Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Californie
  • 92037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent staff Highly recommend great staff August 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton La Jolla We requested a different room and were lied to about the availability of another room. The towels were in shreds. The bed was hard. The front desk staff were incredibly unhelpful. I will not stay here again. We expected so much more staying in La Jolla. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great location for vacation Very convenience go to restaurant & shopping center. Nice hotel, comfortable bed, high speed internet. The mostly we like you could walking down the way can found some small restaurant overthere, not expensive & good food. Only the bathroom was little bite small for parent & kids. Good for relax & vacation. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 GREAT WEEKEND Great ammenties and location. Staff is incredible. July 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a pleasant stay No in-room safe. Noisy room air-conditioner. TV remote must be pointed at a specific spot on TV. Parking gate did not respond to room key and the front desk had to be called. July 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has small bathrooms We were generally pleased with the hotel overall. The staff was nice, room was clean, the hotel had good amenities, and we were happy with the location. We used the jacuzzi tub one evening, and the water termp was perfect, and the water was sparkling clean. We had breakfast at Humphries and thought the food was just okay. The bathroom was one area that I thought was lacking. Our room, #816, had a tiny bathroom. Barely enough space in there to turn around. We've stayed at this hotel before, and I can't remember the bath in the room we had being as small as this one. Which leads me to another complaint. We are SPG gold members, and the staff said they upgraded us to a deluxe room, but with the small bathroom, it really didn't seem like an upgrade. That was dissappointing, especially since were were celebrating our wedding anniversary. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location but service needs improvement staff was not very servicing for my needs no SPG differentiation July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel! Beautiful hotel, excellent treatment for members, loved the room, location was incredible, staff was very friendly. The restaurant atmosphere and music was amazing... best omlet ever! July 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by smells I did not like the fact that people were smoking in their rooms. the smell was coming from the vents and thru the doors. we were right next to the entrance to the rooms, where people just stood and smoked around there. our next door neighbor was smoking weed, and we can smell it thru our bathroom vent. we called the staff and they went to check, but they didnt report anything back to us, the smell continued. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant The setting is charming and the location adjacent to La Jolla Village Mall is excellent. I would have rated everything as "excellent," except the friendly dining service at Humphry's made a mistake and overcharged $5. (I didn't have time to correct this mistake, because I didn't notice until the next morning when I had a tight schedule to keep). June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and staff Special thanks to restaurant staff: Matthew, Ludmila, et al! We traveled with a toddler, and they were very accommodating to our needs. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissapointment I have stayed at this property a few times in the past for business. I was fortunate enough to actually take my family and friends down for the weekend for fun! On this stay, I was so disappointed...At check in I asked for a room upgrade for platinum status (and I have NEVER asked for an upgrade in the last five years) and they said nothing was available. When I shared that we had checked on the way down and there were junior suites available. The front desk person than said that only the manager could release those and she was not there. Okay...I was fine with that but disappointed. The real disappointment came later that night. They were having a party/event in a building next to our room. It was SO LOUD! at 9:15pm my family could not sleep due to the music and I called down to the front desk. Later at 10:30pm there was a group of around 10 people outside of our room and were laughing, drinking, and yelling (they seemed to be drunk) and I called the front desk. At 12:30am my kids were awoke by the music again. I had it!!! Went to front desk and asked them to talk to the event cordinator to stop the music. Luckily the nighmare was over at 12:45am. I asked to have the manager call me at a convenient time the next morning. At check out at 12pm I went to the front desk to get bill. I asked if there was any comments on my record for a call. They said 'yes, you didn't get a call?"