Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 820 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your usual SPG experience This hotel was very crowded which is expected at this time of year. The rooms and facilities were adequate. However, the staff was not friendly but just going through the motions. At check out there was no 'thank you for staying' or 'come back again'. Absolutely no Aloha spirit. We will not stay here again. December 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad Upon check in I asked to upgrade my room to a suite. The gsa went to the back to check with her supervisor, she returned and said it was not available. She we took our assigned room (ocean view). I called reservation from my room and they said that there was an available suite for a $200.00 fee. I did reserve the suite for the next day. in the morning I went to the front desk and signed an upgrade form with the front desk gsa, she told me that the suite was not ready and took my phone to call me when it was ready. we waited all day for notification, My family was excited since it special experience to stay in a suite for the first time. But, no one called all day. My wife and daughters were upset since we waited around the hotel to move to the suite. So I called at 4pm and they said it was ready. By then my wife wanted to check out and my daughters were crying. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager and she did not show any concern to our situation. This was a compliment stay that I had receive for being the Honolulu Police Officer of the year 2013. BAD EXPERINCE. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY The footprint is great, The staff exceed all expectations and display the "true Aloha spirit" spg participation is appreciated and rewarded. The best club in the entire Sheraton chain. The best GM that I have ever encountered and I stayed at spg 120 nights in 2012. My sincere appreciation to all of them for making another memorable stay for me. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best experience yet Excellent hotel - from the minute we checked in the service, friendliness and "extras" we received (such as upgrade to ocean view room, free photo etc and other perks) were unexpected and made our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks, we will definitely be staying there again next time and all our friends will too! We felt like really valued guests. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at Sheraton Waikiki The staff of the Sheraton Waikiki are fantastic!! From the lowest to the highest level each person does an amazing job. It appears that each person is empowered to and has the desire to make each guest feel special. It is always a pleasure to stay on this property! Thank you to everyone for making our stay special! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! The Sheraton Waikiki never fails us...this hotel always exceeds our expectations. So convenient and comfortable for families to stay at. Mark at the front desk is phenomenal,very pleasant... and definitely a true example of exceptional customer service! Julie Loo and Laurie Kaeo... mahalo nui for the true definition of ALOHA! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakiki The stay was very enjoyable, my only complaint was the wifi, it was a terrible disappoinment as it was a constant struggle to obtain a connection and stay connected. I should have not been charged the daily resort surcharge of 31.00 I tried calling to report teh problem but the wait times were extensive, over twenty minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel! This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel with my family. Excellent location and friendly staff throughout. Shawn at the front desk was especially nice and accommodating. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fourth Honolulu Visit We stayed in a suite and had a pleasant experience - great view of the beach and Diamond Head. Club Level breakfast had good food and a nice variety. Saturday night was Prom Night but even with all the activity the elevators were working well (no delays). May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As always, the stay at the Sheraton Waikaiki was great. The ameneties were a bonus. The food at the beach bar was excellent and the drinks super. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel for families My family's second stay here and it gets better. The pool is the best for families and the pool table is an added bonus. Plus as a Starwood member we got a free goody bag and four free drinks for each of us. The hotel location is near all the shops as well. We will stay there again in 2014. October 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort fee??? When I arrived at the hotel they explained that there would be a 'resort fee'. yes, you get things from this, but I had no idea it was compulsory when I made the booking. I definitely WOULD NOT say it's a good value and am disappointed that Starwood would impose a hidden fee like this to their guests. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff, great location, dated decor The positives: the location, the club level, the friendly staff The negatives: the room was dingy, and, worse, filthy. Unfortunately, we asked a manager to resolve this for us and got happy talk but no satisfactory resolution. This was surprising to me, as it's a first for me at a Starwood Hotel. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks falls short of expectations Lacks Aloha spirit. Not at 4/5 star standard. Needs renovating/upgrading. Annoying sellers in lobby. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow This hotel really knows how to take care of it's platinum members...wow! Great oceanfront suite, unbelievable view of Diamondhead with the coolest infinity pool ! Right in the middle of all the activity that goes with staying in Waikiki! I don't know why anyone would want to stay anywhere else! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel We loved it. Can't wait to go back! February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Location, & Service At every turn we were treated well, and allowed to sample various perks (e.g. lounge level). The staff is always courteous. The room was spacious, but really could have used a little more furniture (maybe a couch or extra chair). December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 10 nights at Sheridan Waikiki Overall a great experience. As a previous hotel manager my suggestion for improvement falls in the Food & Beverage area. Specifically, Rumfire. The service during day and evening is simply terrible. Send in a few test guests during lunch or again between 5-8pm to see first hand. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elevators I have stayed in probably stayed in 750 to 2000 hotels and never have I seen elevators not ring to noticing you when it's stops on your floor after pressing button. This has 10 elevators. You push down button and 1 stops but dosn't ring. If your not looking all around you miss it May 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The hotel is in a great location and our room had the best views ever. You could see the turtles swimming below and all the ships, boats and surfers only a short distance away. We were also able to see the entertainment in the bars below and listed to the lovely music. July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful stay at Sheraton Waikiki As an SPG gold member, I was upgraded from a city view to an Oceanfront King room with Club Lounge access, a very nice gift to celebrate our 26th anniversary! Other than the continental breakfast daily in the 30th floor Club Lounge with sweeping view of the city, the ocean & Diamond Head, we were selected to be the guest of the day and were greeted with leis, a catamaran sail for 2, free sparking wine and a complimentary beautiful portrait taken at the hotel studio. The hotel manager even sent us 2 free breakfast buffets at the oceanfront Kai Market as an Aloha amenity. The daily $25 resort fee includes complimentary self-parking in the garage nextdoor, 60-minute long distance calls and free local calls daily plus 2 free drinks at the lovely Rum Fire Bar. The infinity pool was lovely and the main pools with a water slide were huge. Though the room was smaller compared to most hotels, I loved the perks that I received and the friendly hotel staff. Highly recommend this hotel with a reasonable price in the Waikiki area! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My finest hotel stay Welcoming and friendly representatives that attended us on our arrival including the "Lei" greeting. Excellent service from the housekeeping staff of the 29th floor especially Evelyn who gave us great suggestions to dine, shop and where to explore. She cleans thoroughly even the bird dropplings on my balcony. Clean, fresh and eco-friendly (recycling bins) rooms. There is a resort fee that was really worth it that includes wifi access, free parking, free lessons(ukulele, hula, lei-making), adult pool floats, one free alcoholic beverage per room, portable dvd player at the pool area and etc. One of the excellent benefits of being a SPG member is the access to Leahi club lounge with great panoramic view of the island from the 30th floor. The lounge offers complimentary breakfast and evening pupus with free wines and beers. Additional benefit that covers the resort fee is the professional photoshoot with a photographer that is a great souvenir photo of our trip. Ocien view have extra charge but the scene is just simply amazing. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pool's Haven't been there in years. They have done a 1st class job with the outside pools both the adult and childrens. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Our room overlooked Diamondhead and we loved the view. We have stayed in this hotel several times and were surprised to see that room decor had become quite shabby in appearance. Also, there was no chair in the room, only 2 chairs on the lanai. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, room needs maintenance attention Bathtub drain backed up and door would not close completely. Toilet handle sticks results in toilet running. AC is on motion sensor so turns itself off at night when sleeping. Alarm left on . Bedcovers dirty and stained. Little seating in room. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This hotel far exceeded our expectation. The room was great,, the staff excellent and the grounds beautiful. Our view was Amazing. We had an ocean view. For my first time in Hawaii I could not have asked for a better place to stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst thing is the room itself The best thing about my stay here is that it was only one night. As an SPG Platinum member, I know the difference between a good Sheraton and a bad one is usually how recently it has been renovated. In this case, despite staying in a renovated room, the experience was very disappointing. I have read the other reviews and agree the infinity pool is great, but the surly pool bartenders are a real turnoff. But the worst thing about this hotel is the room itself. For reference, I had an ocean view king right above the infinity pool. Mid-afternoon nap? Nope. Constant drilling in the room above and no mention about construction during check-in. There is a two inch gap between the bottom of the front door and the floor. Odd. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the bathroom. So while you are taking care of business in there, you might as well be in a sauna. Oh, you could open the window shutters that make the bathroom and the bedroom the same room in order to let some AC in, but then the bedroom is filled with bathroom noises, and smells. Can't wait to leave. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The Sheraton Waikiki is without a doubt the best Hotel in Hawaii. The staff is outstanding, from the Bellmen to the General Manager everyone is determined to make your stay one you won't forget. I look forward to my next visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent overall but uneven service We had an excellent overall stay and the facility was great. Alison at the front desk was excellent at check-in and recognized our SPG Gold status. Linda at the pool bar also gave us excellent service. So these are strong positives. On the flip side we had dinner reservations at the Rum Fire. When we arrived they were indifferent to our reservation and told us it was open seating. Then when i said we should have a nicer seat due to reservation the hostess seated us at a undesirable table that had not been fully cleaned yet when several better table were available. The other less positive experience was when we went to the pool and ask for a towel. We asked the hostess if we could get help with seating and showed the gold arm bands we had been given at check-in that would give us "expedited" service. The hostess LAUGHED at us when we showed the arm band and said they did not know of anything they could do for us and were not aware that any privileges accrued to the arm band. i stated that this was detailed when we checked in and she just shrugged her shoulders. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Family Vacation Experience - HIGHLY RECOMMEND Incredible family vacation! We stayed 4 nights, July 10-14 and had an incredible experience; (2 kids ages 9 & 11). From staff at check-in to our departure everything was top notch. This property really recognizes their platinum members, we received an upgraded room/suite, which was spacious with beautiful views of Diamond Head, the ocean and property. Platinum members also received a wristband that allowed easier access to the new club lounge & getting towels at the pool. The new lounge on the 30th floor was great, the hostess and wait staff very friendly and helped with island recommendations/directions. Club lounge had great choices for breakfast and evening appetizers. Pool areas were great for families with a water slide and we never had a problem locating chairs by the pool or space on the beach. Overall a nice hotel, great location, and friendly service. Thanks for honoring platinum status...as not all Starwood hotels do. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management (Thanks Kelly and Julie). Anytime we are back in Honolulu, this will be where we stay! July 24, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 29 next>>