. First, IT IS LOUD. Very noisy traffic especially if you are not facing the water. In addition this is NOT a "Recently Renovated" hotel. In fact they are awaiting a renovation currently. This property is in Horrid shape. Carpets stained and torn. Room furnishings tattered and very worn. Elevator dings ALL NIGHT LONG. You get to enjoy it especially if you are "upgraded to a suite" which are all next to the elevator. AC and room very moldy and dusty and extremely old. Anyone coming here and expecting anything but a very old, very outdated property, desperately in need of a renovation, is not properly informed. Staff is managing the demise as best as they can waiting for the new Starwood property to open next door in 2014/2015 May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel needs face lift Old corridors, look like a motel. No HD TV although have flat big screens in the room. infact no HD TV in the lobby or the bar. Breakfast at the lounge very basic May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Great end to our vacation. Stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk and it was great. Staff was very accommodating and upgraded one of our rooms so that our children would not have to share the smaller double beds (many thanks for that). Staff also recommended excellent places to eat and do, made the day go smoothly and relaxing. Many thanks for that. The only challenge they face is the hotel is aging but is still maintained quite well. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laura The lady at the front desk, Laura, was great. She was very friendly, but more than that helped with directions and with getting a room for my colleague. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff. Aging rooms Everyone we interacted with was informative, helping, and very courteous. The rooms are aging and will need updates soon - slow drains ,non- functioning bathroom door lock, headboard foam starting to peel/flake, fixtures starting to rust. It didn't feel dirty, just felt in need of updating . For the price, location is great. Technology in the rooms could be updated also on the next go-round. USB ports. More charging stations etc. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Views from balcony Staying at this Sheraton makes you feel like you are not in a downtown hotel. There is minimal street noise and the view is relaxing. The bar staff was great and took care of all my needs. Looking forward to staying here on my next trip to TPA! April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help I am a 90 year old Woman in a wheel chair and we could hardly move in the room, were told this was all they had and it was nearly impossible during our stay and very uncomfortable not to mention the constant loud noise in the hallways!!! April 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Update The room I stayed in was a Deluxe King with a riverfront view. The carpet was sticking up on in one area and the furnishings were in desperate need of update. No fridge or microwave. The room although "centrally located" on the floor was extremely noisy from inside and outside. The positive is that the staff at this hotel was outstanding and I understand they will be renovating the entire facility in a few months. I will not return until it is updated. Not what I would have expected from Starwood. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderfully located and very courteous staff Loved my stay! Overall the only thing I would recommended is painting the outside of the building. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value and Comfort We had a concert at the Tampa Bay Forum and had heard this hotel was close. In fact, it was a very short walk to the venue. Hotel room was very roomy, bed was extremely comfy, and Starbucks coffee in our room. Staff bent over backwards to give us directions everywhere, and had a free shuttle service. Would highly recommend. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by city lights the room needs better lighting, either that or upgrade the bulbs to a higher wattage,,,we had to open curtains to see. Loved the bed linens very comfy April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view I always stay @ an SPG hotel because of the quality. I stayed here for a night and it was "ok". For a Sheraton hotel I think this one needs some updates. I stayed in a suite and the floors were dirty, the bathroom looks liked it was way over due for a makeover. It just seams the baths were done last in the 80`s. They did have a balcony overlooking the river and was right in the middle of everything. I would tell friends about this and would advise them to stay here. April 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience I am a Platinum member and this is the worst stay or experience that I have ever had. I am on the road 2 weeks out of the month and I exclusively stay with the Starwood Preferred Brand Hotels due to the consistent quality of the rooms and the treatment that I receive from the staff. The room was worn, dirty carpet, hair in the showers. I would have moved if not for the early business meetings. April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs major improvements This hotel was a disappointment. It needs to be upgraded. The headed board was worn where heads go. Towels had other peoples hair on them. We spent as little time in the room as possible. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, But Facilities Need Improvement The best part of this hotel is the courteous and friendly staff - they are very accommodating. However, the facilities are aging and it shows in the condition of the room. Noise travels in this hotel - so just beware! It's a great downtown Tampa location, so if I'm ever in the area, I'm sure I'll stay here again, despite the noise issues. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed From the very first moment we arrived we were ignored by front desk staff. Room cleaning was also disappointing the only thing they did on daily basis is make the bed and put fresh towels, old towels that were used and were obvious that needed to be taken were left on floor. The only staff that were very nice was the young man that attended the breakfast room on the 6th floor and parking staff. The last and most dissapoinment was they charged $18 for daily parking. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is in a great location, downtown, but close to all other sites around Tampa. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs upgrading Good location, and has potential but the facility is worn out and does not show well. Odd issue was the tables in the cafe were sticky and would not clean up. We were told that its because a waterbased sealer was put on them, but its just uncomfortable having your arms stick to a table. This leaves the customer with an uncomfortable concern about cleanlness. The staff overcame the property's shortcomings. My recomendation is to invest in FF&E By the way, your calander on this web page does not allow teh user to select teh date of their stay; it only allows selection of future dates. Items like that can disturb some users and errode at confidence. April 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was good and bad! Our initial checking in process was great! Kyle at front desk was very helpful as it was one adult, me and 3 16 yr old girls! Overall things were good hotel clean most employees very friendly. The negatives pool was freezing suppose to be heated. Had no air condition which made nights very uncomfortable... Apparently chillers were down wasn"t told that till last night. Plus first night the girls had no sheets on pull out couch took over an hr for someone to bring them up as a front desk employee who I spoke with shift was over and forgot to tell anyone... and made a few more phone calls when waiting and nobody was answering at desk??? Finally was ready to walk down in PJs as someone answered. He apologized and maid was there quickly she was great and we were grateful as all were tired after a long day!! April 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Maintenance is in order This property needs some serious update, it's an older property, bathrooms are small, furniture is worn. Air was out for 2 days during my 3 day stay. In 3 different rooms as a result, all on the club floor so s/b best rooms in hotel. Location is close to everything but traffic noise in all rooms is terrible. Bobby pins and large lint in 2nd room. Loose screws in security locks. Not enough room to list all of the little issues that added up to a big no for me. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel before our cruise We found the Sheraton Riverwalk to be convenient, comfortable and perfect for our family of four prior to our cruise. Shuttle service was easy and quick and the staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Ms Haynes did a wonderful job during my stay. She should get a raise. The hotel was very nice. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, however.. We stayed one night and loved the location. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the room didn't appear to have been cleaned recently. It was very dusty and there were dirty handprints on the walls of the balcony. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved this hotel What a wonderful surprise. Our room was beautiful and over looked the river. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The free shuttle service was so nice and allowed us to easily see the city. Thank you. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ready for a refurb Property is in need of a renovation. Staff was friendly enough but rooms are definitely tired. Paint peeling on ceiling, patent leather on headboard cracked, furniture scuffed, carpet stained, and mildew around tub are just a few examples of what I mean by tired. Room service was prompt and tasty. Asked for late check out night before and was told it wouldn't be a problem but associate was not empowered to commit and said we had to ask the next morning (which pretty much defeats the purpose of late check-out). Overall, I would not avoid the property if I needed to be downtown but this property has the potential to be a star once it is remodeled. March 29, 2013
  • 2015-04-16T18:56:48.367-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_453, tr_453
  • loc_en_US, sid_1564, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>