Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel

  • 201 North 17th Street
  • Filadelfia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19103
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 789 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 Seems poorly run I've stayed here many times and I believe the hotel experience is much worse now than when I first stayed. First point if complaint: I was housed on the 26th floor. Apparently there was some damage to the club lounge from hurricane Sandy, which is fine... Except that there were contractors on the floor very early in the morning talking loudly outside my door every day I stayed. It's fine if you need to do construction, but don't house guests near it. Point #2: my room (2603) smelled faintly of cigarette smoke Point #3: the towels and wash cloths looked frayed and dirty, like the hotel had been too cheap to replace them. Point #4: my platinum member club lounge breakfast was held in the restaurant downstairs. This alone is no problem whatsoever... The problem is that the restaurant downstairs provided VERY dirty dishes for us to use. I work for Comcast and have been staying at the Sheraton for about a week out of every two months, over the past year, as I work at the Comcast center two blocks away. I've simply had enough, and won't be stating here any more. I'd rather stay further away and pay more money than stay at this Sheraton. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would love to see it updated Great location and gym! surprised the rooms were so outdated. Old & dirty carpet, bedding was dirty and bathroom was missing a lot. September 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia Downtown Hotel let me down this time We stayed here 2-10-12 through 2-11-12 and experienced our worst time at this hotel since we have been coming here. You need to be very mindful of things you bring to the bar/lounge area. Don't lose sight of anything you bring in there. I had my jacket stolen right from the back of my chair when I stepped away for a bit to another table. When I notified the front deck it was like they couldn't have cared less. They looked in the back for it but basically said oh well. Fine, shame on me for not watching it but you would think they would have shown a little sympathy. Not from this group that works during the day. It's like I was bothering them - that's how I felt. Besides the jacket issue, they tried to add a 15% tip for picking up my own breakfast (not room service) - I guess we have to start tipping the cook! It's not the money it's the point. The people at the front desk actually told me it was a state law. Never heard that before. All I'm saying is be careful at this hotel and watch everything you do and look at every bill. The one bright thing about this hotel was the evening crew at the front desk. They were extremely nice and very helpful. February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for all purposes I would rate 5 stars for all category if I was not happen to lost some sleep due to a fire alarm trigger by neighbor building. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average Hotel This hotel needs to inform their housekeeping staff how to clean. The hotel needs updating. Good location to the convention station. March 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by unprepared completely unprepared for the amount of people who came in for the Army/Navy game December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a good location We were part of a wedding party and were very satisfied with room and the brunch served in ballroom the next morning. August 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom Issues. The bathroom shower curtain had some growth and discoloration on it. There was no shampoo or soap. Very unsatisfactory December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work The hotel needs some updating and the halls could use a little elbow grease. You might not get upgraded as I did not. June 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mediocre The water pressure in the shower was pretty bad and the elevators didn't work correctly. Otherwise, fine. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable and convenient I was very impressed with the layout of the lobby and the friendliness of the staff. The room was great and the view was magnificent. Only problem was the noisy air conditioner June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to the Starwood's standards Rude people at the front desk. Not recognizing a Platinum member. Dirty room out of an horror movie. September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The website offers more than the hotel does I was actually a little disappointed when I arrived at the hotel. The website offers club access to those who stay on the club floor however we were denied access to our free continental breakfast and by the time this mistake was corrected there was no food or coffee left. The one staffer in the room was hard to find, but did eventually agree to put up another pot of coffee. There were no rooms in our rooms, as advertised, and there were were not enough towels. Sure, I asked for an extra and they were happy to oblige. The bathroom has a funny smell to it and the ironing board could not stand up on its own. Hard to leave the room unwrinkled. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I really loved my last stay at the sheraton Philly. Staff met my needs and everything was top notch. June 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfied I am a SPG Member, this status was not acknowledged, and utilizes Starwood Properties all the time and this was my ONLY negative experience. The only thing positive was the staff. The carpet in my room requires replacement. It was absolutely “FILTY” to say the least. The sheets on the bed seemed to be clean but everything else on the bed was placed on the floor because it wasn’t clean in any sense of the word. We were really worried that we could catch something. The upholstery on the sofa requires replacement or at least cleaning…there were numerous large and unsightly spots on it. We discussed requesting another room but felt that if you allowed one of your guests to stay in this room that it would not have made a difference. The floors throughout the hotel had not been vacuumed the day we checked or at least they appeared that way. I went to the lounge in the lobby and attempted to order a drink but the bartender, who eventually got an attitude, was unable to make any of the four cocktails I requested because she either didn’t have ingredients, mint leaves, and/or the right alcohol to complete the drink properly. I would definitely not stay at this location again nor would I recommend it. