Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años de edad o mayores y contar con una identificación válida para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 688 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location For LAX We stayed just 1 night so we could catch our flight home the next day. The hotel is very close to LAX with the shuttle bus to Terminal 2 being less than 5 minutes. The shuttle ran regularly with no issues. I had rented a vehicle from Budget for our trip and after dropping the family off at the hotel I returned it and I was able to literally walk the 1 block back to the hotel. The outdoor pool has a fire pit and a few fire lanterns that really added to the environment. Lastly, the hotel obviously has high efficiency noise reducing windows as you seldom and barely heard planes. Only negative was that as a gold member I was not upgraded or even placed on a Starwood Preferred Guest floor. Disappointing though not the end of the world. Overall, good stay for our purposes. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Italian Restaraunt This Sheraton property is very close to LAX and the only food options within walking distance are other major hotels. However, the bar located inside this hotel has an adequate menu. There is also a sit down restaraunt offering the standard breakfast items, buffet and lunch. Finally, there is an Italian restaraunt inside the hotel that is excellent. It has its own bar with tables and sofas where you can eat or a more formal sit down dining area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. A wide variety of Italian dishes is offered at various price points. I had the $17 spaghetti pomodoro for 3 nights in a row--delicious! April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Enjoyable The room was comfortable. The Club provided all the amenities we wanted. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to par I have had many stays at this Sheraton over the past few years and generally the accommodations were better than I found on this trip. The room was on a low floor, at the far end of the hallway and there was very loud music playing outside from a hotel event that made getting to sleep difficult. I had a very early flight in the morning an did not want to waste any sleep time changing rooms. Also as we walked to the room there was a veritable obstacle course of room service food trays on the floor. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this ws my second stay at this hotel and it was just as pleasant as the first. I enjoyed the proximity to the airport and also to the freeways. the food was good but not worth the price. room service for 3 people was 150. dinner at Philipe for 3 people was 75. that would be my only complaint. My son did enjoy the pool. The parking is a little strange but it was reasonably priced. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Was Down Entire Visit. First key didn't work. The Internet, both wired and wireless was down my entire visit. I\This was not conveyed to me during check in. Only after I tried for an hour to get connected before coming downstairs to inquire about it was I told that "it's been down all day and we're working on it". I had important work I needed to accomplish and had I known I would have looked at another hotel. Also, my first room key didn't work. Very frustrating. Then I came back down stairs to get another key and I was asked for ID. I realize that security is a must, but I was just there 5 minutes earlier! I felt like it was my fault the key didn't work. . May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience - room was dirty Walked in the room and the bed looks like someone used the bed; open bar of soap in soap dish; tub don't drain; shower head was loose and spraying at hose connection; coffee maker was filled with water - who knows how long it's been in there; floor was dirty; no spare toilet paper - just had enough for 2 uses; trash can had used and stained tissue and toilet paper - use your imagination what the stains were. I"ve stayed here twice. First time I was unhappy - the room was untidy. I gave it another chance. Maybe it was just an anomaly. It was worst the second time. See above. I'll never return to this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, attractive airport hotel One of the hotels closest to the airport. Well maintained, attractive public areas and rooms. Breakfast buffet is a little disappointing (good fresh berries but some fruit is canned; baking is mediocre). Good fitness center. Nice outside area with pool. April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Value was poor Attending a conference there, I had no other option for lodging. With the room charges of $137/night (convention rate, room tax, and tourism "assessment" ), I was disappointed that there was no complimentary coffee in the lobby, overpriced restaurants, no free internet access in the room, or free parking. The room had outdated décor with some peeling wallpaper, and the bathroom was small. This is not what I expected from a Sheraton-- my stay at another hotel when traveling the night before provided much more comfort (as it guaranteed), and it was more affordable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient to LAX I have stayed at this hotel several times because it is a Sheraton and close to LAX. Upon checkin we were assigned a room, unfortunately it was a double queen room instead of the king that was reserved. The desk resolved this by sending keys up to us, although that took several minutes. It would have been faster for me to go to the desk, but I appreciate the effort to save me the trouble. The staff at this location make every effort to resolve any issues. The tub was very slow to drain, but this seems to be a typical experience for me at this location, it is unsettling to stand in deep water while showering. Thank you for a nice stay, considering we arrived just after midnight. The quietness and comfort of the room fit our needs perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT RECOGNIZING STATUS I HAD A RESERVATION MADE WE SHOWED UP AT 1000AM AND WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1300PM I ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE WE WERE NOT ACCOMODATED I AM A GOLD CUSTOMER I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT IS THE ONLY HOTEL I WOULD STAY AT IN LAX WE WERE EXHAUSTED AGTS CUD SEE HOW TIRED WE WERE AND DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY STATUS TO HELP ACCOMODATE US IN ANY WAY I ALSO WORK IN THIS SORT OF INDUSTRY AND WE GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP OUR ELITE CUSTOMERS I GUESS A GOLD CUSTOMER IS JUST A BASIC CUSTOMER IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU STAY AT A HOTEL HOPEFULLY IN THE FUTURE THERE MAY BE SOME SORT OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO SHOW THAT THEY ARE LOYAL TO YOUR COMPANY March 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We arrived in the LAX airport at 10:30pm and had a flight leaving the next morning at 7:30 so we called up this hotel and booked a room. My husband and I had been traveling for the last 20 hours and were a bit crabby, but the staff was still overaly nice to us. They first put us in a room that was conjoined with a conference room that was being used and it was super loud. We called to the front desk and immediately they switched us to a different room with no hesitation. We only ended up being in the room for maybe 6 hours because of our flight but the staff was very attentive and great to work with. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful upgrade This is the very first time to be upgraded to the top floor @ this hotel. It was wonderful. There was a wonderful club house. I enjoyed the breakfast & appetizer. Staffs were really friendly & kind. I love Sheraton. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Nice hotel. Very, decent gym and hot tub great food. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet Carpet needs to be replaces in the room. Had no hot water in the morning but the front desk was very polite and gave us points for the incovience. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience I love the physical plant of this hotel, the well designed rooms, friendly and competent housekeepers and well maintained facilities. I hate the unprofessional, unpleasant front desk. I was the first person in the Gold/Platinum check in line and still waited twenty minutes while three different attendants plus a manager futzed with others (nonexistent) reservations. I finally had to raise my voice to get some service. I finally had my keys tossed at me and was "dismissed". Not a way to treat your best customers. I would go back only because it is nonetheless the best of all airport hotels at LAX. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You It was a great place to stay: outstanding, friendly and accomodating employees, clean room, we slept well, we dined at Paparazzi and it was excellent! Overall experience was something to look forward to on our next visit to LA April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel For Me At LAX Front desk staff and bar staff were awesome! My status earned me an upgrade, which was phenomenal. Fantastic stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I really liked staying here....except for the airport noise. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Attention to Detail Welcoming, accommodating and incredibly comfortable, my stay for 4 days was great! Convenient location to airport, beaches, and business, this Sheraton took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations in wonderful ways. The concierge lounge was terrific and so worth the extra money with a beautuful continental breakfast++ and a great place to come enjoy hearty appetizers and a glass of wine at the end of the day. Service was top of the line. A don't want to miss is their restaurant Papparazzi where we had the most delicious tasting menu filled with fresh contemporary Italian dishes presented beautifully and paired with amazing wines. A great run hotel with top level service in every way! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 expected to much from four star hotel I expected more from a 4 star hotel that was represented. The front desk was rude at check in when I asked about parking. The tub didn't drain you had water up to your ankles after shower. The bed was not comfortable at all. Back parking lot was dark at night when you walked back late. Be sure to make revservation through hotel and not third party you don't get the same treatment as a first class guest. Thats why we were stuck in a room right by elevator and it sounded like a party in the hall all night when people came in. Didn't sleep well at all. We were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary so I was disappointed. All the other reviews were great so that made me even more disppointed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel around LA airport he sheraton Gateway, located minutes from LAX is an over the top airport hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional and elite members are recognized with valuable upgrades to the club floor or suites. the recently renovated lobby has a very trendy feeling to it and the bar is cheerful and always busy . Some of the staff, especially at the bar and the sheraton lounge on the 15th floor have been here for over 25 years, speaking of their dedication and professionalism. I have myself stayed there since 1990! Highly recommended when in the LAX area. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Become a "Regular" I'm gessing that this was about my eight stay in the past year. I've got a client about 14 miles away; needless to say, I pass quite a few hotels to get to this one. Here, I am treated well - and my impression is that it's not JUST because I'm a regular. The fitness center is fabulous, with windows that open and through which you experience actual sunlight. If you're lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, well, that's nice too. The rooms are well insulated against noise. The only small bummer is that there isn't a hotel-owned parking lot that can be charged to the room folio. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating evening Although I was compensated with a $50 credit, this experience was unsatisfactory. I arrived after driving for two hours wanting just a shower and a nice dinner before a quick sleep and a trip to the airport at 4:30 am. When I got to my room, It had not been cleaned from the previous resident. Trash cans full, bed unmade, dirty towels in bathroom etc. It took 45 minutes to get my room cleaned since they had sold out all of the rooms - obviously my reservation had been given away. The housekeeping staff had my room listed as occupied - but I wondered why the room still had not been cleaned. July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by credit card over charge!! I was charged on my credit card too much and had to go to front desk several times to find out why. Only to be asked for my credit card number for the front desk to give to the manager. Well that never happened until the last night I asked for the manager. He checked me out that night and gave me a $30 dollar credit!! I had asked for my breakfast and sons to be credited and told that couldn't happen. Long story short I had payed for my trip only to be charged a total of $678 for two days. Ruined my whole trip as I couldn't enjoy my trip due to my funds being held. Because of your hotel!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by la trip hotel proximity to airport good, quiet and nice should include discounted parking. Good staff April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not enought I didn't like the service in the reception April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by champagne glass We left a champagne glass engraved with some wording on the table next to the TV. Upon packing and checkout we noticed that it was missing and my daughter inquired about it at the front desk and was told that they would check with lost and found. It must have been taken out on May 31st, probably by the maid. I also lost my last days supply of vitamin which I had put in a wrap tissue which I left on a face towel with other toiletries. We checked out early June 1st and when I got home late Saturday and called the hotel and was referred to lost and found but nobody answered the phone. Can you see if you can find this glass. It was a momento from my daughter time spent in Boston. Thank you for your help. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had to stay an extra night in LA because of a flight delay. We found this Sheraton was close to the airport and rental car agency. Check in was fast, courteous. He gave us a credit for a movie to let the kids watch. Room was clean. We were exhausted after a week of sight seeing and the room service was fast, good food. I was worried about being so close to the airport that it would be too loud to sleep. That was not an issue my family slept great. This experience turned out better than the hotel we stayed at for the rest of our vacation. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy & Outdated At first glance I was only mildly underwhelmed with my room. I referred to it as "cottage/executive" and thought it was a quaint little space. Once I got settled, however, the filth in the room became glaringly obvious. There were stains on the desk chair, dark handprints on the telephone and a hole (presumably a bullet hole) in the windowsill. The bathroom was worse with a dirty and shockingly outdated shower and the hairdryer was simply propped in the corner - no bag to cover it, and no shelf to place it on. This is my second unsatisfactory Sheraton experience and will be my last.. May 21, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 24 next>>