Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty While staying at this hotel, the hallway carpets look like that had not been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was dirty, and mold in the shower. When I called for any type of service, I always had to call more that one time. And a simple request at 10;33am, was not completed when returning at 9:27pm, and to top that, the staff clearly was not happy about having coming to the room to take care if the issue. The staff clearly made me feel like me requesting anything, was me doing something wrong, and I was a horrible guest. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel This is a solid airport hotel. Much better than most. Good Platinum recognition with an upgrade to a suite of some sort -- really a very big room with a couch and table... very small normal bathroom though. I used the lobby area to do some work. The lobby area is well setup for people to meet, converse or get some work done. i left my laptop case there and later went down to look for it and it was gone. Called lost and found and luckily it had been found by a hotel employee and was promptly returned to my room! The reason why I was using the lobby was that the internet in the room was painfully slow, and was very fast in the lobby. I called tech support on the internet and was transferred to the offsite vendor who walked thru a script, including asking me for a contact number -- wouldn't you think that if you had just been transferred to them from the Sheraton Gateway, they would know the phone number to call if they had to call you back -- they did "reboot" the local router and the service did "improve" although it was far too slow, hence heading to the lobby, as I didn't have the time or the patience to talk to someone in a call center, rather than someone in the hotel who might have been more equipped to handle the problem. Had a breakfast in the Brasserie the next morning. Ordered off the menu. Service was good, but I'd have to say that the food was only just OK! Anyway, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again for a quick stay if I needed to around LAX -- would venture further out for a more extended stay. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel features The hotel needs the features to be up dated the bathroom was to small had no fridge the phone from room to room only worked sometimes. the room was very noisy from other rooms.The room lighting was very dark. June 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is a hotel and that is all I am an Spg member (10 years+) and had booked a club room . We checked in and it was as you would expect when you are a number. When we got to our room, keys did not work. We return to the counter for new key cards.pain when you have been on the road for ten hours/or a flight for 12 hours Our room was clean (as you would expect) Bath room although clean needed repairs and should not be rented out at the current rate until these are completed. 1/ the clear coat on the top of the sink bench has started to come-away around the sink (badly) 2/ Bath tap would not completly turn off with out really swing on it (which means constent dripping not to mention the waste of water. Day two of our stay our key cards stopped working, back down stairs where the front desk person was not rude, but was curt, I also tried to arrange a late check out but she would not give me later than 2.pm, although I'm a Spg member. She also would not give me a new key as I had no ID on me.(did have another person there who could ID me, so the duty manager was called. New keys were programed and I was escorted back up to our room, Key's didn't work. I also ask the manager if he would arrange for a later check out the next day (4.00pm ) which he said would not be a problem and because of all the problems with the keys he would arrange for credits on my spg a/c later that day I checked by the front desk see if this had happened NO none of it had been arranged. I did get my late check out but not with out waitting while The front desk person want off to find out and was 3 or 4 min but seemed like 10. This hotel is clean, close to LAX (very) Price well Staff (front desk) if not happy in your job do something you would like to do. The bath room would not stop me from staying again ( I notifed front desk on checking out) But the front desk service might M.T Auckland New Zealand November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Concierge Henry at the concierge was excellent. Very helpful June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excuses Excuses I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have enjoyed all my stays. This stay however, was not as enjoyable. The power went out due to a storm...I get it that the staff couldn't do anything to fix that, but the aftermatth was one excuse after another....I couldn't get connected to the internet when the power came on...the excuse was due to the power outage. Then I had no hot water in my room...guess what...that was blamed on the power outage as well. I find it hard to believe that a hotel with boilers heats their water with electricity instead of natural gas. Then during breakfast I heard more staff blaming this and that on the outage. Give it a rest!!! I had to take a cold shower since I was not offered a different room. December 4, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold Stench in Bathroom and No Hot water I expected the LAX Sheraton to be a shining example of the Sheraton family of hotels. I was disappointed. Right as I walked into my room it was clear that the bathroom had not been cleaned correctly in some time. The smell of mold was pervasive through out the room. Went down for a drink at the bar and was swarmed by fruit flies due to I assume lack of cleanliness. Then at 3 AM when I woke up to get ready for my departure I had about 2 minutes of lukewarm water before the shower turned cold with the tap turned all the way to hot. 3 AM is not a high demand time for hot water. I am due back in LA next month and I will not be staying at the Sheraton Gateway. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal location I have stayed here for decades. The location is ideal...close to LAX, you can shuttle over to your flight.....or hop right onto any of the main thoroughfares or freeways and you are on your way to anyplace in LA basin. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX with nice bar We stayed here for just one night as we had early LAX flight. The hotel is one of the closer LAX hotels which makes it nice spot for late arrivals.. etc. The rooms are nice and seem to have been renovated recently. There is valet parking as well as self park with in and out for around $17 i believe. There is a nice hotel lounge perfect for a late night drink. By far the only complaint we had is we tried printing out our boarding passes and it seemed to take forever at the nearby computer cluster but when we tried to print it asked for our credit card as if it were going to charge us for printing and when we asked front desk he said that shouldnt happen but didnt really provide us with resolution so we decided to print at airport next morning etc. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long wait at the front desk I have stayed at least a dozen times at this hotel and I have never waited as long as I did this time in order to check in and check out. There were only 2 people working the front desk when I checked in and there was a line of at least 10 people. When I checked out, I waited in line at the Platinum member line and there was only one person at the desk. There were 5 people in line and it took so long that I ended up laying my card on the counter because the airport shuttle showed up and I needed to go. I didn't have a chance to get a hard copy of my bill. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Airport A comfortable place to stay when you're arriving at or leaving from LAX. Facilities are very good; Paparazzi Restaurant is very good too. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've fallen in love with Sheraton all over again... I've stayed at several Sheraton hotels recently and I must admit that they been sub-par or average at best. I noticed online that the Gateway had been recently remodeled and had mostly good reviews so I decided to give Sheraton one more try. I'm so glad I did! This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. EVERYONE I encountered was friendly and accommodating, the bed was super comfortable and I loved the gym, pool and hot tub. Hats off to the entire management team and staff members for a well deserved 5-star review. I spent 4 nights there and didn't want to leave. In this review I'm going to address some of the things others brought up here on TA so hopefully you can make an informed decision. There is a free airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes making it fast and easy to get to/from the hotel. If you have a car, the hotel promotes valet parking. For self parking, drive into the hotel entrance and head straight back past 98th street and you'll dead end to a privately-owned airport parking lot. They allow Sheraton guests to park there for about $14 a night. You will need to pre-pay and then will get in and out privileges during your entire stay. Warning, the lot fills up on weekends (I arrived on Wednesday so had no problem). I noticed they were turning folks away on Friday/Saturday. There is 2-hour street parking on 98th but you'll get a ticket if exceed the two hour limit so be warned. Valet is expensive -- I think around $24 a night -- about $10 more than self-parking. There may be other parking options nearby but you would need to check with hotel staff. I arrived at 1:30 pm and being an SPG Gold Member was hoping I could get an early check-in and a complimentary room upgrade. In my recent stays at Starwood properties Gold members don't get decent upgrades so I was pleased that the Gateway recognized my status and upgraded me to the Club Floor (Top Floor, 15th - with Key Access only). I was able to check into my room early but immediately noticed that the air conditioning was making a funny dripping noise (which was pretty annoying). I called the front desk and they sent an engineer up. At first he said I would need to change rooms but he was able to fix the problem after all. I received a follow-up call to see if I wanted to change rooms and I declined. Great service, no problem. The club lounge was really nice, very large and had a great view of the LAX runway. The lounge has a good selection of fruit, cereal, bagels and juice for breakfast as well as complimentary snacks for dinner. Beer and wine can be purchased from 4-8 pm