Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 755 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mold Stench in Bathroom and No Hot water I expected the LAX Sheraton to be a shining example of the Sheraton family of hotels. I was disappointed. Right as I walked into my room it was clear that the bathroom had not been cleaned correctly in some time. The smell of mold was pervasive through out the room. Went down for a drink at the bar and was swarmed by fruit flies due to I assume lack of cleanliness. Then at 3 AM when I woke up to get ready for my departure I had about 2 minutes of lukewarm water before the shower turned cold with the tap turned all the way to hot. 3 AM is not a high demand time for hot water. I am due back in LA next month and I will not be staying at the Sheraton Gateway. December 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet expectations The web site for the hotel was not easy to navigate, was vague in the amenities offered, no complimentary breakfast, furniture in the room looks good but very uncomfortable to sit in. The internet was was difficult, a lot of proxy errors when trying to use it for work. $3 for a bottle of water, come on, most places that is complimentary. Bed was not very comfortable, bathroom was dirty, I realize you are in business to make money, but when I can go elsewhere in the same area get better service, clean room, amenities are better, such as evening reception, morning breakfast, both complimentary, chairs that are both inviting and comfortable to use I will go elsewhere in the future. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service Adrienne remembered me from my last visit and welcomed me warmly as she checked me in. Unexpected and very nice especially after a long flight. July 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed! My stay at the Sheraton was the biggest disappointment to my weekend getaway. THe water coming out the bathroom faucet had an odor like sewage. The television malfunctioned all weekend. The billing process caused my account to be overdrawn which was due to the front desk not informing me of their billing process. ALL UNACCEPTABLE! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've fallen in love with Sheraton all over again... I've stayed at several Sheraton hotels recently and I must admit that they been sub-par or average at best. I noticed online that the Gateway had been recently remodeled and had mostly good reviews so I decided to give Sheraton one more try. I'm so glad I did! This was one of the best hotel stays I've ever had. EVERYONE I encountered was friendly and accommodating, the bed was super comfortable and I loved the gym, pool and hot tub. Hats off to the entire management team and staff members for a well deserved 5-star review. I spent 4 nights there and didn't want to leave. In this review I'm going to address some of the things others brought up here on TA so hopefully you can make an informed decision. There is a free airport shuttle that runs every 15 minutes making it fast and easy to get to/from the hotel. If you have a car, the hotel promotes valet parking. For self parking, drive into the hotel entrance and head straight back past 98th street and you'll dead end to a privately-owned airport parking lot. They allow Sheraton guests to park there for about $14 a night. You will need to pre-pay and then will get in and out privileges during your entire stay. Warning, the lot fills up on weekends (I arrived on Wednesday so had no problem). I noticed they were turning folks away on Friday/Saturday. There is 2-hour street parking on 98th but you'll get a ticket if exceed the two hour limit so be warned. Valet is expensive -- I think around $24 a night -- about $10 more than self-parking. There may be other parking options nearby but you would need to check with hotel staff. I arrived at 1:30 pm and being an SPG Gold Member was hoping I could get an early check-in and a complimentary room upgrade. In my recent stays at Starwood properties Gold members don't get decent upgrades so I was pleased that the Gateway recognized my status and upgraded me to the Club Floor (Top Floor, 15th - with Key Access only). I was able to check into my room early but immediately noticed that the air conditioning was making a funny dripping noise (which was pretty annoying). I called the front desk and they sent an engineer up. At first he said I would need to change rooms but he was able to fix the problem after all. I received a follow-up call to see if I wanted to change rooms and I declined. Great service, no problem. The club lounge was really nice, very large and had a great view of the LAX runway. The lounge has a good selection of fruit, cereal, bagels and juice for breakfast as well as complimentary snacks for dinner. Beer and wine can be purchased from 4-8 pm for a nominal fee. During the day you have access to the lounge where you can work, watch TV, read the paper or get an espresso. A computer/printer is also available for use at no charge. I was able to print my boarding pass there. The lobby/entrance of the hotel is really nice and features free WI-Fi. Lots of people were hanging out in the lobby with friends, work colleagues or on their computer sipping a glass of wine. Very fun vibe. It has a W feel to it without the annoying drunk/party crowd. For me, the highlight of the hotel was the gym and pool/hot tub. The gym is big and has a great selection of