Sheraton Atlantic City Convention Center Hotel

  • Two Convention Boulevard
  • Atlantic City,
  • New Jersey
  • 08401
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expected . . . Booked about 24 room nights over 2 weeks and had problems each trip. Room was not cleaned trip one, ice machine was out of ice 2X, snacks machine was empty. Trip 2 called and/or visited front desk 3X about an inoperative speaker on desk phone. Laundry bag was not replaced. Safe broke and Security had a broken devise and could not fix it. Locksmith was late, wrong number called. ++++ September 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cleanliness & Basic Courtesy I am very upset about the lack of cleanliness and attention my room has gotten on my stay this Memorial Weekend. I am applaud that my room was not cleaned what so ever. I returned to my room on two occasion to only find my room was not tidied and in the same condition I left it. I have two small children and this is totally unacceptable. I informed guest services and they sent someone with garbage bags to give to me to do it myself. I'm paid $250 a day to stay at a DO IT YOURSELF Hotel. I am a SPG member and this has never happened to me on all my stays. I received a call from Management the following day apologizing for what happened and informed me someone was going to come up and clean the room. I would like to report that we returned to our room again only to find the room was in the same condition as we left it in three days ago. This is totally unacceptable! I will not be bought by breakfast and free parking only to be disrespected over again over again. I was assured by your management and the cleaning staff on the floor that my room would be cleaned. Not only was the room not cleaned, but NO new shampoo, towels, sheets, and toilet paper. Thank god that the were two rolls of toilet paper that last 4 days of my stay. What pushed it over the top and made me leave a day early was when guest services said to me that they would call the housekeeping manager and ask him if the room was cleaned; was she joking? I was being told that I was lying? I received a call back that the supervisor would like to examine the room, I have pictures as proof, he told me that they had a housekeeper that had been giving them trouble before; why is that my business and why do I care. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For Managers Record I beleive the hotel was under staffed for July 4th. After 4 trips to the front desk and 2 hours later, the room was finally right. First room wasn't cleaned, beds unmade etc, next room smelled, they apologized gave us another room, the key didn't work. The distasteful part was I had to ask how will you handle this inconvenience. They looked at me as if there was no problem. I had to suggest what could be done, which was pennyless. I checked in gave all information at 1:30 was told to come back at 3:00 to pick up the keys. They had no record of any imformation so I gave it all again and the front dest to room trips began from 3 to 5:00 including waiting time for staff to check the foul order room. July 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The only advantage of this hotel is that it's across the street from the convention center. Otherwise, the rooms did not live up to the Starwood name. My room's toilet did not flush properly. It took 2-3 flushes each time. The switch on my room's entrance was broken, so to turn on and off, I had to plug and unplug the cord. That was inconvenient. Otherwise, the facility was quiet, they had a second floor bridge to the convention center to avoid the cold or snow, their room service was attached to Tun's Tavern, which are all wonderful features of the hotel. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place for a getaway We've stayed at the Sheraton before so we know what to expect...a beautiful hotel with nice comfy beds and great air conditioning throughout. Hotel staff is great, checking in was fast and efficient. There was a weeklong dance competition going on while we were here and I thought there might be a problem with noise but it was fine and the little girls were adorable. Don't like that it costs so much to park here, both valet and self park are expensive. The breakfast buffet was too expensive, also. We went elsewhere to eat. I gave five stars on everything except room cleanliness only because I found some hairs on the bathroom floor when we arrived. Otherwise all was well as usual at this fine hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room cleanliness I have stayed at this hotel many many times. This is the first time i was disappointed. I returned to my room to at 4pm to find it had not been made up. The first response was to tell me that they clean until 5. I find that interesting since check in is at 3. I explained to the manager this was unacceptable and that I would out for a drink and return in an hour, at which time the room needed to be done. I then asked for some compensation. On my return there was a note notifying me of a $40 credit. They could have done more with my 2 night stay. November 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by poorly maintained hotel I found the room to be dirty (soda stain on the night table) and the pillows looked like they were used. The club lounge was dirty (wrappers all over) and they ran out of coffee. There was no Sheraton staff in the lounge to report this to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Crowded The hotel needs to be updated/renovated. The bathroom is very small, not enough light and no ventilation. Also check to see if any events are going on at the convention center during your stay as the hotel becomes very crowded and noisy. I think the hotel should keep guests that are there for an event on all the same floors to cut down on the noise. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oasis during a storm The stay was actually great, although free wifi/internet would be a plus (these days). The request for a review is where my name gets misspelled, and where I feel less warmly looked after than I did while there. The little touches - a better type of coffee, a very nice series of soaps, and a nice desk and chairs - made the stay more cozy. I wish I knew the differences among the overwhelming number of pillows so I could have chosen with knowledge as opposed to the feel of the covers. It was lovely to be in the room and watch the storm develop outside, feeling quite buffered. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location; Great Hotel The Sheraton is very close to all of te shopping, casinos, and boardwalk. The hotel has a nice club lounge and as an SPG Platinum we were upgraded to a modern and huge suite (might have been Presidential). The staff was friendly. A great hotel overall. May 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great --- But We have stayed here a few times and everything has been great but this time was a bit different. I had a $100 gift card through a web booking site and when I used it I did not realize I forfeit my SPG status. I am not sure if that is why we were placed in a group of rooms where people had no respect for others or if it happened to be the clientele that weekend. But our one night stay consisted of only a few hours sleep. So this review really is not me having an issue with the hotel, but the loss our Gold (Owners) Status. So if this is important to you be aware. October 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The beds were the most comfortable than any other hotel I've slept in. Left my pocketbook at the hotel and staff Fedex the pocketbook to me - they were most professional and very helpful May 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mix up My family and I had three rooms. They checked out one night before I did. During check out, my sister found out that the extra night was added to room 448 and my sister asked that it be corrected and changed to my room, 447, but it was not. Therefore security knocked on the door when I was sleeping and said that I did not have a reservation. No minibar in room. The parking garage is totally inconvenient. I checked out and went to the parking garage in pouring rain only to find out that I had to pay for the parking at the hotel. The clerks doing the checkout should ask if I want the parking added to my bill and/or remind me that it has to be paid at the hotel. The restaurant is too expensive for the quality of the food/buffet. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - No Casino - Yes!! I've been coming to this hotel for a dance competition for several years. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. It's disappointing that there is a charge for parking when I'm staying at the hotel and a charge for a bottle of water in the room. The room is very comfortable. However, it could use some updating. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by April Stay in Atlantic City The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size and had all the amenities I needed for my stay. Prior to my arrival housekeeping had removed all feather and down from the room as requested. I note this because that doesn't always happen in hotels I frequent even when I ask ahead of time. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to business travelers. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what i expected I am a platinum spg member and i arrived at the hotel at 2pm and my room was not ready. They told me to come back in an hr and will have the room ready. I was not thanked for my platinum status as i always get at other spg properties. nor was i offered any of the gift options. I had to ask my self about getting the breakfast following morning. in addition i was disappointed of what was offered during the breakfast. I was staying in a suite and i thought it was very outdated and needed improvement. The fridge in my room did not work at all nor did the AC work too well. The bathroom had a funny smell when i came in but i left to go out as soon as i checked it so it did not bother me that much by the time i came back at night. I had called to get extra towels and it took house keeping almost 30 minutes to bring the towels. I do not recommend this hotel for what it cost. For example the self parking fee was $14 while most of the other hotels/casinos in the area only charge their hotel guest $5 and the parking is far away. over all, i would not recommend this hotel to anyone and would not prefer staying at this property again. I wanted to try is as i am SPG loyal customer and this was the only SPG property in AC area. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ouch! Breakfast was way too expensive for such an average breakfast. Was quite surprised to have to pay such a high price for internet and the valet parking was also way too expensive. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room very comfortable Pillows very soft but provided good support for neck May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing SPG Rewards Experience I planned a birthday party in Atlantic City for Labor Day weekend months in advance. I booked the two rooms and then switched to pay with points. I found that they cancelled a night of my reservation on one room once I checked in, tried to make us leave that Sunday and ruined the whole birthday party. Only after contacting SPG customer service was it all worked out. I can't help but feel that the managemnet of the hotel resented us for using points. They certainly acted like it was a big deal and mentioned "well, this is a holiday weekned" more than once. All in all, I wou;dn't choose to use my points here again. The hotel itself was very clean and the actual waitstaff, bellbiys, etc. were excellent. It's just managment that made us feel bad. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No casino, but a very nice hotel with great staff! We try to stay at this hotel whenever we come down to AC. It's a little off the path, but is close to the outlets and is in walking distance of the boardwalk and casinos. Since Miss America came back to AC, the Sheraton has put up a really classy Miss America spread in its lobby, with dresses, scepter and crown, etc. The rooms are what you should expect from SPG - very clean, comfortable and spacious. The staff instantly recognized me as an Elite SPG member and made me feel that being one meant something. Check-in was quick and easy, check-out was done through our TV. I do wish the parking was cheaper - a little pricey compared to the cost of parking for the casinos, but for the price of our room and the amenities, I definitely don't mind paying. November 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was okay This hotel is a convenience if attending an event at Convention Center. Therefore, I feel they take advantage of that with their pricing. The hotel is clean, they are friendly but I think they are way overpriced on everything including the room rate for what you get. I had to stir my coffee in the morning with a pen??.... it irks me when in these days you can't get "free" internet service for a room that you are paying almost $200 a nite for. (even as a SP member). And $10 for a well drink at the bar?? That's taking advantage, I think. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed - not Sheraton Standard We were staying for the AIr Show 2012. The front desk staff were excellent and recognized my status, however going to the elevators and then my room was disapponting. I have stayed with Sheraton for my time share and SPG and they did not meet the expectations that all others have. The room smelled like cigarette and cigar smoke. The bathroom had long strands of black hair in the tub and all over the bathroom floor. Toilet under rim was not cleaned properly, We also had a socket in our room below the fire alarm that the plate was broken and had exposed wires. There was also black mold on the vents above the 2nd floor elevators and we informed the desk of it and none of this was addressed or taken care of. Very Disappointed as a frequent Sheraton Guest. August 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tourist Trap This hotel is a tourist trap. They charge for refills on soft drinks at the restaurant, you get the idea. THERE IS NO WIRELESS INTERNET IN THE ROOM so you can leave your iPads and tablets at home because there nothing more than a brick here without wireless. No wireless is a deal-breaker for me; this mouse is checking out of this trap early. On a lighter note, the staff is warm and friendly, and the fitness facility is well equipped with gym-grade equipment. Central A/C is quiet. The decor is OK, but showing it's age. This property doesn't look renovated since it's opening in 1997 -- I'll let you do the math. Maybe they forgot it's 2013 now and thats why they are still charging for internet. If I never visit this property again, it would be too soon. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is adequate but not 4* The AC Sheraton did an adequate job of meeting my needs, but my "deluxe" room was far from deluxe and I expected some more space. Housekeeping did an excellent job, but service at the front desk beyond carrying out check-in was very slow. There was no bell-boy on duty when we arrived early evening and no apology for this from reception, who just shrugged and said we could take the luggage trolley in the lift ourselves and ring down when we had finished with it! The hotel should make it clearer that only ONE bottle of mineral water is complementary and the others are charged at $2. The $2 on the other bottle is in VERY small print and many people will assume they are both labeled as complementary as the paper tags on he bottles are virtually idenical. November 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disapointed I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and I wasn't impressed by my experience at all. The particular room I stayed in was cold the entire time, the front desk sent someone in to fix it but it was still cold after. Room service was terrible, it looked as though the food had been sitting out from someone's previous order. The room itself looked like to hadn't been remodeled in at least ten years, there were cracks and stains everywhere, Thank goodness I always bring my Lysol. The lobby of course is in excellent condition giving you the illusion that, that's how the rest of the hotel will look. Don't be fooled. I've stayed at the Sheraton in Atlantic City twice before and I was very pleased both of those times but I guess I must've stayed on the wrong night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Convenient The room had everything I needed for a Comfortable stay. The Tun Tavern had very good food, and Service. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Never Cleaned Stay was very pleasant. Except we stayed from Friday evening to Sunday. Room was never cleaned by Cleaning Service???? Very dissapointed. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bums and teenager The staff was well and beyond friendly.As far as this being rated a 4* hotel.Well,I have stayed at 2* rated hotels that were better. Every time I walked out of the hotel there was a bum standing there with there hand out,and instead of the staff asking them to leave they stood and watched all this.My room was very noisy.It seemed that every time somebody in the hotel flushed a toilet I heard it.Also,if there is a single checking in and there is a group of 100 children staying there.Don't put the single on the same floor. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Valet made easy parking and immediate registration was teriffic April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very loud in hallways I have stayed here before and this time was horrible. Place was very loud and busy, pool was packed with kids that I couldn't use it. Weight room was full of kids. Room and hallways had people screaming all night, couldn't sleep... April 22, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>