Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 1002 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by My Stay After I was moved to a room closer to the elevator, that improve my breathing from my room to the elevator. My room was comfortable except I couldn't get the room at a cozy temperature so I kept adjusting the thermostat. When I checked out I asked for my receipt to be sent to my email and I haven't received it as of today. I am also having difficulties signing into my SPG account. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Building, Poor experience Got up to my room after getting assigned a room & both my keys did not work. Security came up & told me that there is a delay for the keys to work. So it appears the delay creates a very frustrating experience as it was about 5-10 minutes after i was handed my keys. Room was small, bathroom had a sign that even apologized for being small. Housekeeping walked in my room while i was in the room around 10AM on the second day of my stay. When i checked out I was told thier cpu froze so the rep had to call me back & once i finallly went through the checkout process I was told my receipt would be emailed to me & i never got the email so I had to call, go through the prompts, & finally get my receipt emailed. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for Downtown Denver Activities Clean and large rooms, Comfortable beds. On 16th Street Mall. Convenient to bus service that brings you up and down the mall. Near convention center and state Capitol . Attentive front desk and valet. Lobby is clean. Food is good-ravioli and paella. Food servers attentive and helpful. Recommend that the breakfast buffet selection and layout be reevaluated. It is overpriced based on the current selection. I would relocate the buffet to a more accessible area versus being on the corner and improve lighting . June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by room quality and house keeping Room safe was on the ground and was difficult to bend down to to use. I had to call security to unlock it so that I could use it. The room didn't have a refrigerator as is standard in other like hotels. Housekeeping was late. On the last day of my stay, I had to call guest services at 4:00 p.m. to ask to send someone. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view from tower I came to Denver for a teacher's convention and upon arrival there was a long check-in line. They brought around snacks and had water out for us as we waited. The king room in the tower was small and short on storage. Because I was by myself, I put my suitcase next to the bed on the luggage rack. That worked for me. The proximity to 16th Street was a bonus. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servcie cleaning was poor One day we had to wait until 5:30 for cleaning. Another day we did not receive any towels. The television did not work when we arrived. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Meal Options I tried to have breakfast twice at the hotel and neither was satisfactory. The first morning I used room service and ordered what seemed like the healthiest option (veggie egg white omelette). It was oiled even though I'd asked for no cheese and contained minimal amount of veggies. The toast was buttered (why not let people do it on their own if they want to?) and I doubt whole grain. On my third morning I decided to give the buffet a try and it was even worse. The menu said oatmeal was an option but it wasn't out. There were only a few choices and it cost $18! As a vegetarian I could get eggs, pancakes, greasy potatoes, or some pastries which are really unhealthy. The rest (cereals and yogurt) were the same as any roadside motel and don't deserve to cost $18. Poorly done Sheraton. Poorly done. The rest of my stay was fine and might have even been really good but for the meal options and lack of refrigerator in my room. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleepless in Denver We spent three nights at the Sheraton hotel in downtown Denver. We had a large ~800 sqft suite which was appointed with furniture appropriate to a 400 sqft suite (to say it was sparsely appointed would be overstating it - a yoga class could have been given in the unit without moving any furniture). There was neither a fridge nor a mini-bar. On the second and third night of our stay, the alarm went off at 2am. This was followed by 8 repeated messages indicating that something was amiss - 15 minutes later (after we'd fallen asleep again), a message informed us that all was well. June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recognition Specialist My room was perfect and convenient for the conference I attended and worked as staff. I LOVED the program you guys have of staying green and giving the $5.00 voucher for 'no service'. NO one needs someone to make their bed everyday. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had a great stay in Denver The Sheraton is very well located in downtown Denver and the room and facilities were excellent. The room was excellent and the pool and club house made our stay very comfortable and relaxing. We are going back in August and we already have reservations at the Sheraton again. Why change what works very well? July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, great amenities This hotel is right in the middle everything. It's easily within walking distance to several dining, shopping, attractions and nightlife options. It is very clean. There are a couple of lounges in the hotel along with a coffee shop and a restaurant. The staff are well trained. The concierge was very knowledgeable. They have a internet lounge in the lobby for guests only - they have terminals there or you can bring your own. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Refresh Hotel is outdated and rooms are tired. Overpriced. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service for a holiday weekend With CU-CSU football, Taste of Colorado, the Padres-Rockies and PHISH in town, the hotel was hopping when I arrived on Saturday night. Valet went smoothly, and I was offered a deal at check-in. I was supposed to be with my girl, and had reserved a king size bed. However, she didn't make the trip, and the front desk clerk offered to comp my breakfast all three mornings I was there if I'd switch to a queen bed. He also gave me a cardkey to the Club Level that had free snacks, sodas and computers. Sure, my room was a little smaller than I'm used to, but in the end, all the extra stuff I got made my stay very enjoyable. The location can't be beat. Right on the 16th Street Mall with all the shops and restaurants. September 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room needs updating and staff better trained on-line reservations hotel policies Room had great view, but the bathroom was small and needed improvements (i.e missing hook on door, fuzzy TV reception etc.). Staff at front desk need to be knowledgeable about on-line reservations and 21-day pay in advance hotel policy. I was asked to provide proof that the room charge was pre-paid in advance to prevent from being double charged upon check out. I was informed that the hotel system doesn't capture this information until after the guest checks out . This is a major flaw for the hotel. If the front desk person had handled this better and didn't make me feel as though I was lying about having already paid for the room, I wouldn't have left with a bad taste in my mouth. Ridiculous and embarrassing! February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff Stayed here for 2 weeks for a convention. The staff really went above and beyond to accommodate my every need. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, convenient location My family of four really enjoyed our stay at the Sheratown Downtown hotel. The Parking, Bell and Front Desk staff were all excellent, our rooms was nicely sized for our family and the location was very convenient to in town and out of town activities. The only complaint was that Housekeeping (also generally excellent) cleaned the rooms of people not checking out very late, leading to a very frustrating experience when my family got back to rest in our room at 4pm, only to discover our room wasn't clean when we got there leading to our only frustration during our 4-day stay August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great and my room was huge! I was there for a convention and check in was very slow due to everyone arriving at same time but we moved along as quick as the hotel staff could make possible. I did get a huge room with no other rooms around me besides a storage unit and that was great. I worked most of the time but room was quite and private. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pricey but always good we were dissappointed that, although we booked 4 months before our stay,we were placed in a 2 Queen handicap accessible room. We had asked for a king, and we are not disabled so a little inconvenient (no shower boundaries, so bathroom floor gets very wet and in fact I slipped on it) we did not fuss as it was very busy there and I was sure they did what they could. we thought we had a billing discrepency and we were responed to via phone almost immediatetly-as always, the service at the Sheraton hotels is spot on! Thanks, Rashaun - not sure if I am spelling that correctly! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Accomodations I stayed for a recent conference and the meeting rooms and guest rooms were great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food provided during our meetings (lunches and snacks) was great and not your typical conference buffet quality foods, which was a nice surprise! My only comment is navigating the two buildings can be confusing with multpile elevator banks that take you to the different areas. It was confusing to find the meeting rooms initially and then took two days for everybody to finally feel comfortable getting around and knowing they could find their way back! February 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Feeling The Love I stayed with my wife on a Friday night recently and had a great rate. We decided that we would like to extend our stay through Saturday night, and when I asked about it, I was told there were rooms available, but if I wanted to stay again, I'd have to pay double the price. I fully expect that if a room is available on a Friday night at price X, customer service would dictate that I could get that price, or very near it, for the following night, provided rooms are available. Given there were rooms available, I felt like I was told, "We don't care about you. We can get twice as much money if you leave." What a poor policy that is. I will certainly be keeping this event in mind when making future purchase decisions. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Splendid Hotel - location terrific, amenities great, food fabulous This Sheraton Hotel is fantastic. The staff understand and display fabulous customer care in everything that they do and how they act. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor guest service - run down hotel I stayed at this hotel for one night and was not only disappointed in my stay but also disappointed in the treatment I received after my stay. My tub backed up at 11:00 p.m. and when I called the front desk for assistance, I was told engineering would be coming to my room to check out the problem. After waiting 50 minutes for someone to come, I called the front desk back and was treated poorly and was not given an apology for the lack of someone not coming to my room after waiting 50 minutes. I was reluctantly given a different room for the night but not offered any help in my move, which consisted of making two trips to a different floor at midnight. I finally got settled into my new room but not before noticing a very strong musty smell in the room and the A/C didn't seem to work property. At this point I didn't care because I was tired. At checkout I explained the situation and was given an apology but that was about it - no offer to compensate me for my problems. The hotel was contacted again after my stay and was told nothing could be done for me. So I sit here with a poor taste in my mouth about this hotel. And there is no way this is a 4 star hotel from the way I was treated or by the appearance. The door in my bathroom was kicked in and instead of repairing the problem, they simply painted over the problem. The wallpaper in the hallway was also repaired but with masking tape - not even tried to repair it correctly. Dogs are allowed in the hotel and makes for a very loud evening if you are next to one barking when you are trying to sleep. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at anytime. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience Rooms were small and my coworker had literally the tinest hotel room i have ever seen and it was still same rate. I had to change rooms on arrival after finding my room was a handicap access with only a curtain to separate the shower. First call i was told i couldn't switch. Decided to try again and was able to move, but had to find my way back to front desk with luggage to accomplish it. Hassle. We booked our rooms months ago when the conference first opened reservations. I would understand if we had booked at the last minute and had to take what was left. We didn't. Navigating to find the correct tower and elevator took some practice. i asked for my SPG number to be added and i don't see it. Sorry not the best experience i have ever had at a Starwood hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great. The service at this hotel was above my expectations. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel Service This hotel must have the greatest employees in Denver. I was a part of the largest conference in Denver, yet the staff made me feel like I was important. They gave me a map of Denver to look at while waiting in line which made the time go by quickly. They gave me great directions, and my room was extremely comfortable. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one problem The overall experience was great. The one problem was there were two conventions in town and the tower elevators could not cope. Two days there were only one or two elevators working out of 6, which made for long waits of 30 minutes to get down or up. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at your hotel for 5 days, 4 nights and I have never had an experience in a hotel such as this one. The initial room had a mildew smell and made it difficult to sleep. I let staff know and my room was promptly switched The next room had its own problems. The air conditioning did not work appropriately and a box fan was placed over the AC vent to circulate more air. The fan made a lot of noise and made it difficult to sleep. Poor experience and not a hotel I'd recommend to anyone traveling to the Denver area. May 23, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 35 next>>