Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 861 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel Review Very Friendly Staff and overall very clean facility. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable airport hotel This hotel is virtually next door to LAX. Since I had a very early morning flight, I thought it would be the perfect location. I was greeted by guest services even before I arrived (via email) and then upon arrival. I felt very welcomed and valued. The Italian restaurant Papparazzi was wonderful, and although I was alone, I enjoyed the experience. If I have to fault the hotel at all, it is for the condition of the tub and counter in my bathroom, both of which were in need of refurbishment. But otherwise, the room was very clean and completely comfortable. If the sound of planes taking off during the night isn't a negative for you, I enthusiastically recommend this hotel. The shuttle service to the airport is great. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs Front desk staffs are excellent!!!!!! They remember me & so nice to me. I love Sheraton gateway in Los angels. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Checked in late Thursday night and departed the next morning. The staff was nice and accommodating, the room as relatively quick and very comfortable and breakfast was good. Very easy to the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LAX Property near LAX. Easy shuttle ride away. Lots of activity at this hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is very convenient for LAX I enjoyed most of my stay but the Hotel was very cold, in spite of the outside weather being windy and cool especially in the meeting rooms and the concerts and we both needed heavier clothes than we had brought with us. The bar tender was very surly when asked what draught beer he had available. His response "only Pilsner" this I believe was all they had every night. The front staff did not know how the local transportation system worked, i.e the buses and the Go Metro. I did explain them to him as I have visited your area at least 5-6 times. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money Nice hotel with pretty great staff. Had an issue with the transportation service, though. The shuttle drivers work for another company (they share shuttles with a parking lot), and are not the nicest. The first shuttle driver just drove past all of us and didn't even bother to stop, and we had to wait for another shuttle. So we ended up having to wait over 30 minutes to go less than a mile down the road. The next morning the shuttle driver was giving a passenger a hard time about which airline he was using. It was obvious the passenger did not speak English, but instead of just looking at the guys boarding pass, he just kept repeating, "which airline, there's more than one". "Which airline"? He would then shake his head in disgust and repeat his question. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, lousy radio. Our group, LAJI, switched to the Sheraton for this year's spring event. The facilities are great (although the Grand Ballroom is too reverberent for music, needs damping). The rooms are great, especially for the price. One comment: The hot water system could be modernized. I arrived in the early afternoon, received a room at the end of a wing (1002), and had just warm water. The maintenance guy said to let it run for ten minutes. He was correct! But, with water scarcity as it is, that's not environmentally friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent conference venue The hotel provided superior conference support to 2014 ISDC. It's proximity to LAX makes it very convienient for conference attendees. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton LAX Thermostat would not work and had to turn it off totally. Coffee maker in room did not work May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience this time. I've stayed at Sheraton LAX many time before so know the hotel well. Did not expereinced "WOW" factor in customer interaction at the time of check-in and during my stay. Would appreciate if hotel could meet customer expectation especially for repeat customers. Mattress spring noise was very notable. May 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty While staying at this hotel, the hallway carpets look like that had not been vacuumed in weeks. The bathroom was dirty, and mold in the shower. When I called for any type of service, I always had to call more that one time. And a simple request at 10;33am, was not completed when returning at 9:27pm, and to top that, the staff clearly was not happy about having coming to the room to take care if the issue. The staff clearly made me feel like me requesting anything, was me doing something wrong, and I was a horrible guest. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by convenient It is close to the airport May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad start to our holiday We arrived after a very long flight to find that our room that we had prebooked had been cancelled! Could this have been due to an oversell? We were given an upgrade and the room that we stayed in was pretty good. We we then embarrassed when we tried to charge to our room because we were not asked to provide a credit card at check in. In saying that the hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and public areas. Pool area could be maintained better by cleaning the ashtrays that are left on the tables on a more regular basis. Would we stay here again, probably. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need to charge for parking? Can't believe the hotel charges the customers for parking. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place close to airport The hotel was perfect location to LAX was at our terminal with in minutes. Friendly staff and great beds like always. Only complaint is we had 2 rooms and 1 got a backed up toilet while the other had a backed up sink. Other then that stay was great for 1 night May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room at LAX Gateway I stayed in room 637 and found some conditions not up to par. The toilet seat was ready to fall off, the hot water handle and attached pipe were extremely lose which made it hard to operate, the mattress was far past it's usefull life. I was either on a peak or in a valley and it squeaked a lot. The desk chair was very dirty. The hotel is very nice, just not this room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for a night to be close to the airport the next day. Everyone was friendly, the room, large, clean and comfortable. The bartenders were quick and friendly, the food was good. Find some paint and accessories for the club lounge and I'd have absolutely nothing to critique. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 please see below: The bathtub had sewer water and waste in it that occured overnight. the water coming out of the bathroom sink smelled like sulphur... All else was good. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX with nice bar We stayed here for just one night as we had early LAX flight. The hotel is one of the closer LAX hotels which makes it nice spot for late arrivals.. etc. The rooms are nice and seem to have been renovated recently. There is valet parking as well as self park with in and out for around $17 i believe. There is a nice hotel lounge perfect for a late night drink. By far the only complaint we had is we tried printing out our boarding passes and it seemed to take forever at the nearby computer cluster but when we tried to print it asked for our credit card as if it were going to charge us for printing and when we asked front desk he said that shouldnt happen but didnt really provide us with resolution so we decided to print at airport next morning etc. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - with update coming Hotel has an issue with the plumbing. Soot backed up into the tub in my room. Hopefully with the update this issue can be addressed. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I have selected this property for my weekly business stays out of a short list of 4 SPG properties in the area. The staff here is awesome, from the front desk, guest services, restaurant to the valet staff; I have no complaints. The hotel can improve in a few areas - the noise from neighboring rooms can be excessive and the restaurant prices are on the high side. I have experience very loud neighbors late into the eveing and rowdy guests walking thru the hallways. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Possibly a notice to guests to try to courtesy of others and refrain from letting doors slam shut would be helpful. I ordered dinner ONCE and it was tasty but not worth the huge price. Overall, I selected this property because the pros clearly outweight the cons, but if the property is looking for an A+ I would invest in soundproofing the walls, moving the beds away from neighboring doors, or at minimum try to house rowdy airport layover travelers away from the business travelers. Smile, Sunshine in the Sunshine State May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .... They give me a discapicate room May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional Staff I would like to add that Crystal who works the front desk is a valuable asset to your business. Very professional and represents your business we'll. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Responsive to needs. Small bathrooms though. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value The value received for the price paid was great! $160/night and was upgraded to the club floor. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by California We had a great pleasure , quiet room and the breakfast was very good and the location near LAX it was good for us May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I have stayed here before and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite which had wonderful windows along one side of the room. Had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant and both were great. The effort to cater to the Asian palate was appreciated. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long wait at the front desk I have stayed at least a dozen times at this hotel and I have never waited as long as I did this time in order to check in and check out. There were only 2 people working the front desk when I checked in and there was a line of at least 10 people. When I checked out, I waited in line at the Platinum member line and there was only one person at the desk. There were 5 people in line and it took so long that I ended up laying my card on the counter because the airport shuttle showed up and I needed to go. I didn't have a chance to get a hard copy of my bill. May 4, 2014
  • 2015-06-27T12:14:22.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_861, tr_861
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 30 next>>