modern equipment. As for the pool, it was like I had it all to myself. It's also open really late which is a big plus! The pool area has comfy lounge chairs, large daybeds, FREE heated cabanas (great for socializing at night) -- the space is very relaxing and well thought out. My only complaint for the pool area is that smokers hang out there and blow smoke all over you. I wish they didn't allow smoking in the pool area. The rooms are nice, updated and have great beds. Housekeeping was really friendly and did a great job servicing my room. I only wish there was a safe, fridge and iPod connector in the room. The bathroom was small and a bit dated but functional. I too experienced problems with drainage in the bathtub (as others here have mentioned). The walls are pretty thin and the first night I got awoken at 4 am by some really loud folks in the room next to me. It was really annoying but they must have checked out as the next 3 nights were really quiet. I love that fact that the room was totally dark with the curtains closed. Pitch black... great for sleeping. We had an amazing dinner Saturday night at the hotel's restaurant called Paparazzi. It's unique Italian food with a twist. With the tip and a bottle of wine, it came to $190 for 3 of us so it was pretty pricy but the atmosphere and food quality was great. Our server was also very efficient and friendly. He explained several dishes to us and how they were prepared. Be sure and get the artichokes as an appetizer. Amazing presentation! I wish all Sheraton hotels were like the Gateway. I will now look for Sheraton hotels that have been recently remodeled. Many of the older Sheraton hotels are in pretty bad shape. They did a fantastic job with the remodel on the Gateway and I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. The service and friendliness of the staff really stood out for me. Congrats on a fantastic job Gateway... I'll be back! November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by alcholo policy I love to have a drink or two but was astonished to learn that you allow patrons to walk around the lobby and use the elevators with drinks in their hands. My wife and I checked in as we have in the past, got on the elevator and were joined by an intoxicated man with a full beer in his hand which he proceeded to spill on my wife's jacket. No apology and when she complained he called her a b---ch. i followed him to his room 15th floor and reported it to security; they said nothing could be done because there is no policy against drinking and roaming around the building. Won't stay there again if this policy stays in effect. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experience I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel and its staff. I wasn't planning to be in LA an extra night so I arrived at the Sheraton Gateway LAX exhausted and annoyed. That all changed quickly with a warm welcome from everyone I encountered, and particularly a helpful and cheerful gentleman behind the counter whose name I believe was Moberci. I ended up having a delightful experience during my brief stay. The hotel was beautiful (hip, urban and fun) and my room was larger and nicer than expected. Room service was timely and the food/coffee was great. Again, all the staff I encountered were kind, welcoming and just plain fun. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The Front Desk staff, Concierge and Restaurant staff were all excellent. I was in a corner suite and the room was great. I loved the lay out. I would definitely recommend. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by close to airport We have stayed at this hotel twice now after coming back from long flights to Asia Pacific and needed some down time for a day or two to get our body clocks back on track. Staff and service are excellent and any needs were met immediately. We would definitely stay again at this hotel while into LAX. We upgraded to the Club Lounge so easy walk on our floor for free breakfast and appies in the afternoon. Free internet was also included. We took the Ocean Express shuttle and went to two malls for shopping and also down to Manhattan Beach Pier. great service if you want to see some of the area but don;t want to rent a car. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Airport Hotel Stayed at this hotel twice in the last two weeks and both times the stay was perfect in all ways in spite of heavy customer traffic, in house conventions, etc. Fast easy and courteous check in. room as expected, GREAT in hotel Italian restaurant (real deal food), great room service food and breakfast, free courtesy shuttle. Only hitch was wifi, expensive and my wife's company secure login protocols would not connect. I was at hotel for hand surgery layover and convenience (no larger bounding happy dog, or two playful cats so I got some rest). and it was better then being at home for comfort. Great airport layover place. Close to Santa Monica, Culver City, Venice etc April 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad business practices I showed up, waited in line for check in for 25 minutes, and was then offered a room with only a pull out sofa - not the room I booked. Completely unsatisfactory. They had sold my room out from under me. So, while I'm responsible for paying if I don't show up, Sheraton Gateway isn't responsible for fulfilling their end of the bargain. I ended up not staying, but instead went to the Westin. Oh, one