Sheraton Norfolk Waterside Hotel

  • 777 Waterside Drive
  • Norfolk,
  • Virginia
  • 23510
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 514 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by HotelExaminer I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's one of the best deals in the world using SPG Reward Points. It's wonderful to have a harbor view and even more wonderful to have a harbor view in a corner-suite. It has such a great location. However, I have always encountered some type of problem each of my stays at this hotel. One time it was mold and they had to move us to a new suite. This time it took them about an hour to make up the bedding on the pull-out couch for my two sons to sleep on. I called up Guest Services 3 times and finally had to call SPG Customer Relations to call the hotel to make it finally happen. Sure they always make up for their mistakes but wouldn't it be great if you could just stay here once without any problems? Ofcourse, that's hard to find at any hotel. Though they have a nice outdoor pool I wish they also had an indoor pool. Again, l would recommend this hotel but expect a blemish or two. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel easily accomodated our large group. We enjoyed the Wisc. Reunion. The layout of the Hotel made it easy for everyone to enjoy all the functions. Staff in all areas went out of their way to make all of us comfortable. Our only small complaint was that there was not a small fridge in the room. Not a big deal but we did miss not having one.Thanks for making this Reunion a huge success. Mr. & Mrs. L.J. Fourney July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE MY ROOM I booked at the last minute and was able to get a great room and price. I love staying here. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Excellent hotel. Great staff who were extremely responsive to requests. Bed was super comfortable. Only negatives were unimpressive restaurant and lack of parking. Parking deck was about a block or 2 away from the hotel. Did not feel comfortable leaving my car that far away in an unattended lot. September 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience One of the worse Starwood properties I've stayed at. 1. Dinner at the hotel restaurant - service was slow. Waiter was clueless, and the crab mac & cheese tasted like cardboard. 2. No wifi available in the guest room. Only Internet access was via an Ethernet cable plug, which was not located anywhere near the desk. Where was the port? Why behind the bed, of course! May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homecoming weekend Stayed for homecoming weekend for my college. The room was nice and clean.Staff was very nice. Will be staying again the next time I come to Norfolk. It was easy access to major highways. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms are fine...but view needs to be disclosed The renovated rooms are nice for the price. But the bathroom was missing a drain plug in both the sink and tub. But our 'Deluxe Harbor View' on the Club level was looking an industrial ship yard and crane...not exactly a premium view. Also, the club itself was nice but the breakfast was a joke. Cold microwave biscuit, toast and fruit. The staff was very friendly. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is a wonderful place to stay! Iwe enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton! The balcony view was nice and the bed/bedding was so comfortable! We ate at the Sunday breakfast buffet and the food was awesome! From the minute we checked in and until we checked out....the staff was friendly with a happy attitude. We walked to the Norfolk Jazz Festival and walked back to the room! August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Overnight stay when traveling south. One night was enough. Not the cleanest sheraton. First room smelled like an ashtray although establishment is smoke free. Second room found empty liquor bottle under bed. Staff average but do not recognize spg guests. Would not stay here again although restaurant was good with pleasant service. The location is the best part. July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating and has great features When looking for a hotel, I always look for the ratings first and then from there my needs. I need a hotel that is first clean and with a comfortable bed. Sheraton was that. The bed, I wish I could have taken home with me. Not only did the bed when first walking into the room look tempting, but it was definitely comfortable as well. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice But one Serious Issue Room was clean & staff pleasant during my one-week stay while visiting family. Unfortunately, on my last night in Norfolk, I returned to my room and saw that my door was ajar. I did not enter the room and reported the issue to the front desk clerk. The clerk changed my room to a "club level" room and accompanied me to the first room for my safety and so I could retrieve my belongings. Clerk said that sometimes doors swell and it probably didn't close after housekeeping cleaned the room. I found that to be an unacceptable excuse, as anyone could have entered my room for the twelve hours that I was away from the hotel. Luckily, it appeared that no one had been in the room. I have never had an experience like this in any hotel. Either maintenance should inspect doors regularly or housekeeping should double check to make sure doors are closed before leaving the area. If hotel guests can't be confident that their rooms are secure, all the amenities in the world can't make up for it. August 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great view bad baths Very uncomfortable beds and didn't have hot water for our showers in the morning. The staff, especially the restaurant staff were very sweet and pleasant. Great views of the waterfront which was the main reason we stayed there. The beds were too soft for good sleeping, (used to our temperpedic mattresses). No breakfast room service offered on Sunday morning. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by charge of internet and drink charges in bar I was shocked when there was a $9.95 per day charge for the internet. My husband and I do alot of traveling and have never been charged an internet fee. Thankfully the desk clerk took the charge off after I complained. My husband and I thought the drink charges in the bar area were quite high, which caused us to go to another restaurant for lunch and dinner. April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is mediocre The room facing the habor was not what I expected from a well known hotel. The sheets has stains all over. The spring box sheet has mold stains on it. This was the only factor that will make me stay away from this place. I did not have a chance to use their amenities nor dining facility. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintenance Staff Unavailable I was unable to get my television programmed for the satallite channels. After about eight or more calls/attempts efforts went unsuccessful. On the ftrst attempt a security officer was sent to fix the problem. On the next attempt a maintenance man came and still was unsuccessful only never to return or call and inform me if the matter would be resolved. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel went above and beyond expectations We stayed on the 10th floor (club floor) and had dinner in the City Dock restaurant both nights. Our city-view room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The club room was warm and friendly, with a great ocean view and nice breakfasts both days and some great appetizers at Happy Hour. The only thing we were a little confused about was there was no adult beveridges offered to us at the Happy Hour -- we probably would have bought one or two. Our favorite feature was the City Dock Restaurant. Hotel restaurants typically are pretty boring, but this was an exception. The service was excellent, and the food was delicious. We tried a variety of seafood. The she-crab soup was some of the best soup we've ever tasted. Our stay was on a rainy weekend, so we felt lucky to be able just to walk downstairs and have a terrific dinner. All in all, a great weekend getaway experience that exceeded our expectations for comfort, beauty, and great dining. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret Staying at the Sheraton Norfolk is always a memorable experience. The Harbor View rooms are one of the best views in Virginia. It is a hotel that will excite and relax you at the same time! It has some of the most friendly staff of any hotel. We stay there and love exploring the historic districts of Norfolk or the short and easy drive to the Beaches. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION TERRIBLE CLEANING SERVICES I love this hotel. but when the house keeping came in to clean on the days I was there, (I stayed for 4 days) they made the bed but didn't remove the trash from the room, they didn't remove the dirty towels from the bathroom floor. When I spoke to the front desk they didn't rectify the situation.Other than that the stay was comfortable and enjoyable. December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Slow front desk There was only 2 people in front of me when I arrived at the hotel at 1130pm. It took over 45 minutes till they got to me. Then the access card did not work after trying to program it 2 times and had to have the hotel's engineer let us in using his master key. Customer service could improve. At least the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend We were very pleased with our 2-night stay at the Sheraton Waterside. Our request for a harbor view was granted as our room was on the upper floor with a balcony. Check-in went very smoothly. Staff throughout the hotel were very cheerful and helpful. The concierge quickly found a shuttle to take us in town for dinner and recommended a great seafood restaurant. The room was spotless, bed very comfortable, bath rather tight but clean. We were a little worried that our room was off of the 9th floor elevator lobby; however, we never heard any commotion nor was our sleep ever interrupted by noise. As a retired military member, I was provided a nice discount; and my wife and I received vouchers for the continental breakfast each morning. We upgraded to the buffet for a few dollars more. Although the pool looked very refreshing, we did not have time to enjoy it. We did get to watch a spectacular storm come into the harbor - better than fireworks! July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Getaway We came to Norfolk to go to the Harrison Opera House and take in the sights of Norfolk. The room was very nice, and the harbor view was excellent. The bed with its soft, plush linens was especially comfortable. The buffet breakfast was just right. The hotel is well located for the restaurants on Granby Street, art galleries, and the Opera House. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Has A Customer For Life! From the moment I drove up and was warmly greeted and assisted by the parking attendants, to the very efficient checkout process, this kind of pampering was exactly what I needed. I was extremely tired upon arrival, needed a change in accommodations, and those at the front desk quickly took care of everything! I will definitely stay here again! February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good but needs some upgrades Overall the hotel is good, but it is in need of some upgrades. The shower drains extremely slow, rust from the grab bar is spreading on the tiles. The head board has a faux leather headboard and it is pealing. Rugs are old. On the possitive side the lobby is wonderful with full conveniences. The staf as always is excellent July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I was sincerely dissapointed with the accomodations at this Sheraton. The room walls contained spackled and plaster, as well as unpainted (I have pictures, management please contact me). The coffee machine was not working, and it took the staff nearly an hour to provide me with another one. This has been the worst Sheraton I have encountered. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really love this Hotel I stayed at the this hotel this past weekend for NSU Homecoming on Nov 1- Nov. 3, 2013. I really enjoyed staying here. The staff was very helpful and very professional. Any question I had, the staff was there to answer. The room was very neat and clean. I will be back to this hotel next year. Thank you for helping me enjoy my stay there. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expect rudeness from staff While the room was adequate, the front desk staff was rude and nasty. After contacting the general manager I don't see a change as his attitude was much the same as I experienced from the MOD that treated me like a second class citizen. Balcony that I paid an extra $10.00 for was filthy, but the rest of the room was tidy and comfortable. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay! The hotel was clean, the food was good and the hotel staff, cleaning staff and the valet parking is the thing to do. The bed was comfortable, bed linen was WHITE and CLEAN. The room itself was clean including the floors-which I don't usually walk in my footies but this one I could. It's in a good area close to restaurants and shopping. May 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club Level stay I was charged for internet & had to get it removed as a Platinum guest before checkout. I used 3 suite nights & didn't get harborside view on the 10th floor. There was a foul smell next to the pool in the shade (perhaps standing water). Overall, the stay was fine. Pool was nice, club lounge was pleasant, shuttle was very accommodating. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great rooms and excellent service As I said before the hotel is excellent but the restaurant needs further improvement. The lighting is bad early evening and at night, the food average for an hotel restaurant. It has improved: waiters are now properly dressed, the service is better, but the food again very average. It looks like there is a lack of trained management. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Have stayed at this hotel two years in a row now and have loved both stays. My best friend and his wife have already used this hotel on my recommendation and also loved it. Keep up the good work! Turn up the temperature in the meeting rooms a little though they are like meat lockers :-) August 19, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:00:01.173-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_514, tr_514
  • loc_en_US, sid_171, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>