...I said no. She offered to get her and I said 'no' it's too late I just wanted to share our time here...now it's too late my family is waiting for me. Poor service, poor follow-through. June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so experience We stayed here for 4 nights in a normal 2 king bed room. 2 adults, 2 kids. Hotel grounds are gorgeous, rooms are ho-hum. Ours felt cramped, mostly due to desk/chair placement relative to one of the beds. Bathrooms are TINY. No more than 1 person can fit and you have to move around the toilet to be able to close the door. Not a great setup for a family stay. Staff was friendly, but housekeeping service was poor. We were registered as 4 guests, but only had 3 sets of towels. Also, the room didn't have any extra blankets. I called our first day and asked for extra towels and 2 blankets, which were promptly delivered. Surprisingly, the next day the housekeeper left us with only 3 sets of towels (again) and both blankets were removed. Also, no bath mat was left. So I ordered extra towels and blankets again and hid them so they wouldn't disappear for our last 2 days. Even if they overlooked the extra towels, I can't figure out why they took the blankets away after our first night. Maybe to stimulate tips for the delivery person? Anyway, the hotels location in La Jolla is convenient, with easy access to shopping, dining, UCSD, beaches, freeway, etc. We didn't eat onsite, so can't comment about the food. Overall, I'd stay here again if it was just me and my wife and the rate was good, but it wasn't a great setup for the family. Maybe different in their larger rooms. Overall, didn't quite live up to our normal Starwood experiences. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is service oriented! We are gold members. That has not meant much in the recent past. This hotel changed that opinion. After we checked in and got to our room the staff called to see if we needed anything. Their attention to good service was wonderful. The workout facility was state-of-the-art. The food at Humphrey's was delicious and well-prepared. May 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service This hotel has great proximity to the freeways, beaches, attractions and amenities. It is quiet and the staff is very accomodating and friendly. Dinner and breakfast was great too! May 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable room and service We have stayed at this hotel many times and we always have a nice, clean, spacious room. Paul, at the Front Desk, is friendly and helpful and always remembers us from previous visits. The restaurant and bar staff are friendly and professional. Proximity to the beaches, to restaurants and freeways makes it a good, central location. May 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front desk staff was excellent! The front desk staff was excellent! I arrived early to check in and rooms were not available yet. The front desk agent gave me information on where I could find a nice lunch spot on the water in La Jolla and told me I would receive an upgraded room due to my SPG Good status when I returned. My room was very nice with a large living room and bed room. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My wife commented when we walked into the room that this was the best Sheraton that she has stayed in - we had an excellent experience at the Sheraton La Jolla. Very convenient to points north and south. May 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is understaffed This hotel seemed chronically understaffed at the front desk. There was always a line at the desk and the bellman was never there when I went to big up my bags. April 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable but average The building was a little disappointing, a bit old and somewhat less attractive and inviting as other Sheraton properties. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the amenities were reasonable but nothing to rave about. April 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has seen a better day The rooms are small and outdated, poor lighting. Bathroom are so small. Signed up for Green program, but had to call to get trash emptied, more supplies. Parking is pain, this is more like a motel, than a hotel. Sheraton is supposed to be step up from 4 Points, but I have found the opposite to be true in this and most of my recent stays at Sheraton. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable escape in La Jolla Had a little difficulty finding the hotel, so needed the GPS to find exact location. Luckily I read about front desk being seperate from the rooms, so I didn't unload the vehicle. it is not obvious when you pull up that this is almost a resort style property. Check in was easy and was given 50% off coupon to the dining room. Since i hadn't had lunch yet, I decided to try it out. The dining room looks a little dated but still comfortable. I was surprised it had a few people dining in the middle of the afternoon. The menu looked very complete and when I received my dish I was surprised at the quality and taste of the food. Two thumbs up big time! I drove around to the backside of the property where the club rooms are located. The room was nicely laid out with wooden shutters which was nice. Pretty much a standard Sheraton type room. I noticed a balcony in the back which faced the pool in the middle although I didn't use it. The bed was comfortable and had a good sleep until at 4am