Sheraton Denver Downtown Hotel

  • 1550 Court Place
  • Denver,
  • Colorado
  • 80202
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, la edad mínima de los huéspedes debe ser de 21 años y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 986 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by i'd say this is sub standard room! The amazing thing is that Trevor was so sweet when I checked in and he was so pleasant and efficient but I have to say overall this was one of the poorest and most unappealing room in a long time for me to stay at (and I travel a great deal every year, so I stay in TOO many hotels and I can surely compare with a very critical eye)!! I was even recognazied as a Gold member and was given the Club lounge key (not that i even had time to use it) but when I asked if it was an upgraded room i was told it was :-( My gut feeling is that the tower was the dumpy small rooms with tiny bathrooms, and old looking furtinure and small size! not even the usual complimentary water bottle in the room.. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by issues not resolved Front desk agent DID NOT respond to broken phone ( Dead ) connectional portals not working and TV remote broken. After walking to the desk from the 11th floor TWICE to report problem and be told that some one would be up to fix and address the problems and would respond ,those issues were NEVER RESOLVED. I felt the desk clerk was nasty and I was bothering Her, I also found Tonys ( Hotel Manager ) response after I went to the Ex. office to be " cookie cutter " and as if I bothered him with trivial issues, He stated He would " Get back to Me " as of today that call STILL has not happened, April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was in a good locatiion We liked being able to walk outside of the hotel and have many choices to eat. The lobby was very big with places to sit and people watch. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by out-of-town wedding guest The perfect place to stay when you are traveling without a vehicle! Sheraton Downtown Denver is located in close proximity to sports venues, cultural attractions, and excellent restaurants for all tastes, not to mention the variety of pubs and brewhouses offering locally crafted beers and ales. Most of our wedding party stayed at the Sheraton and had a wonderful experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great appearance The elevators/access to the room was horrible. Only 1 of 6 elevators were operating at a time, so getting from the Concourse to the 20th floor was a nightmare. Was the absolute worst experience I've had accessing a room in any hotel I have ever stayed at to date, bar none. Not to mention then near 200 yard walk from the front door until I finally walked into my room. Other than that, It have a great view of the mountains. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unexpected Wake-Up Call After flying 4 hours to get to Denver and running directly to a client dinner, I finally made it back to the property around mid-night before getting up at 5:30a to continue my journey to Vail. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off for 25-solid minutes at 2a. After 25 minutes, there was about 2 minutes of silences which was followed by another 2 minutes of annoucements (all repeative) letting us know that we were all-clear. When I went to check out that morning, the front desk did not apologize or acknowledge it at all. Also, parking garage is incredibly small - specially for a full-size SUV. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location is Great Located on the end of the famous 16th Street Mall, with shops, restaurants and free bus service. Lively bars are at the other end, but still within walking of the hotel. Pool is heated, but no hot tub/Jacuzzi. Hotel rooms are typical sized, but small bathrooms-only one person at a time. Hotel is a hub for conference activity and always busy. Rooms and hallways are in need of a refresh; décor is fine, however, getting very worn in many areas (e.g. large wallpaper panel hanging in my hallway). Splurge for Club level (if not with a conference) free in-room Wi-Fi and a higher floor in their tower. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok, not great We had 2 rooms for a conference- no free internet from rooms -only from conference area- very inconvenient. NO whirlpool/ hot tub...Broken sink stopper in 1 room, 2nd room got a call the final night at 10:30pm- leak below & women had to get dressed pack up & evacuate room- the front desk even asked if they would come down to lobby for key cards! Then they were sent to smaller very hot room - no offer of reimbursement or upgrade for the inconvenience! Front desk needs customer service training- not very friendly at check-in or check-out! The banquet food & service was good- better than average. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location .. love downtown Denver Checked in .. all prefer... got an exec suite but the bathroom was tiny... all else was great.. Got the 500 points for not getting my room cleaned by my request.. perfect.. only there for two nights.. was happy with the location.. just off 16th street.. love that the buses was free to get on and off... downtown. Save a few $$ and ventured back and forth from the airport by bus for $11... wish their web site suggested that. Take the downtown free bus to the station.. and get the bus to the airport... $55 by tax and around $30 by shuttle are the other options. Would recommend the place. February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel fine; guest room very disappointing Hotel was clean. Location excellent. Front desk and reception staff also excellent. I declined Evergreen program, but housekeeping not aware or ignored this. No clean towels. Bathroom not cleaned each day. Trash left on sink counter top once. Bed was made daily. Room needed vacuuming one day, but it wasn't done. HVAC did not work properly. I failed to notify engineering, but the thermostat was flashing repair icon the entire time I was at hotel. Very disappointing. I've been to Sheraton many times. First time such a poor experience in the room. Otherwise, hotel was up to Sheraton standards. June 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustration! My boyfriend and I had an amazing night in Downtown Denver. The hotel was accomodating and friendly....until the morning of checkout and after. I was woken up by housekeeping knocking at my door asking me when I was going to leave! Isn't that why hotels have check out times? I was very put off and when I checked out I let the front desk know what had happened and basically got the brush off. After I returned home, I had a billing question and was told to take it up with my bank when in reality the bank told me the hotel was at fault. The women I spoke with in billing was not helpful and I feel like the hotel tried to double charge me. Very Frustrated ! Customer Service was definitely lacking!!! December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Consider 4-star I've stayed at the same Sheraton before and had a nice time with no complaints, however, when you draw the short end of the stick, you get summoned to the tower rooms. They were very small and awkward spaces. They required two elevators and a short walk to get to. You could easily tell these rooms were old and had been refurbished. Loud and outdated furnace, a shower vent that seemed to be falling apart, a toilet that didn't flush (Please look into the last one rm 526). It really wasn't anywhere near the 4-star experiences I've had anywhere else (including your other non-tower rooms). February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Denver They had to change our room twice, once for it being the wrong type of room (even thought I called an hour before checking in to confirm the type of room i was getting) and the second time because the bathroom door stuck so badly I had to almost break it to exit the bathroom. I decided to just keep the room and not close the door, the the hotel said it was necessary to change rooms as it was a hazard. So, the third room and the second were extremely small, I have had bigger rooms in lower rated hotels, and not enough power outlets In short, for the price of this hotel, I expect much more. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Your hotel served as a wonderful place for a weekend wedding celebration. The rooms were comfortable, the group rate was affordable, and the banquette facilities were tasty and comfortable. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, some false information I was there for a conference the second week of November. I choose this hotel because, even if it was more expensive than others in the neighborhood, it offers a heated swimming pool and a complementary wifi, at least in the hall. Well, the pool was cold and closed (no cleaning, no cushion on the deckchair, ecc...) and the wifi works properly only very close to the access point: many people packed in few square meters to have a good signal! The other thing was ok: room (unfortunately the second floor has a wall in front on the windows, not a great view!), staff (very nice and helpful). November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CHOOSE THIS DENVER HOTEL Beautiful lobby, beautiful service and amazing room. I loved this hotel. Got an upgraded suite with great downtown Denver views. Centrally located and amidst all the action in Denver. One BIG drawback of DENVER AIRPORT is that it is located MILES AND MILES AND MILES AWAY FROM DOWNTOWN and before you reach the beautiful hotel YOU WILL GO TO SLEEP. But when you wake up you will be treated like a king or a queen. Princesses you are in luck, you will be treated like princesses by the hotel staff and the hotel guests. The hotel lobby is beautiful and a fabulous place to meet new people. I played chess with a total stranger on a chess board provided by the hotel and we had a great time. I love this hotel. March 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience Rooms were small and my coworker had literally the tinest hotel room i have ever seen and it was still same rate. I had to change rooms on arrival after finding my room was a handicap access with only a curtain to separate the shower. First call i was told i couldn't switch. Decided to try again and was able to move, but had to find my way back to front desk with luggage to accomplish it. Hassle. We booked our rooms months ago when the conference first opened reservations. I would understand if we had booked at the last minute and had to take what was left. We didn't. Navigating to find the correct tower and elevator took some practice. i asked for my SPG number to be added and i don't see it. Sorry not the best experience i have