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by sheraton downtown philadelphia So convenient to the start and finished lines of the Rock n Roll Half Marathon. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great features comfortable, freindly professional staff willing to help, clean, and modern. August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Stop Wonderful location, amenities, friendly helpful staff. Excellent value July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms needed cleaning... This hotel "got the job done" but I had to call down to have my bed made after realizing, late night, that there was a twin-sized top sheet, no fitted sheet, and no additional top sheet to accompany the ill-fitting one, positing as a "made bed." When we arrived, there was also a hair clip & food crumbs on the floor. It made me realize, they did not clean my room before checking me in. UGH. The cleaning staff who remedied the situation was perfectly delightful, however. I also found it odd that there was NO SAFE in the room. Overall, the location was good, all else was fine- not luxurious, but would be fine for business travel on a budget. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the staff was exceptional The facility was a little dated but appeared that they were trying hart to keep up and re-do furnishings and fixtures. This was totally overshadowed by the friendliness of the staff. It was noticeable this visit. I had three house keeping employees initiate conversation with me. I had 4 employees GENUINELY ask me how my stay is. I had a house keeper who asked me in passing if i needed anything, more coffee, other? All were very genuine and not fake. I felt the front desk was also much more friendly than i expected. As was the room service staff, TWICE! It was a pleasant surprise in this age of mediocre service. It was a very welcoming environment. February 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not my first choice of hotel in Philly The service experience was mixed. The restaurant staff was great but the bar/lounge staff was about as bad as I have experienced anywhere. Service was slow and I had the fun experience of watching people who entered 20 minutes after me get served first (but the bar manager explained they were VIP so I guess that's ok?). Room service staff was friendly but got my order wrong (I'm allergic to mushrooms so it was kind of a big deal). The carpet looks pretty stained in many locations in my room and hallways. The hotel smelled like cigarette smoke in several public areas. I think my bathroom shared an exhaust with the kitchen because it always smelled like fried food. There was no minibar in my room, the cups were all plastic, and there is no midday room service. I was asked in advance if I wanted to upgrade to a club floor room and I agreed. I was put in a king room on the 5th floor (instead of 15 floors higher where I was originally booked) with no club access. The woman at the front desk gave me club access on my key cards after I asked, but it's a little less convenient when you're 18 floors off. Overall the hotel was average and I wish I had booked somewhere else. There was no acknowledgement that I was a Starwood member and I was not placed on a Starwood guest floor. The green programs and features were also not explained to me upon check in so it took me a while to figure out. November 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by TERRIBLE Staff - OK property I am a lifetime Stawood Platinum mmber and have seldom encountered a less caring and less efficient staff in ANY hotel. Check in was DISMAL - starting with the driveway greeting -- there was no "Welcome to the Sheraton" it was a mess on the drive and no one was directing traffic. When I said I wanted to valet ther response was "It's $44 a night" with the tone of can I scare you off- not an informative tone. The front desk liine was a MESS and there was NOT a priority line for Starwood Gold and Platinum as most properties. The gentleman who did check me in was nice and relatively efficient. The room was basic and in need of renovation. The Club lounge was not stocked. On Sunday morning when we arrived at the Lounge shortly after the posted opening time the staff was cleaning the room and we were informed it would be a while before they opened. we have a strict time line so we had to go downstairs and have breakfast nt he restaurant at an added cost and yet another delay. But that's not even the worst of it. Check out was so frustrating I couldn't stand it. Since I had to buy breakfast I needed a revised folio to reflect the charges. That took 12 minutes standing there to get a revised printed folio. And then he forgot to add the valet parking and started to figure that out. I just walked away and hope someday to get a correct folio. DISMAL stay - NEVER will visit this property again. Too many other choices in downtown Philly. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I stay here all the time. I was in charge of a class being taught at our office and had suggested to all that they book at the Sheraton. I was appalled at the various rates each person was charged, the difference in room amenities, and the over all quality of the room. As a frequent guest, and familiar with the staff, perhaps they "take care" of me? But MY guests had sub-standard rooms, in my opinion. The only reason to stay here at this point is proximity to the office. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Awful but Not What's Expected I stayed in this hotel for about 3 months straight. