Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service was GREAT!! From the time I checked in, to room service, to the restuarant, to housekeeping and the lobby area I experienced the greatest customer service ever. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service As a Platinum Ambassador I stay at many SPGs every year (100+). This property always exceeds my expectations in all categories. The staff are friendly, attentive, and willing to bend over backwards to make their guests happy. Le'Roy Smith truly understands the hospitality industry and makes the most important customers in the SPG program feel valued. I called him when I made my last reservation to get an idea of occupancy during my stay and if a suite would be available. Not only was I upgraded but he called me at noon the day I was checking in to let me know my suite was ready early if I needed it. Once I arrived, he promptly sent a basket of snacks and beverages (products not available in the club lounge) to my room. Starwood corporate should take note, this is the level of treatment that will keep your most loyal customers at 100+ nights per year. If only Mr. Smith could be cloned and sent to every property. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Comfortable, and Courteous This hotel met all of my expectations. All of the staff were friendly and professional. One of the best things about my stay was that I felt like the hotel was well cleaned and maintained. There was even a pleasant aroma everywhere. I also found it easy to come and go. There was always a taxi ready. Even in the lobby there was always one elevator ready, open, and waiting. Perfect. The only downside was that when I asked for directions the gentleman didn't seem too confident. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Amenties No room newspapers in the morning, paid Wifi, $3 courtesy coffee all for a premium hotel rate -- outstanding. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, rooms Great location and the rooms were really nice. October 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Take the Bad with the Good First, I want you to know, we are Owner's in the Starwwod family, so we only stay at Starwood Hotels. On arrival at Sheraton Inner Harbor, the first thing we see is a Valet desk with the prices to PARK, self or Vallet. We just asked a simple question, do we have to pay for parking if we are staying here? The responce was, YES YOU DO! Very harsh, and NOT Freindly at all! First of all I am Disabled, and can't walk very far, so I had to ask if I park it myself, is it very far to get back to the front desk? Not that far, but it would be better if we parked it for you! I decided to park my self, went all the way to 5th floor to find a spot. Wasn't to bad of a walk to front desk. As I was approching the front desk, my wife had already started checking us in, and the young lady at the front desk knew I was NOT a Happy Camper! I told her, if your going to charge for parking, you should let us know when we make a reservation on line! Or include it in the price of the room. I even showed them my Disability card, and they said they don't recognize disability people and have no discounts for them. She did however lower the price to $20 per day for parking, and upgraded us to the Club floor. That made the difference rate there, of course we know that is there policy if your unsatisfied with your first room choice, it was still nice that she did that for us. Now for the GOOD stuff, even though I am Disabled, I found the location was within walking distance of Inner Harbor, and we got an all day pass for the water taxi so we could explore all of Inner Harbor. SO I would say the Location was Great! The food was Great, and as ALWAYS the Beds are UNBEATABLE!!! October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hidden fee's and it's DIRTY When making reservation I asked if parking was free and was told yes. When we checked into the hotel we were charged parking at a rate of $27.50 per night. The room had a layer of dust on the very worn furniture, the toilet had never been cleaned from last guest, tried to get unto Wifi to find a $12.95. The only good thing was the location. If you have an alternative fine another hotel. Also the staff could have cared less that we had been lied too. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features We enjoyed our stay, although it was only one night. The Club lounge was great. The staff their were great. The only improvement is the front desk staff. They were not overly friendly nor were they that helpful. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience What a great accommodation we received! We brought a very young child with us and felt just like home. I would definitely recommend the Sheraton Inner Harbor to everyone. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Overall great experience, I found the rooms to be a little dark, more lighting would be great. Beds were WONDERFUL. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby, Orioloes restaurant The flowers in the lobby were dead/dying which set a terrible first impression & which caught my attention every time I passed through the lobby. It was v surprising that no member of staff took responsibility for this eyesore. The temperature in the restaurant was frigid. When I mentioned it to waitress, she agreed & bad-mouthed the supervisor. Waitress was also unfamiliar with the menu. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a Great Inner Harbor Location Depite being a block off the harbor the Sheraton is perfectly placed and is connected to both the convention center and the sky walks that let you get to the harbor without getting near the traffic. Upgrades have been nice and the club level coffee options exceeded expecations. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Not only did the room meet our expectations, but the staff was all very kind and helpful, and the banquet facilities were amazing. Top notch all around! The only issue we had was that the pillows were way too thick - but that is personal preference! :) September 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible night's sleep I loved the view from my room's window. Camden Yards and M&T Bank out one window and the inner harbor out the other. The location can't be beat. The bed was beautifully made up. However, we found a sticky spoon on the floor, which was gross. The sheets were incredibly scratchy, and the comforter was beyond lumpy. Didn't get that luxurious sinking-into-the-bed feeling I was hoping for. If it wasn't for that, I would recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Away My wife, the school teacher, and I desired a weekend away from home and chores. This hotel provided both comfort and proximity to casual walking around the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our time in the room was relaxing, our time in the lounge was fun and our time in the restaurant for breakfast was unhurried and satisfying. We'll be back when the demands of daily life in turn demand our "springs" be again unwound, and our confidence re-charged. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trip The hotel and staff met all of our expectations. In addition, there's location, location, location. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Inner Harbor Baltimore My favorite hotel in downtown Baltimore. The staff, amenities and convenient location are perfect! September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better I selected Sheraton based on past experience of a better overall experience when attending a conference. However, a few areas need improvement. In the room, the shower escutcheon ring kept falling off. The cold water side of the sink faucet was stripped so you had to estimate how to turn it off. Other than that, the room was clean, pillows excellent, staff very courteous and helpful. Biggest disappointment is that you charge a fee for wi-fi, which is kind of an insult. September 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a pleaser! I've never been disappointed in this hotel at this location! The staff was great, the service was superb. The pool was closed without warning and the pads for deckchairs put someplace I'm sure for when it drizzled but not accessable after. None of that was a deal breaker for us! September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by gym/staff I love staying at this hotel for the convenience and for the amenities. The fact there is a Morton's in it is a big factor. I was greeted at the front desk by a nice person. I told them I was using points for my platinum amenity. There was no effort to see if there was a better room available via upgrade, which I believe as a platinum member should be standard. The room itself was good. The staff at Mortons was excellent both Michelle and the two Mark's that worked the bar for very nice and made it enjoyable. I ate at Morton's three nights. My main issue was the gym, particularly the cardio area. There was about 5 treadmills, a lifecycle and elliptical. Only one of the treadmills had a working tv and the one that did, the volume didn't work and the closed captioning didn't work either. I think they need to look at the cardio area and make sure each machine works and that the tv and volume and cc work on each one. Overall the stay was ok with the exception of the platinum recognition and gym. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Location The hotel was easy to find from the highway. Our family enjoyed the convenience of walking distance to Camden Yards and the Inner Harbor. The room was very clean but a little small for a family of four. The beds were comfortable although only full size. We all like the fresh, cold water available in the lobby! The staff was courteous. We would definitely stay here again! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Valet to Doorman to Receptionist to Room From Valet to Doorman to Receptionist to Room, excellent service with a smile, room very clean. Recommend this hotel and will return next years. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really took care of our needs We were in Baltimore for my brother's surgery at Johns Hopkins. This wonderful hotel with an excellent staff took care of our every need, reducing our stress the night before his brain surgery. Having a hotel of this caliber offer a discount to families in times like these is comforting and re-assuring. It's policies like this that will bring me back to Sheraton again and again in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! We stay at Starwood properties very frequently and have never been disappointed. The Inner Harbor location was the first hotel visit with our infant daughter. Everyone at the hotel was so accomadating. Held the door for us when pushing the stroller, offered us a crib, and made us feel so welcomed! Great stay and awesome people that work there! We will definitely visit this hotel again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time and great stay! We wanted to book a room close to the inner harbor, and this room was just what we wanted! The room was perfect, and when we opened the curtains the view actually took my wife's breath away, it was unbelievable. The staff was great and the room was very clean.....no complaints at all. We will be back , we had a great time!!!!! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Hotel Stay I do enjoy staying at this hotel due to being clean and within walking distance to the harbour and ballpark. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the long distance charge. I called my wife one night from the hotel room (Baltimore, MD to Felton, DE). We spoke for only 5 minutes and the bill was over $12.00. I know that the hotel cannot regulate the rate but they can regulate the surcharge they add to the cost of the phone call. Beware of using the hotel long distance. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel. The staff, especially those at the front desk, of the Sheraton Inner Harbor hotel were not helpful at all. I booked three rooms there for my family to attend my mother's funeral. They had two of our rooms ready, but only gave us keys to one of them, and the third one wasn't ready despite the fact it was after the 3 pm check in time. They were short and dismissive when we tried to narrow down when the 3rd room would be ready. They need people relations training over there. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby challenges While the lobby is a bit dated, it was clean. However - if a property is going to put flowers in the lobby, they should be in clean water, and not dried out and tired looking. It projects a 'we try but not too hard' image. Staff was very good - never heard 'it's not my job' when we asked for things from various team members. Go take a look at those flowers - I am sure the same orange marigolds are still there. August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location for the harbor and stadium BUT.... If you are looking forward to being treated like you are the most important person they have seen today you will be disappointed. At check-in there was a long wait due to only two staff behind the desk and several customers waiting in line. Hoping it would be better at check-out since I was meeting family, I still had to wait while two people waited on customers and a third made several phone calls continuing to ignore me waiting in line. It was a simple check-out...my account was paid in full and I only wanted to hand in the keys. I was NEVER recognized as a STARWOOD Preferred Guest even though there seemed to be a sign at the counter but no one was ever there. Please make me feel like you were glad I visited your establishment the next time!! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Great staff This hotel is in a great location and the staff was great. The cleanliness should have been better. August 26, 2013
  • 2015-04-26T18:25:39.702-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_197, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>