Sheraton Dallas Hotel

  • 400 North Olive Street
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75201
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Règles d’usage relatives au programme tarifaire familial

Le séjour des enfants de moins de 17 ans est gratuit lorsqu'ils dorment dans les lits déjà présents dans la chambre. Les lits d'appoint, les lits d’appoint pour enfants et les lits bébé peuvent faire l'objet d'un supplément.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 1258 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not the Place to Stay I am very disappointed with my stay. The staff was not friendly when checking did not let me know if there were any specials for the SPG guests. My room had the entry way light burned out and 1/2 of the lights around the mirror were burned out. After a second request to have this fixed they finally did change the light in the entry way but did nothing about the mirror. I did not as the 3rd time as if felt it would be a wasted of time. The restaurant was not good either I expected more from them food not good and over priced. Wait staff not very pleasant. You need to take a good look at this hotel from a guest perspective one who travels for work we want the comforts of home. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Availability of Supervisors I called this a.m. since when I talked to the hotel yesterday they told me supervisor would call me back. I was shocked to learn that the economy has hit the Sheraton to the point they have no supervisors on duty until 3 in the afternoon. When I asked the individual I talked to if a guest were to walk up to the front desk and ask to see a supervisor what would happen? Corey's reply was she would have to have a supervisor call them. There is NO management in the hotel until 3 p.m. each day. WOW. The lesson is never go to a Sheraton with problems until after 3 p.m. There is no management in the hotel until then. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service 7-24 Hotel staff informed me upon check-in that no rooms were availabe with King Size bed, although I had pre-paid for one. Why does your system let you pre-pay for a room thats not available??? After me going round and round with them, they did have rooms with KS beds available and put me in the north tower. Room did not have adequate towels, room service had to be contacted twice before anyone brought more towels. Bathtub did not drain (at all) after showering, I was standing in 3 or 4 inches of water. No one informed me of a $21 Parking fee. Poor all the way around. I would not and will not recommend this Hotel. August 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Review DALLAS, TX Downtown The hotel is beautiful at first but once I checked in to my room the makeup came off. My room had problem after problem. First the key to open my door did not work. We waiting at least 20 minute for someone to come and open the door. All night the door was making sounds. hotel engineering was suppose to come check the door that night but no one ever came the whole time of my stay. The shower when first turned on, brown water poured out. You had to let the shower run for a minute for the clear water to run. Then on day two I had to hunt housekeeping down to clean room. No phone connections it was horrible. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great time Was here for an annual convention. Stayed here because the ballrooms were being used. On the 8th floor and hardly got sleep due to train/ trolley noise. Had to visit 6 different floors to find a working ice machine. Going back to the Anatole next year September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad The amenities were very nice and I appreciate all the cool stuff in the room. As usual, the stuff in the gift shop is overpriced, but they did give me a free toothbrush at the front desk when I forgot to pack mine. The vending machines claim to take credit cards, but I couldn't find one with a functioning card reader. Lastly, I wish they wouldn't put a $50 hold on my card for incidentals I was never going to use. Otherwise, I enjoyed the stay. Thanks! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Billing When I initially checked in, I utilized the wrong visa card (my fault). My wife, who was not traveling with me, contacted hotel accounting department immediately after I arrived, was emailed an authorization form to switch the card, she completed it and returned it with 24 hours of my arrival. We were "assured" that all charges would be placed on the new card provided by the form. When I checked out five days later, I spoke with the young man at the front desk and was assured that the charges would be on the corrected account. He even wrote down the information. Once again, I was "assured" that it would be correct and that he would make sure the information got to his Manager. WRONG! All charges were taken out of the wrong account. It caused a spiral of events that we were not anticipating. When I phoned and spoke with accounting in an attempt to immediately correct the situation, I was informed that it would take 7 to 10 business days. The hotel can make the mistake without any regard to the adverse affects on the guest! The integrity of your staff throughout is questionable. I have left messages for the accounting manager and have yet to receive a phone call from her. September 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well Located The hotel is well located, close to the exposition center and Dallas Area Rapid Transit rail center. The hotel is understaffed, it took us 45 minutes to check-in (only 3 of about 6) stations open at 4:00 p.m. on day of start of convention. Hotel restaurants have limited offerings at typical high hotel prices. Only 2 of 4 elevators were working in south tower so waits at meeting start times were too long. Rooms were well decorated, but on small side. Worst of all were electronic keys for rooms. I had to get 5 keys to get 2 that would work, Even after getting new keys it would take 3 to 10 tries to get room doors to open. Friend had to get new keys 6 times to get her door to open . March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton ever! The worst stay ever! Room smelled like cigar smoke. Several things were broken including the toilet seat, the plug for the coffee pot and the AC took all night to cool off. When I checked out, the computer was down and got no receipt. When emailed to me it was wrong! Get your act together folks! For the price of the rooms and parking, I would expect much, much more. August 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Let