I heard loud footsteps above me for what seemed like hours. People were running around on the floor above me and it made and the vibration went right through my room. Next time I will make sure to request a room on the top floor! I also noticed the lamp turned itself on at about the same time which I found odd. I couldnt figure how to turn it off, so I just unplugged it. Priot to check out I noticed the folio which they send via email had internet charge for both nights, despite it being free for platinums. I called the front desk and they say they normally remove at checkout time. Ya right, I've heard that line before!! I don't know why some properties do this as if it was required it would happen at all properties. All in all, I enjoyed my stay at Sheraton La Jolla and would consider staying here again! March 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "ADA room" did not have ADA bathroom I requested an ADA-accessible room to accomodate my mother. She has difficulty walking and needs a no-step/roll-in shower and a high toilet. We did get a room adjacent to the parking lot as requested, but the bathroom was not accessible, with no room for her walker and the tub was standard, with high sides. A wheelchair could never have fit into that bathroom. January 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Nice quiet, older Sheraton property with an excellent location. The room was very clean and comfortable. January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and relaxing Great location (to downtown La Jolla or beach), quiet and peaceful. Room was nicely designed as was property. A great find. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, bad maintainence on room Stayed Dec 8-10 in room overlooking the parking lot. Am a frequent business traveler and am used to normal operating noise but this place was like trying to sleep in a freight terminal. Starting at 3:50 AM there was a nonstop proceession of diesel delivery trucks under my window. Even turning up the TV couldn't drown out the noise of back-up beepers, wheeled carts and shouting from delivery trucks. This continued NONSTOP until after 7:00. Stay clear of this location if you want to actually sleep! Shutters in room were broken and very hard to open as several of the slats were unattached. Shower rod in bathroom stuck out so far you can't open bathroom door all the was so it was a dance to step into the bathroom then maneuver yourself to get the door closed to use the commode. Food in restaurant is wonderful but just dine here, don't stay. December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another terrible Sheraton This hotel could be so great...but is really quite bad. I have stayed here 3 different times, and found the following items unacceptable: 1) The lighting is ridiculous. You have to turn on every light in the room to reach a decent amount, and then you're sorry you did because... 2) The rooms are not very clean. The carpets are dirty, and the beds have down comforters that have turned yellow from prior guests' sweat. The pillowcases are also too small for the pillows, so I hope you're okay with marginal hygiene. 3) For your comfort, you have the choice of "amazingly cold" or "uncomfortably hot." 4) If you like highway noise, you're in luck. This hotel is right next to the highway, and the windows, if insulated at all, are way too thin to block out any noise. The floors and walls are also extremely thin...so thin that you can hear people in the next room very clearly. 5) Like all Sheratons, the concierge lounge is a joke. With your choice of 3 tired muffins, warm milk and cereal, or fruit (with fruit fly larvae) make this the signature Sheraton breakfast. The lounge is also staffed by either a very hard working woman, or an indifferent college girl who can't be bothered to look away from her computer to even acknowledge you. She will, however, shout "think yeeewww!!!!" (without looking up from her computer) when you leave. I guess that counts for something? 6) Think you'll get a better room because you're Platinum? Think again. I got a room right off the parking lot with used toilet paper on the bathroom floor, plus all manner of plant materials throughout the floor of the room. 7) The room service menu is pathetic and poorly executed. There is very little selection, and the hours of room service operation are ridiculous. The food is generally terrible. 8) The fitness center is big, and even bigger if they were to remove all the equipment that didn't work. My last stay, almost all the cardio equipment was broken. The Sheraton brand is, in my opinion, the most wildly inconsistent in the world, and this hotel furthers that impression. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Truly a wonderful hotel. Spacious rooms with all the amenties. Lounge and fitness center were nice and clean. Grounds were immaculate and pool was well maintained. Hotel bar was a quick walk from room and had a friendly atmosphere (look for bartender Scott!). Only negative was lounge in morning is a little crowded with only 3 tables available. My favorite place to stay in La Jolla! October 22, 2011
  • 2015-04-23T20:18:32.148-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_246, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9