Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener más de 21 años de edad y contar con una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 743 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Was my room cleaned Stay was average BUT in my bathroom, in picked up the flyer on the bathroom counter, and there was a HAIR. When I went to take a shower there was still a half used bar of soap on the shelf. It is more than obvious the rooms cleaning was done at a highly subpar level. Extremely disappointed, worst spg experience I've ever had. April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No wake up call missed my hospital tests! Hotel was kind enought to let me check in early after one of my many hospital tests. It was a 2 day process of tests. On way out I told them my heat was not working and needed a wake up call for my hospital tests. When I got back from hospital the heat was not working. They moved me and I asked to make sure my wake up call was in the manager said yes. The next day no wake up call had to tuck and roll. Ran late for tests. Morning manager paid for my cab. Concierge had to print me direction to hospital to new area where doctor was. Manager never called to say sorry or not even a letter. The next day I had to have a friend drive me an hour and a half each way due to missing most of my cancer screening tests. The manager made the staff pay me for the cabs I never heard a peek or met a manager. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service needs work You have a few customer service stars at this location. But, overall this was lackluster service. There seemed to be inefficiency, lack of communication and low morale. I had an experience where no one answered the guest services phone when I called down. Or when someone did answer instead of facilitating my request on their own, she immediately and quite abruptly transferred me to the concierge on an issue which she could have taken care of. Not to mention I had housekeeping bang on my door at 8:30 AM (check-out is 12) and when I answered, she said "Oh, just checking." You better have a better reason than that. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical week I have been traveling to Philadelphia for a few months now, and typically stay at this hotel. I just received Gold status but still dont see any of the benefits. If there is a conceirge floor, they dont tell you. Nor do they even acknowledge a welcome gilf? thought both of those came with status? One of the main reasons I do stay at this hotel is the exercise facilites. For a hotel its great. Even if some of the machines are broken. Another problem I have with this place is the inconsstent room cleaning service. Sometimes I get towels, sometimes not. Sometimes I get my coffee supplies refilled sometimes I don't Sometimes I get the paper in the morning, sometimes I don't. June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort in the midst of busy busy I have to say Hats off to the Downtown Sheraton in Philly!! What a busy busy graduation weekend and also they had the SGK Cancer Walk on Sunday! And that hotel catered to all needs! It was such an exciting weekend. We needed a fridge in the room for my husband's insulin and bingo they brought it up! He forgot his toothbrush and voila the desk gave him one! We were walking all day and to come back to such a comfy bed to sleep soundly was a great relief. Thank you for having pleasant staff and a superior Hotel. It made our son's graduation from Penn a very relaxing one! Thank you for your exceptional service! May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need major update Stayed at the hotel last week due to convention hotel assignment. Front desk and valet are were friendly. The hotel looked very out dated and need major update. My room had old carpet that looks dirty. It also had individual air conditioner by the window which is so noisy that I had to put ear plug on to sleep. When I left at 6 am to catch my flight, there was no bellman. I got onto this taxi and driver didn't even get out of the car to help me with the luggage and same when we got to the airport. He continued to pressure me to pay cash when the credit card machine was there in front of me. Please do not use those drivers that always find a way to pressure passengers to pay cash! June 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quintessential Business Hotel Everything about this place is AVG. And that's fine. Just a very boring place. And don't expect staff to go out of their way for you...Checked in at 11pm, asked desk if some place around there is open to get food. Their answer? "No, not really." I expect a little more creative thought than that. So i went out walking and found a place. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel that nickel and dimes you This is for the downtown Sheraton hotel. Rooms were clean. Parking was outrageous at 38.00 per day park yourself plus about $20 dollars misc fees per day for a total of $58 per day in additional charges. The sister hotel a few miles away charges approx 20 per day for parking which is more reasonable. During my stay I had many issues with my television signal going in and out. Staff was not helpful only saying the were aware of the problem and seemingly made no efforts to fix it. They even seemed to be annoyed that I had the audacity to come and complain on three separate occasions (7 am, 9am, then 5PM). November 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thoroughly Forgettable I spent less than 12 hours at this hotel, but I can say it's quite acceptable. Room looks very tired, with scuffs, and dirty looking carpet, but I guess I found it acceptable, considering its cheap. Location is ok. Check in was quick enough considering how big the hotel is. Achilles heels was the Club Lounge. Probably the worst one I've ever seen. Single poor staff member completely overrun, many items missing at breakfast, cutlery missing, PC and printer out of order, just depressing. This is just a place to put your head down for a night if you're on a budget, and get away as soon as possible. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for museuma and centre city I was pleasantly surprised by the proximity of the hotel to the 30th St. train station. I walked over to the hotel (small overnight bag carriers only) and enjoyed the lovely end of fall weather. My room was available, I checked in and was off to the museums. If you like to walk, the pleasant walk up to the avenue to the Museum of Art is in order (about 15 minutes or more depending up your speed). The bar menu was delicious for a Saturday night dinner. I recommend the crab cake. The staff was attentive to my needs. The room is your basic king bed with great TV reception and in room coffee (Starbucks). November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by positive experience The room and hotel were generally what one would expect from a Sheraton - inviting, clean, above average. However, it was the staff here that made this place stand out. Despite computer problems, the check-in staff found a way to help us settle in and kept us informed thru a necessarily extended check-in. Plus, the concierge and bell staff were engaging and extremely helpful. In fact, after I had already been turned down for an expanded reservation at a local five star restaurant, the concierge managed to smooth it over and get everything back on track, plus came through with an excellent lunch suggestion as well. I would definitely come back to this hotel, especially for the staff!! February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the dest it was the best stay i have had in years and we travel all points across the nation April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel. I miss the clock! The hotel rooms and restaruants are nice. It is conveniently located near restaurants and other areas of interest. We were a bit disappointed when our group arrived to find the huge clock had been sold. I'm not sure why the hotel would get rid of something with that much history behind it. Every year for the past 6 years we have taken a group photo in front of the clock. I wanted to say what a pleasure it is to come back a couple times a year and be greeted by Amanda's smile and courtesy. She recognizes our group and always provides excellent service when we enjoy time in the lobby lounge/bar area. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience As a business traveler my lodgings are very important. The Downtown Sheraton satifies the highest standards a traveler like myself requires. They offer great accomodations, excellent food, phenominal service. The staff, from the parking garage through the wait staff, to everyone you encounter on the property is wonderfully friendly and helpful. I will not consider another location when I am in the Philadelphia area. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by You cannot send guests to a different building. It was upsetting when they sent my friend and his family to a different building. How can they do that when he arrived with a small kid and an infant passed their bedtime. My friend had called the hotel and informed he'd be arriving a bit late in order to secure a room too. They didn't even give him discount. I stayed there with a bunch of people and this upset everyone. Our room was comfortable but the drain in the shower room wasn't quite working. Eric who was working at concierge was great to us. Thanks to him, we were able to get late check-out, which we really needed. He deserves bonus! November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Linda S Blue I was not happy that I had to return to the service desk two different time because i was not able to enter the room #2519 the first time them I went back to the service desk to get the room key fixed returned and the room was already, opened the door there was someone in that room. I had to return to the service desk again and the clerk indicated that she gave us the wrong room ended that our room was #2518 so I was not happy that I had to go through all of that. the staff should get it right the first time. I Ask to speak with a manager but she stated she would take care of the issue. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding all round experience and value The Sheraton Downtown Philadelphia has been my home away from home 5 days a week for many months. Aside from the great location, i like the friendliness of the staff that begins upon arrival at check-in and lasts until I check out. The hotel has a great gym facility and pool. I always take advantage of the hotel's Green Program that gives you points or vouchers for each day you forego unnecessary and wasteful daily room cleaning service. I like the fact that because this Sheraton is very popular, one is likely to meet an eclectic mix of people, ranging from sports team members to nerdy scientists to teachers union members. Rooms are clean and very comfortable though some would benefit from new carpeting. The Concierge Lounge is one of the best I have experienced. All in all, I am very happy with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to Downtown Attractions. The hotel is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is awesome. The attitude from the staff is awesome: very accommodating and polite; always willing to assist in anyway. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night in downton Philadelphia I recently spent a night at the downtown Philadelphia Sheraton; I chose the hotel because it was close to the venue of an event I was attending. The hotel itself was very standard; typical Sheraton property. It was clean, met my needs,, just fine for the one night I stayed. The hotel staff is superb; the several staff members I spoke with and asked questions of were all extremely polite, professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I am already planning to visit Philly again and catch up on the local sites and art scene, and will definitely be staying at the Downtown Sheraton again. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Dirty Stay Checked in and they changed the particulars of my rate! When I booked it said breakfast in restaurant, they forced me to eat in the lounge. Food was not refilled and could not get a table. Room was not cleaned until we called at 5 pm. And to add insult to injury they are not posting my points, because I used a suite upgrade!!! Horrible horrible horrible!!!! June 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you would expect I would begin by saying the staff were wonderful, from check in, to concierge, to the lovely waitress offering complimentary coffee, to check out. But, unfortunately the hotel was not what we expected for the cost. The hallways were dingy with peeling wallpaper, the furniture was stained and the room was small. In addition, although the room was a no smoking room, the smell of stale cigarette smoke was very strong and must have been in the carpets and draperies as it did not dissipate. Parking was not free for hotel guests and WiFi was expensive. Overall, this was a disappointing stay. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Downtown hotel review The stuff at the front desk was rude and not professional. I was not informed about the basic details of my stuff - eg breakfast. Every conversation was very painful and the stuff was not proactive at all. During the check out, the person at the front desk did not even bother to say good bye nor thank you for my stay. I travel very often and I had been in many hotels all over the world but I have to say this was the worst experience I had with the Sheraton hotels. The only bright moment of this stay was the service during the breakfast on Sunday as the waiter Ed was extremely nice and helpful. On top of that the hall on my floor was really dirty on Sunday morning and stay that way the most of the day. October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Stay We havestayed here before and it was great. We checked in- clerk could not figure out how to charge my card- I wanted to prepay $400 and put the rest on my debit card. He assured me that they would not automatically debit my card for checkout that I would have to check out - WRONG! Got club level upgrade which you described as lounge area, breakfast, hot hors d'oeuvres nightly, etc. Ran out of Diet Coke, NO evening hors d'oeuvres, ran out of breakfast food- woman was awful- guy was great- our keys didn't work initially because the smart clerk did not know what he was doing-- toilet clogged- no hot water on Sunday- what else???? NOT GOOD!!!!!! To top it all off- got charged twice for one night!!!!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dirty and worn out The hotel elevator, hall ways and rooms were dirty. Not vacuumed nor have the carpets been cleaned recently. This is not up to normal Sheraton standards. Your consignees were great and made my stay. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Okay Everything Else Used a suite night and stayed here for one night on NYE 2012. Checked in, everything seemed ok, staff were nice at the desk. Got to the room and the keys didn't work. Finally got in after getting new key cards, and the suite was okay - looked old and not too well taken care of. Then the toilet was clogged and we had to call 3 times and wait over an hour for someone to come and fix it. The Club Lounge was closed, but we got two free tickets for breakfast in the restaurant in the lobby in the morning. The food was not very good. We were pretty disappointed, but the room serviced its purpose - a comfortable place to sleep - and our room had a view of the fireworks on Penn's Landing, so that was a great part. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Team Work I would just like to just say the customer service from your Security team and the Concierge front desk were excellent. Doing my stay at your Sheraton I found someone's wallet from out of town, I returned the wallet to the Security Supervisor on duty, who made sure it was returned to the out of country visitor. Also doing this time this security supervisor was pulling an double shift. But he was friendly and even with all that was going on, he made sure the wallet was returned to the happy young man. As a Director of training in Customer Service, this is the first thing I always looked for in team player. On the other hand the front desk team for the day shift, they did everything correct, they just need to smile more. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hockey trip The air conditioner was extremely loud; we finally turned it off. The bedspread was very heavy. The club room was not open one morning and did not have drinks in the evenings; we find Pittsburgh's Club Lounge much nicer. April 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We're coming back with family and friends! Almost everyhthing was above expectations. Loved the beds, the room, beautiiful view of city, healthy food choices, convenience of club services and friendliness of staff. Only issue was that two staff members didn't know what's included with Starwood Preferred Guest membership. December 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service and check in Hotel is in a bad shape with rude check in staff who did not help despite being a SPG elite Gold member. I am really disappointed with the 2 rooms provided on 5th floor for a gold member. The lobby and other common areas are shabby and the construction there does not help. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff make the hotel When we arrived our rooms were not ready. The staff took very good care of us while we waited for the rooms to be ready. Everyone we came in contact with was very friendly and easy to talk to. Really enjoyed my stay. April 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>