Sheraton Arlington Hotel

  • 1500 Convention Center Drive
  • Arlington,
  • Texas
  • 76011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 440 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for Ranger and Cowboys games! We have stayed here before and loved it. We had tickets for two games at Rangers Stadium in Arlington and it was so convenient staying here. We didnt have to worry about finding a parking or fight the traffic after the game. The rooms are nice, and the staff was great. This is my go to place for Ranger games! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Staff was awesome!! Definitely like the 18th floor! August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a four star hotel While this hotel is a satisfactory place to stay. It certainly isn't typical of a four star hotel. It is the perks and extra things that make a four star hotel stand out from your standard hotels. Pros: This is a great location for guest visiting any of the main Arlington locations. Restaurant and restaurant personnel were by far the best part of our stay. Cons: Jr. Double Suite is not suite worthy. It has a horrible view for a suite. A cement pillar and staircase are your view for $209 night?! The couch and chairs were dingy and dirty as well. The front desk personnel need further training. Each time I called the front desk, the first call would never be answered. I had to hang up and try again a few minutes later. The second calls were answered after approximately 7 rings. When the calls were finally answered, they didn’t know the answer to my question. They also are not forthcoming or informative. I purchased the package that included breakfast for (2) adults each morning of our stay. We were not given the vouchers during check-in. Therefore, we assumed the continental breakfast was what was included. When we arrived at the continental breakfast, I knew that it wasn’t what we paid for. We had to call and request our breakfast vouchers that came with our package. We had to find out from other guests about the complimentary trolley and the required “blue trolley ticket”. Front desk personnel were not familiar with local restaurant locations and were note able to suggest establishments we could try during our visit. These are all things that are typical of any four star hotel. The cleaning crew is not able to properly communicate with guest. I tried twice to ask them for towels while they were on my floor cleaning. They couldn’t understand me. All they could say is “front desk”. So I had to call the front desk, ask for towels and then the same lady that I was trying to talk to brought the towels to my room. The cleaning service also arrived very late each day. The first day we came back to our room at 2:45 PM and it was still not cleaned. They tried to come by at 4:00 PM and we were getting dressed for dinner. We had to ask them to come back at 6:00 PM. The second day, we left the room at 12:30 and the cleaning crew had not arrived yet. The counters in the bathroom, the desk counter, side table and small dining table were never wiped down during our stay. The floors were also never vacuumed or swept. Again, I am not rating this hotel as miserable but it definitely lacks the small important qualities that make up a four star hotel. We would possibly stay again only because of the location, but with a much more clear understanding that we are getting something along the lines of a 2 star hotel….except for more money. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by impressive family of 4 - we stayed here 3 nights. All was just great. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful place The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Food in the resturant was excellent. The only problem we had was on Saturday we had to ask to have the room made up with fresh towels and that was at 3:30 in the afternoon. Other than that we had a great experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice family weekend!! We had 2 rooms and the AC didn't cool right in one of our rooms but the manager took care of us. The rooms where clean and the housekeeping did a great job during our stay. The pool area is great and they played a movie (Charlotte's Web) on Saturday night which was nice for all of the kids. Overall had an enjoyable stay! August 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ragged Out! This hotel is far below the level it should be. They tried to charge me about $180 night for this rat trap. Carpets, walls, furniture, bedding is dingy and stained. Bathrooms are outdated. Matress was noisy and uncomfortable. 1st room they put me in had leaking toilet and shower. Food on the furniture and bedspread. The rooms smell too. When I insisted on being moved the staff have me attitude and was unfriendly. Oh, and I got to move myself because they never got around to it. 2nd room still smelled, everything stained & A/C was really Loud. I gave up. Got way over charged. Not a good place to stay. Only thing good I can say is that this hotel has a good location. Right next to six flags, hurricane Harbor, etc August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suggestion The space between the toilet and closing bathroom door is inches. Please keep this in mind, I had to move to the side to close or open the door. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing stay I used SPG points and upgraded suite nights and I’m very sorry that I put my family on this Hotel. • Hallways were dirty and old. Elevators very dirty and slow. • Got two Jr suites and the first one the pull up bed was so bad that I requested a room change • The shower was horrible. The water would get really hot, then really cold then really hot again all on its own. • The rooms were trashed, furniture on the Jr suite dirty and old, I was afraid to use them. Badly chipped furniture and with food crumbs. TV very bad with lines all over. • no outlets by the bed • Very poor concierge suite, coffee was cold, when asked the lady for more coffee she said I know and continue playing on the computer. Frozen cold bagels. No cups for juices on both days. Over price restaurant for small salads • Will not stay there ever again July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yankee Followers Each year my wife, two girls and I visit a location that the NY Yankees are playing on the road. This year we choose Arlington Texas and stayed, for a week, at the Arlington Sheraton. The Sheraton is located within walking distance to the ballpark, in fact, each morning I took a stroll around the ballpark as a morning ritual. We loved our stay, the staff was great and my daughters loved the pool, including the movies at night, along with the hot tub. If we ever return to Arlington, we will most definitely stay there again. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very handy Other than the pool being incredibly dirty, we will go back next summer. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What is missing 1) in the past year i have stayed on 10, 17, 5, 3, and 12, at both ends of the floors and the wifi is minimal at best. The wired is sort of on. I usually have to use my aircard on each visit. 2) No gift shop, the marketplace is food only, you have to go offsite for sundries. Not enough to make me stay away, i will be back. