Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 431 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I couldn't have been happier!! Clean, comfortable beds, excellent and professional staff. I left behind all my valuable jewelry (gold,diamonds,etc) on the nightstand when I checked out. When I got home 9 hours later, I realized I left it behind. Talk about honesty, the maid returned all my jewelry to the head of housekeeping, who then was able to return it to me. Outstanding service,.....just outstanding!!!! October 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Avery good hotel, a terrible restaurant Again and again, I mention how good is the hotel and how bad is the restaurant. It is even getting worst and I thought it was not possible. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel easily accomodated our large group. We enjoyed the Wisc. Reunion. The layout of the Hotel made it easy for everyone to enjoy all the functions. Staff in all areas went out of their way to make all of us comfortable. Our only small complaint was that there was not a small fridge in the room. Not a big deal but we did miss not having one.Thanks for making this Reunion a huge success. Mr. & Mrs. L.J. Fourney July 25, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience One of the worse Starwood properties I've stayed at. 1. Dinner at the hotel restaurant - service was slow. Waiter was clueless, and the crab mac & cheese tasted like cardboard. 2. No wifi available in the guest room. Only Internet access was via an Ethernet cable plug, which was not located anywhere near the desk. Where was the port? Why behind the bed, of course! May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are fine...but view needs to be disclosed The renovated rooms are nice for the price. But the bathroom was missing a drain plug in both the sink and tub. But our 'Deluxe Harbor View' on the Club level was looking an industrial ship yard and crane...not exactly a premium view. Also, the club itself was nice but the breakfast was a joke. Cold microwave biscuit, toast and fruit. The staff was very friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overnight stay when traveling south. One night was enough. Not the cleanest sheraton. First room smelled like an ashtray although establishment is smoke free. Second room found empty liquor bottle under bed. Staff average but do not recognize spg guests. Would not stay here again although restaurant was good with pleasant service. The location is the best part. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge of internet and drink charges in bar I was shocked when there was a $9.95 per day charge for the internet. My husband and I do alot of traveling and have never been charged an internet fee. Thankfully the desk clerk took the charge off after I complained. My husband and I thought the drink charges in the bar area were quite high, which caused us to go to another restaurant for lunch and dinner. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view bad baths Very uncomfortable beds and didn't have hot water for our showers in the morning. The staff, especially the restaurant staff were very sweet and pleasant. Great views of the waterfront which was the main reason we stayed there. The beds were too soft for good sleeping, (used to our temperpedic mattresses). No breakfast room service offered on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Staff Unavailable I was unable to get my television programmed for the satallite channels. After about eight or more calls/attempts efforts went unsuccessful. On the ftrst attempt a security officer was sent to fix the problem. On the next attempt a maintenance man came and still was unsuccessful only never to return or call and inform me if the matter would be resolved. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this Hotel I stayed at the this hotel this past weekend for NSU Homecoming on Nov 1- Nov. 3, 2013. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was very helpful and very professional. Any question I had, the staff was there to answer. The room was very neat and clean. I will be back to this hotel next year. Thank you for helping me enjoy my stay there. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went above and beyond expectations We stayed on the 10th floor (club floor) and had dinner in the City Dock restaurant both nights. Our city-view room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The club room was warm and friendly, with a great ocean view and nice breakfasts both days and some great appetizers at Happy Hour. The only thing we were a little confused about was there was no adult beveridges offered to us at the Happy Hour -- we probably would have bought one or two. Our favorite feature was the City Dock Restaurant. Hotel restaurants typically are pretty boring, but this was an exception. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We tried a variety of seafood. The she-crab soup was some of the best soup we've ever tasted. Our stay was on a rainy weekend, so we felt lucky to be able just to walk downstairs and have a terrific dinner. All in all, a great weekend getaway experience that exceeded our expectations for comfort, beauty, and great dining. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret Staying at the Sheraton Norfolk is always a memorable experience. The Harbor View rooms are one of the best views in Virginia. It is a hotel that will excite and relax you at the same time! It has some of the most friendly staff of any hotel. We stay there and love exploring the historic districts of Norfolk or the short and easy drive to the Beaches. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION TERRIBLE CLEANING SERVICES I love this hotel. but when the house keeping came in to clean on the days I was there, (I stayed for 4 days) they made the bed but didn't remove the trash from the room, they didn't remove the dirty towels from the bathroom floor. When I spoke to the front desk they didn't rectify the situation.Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect rudeness from staff While the room was adequate, the front desk staff was rude and nasty. After contacting the general manager I don't see a change as his attitude was much the same as I experienced from the MOD that treated me like a second class citizen. Balcony that I paid an extra $10.00 for was filthy, but the rest of the room was tidy and comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow front desk There was only 2 people in front of me when I arrived at the hotel at 1130pm. It took over 45 minutes till they got to me. Then the access card did not work after trying to program it 2 times and had to have the hotel's engineer let us in using his master key. Customer service could improve. At least the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. July 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Getaway We came to Norfolk to go to the Harrison Opera House and take in the sights of Norfolk. The room was very nice, and the harbor view was excellent. The bed with its soft, plush linens was especially comfortable. The buffet breakfast was just right. The hotel is well located for the restaurants on Granby Street, art galleries, and the Opera House. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with our 2-night stay at the Sheraton Waterside. Our request for a harbor view was granted as our room was on the upper floor with a balcony. Check-in went very smoothly. Staff throughout the hotel were very cheerful and helpful. The concierge quickly found a shuttle to take us in town for dinner and recommended a great seafood restaurant. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, bath rather tight but clean. We were a little worried that our room was off of the 9th floor elevator lobby; however, we never heard any commotion nor was our sleep ever interrupted by noise. As a retired military member, I was provided a nice discount; and my wife and I received vouchers for the continental breakfast each morning. We upgraded to the buffet for a few dollars more. Although the pool looked very refreshing, we did not have time to enjoy it. We did get to watch a spectacular storm come into the harbor - better than fireworks! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has A Customer For Life! From the moment I drove up and was warmly greeted and assisted by the parking attendants, to the very efficient checkout process, this kind of pampering was exactly what I needed. I was extremely tired upon arrival, needed a change in accommodations, and those at the front desk quickly took care of everything! I will definitely stay here again! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was sincerely dissapointed with the accomodations at this Sheraton. The room walls contained spackled and plaster, as well as unpainted (I have pictures, management please contact me). The coffee machine was not working, and it took the staff nearly an hour to provide me with another one. This has been the worst Sheraton I have encountered. January 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level stay I was charged for internet & had to get it removed as a Platinum guest before checkout. I used 3 suite nights & didn't get harborside view on the 10th floor. There was a foul smell next to the pool in the shade (perhaps standing water). Overall, the stay was fine. Pool was nice, club lounge was pleasant, shuttle was very accommodating. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations This was a wonderful one night stay at the Sheraton Waterside in Norfolk. The room was excellent and hotel staff was superb. I enjoyed the habor view especially at night when the city was aluminated. I truly needed a night of R&R with my Pooh due to the stresses of being a caregiver to my father who has late stage Alzheimer. October 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! The hotel was clean, the food was good and the hotel staff, cleaning staff and the valet parking is the thing to do. The bed was comfortable, bed linen was WHITE and CLEAN. The room itself was clean including the floors-which I don't usually walk in my footies but this one I could. It's in a good area close to restaurants and shopping. May 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and excellent service As I said before the hotel is excellent but the restaurant needs further improvement. The lighting is bad early evening and at night, the food average for an hotel restaurant. It has improved: waiters are now properly dressed, the service is better, but the food again very average. It looks like there is a lack of trained management. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Right Place - Right Price Centrally located near restaurants, historical military displays - including the U.S.S. Wisconsin docked three blocks away, the Sheraton Waterside is a bargain gem. Friendly, helpful staff greet you at every turn. Their 'breakfast included' rate is a bargain and unique for its quality. It's my new home away from home in Norfolk. October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Not recognized as a SPG Gold Elite member at check-in, nor at anytime throughout stay. Did not let us know where things were, we had to scope out the place to find the elevators to the rooms, where our meeting was, etc. I was very disappointed and embarrassed because I talked up the SPG program and they were truly not impressed. October 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing experience When checking in to the hotel the woman at the front desk was very nice but she was the only one. The club lounge was very disappointing the refrigerator was never stocked and the glasses we had to use were paper Starbucks cups. If you wanted ice you were directed to go out in the hall to get ice from the ice machine. I think this is something that should be provided. Also the complimentary adult beverages is non existing when you have to pay for them and even then the staff seems annoyed when you order one because they have to get out of their chair to go get it for you. Also the continental breakfast was just fruit. I a, a Starwood gold member and found this very very disappointing and unfortunately the next time I'm in Norfolk I will stay at another hotel. When checking out on Sunday morning we asked for another laundry bag and the maid had attitude with my partner when he asked. Overall not a good experience this hotel staff needs a review in etiquette quickly. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The hotel is located in a nice location but because of the harbor and ships, can get very noisy when ships are being serviced. Lots of options for dinner and shopping nearby. The valet parking cost could be a little lower, but the self-parking nearby is a good option. No complimentary breakfast available or free WiFi in room. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more directly helpful but she was able to get me the assistance that I needed. My only disappointment was having found a few small items on the floor that let me know the room had not been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Nice hotel with nice views. Club level breakfast was decent and the staff was courteous. There was a party on the final night of my stay and they were extremely loud I had to call the front desk eventually the issue was rectified however it was almost 3am before the noise level dropped. Other than that my stay was enjoyable. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Traveler I had a nice evening stay at the hotel. A member of the preferred staff desk could have been more helpful directly but she was able to get me the assistance required. My only disappointment was finding several items on the floor that made me feel as if the room may not have been thoroughly vacuumed. November 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>