Sheraton Brooklyn New York Hotel

  • 228 Duffield Street
  • Brooklyn,
  • New York
  • 11201
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 395 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend at the Sheraton brooklyn The hotel is a good stop for a business traveler. It's comfortable. The staff are very friendly. If you go down to the restaurant you will get a well-priced basic meal. You can also enjoy caring service from the staff there- Leo, Jazmyn and Emmanuel. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by second excellent stay but one request Everything went perfectly except we didn't get bath towels replaced. The first day we decided to hang them and get new ones the next day. We placed the used towels on the floor with wash cloths and received no new bath towels for the second nor third nights. We had one bath towel and three hanging hand towels. Not a big deal, but everything else in the room was excellently handled. June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great rate - but did not meet expectations Valet parking was a total hassle - you can't call for your car until you come down stairs which mean that you have to wait for another 20-30 mins for the car. The hotel had a pool / jacuzzi but was not working during our stay - was not informed of this prior to reservation. The evening front desk staffs were very pleasant and helpful - the opposite can be said of the morning staff. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay! This was my third stay at the Brooklyn Sheraton and each visit is greater than the one before. It is a most convenient location accessible to Manhattan via subwayand modestly priced for New York. The hotel stay is absolutely professional, courteous, and accommodating. Specifically, Zakeyma, front desk clerk was very welcoming, friendly, and efficient. They are all to be commended! May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay This is my second stay at the hotel. I chose it because of the parking (expensive but close by) and ease of getting around by subway to Manhattan and other nearby points of interest. Onsite features (Starbucks and restaurant) are bonuses. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER! We were only there one night for the Barbra Streisand concert. Would have loved to shower before concert but had no hot water. Then had driver pick us up at 6:30 A.M. next morning to head back to airport to catch flight and still no hot water. Could not shower or wash hair, good thing I was there for recreation. It would have been a nightmare if we were there for business! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fine Stay The front desk staff was friendly and efficient in seeing to our needs. Although we arrived earlier than anticipated (due to light traffic) we were cared for in a professional and quick manner. Although the room was a bit small, the bed was great, the view excellent, and the experience such that I would return. Thanks again to Zakeyma and the rest of the Front desk staff. April 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so good for the money I found this Starwood hotel be to lacking. First the "suite" we requested had no door or even doorway separating the 2 "rooms." they were more like sleeping areas. The reprieve my family was hoping for at this Starwwod, to have separate bedrooms, was a great disappointment and therefore not worth the +$300 a night we paid. 2nd, a party was happening in the room next door, which I complained about at 12:30 am, then again the next morning, and again the next afternoon, A room change wasn't offered until I demanded a change of room. This is what I expect from a cheeper hotel. Ultimately, we basically lost our last night in NYC because we had to switch rooms on our last afternoon, preventing my 2 year old from napping and basically prevented us from doing what we planned that evening because she wasn't rested. Getting rest was why we spent the extra money in the first place, and we didn't get any. Lame all around. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean, poor attitude, don't meet Platinum Spg expectations Not motivated front desk employee Club room with cold coffee, shortage of plates, food etc Room with hair in the bed and floor Not up to the standard of Spg March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by better pool hours nice hotel but the pool hours are odd. only opened early in the am then after 5. the kids where upset (really upset) since we had promised them a pool after breakfast. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Convenient Location I had a business meeting to attend and it was scheduled for this hotel. It was convenient to downtown Brooklyn. Juniors restaurant not far away (and had already known of its fame for cheesecake). Breakfast was disappointing--the bagel was not a fresh NYC bagel. On the second morning, found a sidewalk vendor on Fulton with delicious, fresh food for 1/2 the price. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Brooklyn We had a great week-end at the Brooklyn Sheraton. Would definitely recommend this Sheraton for your next visit. First time we stayed there and loved location and everything about hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel amenities were great and beds really comfortable. Loved having the club level for my family and would recommend you upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking didn't work I checked in at 12:00 a.m. on Halloween eve, and the valet refused to accept my Dodge Caravan because, in his words"I don't have room for it". Maybe he was tired, or maybe he was lazy, but i had to find a street lot a few blocks away and park it myself. If parking is important to you, you might want to consider other options than teh Sheraton November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by In a time when goood service is important I came to brooklyn because my dad was sick. The service was outstanding. The staff wwas knowledgeable and eager to serve. They even help me think through choices I had to make for traveling back and forth to see my dad. In my time of need it was nice to have a freindly, professional hotel staff to help me think things through with excellent service. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad housekeeping An otherwise nice stay was badly marred by housekeeping. A half bottle of open wine was taken from the room after our first night. Compliments to Miguel at the front desk who took the matter seriously and got us a bottle from your bar. The room was cleaned late and some things we used were not fully replaced. The next day, we left from 10AM - 3PM. Again, the room was not made up when we returned. We left again at 4PM and housekeeping was in the hall. They asked if we were going out and when we said yes, they said they would clean the room. At 5:30 it had not been cleaned. We requested cleaning at the desk as we left for dinner. When we got back, it had been half-cleaned, with the bedspread still on the floor, only half the towels and none of the plastic cups replaced. This hotel is badly managed, as training and supervision of the housekeeping staff is lax. You do not want to publish this review. You may want to improve your management. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The room was on the small side, but very comfortable....especially the bed. Clean. Very friendly and helpfu staff. The location was great...easy in and out of Manhatten with subways close by. Walking the surrounding neighborhoods was great. Junior's cheese cake a block away! SPG recognition needs some work....that might be the only poor grade. September 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Surprise We visit our son frequently in Brooklyn and have stayed at another hotel brand in Brooklyn at twice the cost and less value. We have tried airbnb with bad results. The Autoclub recommended the Sheraton and we are very happy we booked it. Great location for us. Nice quiet rooms. Good people. We now know where to stay when we come back. November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brooklyn's best Great Brooklyn hotel--close to everything. Valet parkingonly $9 more than self park--totally worth it. Awesome beds and pillows. Restaurant (GrubSteak) was cozy and the food was delicious--be sure to get the wings and the hazelnut creme brulee! Air conditioning and shower hear are two problems areas in every hotel--not here--perfect. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor office service I stayed at the Brooklyn Sheraton last November and was charged for two days that I did not stay. I discovered the problem in Jan and have been trying to correct the charge for the last five months. My discussions with the accounting office have been promises and no action. My credit card is still charged with the two extra days. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent All-Around Everything about my stay was fantastic. The room was beyond comfortable, stocked - and regularly refilled - with everything I needed. The staff were helpful, competent, quick in their work, and above all, friendly! I have rarely come across service of such high caliber. Keep up the good work! Thanks for making my stay amazing. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value and Excellent Staff The location of this hotel is awesome for those wanting to experience New York City without the cost of Manhattan. It is located near several subway stations that can take you anywhere in the city. There are shops, drugstores, restaurants and other amenities at walking distance. Rooms are clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by stay for business Staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice size for NYC and clean. I love the beds! Very comfortable. Room service very fast. My wishes the club lounge on level 2 served the complimentary snacks/food until 8pm and the location was a little closer to the DUMBO area. Nice location for hopping on the subway to go to Manhattan. July 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great choice in downtown Brooklyn Overall, this is a great hotel. My room was clean and well decorated. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Matt at the front desk. He proved to be the friendliest of the desk staffers. The lobby is modern and has wifi along with a couple desktop computers for guest use.There is a common area with big windows onto the street. There is a bar, but it was not in use, which is disappointing. The hotel restaurant was really disappointing, the food quality was acceptable but the flavors were lacking. Some servers were attentive, while others were not. This hotel would have gotten a much higher rating from me except for a couple things: 1-My room while well appointed was very small. The lack of drawer space and room for emptied suitcases was disappointing. 2-The restaurant. As mentioned, the service was spotty. Some great bartenders, but some mediocre servers. Even with the small rooms, I would stay here again. It is NYC after all, so smaller rooms are to be expected. May 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location with Excellent Club Lounge This is a really fun location if you want to explore Brooklyn. The staff were very helpful all though sometimes response was a tad slow. The club lounge is fantastic, one of the larger I have seen. The espresso machine was really nice and they had a good selection for breakfast. The rooms are a little small, but its NYC. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Across the bridge, but just a stone throw away from town. Excellent starting point... This Sheraton with several subway stations within a few minutes walking distance and several different lines, gives perfect and fast access to Manhattan. Besides location and connectivity, the rooms are above average in comfort en cleanliness, for sure against Ny standards. A great place to stay which I can recommend. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location Easy access to restaurants and shopping but it would be nice to have elevator service on more than one elevator. Room doors slam loudly. Our next door neighbors went in and out of their room 26 times between 11:00 PM and around 12:30 AM one night. I know children will play but who can sleep with that kind of noise? August 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water! Hotel informed us after checkin that hot water was unavailable - a situation that lasted for two days. As our stay was for three days, our first time in New York, and we were very disappointed. On checkout, we asked for some adjustment in the charges, which were made after some negotiation with the staff on duty. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall a very good property Do not stay in room no 2502 Friday through Sunday very noisy from the club on the roof top. staff /Manager Newston very friendly tried to help, also suggested to change our room but once you unpack, who wants to go through the hassle of packing and moving and then unpacking. Again we were there for only 4 nights July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff at this hotel is top notch - they truly go above and beyond. They are kind, dependable and courteous. I know I can always count on someone at this location to help me on site or in regards to a follow up from a previous stay. The staff at this hotel sets them apart from any other hotels in the area. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by location First time staying in NYC location was great for what we needed. Had problems with the keys and had to make 3 trips down to get a key that would open the door. After a long day of traveling this was a pain luckly the only elevator working didn't need a key to activate. The employees are very friendly and speak each time you meet them. Our bed was made each day and towels replaced but the floor was never vacumed. No drawers to put clothes away was very unhandy. Two days we were there only 1 elevator out of 4 worked. There aren't ice machines on every floor and our soda machine did not work. Reported this on Tuesday and it was not fixed 5days later. Had to take the elevator to second floor to get both ice and soda. We waited over twenty minutes for it to stop on our floor. Staff was not concerned and every single guest was complaining! For the price and being a Sheraton ALL elevators should be working! We will stay here again because of the location but know not to expect much. December 2, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>