Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles Hotel

  • 6101 West Century Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 829 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place close to airport The hotel was perfect location to LAX was at our terminal with in minutes. Friendly staff and great beds like always. Only complaint is we had 2 rooms and 1 got a backed up toilet while the other had a backed up sink. Other then that stay was great for 1 night May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor room at LAX Gateway I stayed in room 637 and found some conditions not up to par. The toilet seat was ready to fall off, the hot water handle and attached pipe were extremely lose which made it hard to operate, the mattress was far past it's usefull life. I was either on a peak or in a valley and it squeaked a lot. The desk chair was very dirty. The hotel is very nice, just not this room. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed here for a night to be close to the airport the next day. Everyone was friendly, the room, large, clean and comfortable. The bartenders were quick and friendly, the food was good. Find some paint and accessories for the club lounge and I'd have absolutely nothing to critique. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 please see below: The bathtub had sewer water and waste in it that occured overnight. the water coming out of the bathroom sink smelled like sulphur... All else was good. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to LAX with nice bar We stayed here for just one night as we had early LAX flight. The hotel is one of the closer LAX hotels which makes it nice spot for late arrivals.. etc. The rooms are nice and seem to have been renovated recently. There is valet parking as well as self park with in and out for around $17 i believe. There is a nice hotel lounge perfect for a late night drink. By far the only complaint we had is we tried printing out our boarding passes and it seemed to take forever at the nearby computer cluster but when we tried to print it asked for our credit card as if it were going to charge us for printing and when we asked front desk he said that shouldnt happen but didnt really provide us with resolution so we decided to print at airport next morning etc. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel - convenient to LAX We had a good experience here. The room was as described (King corner executive suite) and had a great view over the runways at LAX. We were concerned about noise from the airport, but the room was very noise-proof. They even comped access to the concierge lounge, which was a real plus for us. Parking is a problem, but we discovered an all-day lot right next door and parked all-day each day for half what the hotel wanted for valet parking on-site and we could even see the car from our room! May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff - with update coming Hotel has an issue with the plumbing. Soot backed up into the tub in my room. Hopefully with the update this issue can be addressed. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Business Travel I have selected this property for my weekly business stays out of a short list of 4 SPG properties in the area. The staff here is awesome, from the front desk, guest services, restaurant to the valet staff; I have no complaints. The hotel can improve in a few areas - the noise from neighboring rooms can be excessive and the restaurant prices are on the high side. I have experience very loud neighbors late into the eveing and rowdy guests walking thru the hallways. The walls are very thin and you can hear everything. Possibly a notice to guests to try to courtesy of others and refrain from letting doors slam shut would be helpful. I ordered dinner ONCE and it was tasty but not worth the huge price. Overall, I selected this property because the pros clearly outweight the cons, but if the property is looking for an A+ I would invest in soundproofing the walls, moving the beds away from neighboring doors, or at minimum try to house rowdy airport layover travelers away from the business travelers. Smile, Sunshine in the Sunshine State May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by .... They give me a discapicate room May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professional Staff I would like to add that Crystal who works the front desk is a valuable asset to your business. Very professional and represents your business we'll. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Responsive to needs. Small bathrooms though. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value The value received for the price paid was great! $160/night and was upgraded to the club floor. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by California We had a great pleasure , quiet room and the breakfast was very good and the location near LAX it was good for us May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I have stayed here before and the staff is always welcoming and helpful. I was upgraded to an Executive Suite which had wonderful windows along one side of the room. Had breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurant and both were great. The effort to cater to the Asian palate was appreciated. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long wait at the front desk I have stayed at least a dozen times at this hotel and I have never waited as long as I did this time in order to check in and check out. There were only 2 people working the front desk when I checked in and there was a line of at least 10 people. When I checked out, I waited in line at the Platinum member line and there was only one person at the desk. There were 5 people in line and it took so long that I ended up laying my card on the counter because the airport shuttle showed up and I needed to go. I didn't have a chance to get a hard copy of my bill. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Sheraton I was both surprised and pleased with the helpfulness of the staff and the pleasant manner in which I was greeted each day. The service went beyond my expectations. the rooms were spacious, comfortable, and attractive. I will certainly plan to stay at the Sheraton again when I'm in the area. May 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by For a Convention Hotel The staff was very accommodating and responsive. The lighting in the rooms was poor. The bathroom lights needs to be stronger. You could not see your clothes in the closet. The bathroom amenities were substandard.Towels were thinning. The breakfast buffet food should be replenished frequently and one should never see an empty tray in the buffet line. The bagels were so hard and stale that they would break when you tried to pull them apart for toasting. The toaster should be replaced as it burns the top of the bagels most of the time. Provide ear plugs as the jet take off noise is transmitted through the structure. Gym facilities were excellent for a hotel. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and Enjoyable The room was comfortable. The Club provided all the amenities we wanted. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprising I normally shy away from reviews, but, and this is a big but, my experience at the LAX Sheridan was much better than I expected. Great staff, clean room, and a incredible dish of penne pasta with sausage. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The web site for the hotel was not easy to navigate, was vague in the amenities offered, no complimentary breakfast, furniture in the room looks good but very uncomfortable to sit in. The internet was was difficult, a lot of proxy errors when trying to use it for work. $3 for a bottle of water, come on, most places that is complimentary. Bed was not very comfortable, bathroom was dirty, I realize you are in business to make money, but when I can go elsewhere in the same area get better service, clean room, amenities are better, such as evening reception, morning breakfast, both complimentary, chairs that are both inviting and comfortable to use I will go elsewhere in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second good experience. This was my second stay in this hotel. Staff was friendly and responsive to my needs. I had a problem with internet conection in the room, that was solved swiftly. I was in a Club Room, and may be only one robe and few bathroom amenities are not enough for this kind of room. The lounge in the Club Floor was comfortable. And the best of all was an Italian restaurant (I do not remember the name), inside the hotel, that could easily compete with good restaurants placed in Italy in food, wines and price. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LA Paradise This hotel is as close as you can get to the airport without having to go through TSA but yet, rooms are quiet. Staff definitely improved since last stay. Check in was swift and pleasant with agent very very cordial. I wished I had the gentlemen's name but he was a superstar. Rooms very clean with ample room for extended stays. Pool area very nice but hot tub out of commission due to unsupervised children exploring. The restaurant ok but note the food is good but just pricey. Parking consistent with other LA area hotels. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient, attractive airport hotel One of the hotels closest to the airport. Well maintained, attractive public areas and rooms. Breakfast buffet is a little disappointing (good fresh berries but some fruit is canned; baking is mediocre). Good fitness center. Nice outside area with pool. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, quiet and very convenient This hotel is well located to the beaches and good shopping areas of LA. It is very comfortable, the beds are great and best of all the hotel is quiet. There is some airport noise bur not enough to be a problem and the internal noise is minimal, no flushing toilets or running pipes. The bathrooms are a bit tired and small and the rooms could do with refrigerators and in room safes. Voucher parking located behind the hotel is convenient. We have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it has always met our expectations. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and quiet Nice hotel. Very, decent gym and hot tub great food. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, food, wine & facilities Excellent room price, location and value. The surprise was the quality of the food and selection of wine. Pricing, selection and quality of the food and wine was unexpected for a LA facility. Front desk staff was also great. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Room I really liked staying here....except for the airport noise. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We arranged for my stay to be paid by a company credit card in advance of my stay. This took 6 phone calls and multiple emails and despite being assured on the phone that everything was set, when I arrived the front desk had no idea about the arrangements. Another call from my company cleared this up. We regularly work with hotels, including other Sheratons, that accomplish this in one step. This particular location has never gotten this right and takes away valuable staff time from my company. Additionally when I went to my room there was a maintenance worker in the room fixing the tub. I easily got another room, but it seems that this is something the front desk should have known about before assigning the room in the first place. The actual hotel itself is very nice and comfortable. Your internal procedures, however, need improvement. April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Only Hotel For Me At LAX Front desk staff and bar staff were awesome! My status earned me an upgrade, which was phenomenal. Fantastic stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Carpet Carpet needs to be replaces in the room. Had no hot water in the morning but the front desk was very polite and gave us points for the incovience. April 23, 2014
  • 2015-05-04T19:15:54.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_829, tr_829
  • loc_en_US, sid_344, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29 next>>