Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 723 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel and location People friendly, good location. Room are not well insulated. We had dinner at the restaurant.....the food was excellent but the cold ruined everything. Suggestion: keep the air conditioning at a most human temperature. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just an amazing property From the time of arrival to leaving. We had the best experience of our life. All the staff go above and beyond. The grounds are amazing. I would highly recommend this resort. Thank you again for an amazing stay. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Kauai experience was incredible! We just arrived home from our SECOND stay at the Sheraton in Kauai. Things started out rough as our reservation somehow had been cancelled in April, 8 weeks earlier!!! Needless to say, things were iffy at first but the staff and Manager, Peter, got us an off-the-beach room for the night (which in and of itself was amazing!) and got us an even better beach front room that our reservation had originally been. They gave us valet parking free for the week, a bungalo one day, delivered a gorgeous cheese/cracker platter & a bottle of wine on our anniversary. We would run into staff that would ask how we were, stand there and visit and ask if we needed directions anywhere or anything at all! It was almost ALL the staff. We were amazed and pleased. There was a staff person named Laura who stayed in tough with us our entire stay. On the last day, we got a call that there was a gift at the front desk. Laura had purchased a beautiful book called Ohana ("family" in Hawaiian) for us. We can't say enough about Peter and Laura especially! Our experience at the Princess Sheraton in Honolulu was NOT good, however. It is old, dirty, sweaty feeling, small and staff were NOT friendly at all. This review is for Sheraton at Poipu in Kauai. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Encountered 1. Hotel had no morning complementary coffee, etc. Coffee must be purchased at a private on-site location for $4.00. 2. We expected to play tennis on the resort's courts, as advertised when we booked. The tennis courts had been taken out of use. We were not notified, nor were we offered an opportunity to play elsewhere. This was a major reason we chose this resort. The resort should have offered free arrangements at another resort or at a local club for playing tennis. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property. Needs some updates. Rooms near the ocean are updated, larger, and nicer. Rooms across the street need HELP. Definite discrepancy in quality. Very pleased in overall experience. Grounds were clean and enjoyable. Location perfect. Staff friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel was recommended by our travel agent. A great recommendation We enjoyed our eight days seven nights at the Sheraton and will recommend it to our friends and family. Our room had a pool side view and walking distance from the ocean and dining experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The filthy smelly aged carpet along with a out dated bathroom and bath tub that was clogged ruined the experience of the outside decor and the excellent service of the employees! ! November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is well placed. Get the ocean view rooms, a must. I would rate the food, staff and room good to excellent. Pool was ok but very nice. Fitness Center was min at best. June 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NOT FOR EVERYONE THE LOCATION IS NICE THATS THE ONLY THING GOING FOR IT . DID NOT GET WHAT WE PURCHASED . TREATED LIKE SECOND CLASS CITIZENS FROM THE TIME WE SHOWED UP TILL WE LEFT. THE BATHROOMS WHERE JUST A LITTLE BETTER THAN PUBLIC RESTROOMS WITH WATER STANDING IN THE BATHTUB SMELT LIKE MILDEW CARPET LOSE IN THE ROOM I'VE STAYED IN NICER LOW BUDGET HOTEL'S LAVAS WAS VERY OVER PRICED IF YOU ARE GOING TO SERVE POWDERED EGGS I THINK 25 DOLLARS A PLATE IS EXTREME YOU CAN GO ANYWHERE ON THE ISLAND AND GET A GOOD BREAKFAST FOR THAT AND WAS SUPPOSE TO BE INCLUDED HAVE TO TALK TO MY AGENT TO SEE WHO WAS AT FAULT FOR THAT WHEN I HAD TO PARK ON THE STREET BECAUSE OF EVENT AND CARD READER WAS NOT WORKING THEY TOLD ME IT WAS AND ARGUED INTERNET WAS LIKE DIAL UP.WHEN SOME ONE HAS A COMPLAINT IT SHOULD BE DEALT WITH OR RESOLVED I WAITED TO HEAR FROM SOMEONE BUT I GUESS THIS IS THE ONLY WAY TO EXPRESS MY FEELINGS I WAS CHARGED 31 AND SOME CHANGE PER DAY TO PARK HAVE INTERNET ETC. THAT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE INCLUDED AGAIN TALK TO THE AGENT BECAUSE NOBODY CARED I WOULD'VE LIKED THIS VACATION TO BE UNFORGETTABLE. BUT THAT WAS NOT THE CASE IF I RAN MY BUSINESS THIS WAY I WOULD BE OUT OF BUSINESS January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back This was our 4th trip to this specific hotel. We've always had excellent service. The front desk staff, Lonnie and Sissie have always been very friendly and helpful. Shantelle at the concierge desk always gave good advice and directions that were easy to follow. Mark, Benje, and Noel at the bars were friendly and gave good information about food and drink choices. Our housekeeper that was assigned to our room the majority of our stay (1/27-2/6) was excellent and full of very helpful information. We greatly appreciated the assistance these people gave us. All of the staff, from the workers to the administration, were very friendly and helpful. February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kauai Pleasure Stayed at Poipu for three nights in a garden view room, beautiful location and facilities. Staff where very obliging and supported our requirements. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality property - in premier location Poipu beach is definitely our preferred area on Kauai - and the Sheraton could not be situated any better. great rooms, great pool area, great service and as good a resort beach as you could ask for. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hawaiian Holiday Great hotel with a tremendous staff. We've been there several times and they never cease to surprise us with their warmth and hospitality. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Destination Very friendly, wonderful Hawaiian experience...it has a beautiful beach and pools. It can be as relaxing or as eventful as you would like. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problem Areas The room I had really needed some updating and there were "ghost" or small ants all over the bathroom sink area during the entire stay. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Re-defined What you'll remember most about your stay here is how genuinely some of the staff cares about you. We had a pretty rocky start of our surprise honeymoon with flight delays, wrong room, then a room that was way worse than what we expected, until I spoke to the manager Laura. She promised nothing. She asked for nothing. She just had a very lovely conversation with me. Took the time to hear about how things were going. She didn't make me to do the work to figure out what I wanted her to do to make things better. She listened and then proposed a solution that I would love. She even went as far as to give me her cellphone and asked me to call her even when she's off duty to personally guarantee that our stay will be a memorable stay given the occasion. That's unheard of unless you're paying a ridiculously high premium for the service (sort of what my clients pay me and I do the same for them). I was on vacation, I didn't want to fight, I didn't want to be upset, I didn't want any negative feelings, and I didn't want to have to work to get what I had paid for. I walked out with a fantastic outcome with only as much as saying 'here's what didn't work out'. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We loved this hotel! The grounds are beautiful, the pool was nice, and the beach was gorgeous. The staff seemed to go out of their way to make sure we had an excellent vacation. The valet was so great! He had good recommendations of where to go to see different things on the island and everyday he would let my daughter feed the fish (probably the best part of the trip for my 18 month old!) The only complaint I have is that we found the employees at the concierge desk to be quite rude. They made a big deal at check-in to stop by the concierge desk and get our free gift but when we stopped by the lady there couldn’t have acted more bored. On another occasion, I asked for suggestions of what to do with a toddler and she said the only thing she could do was ride some train, not very helpful. The last night we were there, we tried to make reservations for the restaurant and called the number listed in our room. The concierge answered and without even putting my husband on hold said to someone in the background, “I don’t know why these f---ing people are calling me.” Definitely not the professionalism we saw with the other employees who were all wonderful. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The start of our Hawaiian experience What a beautiful way to start a vacation. Everything about this resort is wonderful. The staff, services, rooms and the location. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - a Little Disappointed I could not wait for this vacation. I thought I had done my homework: Scouted Kaua'i last year for a nice, relaxing area. We like to sun on a beach (swimmable beach!), hike, run, and enjoy evening entertainment. I called ahead and was told by concierge this hotel would meet our needs. Location and amenities were very nice, but there was no "regular" evening entertainment, no outside dining at night. This had been the decision maker for us… disappointing. Staff was not knowledgeable (about what other areas were doing - i.e. events in restaurant, offered incorrect directions for shopping/hiking.) Room was nothing special, but garden pool was great - quiet and private. We will probably stay there again, but will not count on staff help or use restaurant. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Hotel was a perfect location. It met all our needs! Fun activities included in resort fee. Fantastic stay! June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We were upgraded to a beautiful room and treated as honored quests! We plan to come back next year! