Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 883 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My finest hotel stay Welcoming and friendly representatives that attended us on our arrival including the "Lei" greeting. Excellent service from the housekeeping staff of the 29th floor especially Evelyn who gave us great suggestions to dine, shop and where to explore. She cleans thoroughly even the bird dropplings on my balcony. Clean, fresh and eco-friendly (recycling bins) rooms. There is a resort fee that was really worth it that includes wifi access, free parking, free lessons(ukulele, hula, lei-making), adult pool floats, one free alcoholic beverage per room, portable dvd player at the pool area and etc. One of the excellent benefits of being a SPG member is the access to Leahi club lounge with great panoramic view of the island from the 30th floor. The lounge offers complimentary breakfast and evening pupus with free wines and beers. Additional benefit that covers the resort fee is the professional photoshoot with a photographer that is a great souvenir photo of our trip. Ocien view have extra charge but the scene is just simply amazing. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs customer service training This was the worst stay at A hotel for us in a long time. The staff appeared to be lazy, slow and unwilling to service us or our guests. I was surprised at how bad the service was from everyone we ran in to. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Our room overlooked Diamondhead and we loved the view. We have stayed in this hotel several times and were surprised to see that room decor had become quite shabby in appearance. Also, there was no chair in the room, only 2 chairs on the lanai. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, room needs maintenance attention Bathtub drain backed up and door would not close completely. Toilet handle sticks results in toilet running. AC is on motion sensor so turns itself off at night when sleeping. Alarm left on . Bedcovers dirty and stained. Little seating in room. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility, Location, & Service At every turn we were treated well, and allowed to sample various perks (e.g. lounge level). The staff is always courteous. The room was spacious, but really could have used a little more furniture (maybe a couch or extra chair). December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful This hotel far exceeded our expectation. The room was great,, the staff excellent and the grounds beautiful. Our view was Amazing. We had an ocean view. For my first time in Hawaii I could not have asked for a better place to stay. September 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst thing is the room itself The best thing about my stay here is that it was only one night. As an SPG Platinum member, I know the difference between a good Sheraton and a bad one is usually how recently it has been renovated. In this case, despite staying in a renovated room, the experience was very disappointing. I have read the other reviews and agree the infinity pool is great, but the surly pool bartenders are a real turnoff. But the worst thing about this hotel is the room itself. For reference, I had an ocean view king right above the infinity pool. Mid-afternoon nap? Nope. Constant drilling in the room above and no mention about construction during check-in. There is a two inch gap between the bottom of the front door and the floor. Odd. There is absolutely NO ventilation in the bathroom. So while you are taking care of business in there, you might as well be in a sauna. Oh, you could open the window shutters that make the bathroom and the bedroom the same room in order to let some AC in, but then the bedroom is filled with bathroom noises, and smells. Can't wait to leave. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best The Sheraton Waikiki is without a doubt the best Hotel in Hawaii. The staff is outstanding, from the Bellmen to the General Manager everyone is determined to make your stay one you won't forget. I look forward to my next visit. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location! This is simply the best hotel in Waikiki. This hotel is literally on Waikiki beach. Great staff, great amenities. I stay here about 5-7 times per year, and I'm never disappointed. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent overall but uneven service We had an excellent overall stay and the facility was great. Alison at the front desk was excellent at check-in and recognized our SPG Gold status. Linda at the pool bar also gave us excellent service. So these are strong positives. On the flip side we had dinner reservations at the Rum Fire. When we arrived they were indifferent to our reservation and told us it was open seating. Then when i said we should have a nicer seat due to reservation the hostess seated us at a undesirable table that had not been fully cleaned yet when several better table were available. The other less positive experience was when we went to the pool and ask for a towel. We asked the hostess if we could get help with seating and showed the gold arm bands we had been given at check-in that would give us "expedited" service. The hostess LAUGHED at us when we showed the arm band and said they did not know of anything they could do for us and were not aware that any privileges accrued to the arm band. i stated that this was detailed when we checked in and she just shrugged her shoulders. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Location Location When I come to Oahu I always try to stay at this property. I love the infinity pool and the Rum Fire room. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay. Mahalo January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Family Vacation Experience - HIGHLY RECOMMEND Incredible family vacation! We stayed 4 nights, July 10-14 and had an incredible experience; (2 kids ages 9 & 11). From staff at check-in to our departure everything was top notch. This property really recognizes their platinum members, we received an upgraded room/suite, which was spacious with beautiful views of Diamond Head, the ocean and property. Platinum members also received a wristband that allowed easier access to the new club lounge & getting towels at the pool. The new lounge on the 30th floor was great, the hostess and wait staff very friendly and helped with island recommendations/directions. Club lounge had great choices for breakfast and evening appetizers. Pool areas were great for families with a water slide and we never had a problem locating chairs by the pool or space on the beach. Overall a nice hotel, great location, and friendly service. Thanks for honoring platinum status...as not all Starwood hotels do. Highly professional, courteous and efficient management (Thanks Kelly and Julie). Anytime we are back in Honolulu, this will be where we stay! July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what it used to be! Sheration Waikiki used to be spectacular - now, even with renovation, it is tired and over-priced. We were so disappointed with the hotel. We have been staying here since 1985, but we re not sure if we will be back. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star Hotel Our stay was Dec 1-8th 2011, and we did stay again in the Kai suite. The Hotel went through the upgrades our last visit in 2008. the completed upgrades were a pleasant site everything you need is in the Hotel area. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely loved our stay! Staying at the Sheraton Waikiki was a mini stay-cation for us; a little treat to my daughters before back-to-school Monday. This property was so nice and intriguiging. It was a great experience for myself and the kids. While different from Sheraton at Keauhou Bay, we like experiencing variety versus the same thing all the time. Keauhou Bay was very quiet Waikiki was very busy, lots of people moving around, shopping enjoying the property. We loved both experiences. Waikiki is within walking distance of everything. Location was GREAT! We ate at all 3 restaurants at the hotel. The breakfast buffet at the Kai Market was awesome and so was the price! It's such a great incentive for kids under 12 to eat free. We enjoyed the Pineapple soft serve at the coffee shop. My kids loved the pool and the beach. We had a deluxe oceanview room where I got the most amazing pictures! I have NO complaints whatsoever. My daughters are 7 & 4. They have gotten to know and LOVE the Sheraton and I'll be sure to stay with Sheraton where ever we go. Thanks for giving us such great memories :) Mahalo! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to make our stay a remarkable and memorable experience. We have SPG Gold status. March 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by hotel is tired while you can't beat the location, the hotel is tired. Staff is overwhelmed and grumpy, fixtures in rooms don't work and nice things that the hotel tries to do for guests (free drink coupons) are back firing. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Waikiki Beach The hotel is right on the beach. Location is great for shopping and dining. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Features The hotel has great features and facilities. As a family it provided everything that was needed to entertain both our teenagers and us adults. From the pool areas to the bar(s) and the casual dining. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel! This is the second time I've stayed at the hotel with my family. Excellent location and friendly staff throughout. Shawn at the front desk was especially nice and accommodating. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome vacation stay... From the minute we arrived to our departure, we were treated with utmost hospitality. My wife requires a wheelchair and had absolutely no problems with the room, restaurants and amenities. July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We were treated as good as anywhere we have ever been. The hotel is ultra clean .The staff was very helpful. The infinity pool has a great affect. February 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Front Office Staff and manager I would not ever stay at This hotel ever again until it has been fully refurbished and the staff and manager at the front office are replaced by staff that actually help their guests. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great hotel in waikiki. perfect location. nearby Royal hawaiian / DFS what else more needed ? and have awesome pool (edge) . if soaked , time is stopped. and so much kind staff. always with smile. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay As always, the stay at the Sheraton Waikaiki was great. The ameneties were a bonus. The food at the beach bar was excellent and the drinks super. January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We were disappointed that when we arrived -it was late at night- the King size room on the Club floor we had been relegated to a twin bed room. The clerk was not helpful- no room at the inn etc, you can try tomorrow but dont waste your time etc was the response we received. Obviously tired after a long flight even so we were not happy and spoke to another reservations clerk who went away and found us a King room albeit not on the Club floor, but she did try to help us. I also object to the practice of a rsort fee especially when at times part of the resort is booked out for private functions. At least this stay was not as bad as last year when we had restrictred resort facilities for a whole week. This stay it was only on one day. I As well allowing guests from the Pink Place and wherever else to sue thefacilities really does stretch the facilities and it is far too crowded. chairs are hard to fine unles you want to hire one , on top of a rsort fee- what a rort! It is probably time we moved on from the Sheraton Waiukiki. It does have the best location and if you are able to use the resort facilities it is a great destination but... October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed, but mostly positive feelings The hotel is very good - location, comfort, cleanliness. However, the staff would forget to bring new cups and tea bags even after repeated reminders. July 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel lacks falls short of expectations Lacks Aloha spirit. Not at 4/5 star standard. Needs renovating/upgrading. Annoying sellers in lobby. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pool's Haven't been there in years. They have done a 1st class job with the outside pools both the adult and childrens. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hawaii 2012 it is a great location and great set up but very busy and not very personable I dont think I would stay there again - very small room September 13, 2012
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31 next>>