Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique en matière d’âge

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 381 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn We had a great week-end at the Brooklyn Sheraton. Would definitely recommend this Sheraton for your next visit. First time we stayed there and loved location and everything about hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel amenities were great and beds really comfortable. Loved having the club level for my family and would recommend you upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff The folks at the front desk and on the second floor always greet me with a smile and most often my name! Love that! February 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a time when goood service is important I came to brooklyn because my dad was sick. The service was outstanding. The staff wwas knowledgeable and eager to serve. They even help me think through choices I had to make for traveling back and forth to see my dad. In my time of need it was nice to have a freindly, professional hotel staff to help me think things through with excellent service. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feedback I had one of my greatest hotel experience. I was overwhelmed by victor kindness he met me with a smile and went over and beyond to give excellent customer service. We need more customer service like Victors. Great experience January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Surprise We visit our son frequently in Brooklyn and have stayed at another hotel brand in Brooklyn at twice the cost and less value. We have tried airbnb with bad results. The Autoclub recommended the Sheraton and we are very happy we booked it. Great location for us. Nice quiet rooms. Good people. We now know where to stay when we come back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn's best Great Brooklyn hotel--close to everything. Valet parkingonly $9 more than self park--totally worth it. Awesome beds and pillows. Restaurant (GrubSteak) was cozy and the food was delicious--be sure to get the wings and the hazelnut creme brulee! Air conditioning and shower hear are two problems areas in every hotel--not here--perfect. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor office service I stayed at the Brooklyn Sheraton last November and was charged for two days that I did not stay. I discovered the problem in Jan and have been trying to correct the charge for the last five months. My discussions with the accounting office have been promises and no action. My credit card is still charged with the two extra days. May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Excellent Staff The location of this hotel is awesome for those wanting to experience New York City without the cost of Manhattan. It is located near several subway stations that can take you anywhere in the city. There are shops, drugstores, restaurants and other amenities at walking distance. Rooms are clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent All-Around Everything about my stay was fantastic. The room was beyond comfortable, stocked - and regularly refilled - with everything I needed. The staff were helpful, competent, quick in their work, and above all, friendly! I have rarely come across service of such high caliber. Keep up the good work! Thanks for making my stay amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay for business Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice size for NYC and clean. I love the beds! Very comfortable. Room service very fast. My wishes the club lounge on level 2 served the complimentary snacks/food until 8pm and the location was a little closer to the DUMBO area. Nice location for hopping on the subway to go to Manhattan. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great choice in downtown Brooklyn Overall, this is a great hotel. My room was clean and well decorated. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Matt at the front desk. He proved to be the friendliest of the desk staffers. The lobby is modern and has wifi along with a couple desktop computers for guest use.There is a common area with big windows onto the street. There is a bar, but it was not in use, which is disappointing. The hotel restaurant was really disappointing, the food quality was acceptable but the flavors were lacking. Some servers were attentive, while others were not. This hotel would have gotten a much higher rating from me except for a couple things: 1-My room while well appointed was very small. The lack of drawer space and room for emptied suitcases was disappointing. 2-The restaurant. As mentioned, the service was spotty. Some great bartenders, but some mediocre servers. Even with the small rooms, I would stay here again. It is NYC after all, so smaller rooms are to be expected. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Excellent Club Lounge This is a really fun location if you want to explore Brooklyn. The staff were very helpful all though sometimes response was a tad slow. The club lounge is fantastic, one of the larger I have seen. The espresso machine was really nice and they had a good selection for breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but its NYC. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Across the bridge, but just a stone throw away from town. Excellent starting point... This Sheraton with several subway stations within a few minutes walking distance and several different lines, gives perfect and fast access to Manhattan. Besides location and connectivity, the rooms are above average in comfort en cleanliness, for sure against Ny standards. A great place to stay which I can recommend. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Easy access to restaurants and shopping but it would be nice to have elevator service on more than one elevator. Room doors slam loudly. Our next door neighbors went in and out of their room 26 times between 11:00 PM and around 12:30 AM one night. I know children will play but who can sleep with that kind of noise? August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water! Hotel informed us after checkin that hot water was unavailable - a situation that lasted for two days. As our stay was for three days, our first time in New York, and we were very disappointed. On checkout, we asked for some adjustment in the charges, which were made after some negotiation with the staff on duty. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a very good property Do not stay in room no 2502 Friday through Sunday very noisy from the club on the roof top. staff /Manager Newston very friendly tried to help, also suggested to change our room but once you unpack, who wants to go through the hassle of packing and moving and then unpacking. Again we were there for only 4 nights July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff at this hotel is top notch - they truly go above and beyond. They are kind, dependable and courteous. I know I can always count on someone at this location to help me on site or in regards to a follow up from a previous stay. The staff at this hotel sets them apart from any other hotels in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location First time staying in NYC location was great for what we needed. Had problems with the keys and had to make 3 trips down to get a key that would open the door. After a long day of traveling this was a pain luckly the only elevator working didn't need a key to activate. The employees are very friendly and speak each time you meet them. Our bed was made each day and towels replaced but the floor was never vacumed. No drawers to put clothes away was very unhandy. Two days we were there only 1 elevator out of 4 worked. There aren't ice machines on every floor and our soda machine did not work. Reported this on Tuesday and it was not fixed 5days later. Had to take the elevator to second floor to get both ice and soda. We waited over twenty minutes for it to stop on our floor. Staff was not concerned and every single guest was complaining! For the price and being a Sheraton ALL elevators should be working! We will stay here again because of the location but know not to expect much. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by advise of nightclub above 25floor sleepless Friday night, slightly better on Saturday night...pounding from nightclub dj bass and treble was unbearable Friday night, slightly better on saturday night.. open lot for parking with limited access. staff was very good about the overall sitaution December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super staff and comfortable beds We came for a late show and ended up having to spend more time in the hotel that planned due to rain and fatigue but it was all fine. The staff helped us get to and from where we needed to be and at the time we requested. The price is a bit high but not for NYC area and the location is great. Nice beds. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay in Brooklyn This Sheraton is located conveniently on the 2,3 subway and you are 8 minutes from Wall Street. The lobby staff, valets and porters are not only friendly, but very helpful. The wedding we attended was a three day affair and a number of attendees stayed here. Parking and shuttles are easily available. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Issues The woman staffing the Starwood Lounge was incredibly rude. She refused to stock the area with teabags, claiming that guests were taking them. She let the area run out of multiple items at breakfast because she was playing on her iPad instead of working. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second try My first experience at this hotel left a lot to be desired. First trip check in was a nightmare, not all elevators worked, conciere lost one of our bags...enough to make me never come back. Sensing my frustration a women who I "assumed" was the Manager apologized and said "she would take care of things for me." Upon check out I was told "no balance was due, my hotel was covered." WOW...the Manager did indeed sense my frustration and did indeed "take care of things." Well not so fast! Two weeks later my charge card was billed for the full amount...guess I should never assume. Being a traveler who spends a minimum of 3- nights a week in a hotel I thought I'd give it one more try. To say the least this trip was much better. Funny thing...the women who I "assumed" was the Manager on my first trip was behind the counter. When asked how my stay was I said much better than the first time and elludded to the conversation she and I had. No response from there...think she was glad to see me leave! February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too costly This hotel was completely wrong. The rooms were to small. There was no place to put our stuff. The lighting was bad. And we needed it since we were going to a wedding. There was no place to put our bathroom supplies. So this room was roughly $200 a night and the only thing we paid for was the bed. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nicest hotel in the area As Brooklyn improves in this neighborhood, the Sheraton really helps by being a little oasis. It's attractive, clean and friendly staff! I would highly recommend it as a place to stay outside of NYC. The restaurant was not great, service was slow but hotel staff was super helpful and friendly. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel was very nice and in a great location. Very easy to get around. The only problem was that the air conditioning in the room did not work well. We faced east and in the morning the room was very hot despite the airconditioning. Otherwise it was a lovely, comfortable and wonderful hotel. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb front desk staff I stay at this hotel 3 nights/week for business and Miguel at the front desk can not be beat! He is always friendly and extremely helpful-- even remembering my room preferences from weeks prior. It can be hard to be away from my family so much, but Miguel makes it just a little more palatable. May 10, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>