Sheraton Philadelphia Society Hill Hotel

  • One Dock Street,
  • (2nd and Walnut Streets)
  • Filadélfia,
  • Pensilvânia
  • 19106
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 455 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by GARBAGE I WAS THERE 3 DAYS AND DID NOT SEE GARBAGE OUTSIDE FRONT DOOR EMPTIED. IT WAS OVERFLOWING THE ENTIRE TIME. FIRST THING YOU SEE AT HOTEL WHEN YOU GET THERE. LOUNGE ON 3RD FLOOR ALSO NO KEPT AS CLEAN AS IT SHOULD BE WHEN PEOPLE ARE THERE. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed Here is why I would never stay here again. A room shaking amount of noise as the results of a wedding in the hotel until midnight. I could hear every word the DJ said in our room. Completely ruined the point of going to the hotel, too relax and rest. Never imagined the Sheraton would have such disregard for guests. Next time we will stay elsewhere. After much complaining all we got was the bill. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I used to stay at this hotel weekly years ago, and I was very impressed with the lobby renovations that they completed in the last year or so. Hotel is in a great location for those wanting to be in "old city" and near the historical sites and great food. Only downside was the room was close to the pool and had a musty smell because of it. March 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wine list overpriced for restaurant. The wine list available at the newly redesigned lobby restaurant is signifigantly overpriced for the restaurant. The food is good is a great improvement over previous bar/restaurant but the wine list is over the top for a place serving flat breads, cheese steaks, burgers and wraps. The wine list on the room service menu is actually more reasonable but then you have to pay the room delivery fee. September 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service I stayed this hotel for 6 nights from 16th to 22nd, but I booked the standard rooms but you have me standard room. When I checked out on 22nd, you gave me the billing receive and promised me will return back to my credit card directly with 298.55USD. But now I am in china,I have not received this refund.and you replied me by email that you are not going to refund this 298.55USD. I am so angry. June 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good accomodations When most other places in downtown Philly were booked, I was able toget a room. A little pricey as it was Club Level but accomdations were great. Room was very comfortable. Only compalints were noise from doors/flushes and people in next door room. fortunately quited down later in the evening. Although there are many nice restaurants nearby, the lobby restaurant had a very limited menu. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I have been staying at this hotel for 15 years and the best part is the service. It is in a good location, close to sights and restaurants, with nice rooms. But the best is the level of service, from the car valets to the bar/restaurant personnel, service is always top quality. They even remember you after a few visits. I usually recommend this hotel to people coming to Philadelphia. February 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall At check in, I could not use a credit card, (clerk tried three of mine, and one of my wife's) I went to a atm and got the cash needed and paid the bill, using one of the cards I had presented to clerk. This was very embrassing to my wife and myself. Also, parking was not free, which I feel should have been included. All hotels that I have been to have free parking for their guests.. May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, good staff I enjoyed the amenities. The doormen/valets were very nice and helpful. I was a little disappointed in the front desk staff. Many of the people in the group staying with the hotel were told different things about internet, late checkout, etc. Consistency is key. Had I been told when I checked in that joining the Star Preffered Program would get me free wii-fi, I would have joined. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight stay for a wedding Hi, Great stay. Hotel is very beautiful and clean. Staff was wonderful. Love the valet parking. Had a wonderful time. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton - Society Hill Philadelphia One of the best nights sleep in a hotel ever. The bed and pillows were perfect and the bedding added to the experience, thanks. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Society Hill Weekend getaway Great, great location. Beautiful and safe neighborhood. Only issue was noise from a wedding under our room, but we were moved to a different room that was much quieter. Thanks! Hotel is very nice and valet parking was careful with car. Really could only suggest that you inquire about any events there before you book. Otherwise tops for looks and location. Thanks again Sheraton! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great location This hotel has great, friendly and helpful staff. All were extremely professional and willing to offer help whenever they saw you. Room (and especially the bed) was very, very comfortable. And the location is great for walking all over Philadelphia. And the best part: their restaurant/bar doesn't serve any wines rated less than a 90 ... so they are very, very good. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend noise The hotel is very well located and has nice decor and comfortable rooms. We stayed over a holiday weekend when there were two wedding parties. Significant amount of noise could be heard while we were in our room into the early morning hours. We upgraded to club level, however, the breakfast lounge was overcrowded and there were shortages of food on two days of our stay. September 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff - friendly and helpful four night stay for conference; staff were wonderfully accommodating and friendly and the room was super comfortable and clean; Taste Restaurant had nice atmosphere but limited menu- the food was average but staff were also friendly and helpful April 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience Staying at hotel Hotel location was convenient. Although rooms were small and bathroom felt claustrophobic, room overall was clean and well maintained. Staff were courteous. Wished the Starbuck's Cafe was open longer in the day and that the Concierge provided updated information on surrounding restaurants that was accurate. Made it frustrating when walking to sites to find them closed! August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location... The Sheraton Society Hill is in the perfect location for the business traveller and casual tourist. It sits in the heart of the historic district and waterfront areas of Philadelphia for great sightseeing and restaurants, while being convenient to the major highways for the business traveller. I stay at the Sheraton Society Hill evey time I come to Philadelphia. February 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Time at the Sheraton Society Hill We spent a weekend at the Sheraton Society Hill attending a conference. The accommodations were good. Location near historical sites is a real plus. Places are very accessible and there is excellent dining nearby. Staff was considerate and efficient. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Had an average experience here. Not worth the money. Staff was not warm and welcoming. Felt like we were interrupting them. They were not there to serve the guest, with the exception of our bellman at checkout. Checking desk attendant rude, door men ignored guests. Overall unhelpful staff. Stayed at much more welcoming places in our travels. Very disappointed. September 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Stay -construction site in the front driveway. -staff did not acknowledge SPG status or the Starwood CC -bellman did not assist with luggage on arrival or departure -1st room smelled like smoke, 2nd room smelled a bit less -front desk could not give directions to the Liberty Bell and directed us to the concierge, who was not there. (but really?--its 5 blocks away) August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs a little more I used the gym and would have liked some more frills .... loved the cold towels but the tv's only got a few channels and there could be more things to offer. The bathrooms NEED fans in them ... it fogs up and gets so hot in their. The club should offer all drinks and cold foods - most of the time the cabinets were locked. But i found the staff very friendly. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it I ended up staying here because it was so close to so man my things to do in Philly like historical attractions like the liberty bell and also close to a hot spot like south street! The hotel was very nice, very neat, and the fitness center was in great condition and had very good equipment! I'll definitely stay here again, also the staff was very helpfull!! August 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Prepare to be Nicked and Dimed The hotel is expensive to start with, then they want to charge for internet access (which was weak at best). The iron did not work and by the time they replaced it, I had to leave the room to make it to a wedding. The remote control on the TV barely worked, and mostly the television just presented more opportunities for the hotel to charge for extra items. June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The valet and front desk communication. I paid the valet bill when my daughter left and the next day when I checked out I had been charged with another night of valet parking, I presented the receipt but I was still charged. The valet people said the car left at 2:30pm, then later at 2:45 am and both of those times were incorrect. I am waiting for a refund. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great staff Internet connectivity in the rooms was terrible. Taste restaurant was mediocre at best, but expensive. Conference facilities were good, but noisy between rooms. Staff were all very helpful. Rooms very comfortable. Green environment program/$5 day voucher good, but not usable anywhere useful in hotel. February 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking & Lighting a problem The hotel is very clean & the staff is very pleasant. The stairs to enter TASTE restaurant were not lit, and steep. Upon entering, there were no rugs or dryers on the floor and it was very slippery due to the rain that night. This entrance should be well lit with handrails, and welcome mats or fans should be in place during inclement weather. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second Time A Charm Stayed here at the Society Hill for a second time within a month. Room was equally as cozy> I do recommend the king room over the double room, Truly a nice and relaxing place to stay on the eduge of city. Only complaint, i wanted room service at 11:30 and they stop room service at 11. Can't remember another hotel in years that stops room service. May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but noisy interior rooms Hotel overall was nice but my room (3100) faced the interior lobby, and people's voices (Friday and Saturday nites until 2am) and then vacuuming (Monday at 5:30am) made sleep difficult. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SERVICE REQUIRED RETURNED ON FRI @4-4:30 AND ROOM HAD NOT BEEN CLEANED. HAD TO CALL FOR FRESH TOWELS TO SHOWER BEFORE WE WENT BACK OUT. ROOM WAS NEVER CLEANED BUT FRESH TOWELS WERE DELIVERED PROMPTLY. THOUGHT WE SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED THAT THE STREETS WOULD BE CLOSED FOR THE PARADE WHICH PREVENTED US FROM GETTING TO THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF CAR AND LUGGAGE July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience our stay was very enjoyable. other than the loud sound from the heating system turning on, all other aspects including the people and the services made for a very good time. April 7, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>