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and the rooms were fairly nice. However, I there were a few things that made it not quite the experience that i would have expected from a Sheraton in a CBD of a major city. First, the rooms were ok, but sometimes were pretty shabby. There was no consistency to the toiletries that were in the bathroom. Numerous times I had problems with different things in my room (heater, water leaks, lights that did not work, backed up shower drain that was not over the course of two days which made for a disgusting shower even though i had complained about it multiple times). The Platinum lounge is not up to the standards that i have come to expect from Sheraton, the food was mediocre at best, the service hours were minimal and the selection of food and drinks very limited. As far as service goes, the business manager our company was working with was great with responsiveness to our needs and continually adjusted for our needs. Some of the front desk staff were very friendly, but others were very cold and did not provide good service, so it was a craps shoot every time i went to check in or check out. Also, when i had complaints all I would ever get is excuses and apologies. I understand that a hotel will have problems, and apologies are great, but i need some tangible remedy for my inconveniences and points are really what i am looking for. Overall this hotel was not a terrible place to stay for a long period of time, but it did not live up to my expectations completely and could improve in a number of areas. December 20, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some improvement on cleaning The hotel was overall pretty nice. However, the cleaning staff is either understaffed or needs more training. I didn't feel my room was "cleaned" the one day I chose to have it serviced. Also, two room service trays were left outside my door at 7:00am on a Monday, they collected other people's trash throughout the day, and they remained there still when I checked out on Tuesday at 9:00 am. Made the entire hall way look trashy. I can't believe no staff every picked it up or reported it. They were there over 24 hours!!!! However, I did stay on the club level and the benefits of upgrading to club status were well worth it. Very pleased with the club room. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointed This is the first time I have encountered an unpleasant stay within the Starwood/ Sheraton family. It is understandable that I arrived earlier than check-in time, however I was still allowed to check in and advised that I would be called once my room was available. Apparently this was told to other guests trying to check-in the same time I was. After 2 1/2 hours I returned to the hotel and inquired with Concierge if they can find out if my room was ready. The young gentleman who helped me, was the ONLY individual that weekend that made any effort to make my stay pleasant. He didn't have to check for me, but he made it his priority to do so, did...and came to find out that we should have had our room key cards already because we were "confirmed". No one called us or made the effort. He continued to provide his own service by personally retrieving my key cards from front desk Check-In. My compliments to him. Upon entering my room, a pungent odor of moisture and mold "welcomed" me. Also, I had a room that had the shared door between me and the next room. I understand there is no control of the type of people that will be staying at this hotel, but I unfortunately had to have the most irritable, obscene and rude "neighbors". Lastly, to make the list of an already disappointing experience, my room did not have an in-room service menu. On my return from stepping out, I stopped by concierge where the previous young gentleman who helped me earlier in the day was still on duty and requested if a menu can be sent up to the room. He made a separate call right away for the request. 40 minutes later, no menu! Called front desk myself... 30 minutes later a menu shows up. I am very disappointed with the experience and more than likely will not recommend to stay there. There are a few other Starwood hotels in the area that I have had the pleasure of visiting and will take my business there next visit. December 1, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities & Cleanliness Although I was there for a four day conference and my room was rather clean, I only had 3 hangers in my closet, which meant I had to lay my clothes all over my room to keep them from wrinkling, as I needed them for each day of work. I was also not pleased with all the dirt and dust outside my room from what looked to be some construction taking place somewhere on my floor. The mess began to reach my front door of my room, which looked pretty trashy. One other thing I was not aware of with this particular hotel, is that it was pet friendly. Many times with my stay, I heard a dog barking in my hallway or in the lobby. I can tell you that this will have an impact on future bookings as I, nor my family are not pet lovers and my kids are afraid of dogs. Thanks for you time. Jason Brent March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible check in experience there was terrible service uppon checking in. My company had arranged for a payment method through the company credit card and the young lady at the counter would still not check us in. all of this after a 30 hour flight. it felt like we were bothering for wanting to check in. plus the added embarassment of not sorting our the necessary paperwork to get us through hassle free. in the end, they found the authorization letter, and finally checked us in. this after an hour ordeal in the counter arguing and not being assisted proeprly. is this how "preferred guests" treated? May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Under construction I've stayed in many Sheratons across the country and this was the worst one ever. The staff was good to great. The facility was very run down and parts were under construction. Extremely loud coke machine outside my door, no ironing board (took them 2 days to find one), no ice machine on my floor, they delivered a baby crib to my room the last night... So I found it when I got to the room at 11pm, the pillows were way to soft, two of the 6 elevators did not work (the hotel was full)And the food in the coffee shop (Resturant under construction) was flavorless. In general, a lot to pay for the Sheraton experience and not get it. July 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 28 next>>