Sheraton Inner Harbor Hotel

  • 300 South Charles Street
  • Baltimore,
  • Maryland
  • 21201
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deficiences The only deficiencies were housekeeping related: (1) did not receive any hand towels one day and (2)did not receive clean drinking glasses one day June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Expectations We were in Baltimore because my wife needed some tests at Johns Hopkins Hospital. First, I would like to thank you for your program of reduced rates and special considerations for hospital patients. It is a wonderful gesture. There is already so much tension just having to go to the hospital, your consideration really helped us relax. I would like to comment on two of your employees at the Inner Harbor hotel. The doorman, Dwight, was such an amazing gentlemen. Not only did he help my wife into the lobby but he waited for me at the garage entrance to make sure I didn't get lost. Ashley Morgan was behind the front desk. She was such a wonderful young lady who went out of her way to ensure that our stay was as comfortable as possible. Both of these employees reflect the highest standards of the hotel industry and they certainly reflect well on the Sheraton brand. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Harborview if you lean against the window First, the hotel was nice. Our room was very nice and clean. The view was okay, but when it says harbor view, I expected to be able to see it looking straight out of the window, not leaning against the window. Second, the sports bar was ridiculous. $25 for 2 martinis, come on. Third, the parking garage. Didn't realize until I got home that someone hit my truck. Will I stay there again, maybe. The club lounge was cool, only had breakfast, but it was nice. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location I loved the hotel All staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Accommodations nice as well as amenities. Close to all events we attended. Few minor complaints. dust on lamp, lamp shade old and had a tear should be replaced. Smudges on furniture and info brochures looked greasy. Bathroom needed an exhaust fan to aide with steam issue. Beds and linens great. Lastly thought the room had a mini fridge. My fault I guess for not checking this out closer. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best sleep in a long time I really enjoyed my stay here. The room was so clean, the bed linens crisp and yet fluffy and inviting. The staff helped me with a variety of questions and the kitchen was great making me a sandwich so I could get to my train in time with lunch in hand. Convenient exercise room was a plus. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so Happy nrew Years Eve The location is Great! The front desk staff was very friendly. Our positive experience ended there. The hotel is dark and the lobby smells like cigarette smoke from staff and guests smoking in front of the lobby entrance. The hotel seemed dark and old. The hot beverage machines were both broken in the club lounge. The cooler in the lounge did not keep beverages very cold. The pool area was being renovated at the time. The was no big deal. However, the dirty cloudy pool water was gross. Our bath room was not cleaned from prior our arrival. There were dirty towels and only one clean towel in the bathroom when we arrived. We called to order additional towels for both of the rooms that we booked. Only one of the requests was partially filled. We only received hand towels and wash clothes. The great location is the only reason to stay at this hotel, January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend Away My wife, the school teacher, and I desired a weekend away from home and chores. This hotel provided both comfort and proximity to casual walking around the Baltimore Inner Harbor. Our time in the room was relaxing, our time in the lounge was fun and our time in the restaurant for breakfast was unhurried and satisfying. We'll be back when the demands of daily life in turn demand our "springs" be again unwound, and our confidence re-charged. September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a refresh While the hotel staff were VERY good my room really needed a refresh. In particular the water flow in the shower/tub was extremely poor. If you wanted to take a bath, you'd have to wait 30+ mins to fill the tub. In the case of the shower the water flow made it difficult to wash. The only thing that may have been slower than the water was the internet speed. Even the "premium" speed made simple email a challenge. March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible night's sleep I loved the view from my room's window. Camden Yards and M&T Bank out one window and the inner harbor out the other. The location can't be beat. The bed was beautifully made up. However, we found a sticky spoon on the floor, which was gross. The sheets were incredibly scratchy, and the comforter was beyond lumpy. Didn't get that luxurious sinking-into-the-bed feeling I was hoping for. If it wasn't for that, I would recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected but needs an overhaul We really didn't expect much from this hotel but were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness of our room, the cool view of Baltimore and the stadiums, the pleasant staff, and the gym. The lobby, however, needs to be redone significantly as it is very 80's. As should the outside facade which is imposing and unattractive. The pool is hideous but we didn't care about that. But again, the people were nice and helpful and our room was nice. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by food needs improvement Although I thought that the Inner Harbor hotel was a nice space, my primary complaint was the food. I ate at the Orielles when I first arrived and was very disappointed. I ordered a hot sandwich that was brought to me cold and the quantity and quality of the sweet potato fries was very disappointing. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice hotel the elevators were not always working and when riding on them, they were a little jumpy and not very smooth. A few times when I got to my floor or the lobby, the elevator door would not open and I had to press "open door" several times before it did. The mattresses were comfortable, but very firm. It is an older hotel, but in overall good condition. I loved the fact that we could get a late checkout until 4pm with no extra charge! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent anniversay stay Excellent stay-This is my second visit to this hotel and I would definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting the Baltimore area (especially over the Sheraton city center). My most recent visit was for my 3 year anniversary and they delivered a bottle of champagne upon check-in. I have worked for Starwood for 5 years and this staff and hotel exceeds my expectaitons. Well done and will return! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location to all of Baltimore Close to Inner Harbor, bars, food, baseball June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great - maid service not so great. My stay was wonderful except for the maid service. I love that the hotel is green. The front desk and bell men were friendly and helpful. They offered suggestions and answered all questions asked. The maid service was the worst I have ever had. They came once during our 5 day stay to clean and only cleaned the bathroom partially. The other days we asked for towels only. The last day we asked for towels, but didn't recieve them. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice location This hotel was located to almost everything you wanted to see. They had great meeting rooms, very welcoming staff and overall a nice place to stay. A few minor mishaps, but the staff took care of them promptly. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Hotel Staff goes above and beyond to exceed your expectations. Hotel was immaculate, rooms were quiet and clean-and we stayed for a cheer competition-so you can imagine all the crazy little girls running all over the place! Dwight at the front door not only helped us with restaurant recommendations, he also booked them for us and gave us a brief history of Baltimore! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good hotel and great location I really engoyed my stay at Sheraton Inner Harbor. the hotel is elegant and very clean and the location is amazing. staff were very friendly and responsive, either at rhe front desk or at the Cliub lounge, specially Mary, I relly thank her. My room had a nice view of harbor and city. the only thing is that the pool was too deep for my little kid (4 year) who was anxious to take a dip into the warm water, but Alas! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby challenges While the lobby is a bit dated, it was clean. However - if a property is going to put flowers in the lobby, they should be in clean water, and not dried out and tired looking. It projects a 'we try but not too hard' image. Staff was very good - never heard 'it's not my job' when we asked for things from various team members. Go take a look at those flowers - I am sure the same orange marigolds are still there. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soooo amazing!!!! Wow! I can't say enough about our stay. We went with our 2 year old daughter to celebrate my husbands birthday. The man checking us in (signed our parking ticket as JEB), was fabulous. He made our stay perfect. Every staff member that we ran into was over the top great! The member club was wonderful and the buffet breakfast was the perfect way to start our day! Thanks Sheraton! We can't wait to come back!!!! June 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Hard to believe an expensive hotel like this one could be such a disappointment. The shower had no water pressure. I could barely rinse the soap from my body. Also not happy with the fact that they charge for Wifi. Seriously? I pay near $300/night and you want to charge me for Wifi? Finally, the gym is sub par. Not a single weight to be found. I would not stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it BUT... Loved where the hotel is, loved how clean the hotel was, loved all the people we were in contact with, the only problem we saw was that the restaurant closed at 11pm, and we had theater tickets and did not get back to the hotel till 11:10, and could not order even wings or anything except a drink. :( April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk stuff was excelent The stuff at the front desk was friendly & helpful throughout our stay. I had to use the safety deposit boxes daily & they were very accommodating. I wish the hotel had better maintenance for the safes - they were in horrible condition! I would also have wished that bigger safes were available, I had to use 3 small Boxes for all my valuables. I think a small lock box in the room is also needed. November 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really took care of our needs We were in Baltimore for my brother's surgery at Johns Hopkins. This wonderful hotel with an excellent staff took care of our every need, reducing our stress the night before his brain surgery. Having a hotel of this caliber offer a discount to families in times like these is comforting and re-assuring. It's policies like this that will bring me back to Sheraton again and again in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good rooms, poor food, not enough amenities The room was the comfort of sheraton you expect. However, the food in the orioles grille was nothing more than frozen prepared items that were incredibly overpriced. There is no coffee service or even for sale in the lobby. No lobby bar. They require bellman service to get a luggage cart. This sheraton was simply not as nice as Ive stayed in most major cities. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by inner harbor as always staff warm and helpful. great location,easy to get around.rooms comfortable,clean and quiet,would stay here again. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby, Orioloes restaurant The flowers in the lobby were dead/dying which set a terrible first impression & which caught my attention every time I passed through the lobby. It was v surprising that no member of staff took responsibility for this eyesore. The temperature in the restaurant was frigid. When I mentioned it to waitress, she agreed & bad-mouthed the supervisor. Waitress was also unfamiliar with the menu. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable Everything was amazing. My adult daughter and I loved the proximity to inner harbor, the fitness room was great and we loved the breakfast in the club room. Our only problem was the very bad directions that were given to us by a woman at the front desk. We ended up far from our destination and walking thru a bad section of town. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service! We stay at Starwood properties very frequently and have never been disappointed. The Inner Harbor location was the first hotel visit with our infant daughter. Everyone at the hotel was so accomadating. Held the door for us when pushing the stroller, offered us a crib, and made us feel so welcomed! Great stay and awesome people that work there! We will definitely visit this hotel again! September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by executive lounge needs improvement stayed two nights. first breakfast went in 9:20, no food no fruit juice no coffee cups no attendant. called front desk to inform them. said it would be open until 10:30. went back at 10:15 and attendent who was in the process of shutting down said it closed at 10. second day--no forks and again no attendant. April 14, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>