thing, I've got platinum status with SPG. Meaning I spend a lot of money with the company. Doesn't matter here. And the manager wasn't there, leaving the young desk clerk to take the heat. Just bad business, leaving me as a customer that will never be back at this property. December 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by İsmail Did the job for a night, pleasent stay July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The more hotels I stay at the more I like the LAX Sheraton I stayed in a hotel over 140 nights/year the past few years. The majority of nights have been at Starwood properties. This is my favorite places to stay because of the friendly staff the property is well maintained. The gym is one of the best hotel gyms for a hotel this size and the equipment is all in very good condition. The one complaint I have had in the past was with the service provided by the valet and over time the valet service has improved considerably. I always look forward to talking with Juan in the Club Lounge each morning. He is very friendly and always brings me my morning beverage when I arrive. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Italian Restaraunt This Sheraton property is very close to LAX and the only food options within walking distance are other major hotels. However, the bar located inside this hotel has an adequate menu. There is also a sit down restaraunt offering the standard breakfast items, buffet and lunch. Finally, there is an Italian restaraunt inside the hotel that is excellent. It has its own bar with tables and sofas where you can eat or a more formal sit down dining area. The food was hot, fresh and delicious. A wide variety of Italian dishes is offered at various price points. I had the $17 spaghetti pomodoro for 3 nights in a row--delicious! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is very convenient for LAX I enjoyed most of my stay but the Hotel was very cold, in spite of the outside weather being windy and cool especially in the meeting rooms and the concerts and we both needed heavier clothes than we had brought with us. The bar tender was very surly when asked what draught beer he had available. His response "only Pilsner" this I believe was all they had every night. The front staff did not know how the local transportation system worked, i.e the buses and the Go Metro. I did explain them to him as I have visited your area at least 5-6 times. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad start to our holiday We arrived after a very long flight to find that our room that we had prebooked had been cancelled! Could this have been due to an oversell? We were given an upgrade and the room that we stayed in was pretty good. We we then embarrassed when we tried to charge to our room because we were not asked to provide a credit card at check in. In saying that the hotel is in a great location, nice rooms and public areas. Pool area could be maintained better by cleaning the ashtrays that are left on the tables on a more regular basis. Would we stay here again, probably. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Was Down Entire Visit. First key didn't work. The Internet, both wired and wireless was down my entire visit. I\This was not conveyed to me during check in. Only after I tried for an hour to get connected before coming downstairs to inquire about it was I told that "it's been down all day and we're working on it". I had important work I needed to accomplish and had I known I would have looked at another hotel. Also, my first room key didn't work. Very frustrating. Then I came back down stairs to get another key and I was asked for ID. I realize that security is a must, but I was just there 5 minutes earlier! I felt like it was my fault the key didn't work. . May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience - room was dirty Walked in the room and the bed looks like someone used the bed; open bar of soap in soap dish; tub don't drain; shower head was loose and spraying at hose connection; coffee maker was filled with water - who knows how long it's been in there; floor was dirty; no spare toilet paper - just had enough for 2 uses; trash can had used and stained tissue and toilet paper - use your imagination what the stains were. I"ve stayed here twice. First time I was unhappy - the room was untidy. I gave it another chance. Maybe it was just an anomaly. It was worst the second time. See above. I'll never return to this hotel again. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming Staff The first impression is usually a good precursor to any experience. The guy at check-in was so nice and accommodating, it set the tone for the entire stay. Excellent location and an outstanding hotel for an airport based facility. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club lounge 15th floor. I have stayed at the Sheraton Gateway on many of my trips to LAX, I stayed on two occasions this June..As usual your service standards, from front desk check in to checkout were of the highest order, I felt that most facets of my experience at The Gateway hotel were very good, but I feel I must point out to you and management of an area that is starting to deteriorate, and that is the club longe experience..on both occasions during my stays in June there seemed to be little or no attention being paid by your staff to dress standards, or codes of dress adopted by some of the guests.. In particular the appropriate shoe code that management has seen fit to post a sign at the entrance to the lounge..It is quite clearly displayed, and quite rightly so. However, it is being blantantly ignored by a number of your guests( fortunately in a minority) I find bare feet in a lounge such as yours during cocktail hours, or while eating food is there quite disgusting.. Unfortunately I must point out that one of your staff members that works in this lounge obviously does not care either.The person I refer to (a female) worked on both the Sunday evening shift and the Monday evening shift (5.30 to 7.30 p.m) on the 29th & 30th of June 2014. At all times she was there she paid no attention what so ever to people walking around without the appropriate footware!! She can not say she did not notice them, as on a couple of occasions she spoke to these people when they asked her questions..To be very frank I was extremely disappointed to see dress standards that I saw whilst I was a guest in your lounge, and even more so to see that your employee in this instance did not care either, but a line must be drawn TANK TOPS, & NO FOOTWARE is not appropriote to a hotel with such high standards as the Sheraton Gateway Los Angeles.. Thank you for your time.. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the money Nice hotel with pretty great staff. Had an issue with the transportation service, though. The shuttle drivers work for another company (they share shuttles with a parking lot), and are not the nicest. The first shuttle driver just drove past all of us and didn't even bother to stop, and we had to wait for another shuttle. So we ended up having to wait over 30 minutes to go less than a mile down the road. The next morning the shuttle driver was giving a passenger a hard time about which airline he was using. It was obvious the passenger did not speak English, but instead of just looking at the guys boarding pass, he just kept repeating, "which airline, there's more than one". "Which airline"? He would then shake his head in disgust and repeat his question. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay over Enjoyed the stay and comfort of the room. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT RECOGNIZING STATUS I HAD A RESERVATION MADE WE SHOWED UP AT 1000AM AND WAS TOLD TO COME BACK AT 1300PM I ASKED FOR AN UPGRADE WE WERE NOT ACCOMODATED I AM A GOLD CUSTOMER I HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST AND IT IS THE ONLY HOTEL I WOULD STAY AT IN LAX WE WERE EXHAUSTED AGTS CUD SEE HOW TIRED WE WERE AND DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE MY STATUS TO HELP ACCOMODATE US IN ANY WAY I ALSO WORK IN THIS SORT OF INDUSTRY AND WE GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO HELP OUR ELITE CUSTOMERS I GUESS A GOLD CUSTOMER IS JUST A BASIC CUSTOMER IT DOES NOT MATTER HOW MANY TIMES YOU STAY AT A HOTEL HOPEFULLY IN THE FUTURE THERE MAY BE SOME SORT OF ACKNOWLEDGEMENT FOR CUSTOMERS WHO SHOW THAT THEY ARE LOYAL TO YOUR COMPANY March 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location Great location at entrance to LAX, clean and convenient June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal Location I love coming here, because it's so convenient to LAX and all car rental locations. The Gateway Hotel has all amenities needed as business traveler, a great pool. The executive lounge has some of the friendliest people in town. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value For a stay near LAX, the Sheraton offers nice accommodations, good food options, and a great lounge for member access. I'd highly recommend it. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, lousy radio. Our group, LAJI, switched to the Sheraton for this year's spring event. The facilities are great (although the Grand Ballroom is too reverberent for music, needs damping). The rooms are great, especially for the price. One comment: The hot water system could be modernized. I arrived in the early afternoon, received a room at the end of a wing (1002), and had just warm water. The maintenance guy said to let it run for ten minutes. He was correct! But, with water scarcity as it is, that's not environmentally friendly. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 star hotel at a 2 star price Convenient for layovers. Shuttle bus to and from airport. Comfortable club room, and club amenities. Good quality hotel, currently being upgraded. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, food, wine & facilities Excellent room price, location and value. The surprise was the quality of the food and selection of wine. Pricing, selection and quality of the food and wine was unexpected for a LA facility. Front desk staff was also great. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We arrived in the LAX airport at 10:30pm and had a flight leaving the next morning at 7:30 so we called up this hotel and booked a room. My husband and I had been traveling for the last 20 hours and were a bit crabby, but the staff was still overaly nice to us. They first put us in a room that was conjoined with a conference room that was being used and it was super loud. We called to the front desk and immediately they switched us to a different room with no hesitation. We only ended up being in the room for maybe 6 hours because of our flight but the staff was very attentive and great to work with. May 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26 next>>