for a nominal fee. During the day you have access to the lounge where you can work, watch TV, read the paper or get an espresso. A computer/printer is also available for use at no charge. I was able to print my boarding pass there. The lobby/entrance of the hotel is really nice and features free WI-Fi. Lots of people were hanging out in the lobby with friends, work colleagues or on their computer sipping a glass of wine. Very fun vibe. It has a W feel to it without the annoying drunk/party crowd. For me, the highlight of the hotel was the gym and pool/hot tub. The gym is big and has a great selection of modern equipment. As for the pool, it was like I had it all to myself. It's also open really late which is a big plus! The pool area has comfy lounge chairs, large daybeds, FREE heated cabanas (great for socializing at night) -- the space is very relaxing and well thought out. My only complaint for the pool area is that smokers hang out there and blow smoke all over you. I wish they didn't allow smoking in the pool area. The rooms are nice, updated and have great beds. Housekeeping was really friendly and did a great job servicing my room. I only wish there was a safe, fridge and iPod connector in the room. The bathroom was small and a bit dated but functional. I too experienced problems with drainage in the bathtub (as others here have mentioned). The walls are pretty thin and the first night I got awoken at 4 am by some really loud folks in the room next to me. It was really annoying but they must have checked out as the next 3 nights were really quiet. I love that fact that the room was totally dark with the curtains closed. Pitch black... great for sleeping. We had an amazing dinner Saturday night at the hotel's restaurant called Paparazzi. It's unique Italian food with a twist. With the tip and a bottle of wine, it came to $190 for 3 of us so it was pretty pricy but the atmosphere and food quality was great. Our server was also very efficient and friendly. He explained several dishes to us and how they were prepared. Be sure and get the artichokes as an appetizer. Amazing presentation! I wish all Sheraton hotels were like the Gateway. I will now look for Sheraton hotels that have been recently remodeled. Many of the older Sheraton hotels are in pretty bad shape. They did a fantastic job with the remodel on the Gateway and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The service and friendliness of the staff really stood out for me. Congrats on a fantastic job Gateway... I'll be back! November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by alcholo policy I love to have a drink or two but was astonished to learn that you allow patrons to walk around the lobby and use the elevators with drinks in their hands. My wife and I checked in as we have in the past, got on the elevator and were joined by an intoxicated man with a full beer in his hand which he proceeded to spill on my wife's jacket. No apology and when she complained he called her a b---ch. i followed him to his room 15th floor and reported it to security; they said nothing could be done because there is no policy against drinking and roaming around the building. Won't stay there again if this policy stays in effect. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, food, wine & facilities Excellent room price, location and value. The surprise was the quality of the food and selection of wine. Pricing, selection and quality of the food and wine was unexpected for a LA facility. Front desk staff was also great. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and its staff. I wasn't planning to be in LA an extra night so I arrived at the Sheraton Gateway LAX exhausted and annoyed. That all changed quickly with a warm welcome from everyone I encountered, and particularly a helpful and cheerful gentleman behind the counter whose name I believe was Moberci. I ended up having a delightful experience during my brief stay. The hotel was beautiful (hip, urban and fun) and my room was larger and nicer than expected. Room service was timely and the food/coffee was great. Again, all the staff I encountered were kind, welcoming and just plain fun. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The more hotels I stay at the more I like the LAX Sheraton I stayed in a hotel over 140 nights/year the past few years. The majority of nights have been at Starwood properties. This is my favorite places to stay because of the friendly staff the property is well maintained. The gym is one of the best hotel gyms for a hotel this size and the equipment is all in very good condition. The one complaint I have had in the past was with the service provided by the valet and over time the valet service has improved considerably. I always look forward to talking with Juan in the Club Lounge each morning. He is very friendly and always brings me my morning beverage when I arrive. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great locatio and value Love to stay here on all my travels to LA. Close to airport, easy rental car access, clean hotel, and courteous staff. Food at Paparazzi is OK. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Airport Hotel Stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks and both times the stay was perfect in all ways in spite of heavy customer traffic, in house conventions, etc. Fast easy and courteous check in. room as expected, GREAT in hotel Italian restaurant (real deal food), great room service food and breakfast, free courtesy shuttle. Only hitch was wifi, expensive and my wife's company secure login protocols would not connect. I was at hotel for hand surgery layover and convenience (no larger bounding happy dog, or two playful cats so I got some rest). and it was better then being at home for comfort. Great airport layover place. Close to Santa Monica, Culver City, Venice etc April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practices I showed up, waited in line for check in for 25 minutes, and was then offered a room with only a pull out sofa - not the room I booked. Completely unsatisfactory. They had sold my room out from under me. So, while I'm responsible for paying if I don't show up, Sheraton Gateway isn't responsible for fulfilling their end of the bargain. I ended up not staying, but instead went to the Westin. Oh, one thing, I've got platinum status with SPG. Meaning I spend a lot of money with the company. Doesn't matter here. And the manager wasn't there, leaving the young desk clerk to take the heat. Just bad business, leaving me as a customer that will never be back at this property. December 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Italian Restaraunt This Sheraton property is very close to LAX and the only food options within walking distance are other major hotels. However, the bar located inside this hotel has an adequate menu. There is also a sit down restaraunt offering the standard breakfast items, buffet and lunch. Finally, there is an Italian restaraunt inside the hotel that is excellent. It has its own bar with tables and sofas where you can eat or a more formal sit down dining area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. A wide variety of Italian dishes is offered at various price points. I had the $17 spaghetti pomodoro for 3 nights in a row--delicious! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Checked in late Thursday night and departed the next morning. The staff was nice and accommodating, the room as relatively quick and very comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Review Very Friendly Staff and overall very clean facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Was Down Entire Visit. First key didn't work. The Internet, both wired and wireless was down my entire visit. I\This was not conveyed to me during check in. Only after I tried for an hour to get connected before coming downstairs to inquire about it was I told that "it's been down all day and we're working on it". I had important work I needed to accomplish and had I known I would have looked at another hotel. Also, my first room key didn't work. Very frustrating. Then I came back down stairs to get another key and I was asked for ID. I realize that security is a must, but I was just there 5 minutes earlier! I felt like it was my fault the key didn't work. . May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience - room was dirty Walked in the room and the bed looks like someone used the bed; open bar of soap in soap dish; tub don't drain; shower head was loose and spraying at hose connection; coffee maker was filled with water - who knows how long it's been in there; floor was dirty; no spare toilet paper - just had enough for 2 uses; trash can had used and stained tissue and toilet paper - use your imagination what the stains were. I"ve stayed here twice. First time I was unhappy - the room was untidy. I gave it another chance. Maybe it was just an anomaly. It was worst the second time. See above. I'll never return to this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs Front desk staffs are excellent!!!!!! They remember me & so nice to me. I love Sheraton gateway in Los angels. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Property near LAX. Easy shuttle ride away. Lots of activity at this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Paradise This hotel is as close as you can get to the airport without having to go through TSA but yet, rooms are quiet. Staff definitely improved since last stay. Check in was swift and pleasant with agent very very cordial. I wished I had the gentlemen's name but he was a superstar. Rooms very clean with ample room for extended stays. Pool area very nice but hot tub out of commission due to unsupervised children exploring. The restaurant ok but note the food is good but just pricey. Parking consistent with other LA area hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not upgrade platinums 2 Do not believe hotels explanation for not upgrading on 6 trips and 25 days on business. This is not my first rodeo , I fly 175k miles a year and stay 200 plus nights a year for the last 10 years. I know the program rules better than the people checking me in. On each instance I checked when I got to my room and went to spg.com and booked my exact itinerary and a standard suite was available. Terms and conditions for platinum states best available room excluding specialty suites. Management does not want other travelers know that they break spg's own rules and put aside suites and give them out at there discretion and not in accordance to spg rules. I am done with spg and will take my 200+ nights to hotel chains that follow the rules April 13, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>