ever had at a Starwood hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at your hotel for 5 days, 4 nights and I have never had an experience in a hotel such as this one. The initial room had a mildew smell and made it difficult to sleep. I let staff know and my room was promptly switched The next room had its own problems. The air conditioning did not work appropriately and a box fan was placed over the AC vent to circulate more air. The fan made a lot of noise and made it difficult to sleep. Poor experience and not a hotel I'd recommend to anyone traveling to the Denver area. May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work My room was less than satisfactory. Mechanical system controls were blinking a caution symbol with a wrench. Called the front desk and the response was don't worry about that. Really? It seemed to me the fan was off or on, no automatic feature. Ceiling in the bathroom at an access panel the plaster was all chipped and the paint was pealing. Handle on the tub faucet fell off! Almost hit my foot in the process. Left it on the side of the tub with a note. When I returned at the end of the day there it sat on the edge of the tub but no note! Never got fixed. Not what I expect in hotel. October 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Stay Here Again Cons: 1. Took us 3 moves to get a fairly decent size room which ended up handicapped in the tower. My husband had to ask 3 times. Our first room - in the Tower was perhaps 12x15. I asked to stay on floors 20 or 21 but was told they were booked. Other guests we know managed to snag one AFTER we checked in. Our friend's rooms were huge in both tower & plaza. Oh- we moved ourselves - no one helped us. 2. Pulling up to hotel from airport - there were 4 valet men who just stood there and watched 6 of us drag our luggage into the hotel. When my husband nicely told head valet or doorman - that was not a good first impression - he said "We don't know if it's a private vehicle or not." What difference does that make? 3. Granted - it was a hugh conference in town but there should have been more than 4 clerks checking customers in. Our wait was 40 mins long. One customer told my husband to "F off" when he thought my husband was cutting in line which he wasn't! 4. Elevators were ridiculous slow. You could tell some were not working. We had to ride down to concourse to get to our room on the 10th floor. 5. My husband asked for $3 or $4 in quarters at front desk only to be told the limit was $2! (Great customer service!) He also asked for stamps so we could mail postcards and was told "No" but perhaps the gift shop had some? 6. Ice machine on floor 9 (Tower) was out most of the week. Floor 10 was out for one day until my hubby told the front desk & then it was fixed! 7. I saw NO benefits to being a SPG member& I travel a lot! Perhaps that is why I use Mariott & Hilton mostly. Pros: 1. Mix was great for Happy Hour until the last night when a friend, also a guest, was accosted twice by a homeless man while we were sitting outside. The waiter said he couldn't do anything - "Afterall this is 16th Street." 2. Our curtain in our final room would not open & it was fixed right away with 2 phone calls to make sure it was fixed. 3. We had to get a fridge and it was bought right away to our 2nd room. (We had to move it ourselves to our 3rd and final room.) July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful Building, Poor experience Got up to my room after getting assigned a room & both my keys did not work. Security came up & told me that there is a delay for the keys to work. So it appears the delay creates a very frustrating experience as it was about 5-10 minutes after i was handed my keys. Room was small, bathroom had a sign that even apologized for being small. Housekeeping walked in my room while i was in the room around 10AM on the second day of my stay. When i checked out I was told thier cpu froze so the rep had to call me back & once i finallly went through the checkout process I was told my receipt would be emailed to me & i never got the email so I had to call, go through the prompts, & finally get my receipt emailed. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Great - But Don't Ship Anything to The Hotel The hotel experience was good for the most part, HOWEVER, they have a 3rd party company that manages shipping and receiving. It costs about as much to get your package from then as it does to ship the package...It is a TOTAL Rip-Off...... June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has very small rooms. Bathrooms are small. No refrigerator. Bed very comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks you was a great stay and front desk helped to book best possible rates. Great stay. Staff and restaurants were great. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay I was very pleasantly surprised (overall) by my stay at the downtown Denver Sheraton. I had expected it to be a bit worn and dated. It was not. It was as nice (or nicer) than any other downtown Denver Hotel. Room in the tower was smallish, but very fresh, clean and comfortable. No more needed for just me! I highly recommend the hotel. The only negative is the Yard House in the lobby of the Plaza Building part of the hotel. I don't think I've ever visited a restaurant anywhere (and I travel a lot) with unfriendlier staff and ruder service. The staff at this restaurant was so unfriendly and rude I got up and left mid-dinner. I have never been treated so disrespectfully by wait staff. I was moved twice so they could apparently provide seating to "more important" customers. Food was greasy, unhealthy, over priced and add to that the horrible service - I would not recommend the restaurant to anyone. It is not part of the Sheraton so shouldn't reflect on the Sheraton except that it is located in their lobby and was the only in-house restaurant I was aware of. The hotel, however, other than The Yard House, was excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Good, Staff Needs Improvement I had booked this hotel with my points for a guys night out. I was late coming to the hotel so I had informed my friends to go ahead and check into the room since we were sharing two queen beds. At first the process seemed to go fine, my friends had told the staff that they are checking in on my name, but the credit card they had on file was his. Immediately, I am not sure if it is true because I did not have it occur elsewhere, the staff told my friend they can't check him into the room at 3AM in the morning unless I was there. My friend immediately called me and informed me of the situation, I then talked to the staff and he made me confirm things, that my friends already confirmed with him, such as email, address on file and spg number. So once finally they checked it was me they check in, I came to the hotel the next day, and left for a meeting in the morning. My friends liked the hotel soo much, they stayed and went downstairs to the lobby, that they tried extending the room they were in and were willing to pay cash not by points. The staff immediately told them since the room was under my name, that I would have to be the one to extend the room, this was quite frustrating for my friends since I had left already. They tried reasoning with the staff, they even saw rooms available online, but the staff was being belligerent and would not extend the room, saying they would have too check out and book a new room then check in. Though the staff has given me much trouble over the room, I believe it all started because we used points to book the hotel. I feel if we had used real cash, that none of this nonsense would happen, who cares whose name the room is under if the occupant is willing to pay cash for the room the next day to extend? The room itself was great, nice and big, but I truly feel this hotel needs to loosen up on room reservation policies. If I had my wife with me and we booked and she checked in who has a different last name then I would she need to also wait for me to check in, is it not possible to have multiple people using the same SPG Number for a family, things like this need to be worked with. Seems really silly that they would give such a hassle if the room is booked through points just check the guys in, don't give guests panic attacks while trying to check in especially at 3AM! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue Conference facilities were very good. The hotel had multiple conferences occurring over the same period, but there was virtually no conflict or overlap. Hotel room was very nice after some confusion. The room I was initially assigned turned out to be the parlor of the Presidential Suite - huge meeting room, but only had a rollaway cot to sleep on. After I let them know I was moved to one of the jr suites (which was very comfortable). Just about the only negative is that (like many premium hotels) they charged $10-$15/day for internet access (which you get for free even at most budget hotels). The location right on the downtown pedestrian shopping mall is very nice. Lots of convenient restaurants, etc. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Denver Weekend Get Away Enjoyed the proximity to downtown (16th street). There were/are plenty of things to do and all in walking distance. How nice not to worry about parking, driving to an event, etc. The downtown busses are pleasent and always available, along with the RTD light train. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needed a better view In general, this hotel was very good. Not everyone will have my complaint. I looked out my window and I saw what looked like prison walls. Someone made an attempt to improve the view by placing a sculpture on the floor of the area but it was too small to make much of a difference. I don't know how it is determined who gets the room with this view, but from now on I'll make sure if I come back I'll never get this room. The hotel really needs to do something to make the view more pleasing, e.g., plants, paint the grey walls, etc. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The good and the not so good. I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown Denver, in the Plaza building. The *good*: the bed, linens, pillows were amazing. Very very comfortable and luxurious. Room service was also great. The *not so good*: On a Saturday morning I could not get a hot shower. I tried from about 9am to 10:30, periodically checking while doing some work in my room, and finally gave up and had a luke warm shower at 10:30am. What gives? On Sunday I got up earlier than I needed to (6:30 am) just to make sure I had a hot shower before leaving. In a hotel this size and price rate, this is just not acceptable. April 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 34 next>>