down We were bombarded at the door by men to take our car. We parked the car by the wall while we checked in. They came up to us and told us to move it by the front door so we did. They then took our keys and moved it to where we just parked it. They were rude. Girl at counter good. Room was freezing cold. Attempted to adjust fan on thermostat but your choice is either blasting icicles or you're roasting hot. Then took a shower and have awful water pressure and shower was banging so hard that it sounded like construction crew was working on the floor. Heard this from a few other showers on the floor. Decided to go for a swim but couldn't because the pool was out of service until "hopefully tomorrow". So now we're in our room flicking tv channels and not knowing what is on because we don't have a channel guide. We travel throughout North America and this one gets an "F". August 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed As a frequent traveler I have learned what to expect from a quality hotel chain like Sheraton. This hotel was very diassapointing. To start with there was no parking available for club level patrons, no valet to carry bags to room. placed in a none club floor originally and had to move, the entry hall light and TV did not in our room. AFter dealing with this the rest of the night was ruined. The hotel is very outdated also and the fact that club level members have to literally walk to another building chnages elevators multiply time to get to the lounge is unacceptable. Plus when we went to have breakfast on a Sunday morning they shut it down at 9:00 am, who does that on Sunday. November 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing 1. The front desk takes forever to answer the phone. 2. I asked for foam pillows, I was told they would check and call me back. No one called back. After 45 minutes I called, they said they had no pillows. 3. My closet door was off the track when I checked in. It took 3 requests to get it repaired. 4. Could the menu in your restaurant be any more limited? I've been staying at your hotel for years for the Lighting Market and the menu has never changed. With very little in walking distance and not wanting to eat in the sports bar, I'd eat in your restaurant if you offered more choices. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food was pretty bad overall the staff was nice, pleasant and very accommodating. Areas for improvement include the food.. I ate at the sports bar restaurant and the food was something that i might expect at the airport. I think the fries were frozen out of a bag and then stuck in the oven for too long. The food from room service was overcooked too. the other disappointment was the cost for little things. i had my office send me some business cards and the hotel charged me a $9.00 handling fee just to have me pick them up at their business center that was closed on 2 separate occasions when I initially tried to collect them. February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room The hotel was beautiful and I enjoyed the amenities and location. However, my room was highly unsatisfactory. I had two main issues. The first, there was an awful humming noise coming from the hallway (I stayed on the 25th floor SPG floor). This noise would cut on and off every 10 seconds. I might have slept for 3 hours due to this. This noise prevented me from enjoying my room and I wanted out of there as fast as possible. Second, I could not get internet in my room. I was willing to pay for it. But I was on the phone with hotel tech support for over an hour. Their only suggestion to me was to go use the internet in the main lobby. I was unable to work from my room my entire stay. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was understaffed For the price that I paid to stay at this hotel, I expected ALOT more, the room was great however the hotel was way understaffed and not very accommodating to the volume of guests they had, I waited at their restaurant (Draft) for 1 and half hours to feed my child as there was dance competition in TX for the weekend, I was very disappointed with my stay. Saturday night I tried to call for room service and the phone rang for 30 minutes, I had to go down to another restaurant in the hotel (Kitchen Table)To order food for dinner and was charged An excessive amount of money for a to-go order. ....not happy. March 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stains on bedding We stay here regularly because it is so close to Globe Life Ballpark in Arlington. We stayed on Executive Club floor. We had planed to stay two nights this trip. The first morning, saw a stain on comforter . It looked like urine stain. We reported it to manager who brought Head of Housekeeping with him. He said it was a water stain. We checked out immediately. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was very clean. I had made a reservation for my wife and I and another couple. At check-in there was several members of staff so the line moved quickly. It was after 3 and the staff member said the rooms that I had ordered with a king bed was not available. All were gone. I had made the reservations a month ahead. We had to ask if we could have some compensation by having free parking. Hea gave us $10 off. Then the nice room had a view of a wall. I made reservations through the hotel and not priceline and feel a little cheated. That being said. The bed was comfortable, the air worked great, nice tv, and nice bathroom. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny and untidy The bathroom was tiny and not practical for a women to get ready in. My wife had to do her hair and make up in the room because of the lack of counter space and fan to unfog the mirrors. My biggest complaint was the first impression of seeing stains on the toilet seat and sheets, and the grimey bathtub drain. The staff did act promptly to address them, but after scrubbing the toilet informed us that the stains could not be removed because the age of the facilities. My thought was that it is a reasonable expectation that your toilet seat be stain-free. It is not very expensive to buy a new toilet seat. October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Comfy Beds We stayed at the Dallas Sheraton for a work conference. The room was very comfortable, and the beds were probably one of the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever experienced. We did have some issues with the hotel and the room which in my opinion should have been handled differently. Overall our stay was satisfactory. Had the problems been handled better, I would have said it was an excellent stay. In business today, it is just as important how a company responds to the problems that will come up. I don't have a complaint that we had the issues we had, it was a busy convention and the staff was extremely busy. However the problem should have been handled differently in my opinion. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay We were here for a convention so the hotel was crowded but the staff did a great job to be available and ready to help. September 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bed sheet and temperature problems Most irritating item was the bed sheets. The very comfortable king size mattress was made with flat sheets that were too small leaving a couple of inches of the mattress exposed at the head and foot. The top sheet was also so small that it couldn't be tucked in and still cover your chest. As a result it was a very uncomfortable sleep with the sheets coming loose and bunching up around us as we moved in the night. The climate control was unresponsive as the room was always either too cold or too warm. Otherwise the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly and the hotel in general is very nice. November 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Grossed out Additional charges are too high, $16/day for internet! Housekeeping didn't visit my room my first morning. Trash in hallway outside my room remained there for two straight days. Plate of food remained in lounge area by elevator for two days. Dust/dirt all around corners of carpet was pretty gross and the amount of hair on the bathroom floor lead me to believe a vacuum or mop hasn't hit that floor in some time. Shampoo and soaps were gross, had to go out and buy travel shampoo. The "Swing bar" privacy lock was broken/missing on door. Water pressure in shower was poor. The food service was pretty good. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff The beds are very comfortable. The food is very good, but too expensive. The front desk staff were not too friendly and made me feel like I should be happy to be there at the state government rate. My co-worker has a problem with her room and they refused to listen to her and left standing there for a really long time. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Convention Hotel Attended a weekend convention and arrived early at 11:00 am. Already the valet and self serve garage parking was full. Fortunately my expectations were set low for an early check-in but was pleasantly suprised they allowed me to check in that early. Also because of my SPG membership I received free wifi at this hotel. Last month, costed almost $80 in wifi charges at another SPG property so this was also positive for me. King room itself was a bit cramp for space but bathroom was spacious. Called and asked for an extra set of towels and waited for a bit, left for the convention to find that my towels were still not delivered. Called again and was promptly delivered soon after. Had decent late night drinks at Draft sports bar and lunch the next day was mediocre. Pleasant night of sleep even though woke early to the slightly muted sound of the DART rail below from the 11th floor. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I had a bad experience from the beginning with the Sheraton staff. When I booked my room online I was never received any glaring notice that the room was non-refundable. A week or two later, I was needing to upgrade rooms from a king bed to two queen beds. I know there was availability, but Im thinking since my platinum membership has expired. I was not top priority. Upon arrival, the air conditioning in the entire building seemed to be turned off. Very Humid and stuffy. When I was ready for bed, the room had trouble cooling down and the service team sent up by the front desk was less than helpful. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Nice Hotel! Will stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Air Conditioning did not work. In Texas. The room was lovely and about 88 degrees when we got there. This hotel uses automatic sensors to turn off the A/C when no one is in the room. We turned the unit on and it failed to cool the room. Went away for our overnight event and returned at 5:00 AM - and the room was STILL 85 degrees, and did not noticeably cool off through 10:00 Am when we left to check out. This is the SECOND YEAR in a row where this has occurred. I was hoping that THIS year the air conditioning would actually work. Staff was good, area was nice and clean, but the bloody hot room made the entire experience unpleasant. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, rooms could use updating. I was not completely dissatisfied with the hotel, all the areas, restaurants, gift shop, lobby, etc were very nice - need work on rooms, and none of the coke machines I went to worked (Floor 35, 33, 31 -Central), the North tower 6, 4, then I gave up. Stayed in a suite after a room change, there was peeling paper on wall and the whole floor smelled funny, but it was clean. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noisy Toilets Newer style toilet was extremely noisy. Housekeeping had issues not replacing items on a daily basis: missed bath floor mat three days; only replaced body wash once in nine days; stingy with replacing regular soap. Having sink in bathroom really inconvenient for two people who need to be in the bathroom at the same time. Boxes in cabinet used as clothes drawer kind of cheesy. Having to pay for a refrigerator at this level of hotel is not guest friendly. However, the beds were very comfortable as were the pillows. Location convenient to DART. Concierge very helpful. Overall, a good experience. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by great potential w/average accommodations i was so excited to stay at the Sheraton Downtown in Dallas and was thrilled with the view and the city. the room barely had enough towels not enough soap, cups, and no amenities other than shampoo and conditioner. Not only that but i asked for a late check out and the operator begrudging ly gave it to me - however my key was turned off prior to the time of my check out and i had to high tail it down to the registration desk - cut in front of other guests and asked the person at the registratioin desk to correct this as i had people waiting for me to transport me to the airport - that was inexcusable! i was only waiting for transport and didn't want to wait in the lobby that was totally rude! October 22, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 43 next>>