Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfefct Hotel I am a 60 year old woman who traveled with my husband and dog. We loved our stay. Perect location for Convention Center attendee. So glad I could bring my dog with me there was a nice walking area for her and I was given waste bags at check in. Loved the concierge floor 16. Food was good and inventive changed daily. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by # days at Sheraton AC Convention Ctr Being a SPG has its perks, but we miss the massage chair on the top floor. Rooms are excellent (but we could use more coffee packets to stay awake during the conference). Comforters are getting lumpy and heavy but love the beds and pillows. Lighting is good and mirrors are good. We come back every year. One more suggestion: could you vary the breakfast fare on the 16th floor? Thank you. October 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF Travelled w/2 other adults and 5 13-year-old girls, had asked for connecting rooms on the Club Floor which I was told were available upon check in though one still needed to be cleaned. Came back three hours later to find you gave away the connecting room and wanted to put us down the hall from the kids. Totally didn't work for us! Let's not even get into the room service debacle!! February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service and value. This hotel is very comfortable, and the staff is very very helpful. When sttaying her, I was recovering from a fractured bone in my foot and was therefore in a boot and on crutuches. The staff was very helpful throughout my stay, and I didn't have any problems. My only issue is that there isn't any in-room internet service here. (Or, if there is, it's not easy to find/connect to). September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not clean and charge you water bottle when it is complimentary We had two connecting rooms, both rooms had bad mildew odor from the shower curtains . The sinks and bathtubs also had bad odors. We had to go to mini market to buy spray and wipes. Called the front desk but don't think anybody came to resolve the problem. As for the bottle water in the rooms, we did not use the bottle, but still charge us after we checkout of hotel . July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is close to shopping Beds seemed old and worn, hotel is always booked whenever I stay there . Hard to gt a room you would prefer , you usually get whatever hey have and that is a room with two double beds? There are a great deal of better rates in surrounding Casino's with some nice offers, I would probably consider the next time instead of using so many points for their rate match August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A pleasant stay Stayed at the Sheraton this past weekend for two nights. My husband I have stayed here a number of times in the past and have always been pleased with our stays. It's a calming break from the smoke and noise of the casinos, and is always clean and pleasant. The location isn't bad either. It's close to the outlets and not a bad walk to the boardwalk, especially on a sunny day. We took cabs to the casinos at night, averaging about $10 a trip (before tip#. On this particular trip we stayed on the club level. It wasn't much more than a regular room and included free WiFi. And the free afternoon snacks and continental breakfast was a nice plus. My only complaint would be that when I went to take a nice, long relaxing shower #something very important as I usually have my 3 year old asking me every 30 seconds how much longer I will be!), the shower made a horrible loud shrieking noise then starting shaking and banging. I made mention of it to the front desk when we headed out for the day and he said he would have engineering take a look at it. However, that evening when I showered, I had the same result. I didn't push the issue, but I should have. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impecably Clean Hotel This is the second time we stayed at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Hotel and we will definitely stay there in the future. It was impeccably clean and the staff were both friendly and helpful. Whenever we asked for anything our request was granted immediately. Another nicety is the staff always addressed us by our names, making us feel very welcome. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water. Great Location The location of the hotel was great. The showers were not hot even with it all the way on hot. The room was not cleaned after the first night (we stayed 2 nights) even though when leaving the room the cleaning staff asked if our room has been cleaned yet. Which we said no and returned to a room at 10pm that night that had still not been clean. Everything else was good. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Upgrade -rebuffed rudely At Check in , asked for an upgrade because i am a SPG owner. I had rented a room on the Hospitality floor. I was advised rudely that i had the upgrade. i asked for a suite I wasnt told there werent suites available, just told that i had been upgraded to hospitality floor. I paid for the hospitality foor. Staff didnt want to hear it. Other than that it was a nice Hotel March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NJEA Convention Excellent service and a fine location for our event in the convention center, across the street. My only negative note is that the wifi was not free. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was great for proximity to A.C. Convention Center Nice although had to go to front desk 5 times due to problems with room keys not working and didnt get to stay on the floor we originally were told we would be on. Also the pool was not a pool which was important to me since I swim every day. It was more of a hot tub. Overall not bad but expected other things as aforementioned. September 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Considering we were in town for a concert, my bf and I were just looking for a place to sleep and this hotel offered us a very basic stay for a cheap price, so I guess it served its purpose. However, I was not impressed by the upkeep of the rooms. Housekeeping should pay considerable attention to the soiled carpets and cleanliness, or lack thereof, of the bathrooms. December 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad Not great. But definitely fell short of expectation I stay in starwood hotels regularly for family and business travel. This place in Atlantic city was not flexible in accomodating family needs. I did not get the room I was told I will get. There was no flexibility in late checkout. Room was ok not great. I will consider staying elsewhere if I visit Atlantic city again with the family. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel...has Everything You Need My most recent stay at the Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel....was wonderful. From the time you pull up in front and are met by staff....you are continually made to feel welcome and a valued customer!!! From the parking attendant, to the registration desk and on....everyone has a "can do" attitude. It is a pleasure to be in such a positive atomsphere! October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for Cheer Competition Hotel is connected to Convention Center and very convenient to get to - right off expressway. We were there for Cheer competition, so hotel filled with 5-18 year old girls, yet rooms were very quiet. Very comfortable beds and free Starbucks coffee in the room. Front Desk staff was very nice and efficient. I used to work in hotels and this property is well run. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I stayed there because of convenience to the convention center. Unfortunately, being there on business, I had expected wi-fi in the room and was disappointed to find out it didn't. They have Ethernet, but that didn't help me since I was using a tablet. Everything else was okay, but I think the rooms needs to have have wi-fi, especially for business travelers. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend Getaway Upon check-in we noticed there was not enough towels and wash cloths. We were told by housekeeping that they ran out, but they would bring more. At 9:30pm we called to check...from our call it took over 1 hour to get them. The pool was very disapointing for the size of the hotel. The staff rushed us during check-in. The pillows were the best part of the room! August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by something has changed this was our 3rd year at the pulse convention, and things were different. no refrigerator in the room, then I was told I had to pay for one. the computers in the lounge area also had to be paid for. the lights flickered and the shower was too powerful. there was an emergency evacuation, but no one let us know until after the incident had been taken care of. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great birthday celebration The front staff was very welcoming and accomodating. We were celebrating our daughter's 21st birthday and wanted her and her friends to have a special experience. We asked and they were able to put a big HAPPY BIRTHDAY message in the front lobby for everyone to see. The location is convenient and the view from our rooms on the upper floors were dazzling. March 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure I would stay again Good location to convention center and outlet shops. Bus/rail terminal close by as well. While walking around the outlets there were some homeless folks. Noticed a mission residence outside of parking area - which costs extra $12 per day. After parking our car we notices a syringe on the ground. Not sure if we would stay here again for $171 per night. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Services We have been enjoying weekends at the Atlantic City Sheraton since its opening in 1997. My husband and I had the pleasure of celebrating the new year in Atlantic City. We feel everyone genuinely cares about us and we always comment the AC Sheraton is our home away from home. Thank you for great service; we already began to book our 2014 summer weekends! January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift Stayed at this hotel several times and it seems basic amenities have declined over the years: customer service, clean rooms and hallways, comfortable beds. This last stay was the worst: assigned a handicap accessible room without our knowledge or request. Front desk staff slow to accommodate our request to move. Another room smelled of cigarette smoke. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Was not able to take a shower because of sediment in the water. Hotel personnel attribute water problem to the problem that Atlantic City was having with its water. Although we let water run for several hours the water still was not suitable for showering. Hotel attempt to accommodate by not charging for movie, meal, and one night of valet parking. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but not many conveniences. Room service prices were extremely costly. The lights in the room did not work when we first entered, had to go back to front desk for help. Water on floor where the ice machine is located, slipped. Had to get someone to clean it up. Not a comfortable lobby, no conveniences for patrons...we checked out at midnight. August 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff beyond expectations the Staff was excellent, Eddy, the Doorman went out of his way to accommadate, as did his staff. the Blvd. staff were excellent for breakfast and the reception that was held there. Room(512) needed some updating ,Stain carpets, thread worn, rust below handicapped bar in shower, in general, agood update would go a long way! Desk light burned out. March 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay I was very concerned with finding a family-friendly place to stay while my family and I were vacationing in Atlantic City. I was very pleased with the Sheration and it exceeded my expectations. The distance from the hotel to the boardwalk is a short enough distance that you can walk there easily with a child. I would definitely stay there again. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Virginia in reservations was extremely helpful in modifying my reservation. The service was fast and staff was friendly. Check-in quick and efficient...fast service when I called for extra towels and valet cart...great view from room...shower pressure was great..room was clean ..my only complaint is the mattresses were a little too firm for me February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gone downhill I have stayed at this hotel every two years for a trade show held across the street, was always satisfied, but this time I was not , the hotel is in need of a cleaning, the place looks tired, also very noisy, almost impossible to get to sleep. Will not stay there again if I can help it. To bad as it is right next door to the convention center. October 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed SPG Member! We are currently staying at this hotel and nearly every aspect of our experience has been below our expectations of the Sheraton Brand. As Gold members we were not given access to the club floor, our room was not ocean view as requested and we had to move rooms upon check in because we insisted on ocean view and not convention center view. Our current room had no complimentary water and we have had to contact the front desk twice already because of a major leak from the air conditioning unit. The rug is soaked and the air smells like mold. My clothing is wet and we have had to lay towels down which is not the way I want to be on vacation. We are still waiting for maintenance to come and will likely request moving rooms yet again. The staff is not helpful nor welcoming here. The location is at the farthest end of AC. Parking here is a long walk and very expensive! This is by far the worst Sheraton experience we have ever had and it's not over for three more nights!!! August 14, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>