Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Californie
  • 90045
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 775 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lousy Hotel I was promised a complimentary upgraded room if available, it was, but for $40 more per night, Manager or supervisor would not help me. Overall I despise this chain of hotels July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement Needs a designated parking facility for guests with cars other than the very expensive valet parking. Card Key to the room did not work the entire time of my stay, had to go to the desk three times to get new card keys which never worked . Maintenance were supposed to change the battery in the door mechanism but they never came. The Hotel shop never had anything I needed , always told waiting for delivery . Other than that my stay was fine . July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We arrived in the LAX airport at 10:30pm and had a flight leaving the next morning at 7:30 so we called up this hotel and booked a room. My husband and I had been traveling for the last 20 hours and were a bit crabby, but the staff was still overaly nice to us. They first put us in a room that was conjoined with a conference room that was being used and it was super loud. We called to the front desk and immediately they switched us to a different room with no hesitation. We only ended up being in the room for maybe 6 hours because of our flight but the staff was very attentive and great to work with. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is user friendly Parking attendants were helpful and courteous which set the tone for our stay. Our room was ready and met our needs - we had plenty of everything. In-room coffee a nice touch. Food was good - both Sat, buffet dinner and Sun. brunch. Front desk personnel very pleasant and accommodating. I'd choose Sheraton again. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Awesome Service from all staff!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Check In Experience I love the physical plant of this hotel, the well designed rooms, friendly and competent housekeepers and well maintained facilities. I hate the unprofessional, unpleasant front desk. I was the first person in the Gold/Platinum check in line and still waited twenty minutes while three different attendants plus a manager futzed with others (nonexistent) reservations. I finally had to raise my voice to get some service. I finally had my keys tossed at me and was "dismissed". Not a way to treat your best customers. I would go back only because it is nonetheless the best of all airport hotels at LAX. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The staff seem obnoxious and incourteous The concierge was unhelpful and reception unreasonable. My bill was 100.48 and I gave 120 but the receptionist could not find change so I had to tell him that I will forego my .52 cents change when he could just easily could have said don't worry about the .48 cents!! 22 dollars for breakfast is very steep especially when our kids only had a drink and cereal. Some serious rethinking on Sheraton to do! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service, Great Attention to Detail Welcoming, accommodating and incredibly comfortable, my stay for 4 days was great! Convenient location to airport, beaches, and business, this Sheraton took care of all my needs and exceeded expectations in wonderful ways. The concierge lounge was terrific and so worth the extra money with a beautuful continental breakfast++ and a great place to come enjoy hearty appetizers and a glass of wine at the end of the day. Service was top of the line. A don't want to miss is their restaurant Papparazzi where we had the most delicious tasting menu filled with fresh contemporary Italian dishes presented beautifully and paired with amazing wines. A great run hotel with top level service in every way! August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 expected to much from four star hotel I expected more from a 4 star hotel that was represented. The front desk was rude at check in when I asked about parking. The tub didn't drain you had water up to your ankles after shower. The bed was not comfortable at all. Back parking lot was dark at night when you walked back late. Be sure to make revservation through hotel and not third party you don't get the same treatment as a first class guest. Thats why we were stuck in a room right by elevator and it sounded like a party in the hall all night when people came in. Didn't sleep well at all. We were celebrating our 20 year wedding anniversary so I was disappointed. All the other reviews were great so that made me even more disppointed. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop your searching! This sanctuary by LAX is the best hotel in the area. The staff is wonderful, the pool, hot tub and gym is super clean and open late! the food is great and the management team is the best!! thanks for a wonderful weekend, we loved it so much we stayed an extra day longer! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've Become a "Regular" I'm gessing that this was about my eight stay in the past year. I've got a client about 14 miles away; needless to say, I pass quite a few hotels to get to this one. Here, I am treated well - and my impression is that it's not JUST because I'm a regular. The fitness center is fabulous, with windows that open and through which you experience actual sunlight. If you're lucky enough to have access to the Executive Lounge, well, that's nice too. The rooms are well insulated against noise. The only small bummer is that there isn't a hotel-owned parking lot that can be charged to the room folio. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad start to our holiday We arrived after a very long flight to find that our room that we had prebooked had been cancelled! Could this have been due to an oversell? We were given an upgrade and the room that we stayed in was pretty good. We we then embarrassed when we tried to charge to our room because we were not asked to provide a credit card at check in. In saying that the hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and public areas. Pool area could be maintained better by cleaning the ashtrays that are left on the tables on a more regular basis. Would we stay here again, probably. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Frustrating evening Although I was compensated with a $50 credit, this experience was unsatisfactory. I arrived after driving for two hours wanting just a shower and a nice dinner before a quick sleep and a trip to the airport at 4:30 am. When I got to my room, It had not been cleaned from the previous resident. Trash cans full, bed unmade, dirty towels in bathroom etc. It took 45 minutes to get my room cleaned since they had sold out all of the rooms - obviously my reservation had been given away. The housekeeping staff had my room listed as occupied - but I wondered why the room still had not been cleaned. July 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a quick stay We stayed here for one night. It's the right price and a good place to stay for a quick layover. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. Pillows too hard/stiff and bed too soft. We did receive an upgrade as SPG members thankfully, as the hotel seemed crowded and that it might have been busy on other levels. We just wanted a good nights sleep for one night and a quiet floor which we received. The receptionist at the front desk was very nice and she is the one who gave us an upgrade without asking. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by credit card over charge!! I was charged on my credit card too much and had to go to front desk several times to find out why. Only to be asked for my credit card number for the front desk to give to the manager. Well that never happened until the last night I asked for the manager. He checked me out that night and gave me a $30 dollar credit!! I had asked for my breakfast and sons to be credited and told that couldn't happen. Long story short I had payed for my trip only to be charged a total of $678 for two days. Ruined my whole trip as I couldn't enjoy my trip due to my funds being held. Because of your hotel!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by champagne glass We left a champagne glass engraved with some wording on the table next to the TV. Upon packing and checkout we noticed that it was missing and my daughter inquired about it at the front desk and was told that they would check with lost and found. It must have been taken out on May 31st, probably by the maid. I also lost my last days supply of vitamin which I had put in a wrap tissue which I left on a face towel with other toiletries. We checked out early June 1st and when I got home late Saturday and called the hotel and was referred to lost and found but nobody answered the phone. Can you see if you can find this glass. It was a momento from my daughter time spent in Boston. Thank you for your help. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, food, wine & facilities Excellent room price, location and value. The surprise was the quality of the food and selection of wine. Pricing, selection and quality of the food and wine was unexpected for a LA facility. Front desk staff was also great. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is very convenient for LAX I enjoyed most of my stay but the Hotel was very cold, in spite of the outside weather being windy and cool especially in the meeting rooms and the concerts and we both needed heavier clothes than we had brought with us. The bar tender was very surly when asked what draught beer he had available. His response "only Pilsner" this I believe was all they had every night. The front staff did not know how the local transportation system worked, i.e the buses and the Go Metro. I did explain them to him as I have visited your area at least 5-6 times. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy & Outdated At first glance I was only mildly underwhelmed with my room. I referred to it as "cottage/executive" and thought it was a quaint little space. Once I got settled, however, the filth in the room became glaringly obvious. There were stains on the desk chair, dark handprints on the telephone and a hole (presumably a bullet hole) in the windowsill. The bathroom was worse with a dirty and shockingly outdated shower and the hairdryer was simply propped in the corner - no bag to cover it, and no shelf to place it on. This is my second unsatisfactory Sheraton experience and will be my last.. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This was the best stay I have ever had at a hotel! I was there for 7 nights, there were lots of phone calls from booking to departure and person to person communication while staying there. 90% of all communication was delivered with over the top friendliness and professionalism. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and comfortable! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Cleanliness is the most important thing for me in a hotel stay. Gateway Sheraton met that need 100% and achieved top notch customer service too - you can't get any better than that!! April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality hotel Great location/friendly staff/Great Managment-very accomodating/Club loune excellent July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Beds and Very Nice Staff The location is very convenient to LAX. Great comfortable beds, though I feel the bathrooms needs a relooking. The Paparazzi restaurant has a very nice atmosphere, good Italian food and excellent service from Oracio who recognizes his returning guests. Outstanding! Very nice pool area if one has the time. Good roomy gym overlooking the pool area. Best LAX hotel to me, and it's a real pleasure to see the same staff every time I return. Friendly and good valet service. The negative would be the lounge. Used to be much better. Running out of food 45 mins before closing time, not good. October 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed at this hotel in the past, and was actually looking forward to this stay. So many things went wrong this time, it was very disappointing. First the room key didn't work, not a big deal, but a dark portent of things to come. Then the internet service was out, though hours of "work" from the Sheraton tech staff. I had checked in early so I could work on my laptop so this was VERY disappointing. Then the electricity went out which in turn caused the phones to malfunction. When my family called, they were told my line was busy, not that the phones were out. I believe that I should have been offered another room when staff realized the internet was down. They knew my situation. Very unfortunate. May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Starwood Members This hotel went out of its way to make me feel very comfortable, and finally made me understand why I am a Starwood member. This hotel treated me like a VIP, and gave me great service all around. My only issue with this hotel was the Paparazzi Restaurant. There were 8 of us dining. 7 of us got out food, but 1 person, got the wrong dish ordered....and they didnt get their food till everyone else was close to be done. Then when it came out again, it was OVERCOOKed.......just not a good experience with the restaurant. But the hotel and the staff outside the restaurant was very good. January 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel; unfortunate events My business associate and I had a great time staying here for a weekend convention we were attending. The staff was superb and the homeliness was great. There was an unfortunate event with the water supply at the hotel had to be turned off for the majority of a day due to a water main breaking. The staff was very courteous and was giving out water bottles to anyone who needed it -- they even gave away the water that was for sale in the room. The staff was very apologetic during this event. I would go back to this hotel just because of the great way the staff handled the situation. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long wait at the front desk I have stayed at least a dozen times at this hotel and I have never waited as long as I did this time in order to check in and check out. There were only 2 people working the front desk when I checked in and there was a line of at least 10 people. When I checked out, I waited in line at the Platinum member line and there was only one person at the desk. There were 5 people in line and it took so long that I ended up laying my card on the counter because the airport shuttle showed up and I needed to go. I didn't have a chance to get a hard copy of my bill. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel around LA airport he sheraton Gateway, located minutes from LAX is an over the top airport hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable, staff is friendly and professional and elite members are recognized with valuable upgrades to the club floor or suites. the recently renovated lobby has a very trendy feeling to it and the bar is cheerful and always busy . Some of the staff, especially at the bar and the sheraton lounge on the 15th floor have been here for over 25 years, speaking of their dedication and professionalism. I have myself stayed there since 1990! Highly recommended when in the LAX area. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement, noise distractions from thin walls We first got into a room and started unpacking, and I saw a spider on the curtain! I'm terrified of bugs but decided to kill it instead of actually calling someone up, it was already late at night at this time. The walls must be very thin- because during the whole stay I could hear music playing from the next room which was really distracting. My cousin who stayed in the bed closer to the door commented that she had trouble sleeping because she could hear the slamming of other doors in the next rooms. Since it's so close to the airport there didn't seem like much to do nearby. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom issues The tub was slow draining one morning and when i returned to the room was full of black residue from getting backed up. I notified the front desk and they sent someone to fix it. When I returned the tub appeared fixed and cleaned but the toilet was filthy from the clean out job - black residue spots all over it. Notified the front desk again and they arranged for the rest room to be cleaned. Next morning tub still did not drain - original problem was never fixed - Poor maintenance and service. Also - $22 breakfast buffet without a chef attended omlette bar? - Way over priced. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dispointed on many fronts I stay at this hotel a lot and when checking in I asked for a quiet room, which they were nice to accomidate me. However, on the second night, they have a large party in the room next to me and I call down at midnight and they say they will send up secuirity and I call back at 2:30AM and tell them it is still going on and very loud. So, ok, I don't get much sleep, so when I check out the next morning the nice gal says she is sorry is says she will apply 10,000 points to my account. Well, to add insult to injury, that promise was not correct either, they credited 7,000 points. August 8, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 27 next>>