Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel

  • 31 West Ohio Street
  • Indianapolis,
  • Indiana
  • 46204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen. Gäste müssen beim Check-in eine gültige Kreditkarte vorweisen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly and good location we always love to stay at sheratons. recently stayed in orlando FL and port st lucie FL. this stay in indianpolis was good, too. thick towels, comfy bed, a robe to use. accomodating staff - very important. :) no worries, just relax. nice view of monument circle. well-appointed lobby. we stayed club level and enjoyed it. did not use pool spa or fitness center. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Run Down Upgraded to the Club Floor. The hallway was filthy during our stay, even though there were multiple housekeepers cleaning rooms, they walked right past the filthy rugs without attempting to clean up the food littering the length of the hall. Called on 3 separate occasions & inquired at check-in about fireworks in downtown Indy on New Year's Eve, no one was aware of any. To our disappointment, we were able to only catch glimpses of fireworks that indeed did go off at midnight & they were obviously being set off from an easily walkable distance from the hotel. We are owners of an SPG timeshare in Orlando and definitely notice a decline in cleanliness & maintenance since Sheraton has taken over. During a stay at a Sheraton property in Chicago this summer, also experienced issues with valet parking. Starting to lose faith in SPG properties, hoping things turn around quickly, as we have previously enjoyed many Sheraton properties. January 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Experience Took the family down to watch Tree Lighting and the rooms were so hot that it was unberable. Also the cable TV went out and we couldnt even watch the festivities....was not fun. On top of that there were people running up and down the hallways screaming. We ended up checking out by 10pm it was so horrible. On a positive note, they did give us a full refund. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The "01" rooms I was diappointed to learn that I was placed in room 1601 that did not have air conditioning. When I spoke with the maintenance man in the morning he told me that you were having trouble with that block of rooms. Upon checking out, I brought it to the attention of the front desk and was just told "Sorry, I do not know why they did that, have a nice day". June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in agreement with some of the other reviews the temperature in the room was not adjustable. Now that it is air for summer the room was freezing. Location is awesome room was clean and decor was nice. View from pool area was cool and enjoyed the outdoor pool. Did hear toilet flushing next door they are loud but not a big deal. Staff was nice and helpful. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel...a couple of concerns High quality hotel. Room was very nice and staff was friendly. Liked the 24 hour snack area next to front desk. Two problems. 1) could not find information on website concerning transportation to and from airport. 2) There is a city run shuttle to/from airport that is very reasonable ($10). Front desk gave me incorrect information on where to catch it. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We were in town for a conference & were unable to get accommodations at the host hotel, so we were booked at the City Centre. I was NOT disappointed. I didn't even mind walking to the conference. The hotel was great. The staff were extremely friendly & helpful. You're doing a great job, keep up the good work. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very disappointed Upon check in my room was given to someone else...they gave me another room which had a broken air condition unit. Didn't move until next evening then had broken drawers in that room. Finally got things going good then the sink and tub won't drain! I had to pay full price for an extra night when the service and appearance of my stay here was horrible! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great way to visit Indy I took my new wife to Indianapolis for her first time visiting. I have been there before but have never stayed near the circle. The Sheraton Is a great place to stay, it is professional and accommodating. The room was beautiful and was very comfortable. The visit to Indianapolis and exceeded all expectations from the checking in until we started home. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Overall very good experience except one of the five rooms I booked for my family had Air condition noise that was not taken care off by the hotel staff. The night manager told me that he will charge for the room for the night and also will credit 1000 poits to my SPG account. Yet not only I was chared for the room but also no credit for 1000 points. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Check-in was smooth, room was clean and spacious. We had a wedding on the 21st floor, and it was one of the most fun weddings I've attended due in large part to the service provided and the great space there. Abby at the front desk was awesome! She helped us out with several questions and a few issues we ran into - you've got a great employee there! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton is my hotel-away-from-home!! I stay here often; my hotel of choice in Indy. Easy check-in/out, valet/concierge quick to assist with smile, front desk folks pleasant/helpful/efficient, my room is ALWAYS clean/comfortable...beautiful views from room. The Sheraton is easy walking distance to great restaurants; have never failed to find me a room on last minute notice. Thank you!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but needs updates For a super location, Sheraton should put this hotel on the priority list for staff training and updates. The hallways had boards up, everything seemed very old. The rooms themselves were okay but the bathroom was depressing. The common areas were not inviting. The restaurant's food was below average. No bell staff at all. Sad. We checked out early. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay in Indy Stayed at the hotel while at a conference, was a short & very nice walk from the convention center . Hotel staff was helpful and nice. Only real negative I'd have was the elevator doors barely stayed open, so if you blinked you'd have to wait for another elevator. Overall great stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Loved this hotel and very friendly staff August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Indianapolis Downtown A wonderful experience. the hotel was very clean. The beds were cozy and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. A few features that added to the stay is Starbucks in the lobby and in the room. I also dined in the hotel restaurant. The meal was outstanding and comparably priced to the area. I really like the Green card perk too. July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent smaller downtown Indianapolis hotel Attended a small conference, and everything was superb. Staff were friendly and attentive, service was excellent, and accomodations very comfortable. The meeting rooms and food and beverage was above average. Location was central and within convenient walking distance to many restaurants and cultural landmarks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I always seem to have the best night's sleep when we stay at this hotel. We got the corner room overlooking the circle and the monument. Plus, they had started the holiday decorating! The room was big, clean and so comfortable. The work out room was wonderful. And the staff are always so friendly and helpful. This is my favorite Indy hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible customer service I had a friend check in to my room prior to me-- they took his CC as they couldn't give the room without a credit card. Fine. I arrived a few hours later as I had a later flight and went to check in and gave my Starwood Amex with DIRECT INSTRUCTIONS that this would be the card to pay for the room as I booked. They confirmed. They did not charge that card. 2 weeks and several emails & phone calls later, still I could not have the correct card charged. It finally went through, and they never used the SPG account I provided when I booked. They claimed they would process this and after a week of nothing, I went through SPG directly to finally get credited. But then my Make a Green points were nevered credited despite the hotel saying they would be several weeks prior. Again, I'm now going through SPG directly to accomplish what this hotel couldn't. I frequent Indianapolis often. I am loyal to the Starwood brand. I will NOT stay at this hotel again. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvement needed WiFi in room initially did not work. Front desk was no help. It was fixed on my second day, but then quit on my third day. Restaurant was awful. I had two guests for dinner and one of them had to return her meal as it was inedible. I had a steak which was full of gristle, and which was worse than one would get in Sizzler or Denny's. September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location, easy walk to conference centers Overall the hotel is a nice place to stay. The club lounge is large, fully stocked and has friendly service. Walking distance to many restaurants and conference centers. You will sometimes wait for an elevator as they only have four and many floors in the building. Starbucks on the first floor along with a bar that is a good visit. December 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Classy hotel; with weird elevator noise Our room was pretty with a nice view of monument circle. The hotel lobby, bars and hallways all clean and attractive. But we kept hearing intermittent odd clattering noises off and on that we eventually decided must be the nearby elevators; turned the room's fan on high to mask it. If you stay here, make sure you're not near them! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice stay The hotel was exactly as advertised. I had a great room and was very comfortable. The valet situation was awful. No one was there to take my car and then it took twenty minutes to get my car back. I suggest the hotel look into hiring two valet people during busy times such as a weekend with a Colts game. It was pretty ridiculous. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ... keep it simple! I needed to work and wanted to be comfortable. The hotel gave me exactly every basic feature I was looking for. I loved the outside pool to relax and having dinner at the restaurant was a great experience too. Kids friendly. Nice personnel at every level. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and Fun The front desk gave me a map with walking tour suggestions. I enjoyed the fresh lemon water in the lobby when waiting to meet my party. I was running late and asked for breakfast 'to go' and was on my way in no time. Pool and exercise room were terrific. a great experience during the NCAA crew races, June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremly outdated Hotel needs complete update! Room not clean! Pool area outdated. Club level definitely NOT worth it! Everybody in hotel gets in club level so don't bother with paying for it! Drink such as beer,wine etc. should be in club level. Milk provided was 3 days old and spoiled! Construction in room next door! Very loud in the morning! July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Most features of the hotel were excellent Was in town for an event and had 4 people in a suite. The sweet sleeper was not functioning, and we had quite a difficult time getting it fixed (took two trips)as my guests were trying to get ready for bed. Also do not recommend booking when you need to utilize this type of bed as it was very uncomfortable once it functioned. June 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of information The room was nice and I was pleased to have a corner room at the end of the hall - very quiet. The bathroom arangment is odd and pretty cramped - would not work well for a family. Appreciate the complemenary water - and fruit infused water in the lobby. WiFi was unreliable and VERY slow. Free WiFi should be included in the price of room. My issue was that I was not provided ANY info about hotel amenities. There was no booklet in the room. I wanted to order room service but had no menu. I did tell the front desk that I didn't have any info; they brought me a menu AFTER I ordered room service (talked to room service on phone to decide what to order.) I didn't find out until my second day that there was complementry breakfast in the club room - and that was strictly by accident because I was trying to find the fitness center - I had no info about it's location and thought "Club Level" might include that.. Staff should have told me about breakfast upon check in. November 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A terrible experience Only thing good was the location. Inefficent staff support and terrible housecleanning. Room was outdated and had stuff stuck to the pillows and half drank bottle of complimentary water. Overpriced for the service and doesn't even serve a continental breakfast. Would not recommend anyone wasting their money and staying here. December 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service culture needs improvement Interactions with multiple hotel staff indicates there is a systemic need for improvement of the service culture. 9 out of 10 employees were concerned about their work shift or personal matters than demonstrating attentive service to the guests. Hotel is in poor physical condition and should undergo massive renovation. June 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 next>>