Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

  • 500 Canal Street
  • New Orleans,
  • Louisiana
  • 70130
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 659 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I really enjoyed my stay at Sheraton New Orleans June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing No one greeted or offered assistance upon my arrival. The front desk personnel were not friendly. I was asked if I were a Starwood Preferred Guest but when I say 'no' there was no mention as to how I could become one. I called about a problem with the television so they sent a technician who had no idea what the problem was and never resolved the issue. Later, when I went down to the desk, I was told they would check into it. Nothing was ever done to remedy the problem. As I was going out later that day, they were locking the side entrances. I spoke briefly about the weather. Not once did he say I could not return through the same entrance. Another guest called for someone to unlock the door to let us in because it was raining and we didn't want to walk around to another entrance. They had locked the doors early because of the weather but never let any of us know we could not reenter. There were other issues with the reservation as well. Just an overall disappointment of service. April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stay at Seratan Staff went above and beyond in making this a wonderful stay! Great location. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too much construction There was far too much construction going on to hold a conference at that time. Our meeting was on the 2nd floor the first day and there were no oeprating bathrooms. We had to go to another floor. It was hard to hear the speakers at times because of all the construction noise. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location Everything is wonderful except for the petite pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall experience Changed rooms thrice in two nights. Shower cold water only. Bathroom door ajar, did not close. Had to rekey 3 times in one day. Manager on duty response not acceptable. Offered $ 50 reduction, was not implemented. Absolute worst hotel experience. April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good solid hotel Recently stayed at this Sheraton for a conference. The staff were terrific, the rooms clean and the beds super comfy! Bathroom workable (unlike FQ W), and nice, and the pool, though small, was a great addition in the hot weather. The gym is FABULOUS--basically a full-sized gym in a hotel--big plus! I would stay here again. Only two concerns, the room decor (considering they just did an enormous remodel) is terribly boring--especially for New Orleans--when did beige come back in style? Get some color in there! The lobby looks great, and computers are handy, but the scent they infuse throughout the lobby is completely overwhelming! Hopefully they will get rid of that or tone it way down! Otherwise, a good stay, and decent rate for conference! Also, the hotel restaurants too expensive--venture out and about! June 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by NOt Arrived in the 21st Century I liked this hotel very much HOWEVER I was VERY surprised I did not have free internet access in my hotel room. I had to pay?! And not even once, the service only lasted 24 hours and had to be renewed! Outrageous! I would never stay in another Sheraton hotel again for business. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, great location, minor issues. While I loved the rooms, and location, there were some minor things we took issue with. The service was so-so at times. While the staff was friendly, they didn't seem to react or sufficiently answer my concerns on an issue, that my credit card was not only charged within hours of my check-in, but added almost $200 to the estimated amount. I was not notified that this might happen, and when I brought it up to the Front Desk, I didn't get much response, and when I kept asking, she pointed to the notice of 'debit' cards having a larger amount held. I told her it was a credit, not a debit card, and was told it was the same. How about telling me that when I check in?? Our bathtub needed help as it wouldn't drain, they responded quickly and it was fixed, and our phone wouldn't work...we couldn't use it...they fixed it quickly as well. The restaurant was good, the service was OK, but the staff had to go to the 2nd floor to get our food? So was slow. And..no bathrooms on the lobby level...had to take an escalator to the 2nd floor to access. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good - Needs Improvements Overall the hotel is good. Room was clean and spacious. Towels are old with stains. Need to replace them. Toilets would not flush unless you kept holding the handle down. Air conditioner did not work well at night when sleeping. Kept shutting off, got hot and uncomfortable for sleeping. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! From the valet to the front desk, the staff at this hotel is great! April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Green Campaign The only thing that didn't work smoothly was the "green campaign". I have a couple of suggestions. I don't mind using the same towel for a few days provided it has a chance to dry. There were two of us in the room & only 1 hook to dry towels. Please provide another hook or a towel bar for bath towels to dry. Because I signed up for the "green" promotion, I had to call for additional small water bottles, coffee packets, creamers and coffee cups. One evening, I called AND stopped at the desk. Nothing came. I had to call again the next morning. Another evening after I called, coffee packets were delivered but no cups (even though I asked for them) so I couldn't make coffee. I felt bad for the gentleman who had to bring items when I had to call a second or third time (he would be the "fixer" several hours after the original requests) June 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ask for a low floor This is at least my fourth stay in perhaps five years at this hotel, with each visit being pleasant if not entirely perfect. I've always received a platinum upgrade to a comfortable and very quiet suite, food services are good, and staff are helpful. But waits for an elevator can be excruciating. During peak periods the system is easily overwhelmed, and one can stand 5-10" until a car arrives. A fundamental problem appears to be that not all of the large meeting room floors are served by the escalators, forcing hordes of attendees to stress the elevators beyond their capacity. So guests should plan for some delays, or use the stairs. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 2014 IFT This hotel is "tired" and in need of a physical and cultural makeover. The rooms beds are past their prime and the furnishings and decor are outdated (10th floor). The customer facing staff seems to be indifferent to hospitality and methodically goes through the check-in process. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun weekend Friends meet for fun filled weekend. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a good experience This hotel was very convenient to most area attractions. The staff was very friendly, providing information on what to do and see. The lobby area is big yet inviting providing plenty of seating to relax and enjoy a morning coffee or an evening drink. At night, I was pleased to see security checking for room keys before entering the elevators. All in all, we had a good experience with this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Excellent amenities, located close to the French Quarter and the River Walk. Staff are friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Business Hotel We enjoyed a great conference at this wonderful hotel. It was a beautiful hotel, a great location and close to everything. Met and exceeded my expectations. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Customer Service I want to thank Ruth Carter the reservation coordinator for being so helpful in responding to my email with questions about rooms. So many organizations have an email link on their web site, but never take time to answer you. Ruth responded the next business day, and was extremely helpful. If everyone at the Sheraton is that nice, I'm sure I will enjoy my stay next week. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont' get room service Had room service for breakfast. Prices were outrageous. My spouse's eggs and toast were cold. Coffee was lukewarm I ordered yogurt and fruit .....got a small container of Yoplait strawberry yogurt. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is good Our stay was find. The room were nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. The pool was small. Be alert in the lobby a person came up to me and asked me for money. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Company meeting Hotel was nice but the construction noise was very distracting during our meeting June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Remodeling Job! Near Perfect! Great for Platinums. This hotel recently completed a major remodeling -they did a fantastic job! Everything- the lobby, the elite lounge, and the room were all fantastic! We particularly loved the room: an upgrade to an executive king mini suite which was a large ,well decorated room with a partial wall ( with large screen TVs on each side) separating bedroom and living room and a wet bar. This definitely is our favorite New Orleans hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms were dusty The rooms were dusty and dirty, the food was not good, especially lunch for the conference I was attending. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great room Bad Service The rooms at this hotel are great. The staff and management are another issue. I travel almost each week for business and have NEVER had as much issue with the management of a hotel. I have left multiple voice mails and been transfered or disconnected 3 other times. No response. This is after I was verbally promised a refund of my starwood points (for a very unsatisfying stay) Will not use this hotel ever again October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Houstonian in New Orleans Being from Houston, Texas New Orleans is a quick 50 minute flight and wonderful weekend get-a-way. Great food, entertainment, shopping + people watching. I found that the Sheraton New Orleans is one of the most spacious- updated and well located hotels in New Orleans. I have never been disappointed with my Sheraton New Orleans Hotel Stay! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Agent Review I am a travel agent & this was my first time staying at this Sheraton. I was very pleased with the staff, location, & rooms. One thing I was not to pleased with was the parking rate. I am a frequent visitor to NOLA & have stayed at many hotels in the area. I understand parking is expensive but most rates I have paid is $35 & the $42.56 charged seemed a bit excessive. This was the only downside to my stay. September 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience No parking available. Gave us a map to a garage over a mile away and told to walk back--and it was the wrong address! Arrived in lobby to find it full of people. Upon check in was told there were no clean rooms and it would be 1.5 hrs!!! They didn't comp us upon checkout either. This was such a mess that I will never ever ever stay here again or recommend it to anyone! Unacceptable! January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location - Great staff! Four of us stayed in two rooms for a long weekend which included the Rock 'n Roll Marathon. The Sheraton's location was absolutely perfect, for the race as well as for MANY sight seeing opportunities. Not only did the staff do all they could to help the runners, from providing safety pins to opening Starbucks at 4:30 AM, but it was also Super Bowl weekend, and the staff turned the lobby into a fantastic viewing area. Other plusses were the fitness center, one of the nicest I've used, and the incredible river view we had from our room. Our only negative was a shortage of hot water, depending on the time we showered. However, it was nothing we could not deal with. Overall, our experience at the New Orleans Sheraton on Canal Street was very positive. I cannot compliment the staff enough, from the car valet to the bellmen to the front-desk staff, everyone was welcoming, helpful, professional, and so very nice. Excellent hotel choice! February 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mrs Excellent people on the phone(specifically, Shannel) and the morning Front desk on June 25. June 29, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>