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some work We stay here because it is within walking distance of the ballpark. However, the hotel is in need of some work. There was black mold growing in our bathroom in several places. It looks as if the A/C has been leaking. Also the ceiling in the room has damage from leaking. The hallway carpets were very dirty and as soon as we got off the elevator it smelled bad. The staff is great and the food is great and it is nice to be able to walk to games, but they need to do some repairs and cleaning. July 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfortable family The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and it met our expectations. I would recommend it to my friends and family. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience! The staff was very professional. Hotel was very clean and beautiful. Just a short walk to the Texas Rangers ballpark and the shuttle to six flags was an added perk as we didn't need to hassle with parking. Rooms were very comfortable. Overall a great stay and we will definitely stay there again. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fair hotel The entire time we were at the hotel we had NO wireless service. The technician tried to fix the problem ONCE. And we nelver heard from him again, the hotel never contacted us to see if the problem had been resolved and they made NO further attempt to remedy the problem. Very disappointing July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location, faciliies and helpful staff Our nonprofit held a board meeting at the hotel with approximately 30 in attendance. We were very pleased with the room, its setup and the service we received. The hotel's location in the entertainment district was plus. The restaurant has an excellent breakfast buffet with very pleasant wait staff. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not worth the money There were stains on the carpet, upholstered chairs, bedding, and even down the hallway. There was something sticky on the guest services book. The bedding looked wrinkly like it was wadded up in a ball before it was put on the bed. The club lounge was disappointing. The first time we went up there to check out the "all day snacks" there was a big bowl with remnants of peanuts and a few granola bars, not impressive. When we went back for the continental breakfast, the small amount of food that we did see looked picked over and not appealing. The only thing we really enjoyed about this hotel was that we could walk to the ball game, but when it was raining and we asked for the "free shuttle" that was advertised they told us it was not available. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a recurrent problem. Every time we book rooms at the Sheraton at Arlington, there are problems checking in. They never have the rooms ready. Saturday we checked in at 2:50pm and were told we would be called when our room was ready and when we could pick up our keys. At 4:45, we still had not rec'd a call. The staff member explained that this only happens when the Rangers have home games. Well,....it seems to me that the hotel would hire extra staff, give incentives for early check-outs, or something to try and remedy this issue. Like I said, it happens every time! We love staying there because of the location, the pool area, etc. It is just the problem with checking in. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff has Poor Customer Service Skills Staff refused business checks after prior approval. Staff subjectively determines when checks will be accepted beyond the general policy. Floor Manager was unable to state Sheraton's Policy and was rude. July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel looks nice enough... Front desk clerk was very friendly. First impression of room was urine odor in bathroom. Bathrooms are very small, opening the door barely clears the toilet. Left for dinner & asked front desk to have bathroom floor mopped. 3 hrs later on return, it had not been touched. Contacted housekeeping that claimed it had been cleaned & sprayed with air freshner. How were they able to replicate items that we left on the floor? It had not been cleaned! Moving to another room was offered at almost 11pm...who wants to do that? July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Had a nice room and the staff was very friendly. Easy to walk to the Ballpark and watch the Rangers. Beds were very comfortable. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel great location sent my sons family they took excellent care of them July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Strenghts This Hotel is well equiped and very comfortable and met my expectations. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great hotel in a perfect location Loved this hotel. Only qualm I have is that it's probably in need of an update. It was a clean room but the stains on the carpet give the appearance that it's not. But I assume that an update is probably around the corner because it really is a wonderful place to stay. The Sunday breakfast was awesome. I'll definitely return! July 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location to the Ranger Stadium hotel is great walking Distance to the Ranger Stadium. The only thing we were not happy about was that beds. They were not that comfortable July 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement overall it is a good place to stay. need to improve on replenishing the room with necessities and complimentary items. The beds are not comfortable! Several things are broken through out the hotel keeping you from ordering what you want or using the area. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel is right in the thick of things, walking distance or trolley to Hurricane Harbor, Six Flags, Ranger Stadium or Cowboy stadium. Great view from our room. Loved this hotel, great gym and dining facilities were very adequate. Would make suggestion that the towels at the pool were only the size of a hand towel, those should be a full size and would like to have pool service for bar and/or food. That was not available. June 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Good Experience 1. Lights �� one of the lights did not work in the room 2. The room was dirty and curtain did not fully close - I had to pull it up to make it do so. The curtain was filthy 3. Sprinkler system cover was missing from the sprinkler in bathroom 4. Bathroom: The door would get stuck if you closed it. The shower/bath drained very slow and one had to flush four to five times to get the toilet to work…might even have some mold issues 5. Internet access – It was not available in the room – I called the tech support number several times and was told the hotel had to reset the routers and had been called to do so but never did. 6. Biggest Issue – Noise – There were kids screaming and running up and down the hall all hours of the night. I got very little rest. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pool! My sisters and I stayed in this hotel for a 3 night get-together. It was very comfortable and has a great pool area! There did seem to be some delays in having our room cleaned,but other than that everything was very nice. June 24, 2013
  • 2015-07-06T14:10:06.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_440, tr_440
  • loc_en_US, sid_3175, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>