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was our 3rd time staying, we love it here! We love the new renovations and the beach is the best in Poipu! September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - Great Hotel Best stay on Hawaii! Beautiful location. Wish to come back! September 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool We missed the pool slide this year! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, feels dated Being on Poipu Beach, this resort is on the "sunny" side of the island, so it benefits from just about the best weather on Kauai. Most rooms are not beachside though, they are across the street in the Garden Wing, which is ok, but you don't have a view of the ocean from most rooms. The resort was probably built in the '70's, and although it's been updated, it still feels a bit dated. We had a little bit of trouble finding it originally, signage is not that great, and don't look for the standard Sheraton logo and lettering, this one is written longhand and isn't all that easy to read from a distance. Food was great in Lava's on Poipu Beach, Luau was good as well. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by March 2014 Hotel is slightly dated. Room was in bldg 1 with an ocean view that was very nice. Link cafe had the freezer out of service the entire time. The hotel staff are excellent. Hotel pools and jacuzzi were not in the best state of cleanliness; due to guests. Guest need to shower before using; but where are the showers??? All In all pools and jacuzzi Were too dirty to use. Rooms very clean and housekeeping services were exceptional. Room service made an error on the dinner request. No compensation and the correct item wait was far too long and was not very good (shrimp lumpia). Good place to stay but find meals and beach elsewhere. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort! Booked an deluxe ocean front room, HIGHLY recommend this room category. The room was extremely large and had a beautiful view! The bathroom had two sinks and plenty of counter space. As a platinum member, you receive great benefits at this resort (complementary valet parking, wine tasting – although you only get two glasses, late checkout, etc) My room type was not available for a late checkout, but they did move me to a garden view room the day of my checkout which worked out great for a late flight to Honolulu! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worse I have spent over 600 nights in Starwood properties and the Sheraton Kauai was one of the most disappointing experiences I can remember. It was so bad that I am writing my first negative review ever. There are some things that were related to facilities, but there were several personnel issues that could be improved by proper training or basic management. First, the front desk did very little to make me feel welcome, let alone special for being Platinum. I don't need anything special, just saying they were cold. My room was not ready so I had to wait for several hours. No suite upgrade came through and there was no upgrade for me. This news was delivered to me in a way that made me feel that the woman checking me in was happy that I did not receive any special treatment. It was almost offensive. Second, the room smelled of sewage and the drain in the tub did not work. The room felt old and dirty. Location of the room was remote and had to be one of the least desirable rooms on the property. Third, the service in the cafe was horrible. I felt like I was disturbing them every time I wanted to make a purchase. I felt like they resented that I was there in the first place. Finally, the fitness room was small, had old equipment, and a third of the machines did not work properly. Valet was very efficient - that is the only positive I can think of. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton kauai Perfect for our Honeymoon. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost very happy This is our second time at the Sheraton Poipu Kauai resort. It has many fine qualities and a first-rate staff. That said, I would add three thoughts for improvement. The breakfast plan was something we were really looking forward to on our return trip. What a disappointment. The food is still good and the portions are endless, but what happened to the wonderful breakfast extravaganza? The selection was much smaller this time, and there was no variation day to day. The impressively beautiful open-air breakfast location has been switched to a smaller open-air location that feels more like a coffee shop. My second suggestion is to PLEASE IMPROVE YOUR INTERNET RELIABILITY. It was erratic and very slow. I spoke to the front desk and to tech service. They sent a Belkin router, but it did not help and left me constantly switching between the hotel connection when away from the room and router when in the room. I wasted several hours of my vacation time with this issue. I needed to connect with my office VPN and things that should have taken 10 minutes took several hours. I needed to download a large file about Kauai - forget that - it was impossible. One last suggestion: The TV menu was difficult at times. It was not intuitive and would often default back to the home screen during a TV program. As I say, we love Kauai and this resort is very, very good. But, it can be improved. July 28, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 25 next>>